Internet #303502738

Model # SMONBLK-ASH-3GP

Store SO SKU #1002812337

0747583081797

Hampshire Pattern Gauged Slate Floor and Wall Tile (5 Kits / 80 sq. ft. / pallet)

  • Features high-quality natural stone that offers a unique texture
  • Perfect for kitchen and bathroom floors, walls, and backsplashes
  • Made for indoor only residential and commercial use
$4.45 /sq. ft.
Covers 80 sq. ft.
$356.00 /pallet
Loading Options
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Features high-quality natural stone that offers a unique texture
  • Perfect for kitchen and bathroom floors, walls, and backsplashes
  • Made for indoor only residential and commercial use
Designed for both commercial and residential use, this natural slate floor and wall tile is the perfect addition to your decor. The unique, natural white finish with low sheen adds a welcoming feel to your home. Ideal for floor, walls and countertop use.
  • 80 square feet, one kit per case, five kits per pallet, pallet weight is 500 lbs.
  • Grade one, first-quality natural stone slate tile for floor, wall and countertop use
  • 1/2 in. thick 16 sq. ft. pattern with various sizes in a kit - 16 in. x 24 in. (2-pieces), 16 in. x 16 in. (4-pieces), 8 in. x 16 in. (2-pieces), 8 in. x 8 in. (4-pieces)
  • Natural finish with a low sheen and random variation in tone
  • P.E.I. Rating is not applicable for natural stone
  • Vitreous flooring has water absorption of more than 0.5% but less than 3%
  • C.O.F. 0.80 and above is recommended for commercial applications to meet or exceed ADA (Americans with Disabilities Act) guidelines; highly skid-resistant
  • Not frost resistant; intended for indoor use only
  • Suitable for residential and commercial applications
  • Learn how to get a Lifetime Warranty by using Custom Building Products from The Home Depot. Visit www.homedepot.com/CBP
  • Don't forget your coordinating trim pieces, grout, backerboard, thinset, and installation tools
  • All online orders for this item ship via common carrier or parcel ground and may arrive in multiple boxes
  • Recommended you purchase a minimum of 10% overage to account for design cuts and patterns
  • GREENGUARD Indoor Air Quality Certified and GREENGUARD Children and Schools Certified product
  • A 1-year limited warranty is provided on flooring and surfacing products manufactured or distributed by MSI within the limitations explicitly outlined in the warranty statement
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Overview

  • Features high-quality natural stone that offers a unique texture
  • Perfect for kitchen and bathroom floors, walls, and backsplashes
  • Made for indoor only residential and commercial use
Model #: SMONBLK-ASH-3GP
Internet #: 303502738

Designed for both commercial and residential use, this natural slate floor and wall tile is the perfect addition to your decor. The unique, natural white finish with low sheen adds a welcoming feel to your home. Ideal for floor, walls and countertop use.

  • 80 square feet, one kit per case, five kits per pallet, pallet weight is 500 lbs.
  • Grade one, first-quality natural stone slate tile for floor, wall and countertop use
  • 1/2 in. thick 16 sq. ft. pattern with various sizes in a kit - 16 in. x 24 in. (2-pieces), 16 in. x 16 in. (4-pieces), 8 in. x 16 in. (2-pieces), 8 in. x 8 in. (4-pieces)
  • Natural finish with a low sheen and random variation in tone
  • P.E.I. Rating is not applicable for natural stone
  • Vitreous flooring has water absorption of more than 0.5% but less than 3%
  • C.O.F. 0.80 and above is recommended for commercial applications to meet or exceed ADA (Americans with Disabilities Act) guidelines; highly skid-resistant
  • Not frost resistant; intended for indoor use only
  • Suitable for residential and commercial applications
  • Learn how to get a Lifetime Warranty by using Custom Building Products from The Home Depot. Visit www.homedepot.com/CBP
  • Don't forget your coordinating trim pieces, grout, backerboard, thinset, and installation tools
  • All online orders for this item ship via common carrier or parcel ground and may arrive in multiple boxes
  • Recommended you purchase a minimum of 10% overage to account for design cuts and patterns
  • GREENGUARD Indoor Air Quality Certified and GREENGUARD Children and Schools Certified product
  • A 1-year limited warranty is provided on flooring and surfacing products manufactured or distributed by MSI within the limitations explicitly outlined in the warranty statement
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Key Features

Product Overview
Key Features
  • Features high-quality natural stone that offers a unique texture
  • Perfect for kitchen and bathroom floors, walls, and backsplashes
  • Made for indoor only residential and commercial use
Designed for both commercial and residential use, this natural slate floor and wall tile is the perfect addition to your decor. The unique, natural white finish with low sheen adds a welcoming feel to your home. Ideal for floor, walls and countertop use.
  • 80 square feet, one kit per case, five kits per pallet, pallet weight is 500 lbs.
  • Grade one, first-quality natural stone slate tile for floor, wall and countertop use
  • 1/2 in. thick 16 sq. ft. pattern with various sizes in a kit - 16 in. x 24 in. (2-pieces), 16 in. x 16 in. (4-pieces), 8 in. x 16 in. (2-pieces), 8 in. x 8 in. (4-pieces)
  • Natural finish with a low sheen and random variation in tone
  • P.E.I. Rating is not applicable for natural stone
  • Vitreous flooring has water absorption of more than 0.5% but less than 3%
  • C.O.F. 0.80 and above is recommended for commercial applications to meet or exceed ADA (Americans with Disabilities Act) guidelines; highly skid-resistant
  • Not frost resistant; intended for indoor use only
  • Suitable for residential and commercial applications
  • Learn how to get a Lifetime Warranty by using Custom Building Products from The Home Depot. Visit www.homedepot.com/CBP
  • Don't forget your coordinating trim pieces, grout, backerboard, thinset, and installation tools
  • All online orders for this item ship via common carrier or parcel ground and may arrive in multiple boxes
  • Recommended you purchase a minimum of 10% overage to account for design cuts and patterns
  • GREENGUARD Indoor Air Quality Certified and GREENGUARD Children and Schools Certified product
  • A 1-year limited warranty is provided on flooring and surfacing products manufactured or distributed by MSI within the limitations explicitly outlined in the warranty statement
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Overview

  • Features high-quality natural stone that offers a unique texture
  • Perfect for kitchen and bathroom floors, walls, and backsplashes
  • Made for indoor only residential and commercial use
Model #: SMONBLK-ASH-3GP
Internet #: 303502738

Designed for both commercial and residential use, this natural slate floor and wall tile is the perfect addition to your decor. The unique, natural white finish with low sheen adds a welcoming feel to your home. Ideal for floor, walls and countertop use.

  • 80 square feet, one kit per case, five kits per pallet, pallet weight is 500 lbs.
  • Grade one, first-quality natural stone slate tile for floor, wall and countertop use
  • 1/2 in. thick 16 sq. ft. pattern with various sizes in a kit - 16 in. x 24 in. (2-pieces), 16 in. x 16 in. (4-pieces), 8 in. x 16 in. (2-pieces), 8 in. x 8 in. (4-pieces)
  • Natural finish with a low sheen and random variation in tone
  • P.E.I. Rating is not applicable for natural stone
  • Vitreous flooring has water absorption of more than 0.5% but less than 3%
  • C.O.F. 0.80 and above is recommended for commercial applications to meet or exceed ADA (Americans with Disabilities Act) guidelines; highly skid-resistant
  • Not frost resistant; intended for indoor use only
  • Suitable for residential and commercial applications
  • Learn how to get a Lifetime Warranty by using Custom Building Products from The Home Depot. Visit www.homedepot.com/CBP
  • Don't forget your coordinating trim pieces, grout, backerboard, thinset, and installation tools
  • All online orders for this item ship via common carrier or parcel ground and may arrive in multiple boxes
  • Recommended you purchase a minimum of 10% overage to account for design cuts and patterns
  • GREENGUARD Indoor Air Quality Certified and GREENGUARD Children and Schools Certified product
  • A 1-year limited warranty is provided on flooring and surfacing products manufactured or distributed by MSI within the limitations explicitly outlined in the warranty statement
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand MSI MSI MSI MSI
Name Peacock Pattern Gauged Slate Floor and Wall Tile (5 Kits / 80 sq. ft. / pallet) Desert Trail Pattern Gauged Slate Floor and Wall Tile (5 kits / 80 sq. ft. / pallet) Hampshire Pattern Gauged Slate Floor and Wall Tile (5 Kits / 80 sq. ft. / pallet) Montauk Blue Ashlar Pattern Gauged Slate Floor and Wall Tile (5 Kits / 80 sq. ft. / pallet)
Price
$239.20 /pallet
$285.53 /pallet
$356.00 /pallet
$361.61 /pallet
Ratings (202) (17) (211) (374)
Commercial / Residential Commercial / Residential Commercial / Residential Commercial / Residential Commercial / Residential
Approximate Tile Size 24x18 24x18 24x18 24x18
Location Backsplash,Bathroom,Fireplace,Floor,Garage,Kitchen Backsplash,Bathroom,Fireplace,Floor,Garage,Kitchen Backsplash,Bathroom,Fireplace,Floor,Garage,Kitchen Bathroom,Fireplace,Garage,Kitchen,Pool,Shower
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Approximate Tile Size
24x18
Product Length (in.)
24
Product Thickness (mm)
13
Product Width (in.)
16 in
Suggested Grout Line Size
1/8

Details

Color Family
Black
Color/Finish
Hampshire
Commercial / Residential
Commercial / Residential
Edge Type
Flat
Flooring Product Type
Slate Tile
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor,Outdoor
Location
Backsplash,Bathroom,Fireplace,Floor,Garage,Kitchen
Number of Tiles per Case
5
Pack Size
Pallet
Returnable
90-Day
Style
Industrial,Modern
Tile Features
Meets A.D.A. Requirements,Radiant/Underfloor Warming Heating
Tile Finish
Natural
Tile Look
Stone
Tile Material
Slate
Tile Pattern
Solid
Total Square Footage Covered
80

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
One-Year Limited Warranty

Specifications

Dimensions

Approximate Tile Size
24x18
Product Length (in.)
24
Product Thickness (mm)
13
Product Width (in.)
16 in
Suggested Grout Line Size
1/8

Details

Color Family
Black
Color/Finish
Hampshire
Commercial / Residential
Commercial / Residential
Edge Type
Flat
Flooring Product Type
Slate Tile
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor,Outdoor
Location
Backsplash,Bathroom,Fireplace,Floor,Garage,Kitchen
Number of Tiles per Case
5
Pack Size
Pallet
Returnable
90-Day
Style
Industrial,Modern
Tile Features
Meets A.D.A. Requirements,Radiant/Underfloor Warming Heating
Tile Finish
Natural
Tile Look
Stone
Tile Material
Slate
Tile Pattern
Solid
Total Square Footage Covered
80

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
One-Year Limited Warranty

Questions & Answers

Are these solid slate? Or is this slate on top of a porcelain tile?

Are these solid slate? Or is this slate on top of a porcelain tile?
Asked by: JC
Thank you for your inquiry on MSI Hampshire Gauged Slate Tile. This tile is solid slate and is not mounted on a porcelain tile. For your convenience, we have included an option in the alternate images to view this item 360 degrees.
Answered by: MSISupport
Date published: 2019-02-09

Are these slate tiles cleft or honed? The description does not state.

Asked by: SHutcheson
Honed. Edges are very precise and tiles could probably be set tight, without grout, which (as a retired architect,) I would fine attractive.
Answered by: JohnM
Date published: 2019-03-07

Does this really need resealed months later as I've read? Someone said every 6 months....

Asked by: Erica
Yes, all natural stone products should be sealed with a penetrating sealer. How often it need to be sealed depends on where the tile was placed and also the directions of the sealer you use.
Answered by: CommunityAnswer
Date published: 2019-02-04

Is for the pattern shown or is it 16x24 tiles?

Asked by: Jay
It is for the pattern shown. 16x24 is the largest one shown. The tile is gauged well and is of good quality. We've been very happy with the results.
Answered by: Tam
Date published: 2018-08-12
  • y_2019, m_9, d_22, h_2CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_109
  • loc_, sid_303502738, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 18ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

MSI Hampshire Pattern Gauged Slate Floor and Wall Tile (5 Kits / 80 sq. ft. / pallet) is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 168.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Slate Tile! I ordered this tile to put it in a bathroom and walk-way area in the lower level of our home. I searched for slate tile on-line and in stores and this was by far the best deal. I was concerned that the tile would arrive broken based on the other reviews, so I had it shipped to the store and picked it up there. Fortunately, all the tiles arrived in tact and they are stunning. I couldn't be happier. It took me a little searching to figure out how to lay the pattern properly. If you Google, "4 tile pattern" or "Opus Roman" or "Opus Franco" and look at the Images, you will see pattern lay-outs that you can print and follow. I highly recommend this tile. It is quite smooth with slight veining here and there that gives it great visual interest. I placed a reorder and am having it shipped to my home. Shipping was only $18. I figured I'd test out whether it arrived in tact via this shipping method versus going direct to the store. I'll let you know the result. Boxes are fairly heavy - 50 lbs each ( 2 per 16 sq ft order) so having it shipped to my home with make for a little less effort in moving it around.
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great against white This tile came out looking great as a natural looking compliment to white subway tile and white fixtures (Tub, Sink, Bathroom). I was originally a bit concerned that I needed more space for the pattern to emerge but still looked okay in my tiny space (see pic).
Date published: 2014-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We laid this tile in a herringbone pattern for our guest bathroom and loved the end result! It wa... We laid this tile in a herringbone pattern for our guest bathroom and loved the end result! It was exactly what we were looking for. We tiled the floor ourselves and it was very easy to work with. Note that this is natural slate, so it will need cleaned up and sealed before you can grout. The tiles also have some variation in texture on the surface causing them to have some bumps and dips as you walk across them, but its very subtle. Would absolutely recommend.
Date published: 2018-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Charcoal grey/black tile I picked this tile initially for my fireplace remodel but loved it so much we redid our front entrance as well. Easy to cut, contractor was pleased!!
Date published: 2013-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product at a reasonable price Actual product looks much better "in real life" than in the on-line photo. Qualilty is very good. Suggest using a color enhancer to really bring out the richness of color. Without it, it looks just a tiny bit dull
Date published: 2012-02-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful but difficult install The tiles look great installed but installation requires thick base to compensate for the uneven tiles thickness variation. Also some were not square so this is not a tile to use if you want really tight grout lines unless you are willing to do some cutting. That said, they look terrific once installed and I have used them in three areas, including a fireplace hearth. Please note, they need to be sealed and show dirt and dust.
Date published: 2014-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Natural Stone Shipped directly from the supplier. The tile is of a high quality and very consistent thickness. Cutting and laying was a breeze. The photo does not do justice to the richness of this stone.
Date published: 2011-02-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome I used this for my bathroom floor and it came out great, everyone that comes over absolutely loves it. Very easy to cut, I ordered 5 boxes of them and 2 pieces were cracked otherwise I wouldve given it 5's across the board. Cant beat the price!
Date published: 2013-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Used this on a new fireplace. We cut the tiles into 4 x 4s. The variations in the slate are amazing. Was a little worried when we first received them because they were not "clean", but when we washed and sealed them they were perfect. Some tiles are darker than others and the variation is quite noticeable, but if that is the look you are going for and if you mix up the pattern...it looks great!
Date published: 2011-09-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We installed this tile in a front entrance and a half bath a couple of weeks ago. It came out loo... We installed this tile in a front entrance and a half bath a couple of weeks ago. It came out looking great. The pieces were larger than we thought they would be based on past experience with slate, but they could be cut to fit the area. We have had lots of workmen walking over it with muddy feet and it cleans up with no problem. The only problem we had was that it is natural stone, which breaks easily, and the first shipment we received had mostly broken pieces. The store was great about taking back the four boxes and helping to order a new shipment. Store staff helped us take apart the new four boxes and check for chips and broken pieces. They gave us four larger pieces from store stock to replace a few pieces that were broken in the second shipment. The packaging materials and methods were quite different in the second shipment so they must be changing their methods to deal with the fragile nature of slate.
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from smashed cracked and broken well for those looking for this tile, its great look and style ....the problem I had is you cant get a sample.....so I had to order a full box.....it arrived smashed broken and basically unusable. like it got thrown around for days.....I still bought this slate tile to use but from another store at a better price, so shop around, the slate tile is absolutely nice......ordering here you take your chances and pay more.
Date published: 2016-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from kitchen floor tile This tile is amazing. Highly recomended. Quality is great. Plan on using again with more projects
Date published: 2018-02-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The 18x24 tile is actually 16x24 (nominal dimensions, a fraction less in each dimension actual), ... The 18x24 tile is actually 16x24 (nominal dimensions, a fraction less in each dimension actual), which was a big problem after waiting over a week for it to arrive. Hopefully they update this in the listing so more people don't run into the same problem.
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality Slate We purchased this online and unfortunately the manufacturer shipped "jade green" slate. However, home depot was excellent. We returned the "jade green" slate, and home depot called up the manufacturer and got it all straightened out, and we got the slate we wanted. This is a dark gray slate out of the box, and is almost black when sealed. We also installed radiant heating underneath as it gets cold in winter. So far I have opened 14 boxes and not one tile was cracked or even chipped. The slate cuts easily with a diamond blade, but makes a lot of dust with a dry cut, so a wet saw would be better for a large job. Overall, I would recommend this product. Very good quality slate!
Date published: 2016-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly as on demo board only 2 tiles of the 180 were unusable. Gauge was consistent all throughout. Great delivery service (New England Motor Freight).
Date published: 2012-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice! Very nice slate! easy to install, a little hard because it is stone. Not grey more black with grey highlights. quick delivery.
Date published: 2012-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this tile. It’s modern but traditional. I love... I love this tile. It’s modern but traditional. I love the dark color and variation of the tile.
Date published: 2019-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great backsplash for a contemporary look. Great backsplash for a contemporary look.
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this black slate tile Love this black slate tile
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It looks really good. ... It looks really good.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The stone was beautiful however not completely gauged in the sense that the 8 by 8 squares were a... The stone was beautiful however not completely gauged in the sense that the 8 by 8 squares were always thinner then the rest. There was an inconsistency with thicknesses. The stone is true to color (between a Navy Gray and charcoal color.) I would not call it black. When ordering pallets there were very few breaks, however when ordering cases individually up to half of the case was broken which is problematic since it's a pattern. We had to decline or return four cases. During installation our tile guy noted that they cut well and did not fall apart or crumble.
Date published: 2018-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice tile.... Nice tile.
Date published: 2019-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like the look of the slate Had it installed, so can't say too much - easier to cut than tile
Date published: 2013-05-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I used this on a front walkway and steps. Very nice high quality tile. Since they are natural sto... I used this on a front walkway and steps. Very nice high quality tile. Since they are natural stone they have variations in color and pattern as expected. However, some tiles had much more variation in smoothness and color compared to the majority of the tiles. I bought 17 cases which was about 50% more than I used. None were broken. That was just enough overage to get the consistent look I wanted. There was no problem returning the excess to HD so long as you return multiples of 10 (full case amounts). I phoned MSI and they recommended 511 Impregnator sealer. I am very happy with the tiles. FYI some cases came marked Montauk Black, but the tiles were the same as Hampshire.
Date published: 2017-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I picked up the slate at the store so zero damage. Easy to cut and install and after 5 years sti... I picked up the slate at the store so zero damage. Easy to cut and install and after 5 years still perfect. I am buying more for another project. Amazingly the price has gone down! Be sure to mix up tiles from different packages. This is a natural product so there is some variation in color. Lovely stuff.
Date published: 2019-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful tile at a very reasonable price! Our contractor installed this tile around our tub, inside our shower and the bathroom floor. We had over 190 sq ft and the tile was easy to install, easy to form a pattern with the 4 different tile sizes and it looks amazing against our white fixtures. I would highly recommend this tile for bathroom installations. I couldn't find anything else at a better value.
Date published: 2015-06-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The condition of the tiles as ok - a couple... The condition of the tiles as ok - a couple broken corners. The biggest issue was the color variation - 2 out of the 6 boxes were black and 4 out of the 6 boxes were gray. Gray tiles were not close enough to mix in.
Date published: 2019-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We cut this to 3x12 tiles to make a herringbone pattern in our bathrooms and laundry room. It loo... We cut this to 3x12 tiles to make a herringbone pattern in our bathrooms and laundry room. It looks beautiful and cut easily. We have had it installed for a little over a week now and so far we are very pleased.
Date published: 2017-12-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The slate looks good. It has lots of nooks,... The slate looks good. It has lots of nooks, so it is a little difficult to get the grout out.
Date published: 2018-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Second Purchase Love this flooring! Installed it in my bathroom and loved it so much I put it in our entrance way. Planning on remodeling the other bathroom with it as well and hoping to use on the walls of a walk in shower!
Date published: 2016-08-16
  • y_2019, m_9, d_22, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_168
  • loc_, sid_303502738, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 63ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT