Internet #202072611

Model # CMS60E

0049332000265

Magellan

5-1/4 in. Espresso Crown Moulding Shelf (Price Varies By Length)

  • Floating design is great for adding visual texture to a wall
  • Great for displaying collectibles, photographs and more
  • Hardware included for easy installation
$ 78 66
Loading Options
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Shelf showcasing traditional style details


Traditional Style Details

Intricate, traditional style details bring a timeless elegance to the design of this shelf.

Shelf featuring a rich espresso finish


Rich Espresso Finish

The deep brown tones of the espresso finish bring a classic look and dramatic detail to the shelf design.

Shelf that arrives with the proper installation hardware


Installation Hardware Included for Convenience

All the proper installation hardware comes with this shelf, making it fast and easy to install anywhere in the home.

  • Floating design is great for adding visual texture to a wall
  • Great for displaying collectibles, photographs and more
  • Hardware included for easy installation
Perfect for displaying your collectibles or favorite photographs, the Magellan Group Espresso Crown Molding Shelf has a rich, espresso finish that complements a wide range of decor styles. Durably made with medium density fiberboard (MDF) construction, this shelf has a floating design and is easy to install with all hardware included. Perfect for any room in your home, install in multiples for a polished look that adds texture, beauty and visual interest to your interior walls.
  • Easy to install with hardware included
  • Durable MDF construction with a rich espresso finish that complements a wide range of decor
  • 5-1/4 in. W allows ample space for displaying photographs or collectibles
  • Floating design

Product Overview

  • Floating design is great for adding visual texture to a wall
  • Great for displaying collectibles, photographs and more
  • Hardware included for easy installation
Model #: CMS60E
Internet #: 202072611

Perfect for displaying your collectibles or favorite photographs, the Magellan Group Espresso Crown Molding Shelf has a rich, espresso finish that complements a wide range of decor styles. Durably made with medium density fiberboard (MDF) construction, this shelf has a floating design and is easy to install with all hardware included. Perfect for any room in your home, install in multiples for a polished look that adds texture, beauty and visual interest to your interior walls.

  • Easy to install with hardware included
  • Durable MDF construction with a rich espresso finish that complements a wide range of decor
  • 5-1/4 in. W allows ample space for displaying photographs or collectibles
  • Floating design

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand Home Decorators Collection Home Decorators Collection Magellan Magellan
Name 18 in. x 1-3/4 in. H White Floating Corner Shelf 36 in. L x 8 in. W Profile White Shelf 5-1/4 in. D x 60 in. L Crown Moulding Shelf 5-1/4 in. Espresso Crown Moulding Shelf (Price Varies By Length)
Price
$27.98
$31.48
$74.15
$78.66
Ratings (22) (35) (281) (224)
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
5.25 in
Assembled Height (in.)
3.5 in
Assembled Width (in.)
60 in
Shelf Depth (in.)
5.25
Shelf Height (in.)
3.5
Shelf Width (in.)
60

Details

Assembly Required
No
Color/Finish
Espresso
Color/Finish
White Shelf & Espresso Bracket(s)
Decorative Shelving Type
Floating Shelf
Features
Wall-Mountable
Included
Mounting Hardware
Mount Type
Fixed Mount
Number of Brackets
0
Number of Shelves
1 Tier
Number of pieces included
1
Returnable
90-Day
Shelf Color/Finish
white
Shelf Material
Composite
Shelf Type
Shelf Boards
Style
Classic,Glam
Style
Classic,Transitional
Weight Capacity
Total Weight Capacity: 20 lbs.

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
No warranty

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
5.25 in
Assembled Height (in.)
3.5 in
Assembled Width (in.)
60 in
Shelf Depth (in.)
5.25
Shelf Height (in.)
3.5
Shelf Width (in.)
60

Details

Assembly Required
No
Color/Finish
Espresso
Color/Finish
White Shelf & Espresso Bracket(s)
Decorative Shelving Type
Floating Shelf
Features
Wall-Mountable
Included
Mounting Hardware
Mount Type
Fixed Mount
Number of Brackets
0
Number of Shelves
1 Tier
Number of pieces included
1
Returnable
90-Day
Shelf Color/Finish
white
Shelf Material
Composite
Shelf Type
Shelf Boards
Style
Classic,Glam
Style
Classic,Transitional
Weight Capacity
Total Weight Capacity: 20 lbs.

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
No warranty

Questions & Answers

Does this shelf have a plate groove?

Asked by: Grandmother
Yes
Answered by: Flyer
Date published: 2018-09-18

Is it difficult to attach to the wall

Is it difficult to attach to the wall
Asked by: Joe
Yes. It was difficult to hang for me. The two little wood brackets that are supplied did not fit as designed. I had to modify them by placing a shim behind them to move them out from the wall. The screws are cheap and easily strip. If you buy this shelf be prepared to modify the brackets supplied or create your own. I suggest installing it with a french cleat for safety.
Answered by: Dorothy
Date published: 2018-09-29

what shelf lengths are available for the Expresso Crown Moulding shelf

im looking for something around 1600 mm
Asked by: trina
It comes in lengths of 24", 36", 48" and 60"
Answered by: JillieCats
Date published: 2018-02-06

How much does this weigh?

I need to know how much this weighs so I can find out if it will hang on my wall.
Asked by: Jeff
Should tell you in the deets of the item online
Answered by: Dogmom
Date published: 2018-09-20
  • y_2019, m_7, d_14, h_17CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_25
  • loc_, sid_202072611, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 59ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

5-1/4 in. Espresso Crown Moulding Shelf (Price Varies By Length) is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 224.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 50/50 Well - I'd recommend it if you're patient. The shelf is constructed well, finished nicely, looks far better in-person than the very inexpensive price would indicate, and (unlike some of the other reviews I read) arrived completely undamaged. The problem was installation - the two mounting blocks weren't tricky to get into the wall once I figured out where the studs were located, but getting the shelf to lock onto the blocks was another thing entirely, and I almost gave up several times. I honestly think it was just good fortune that they finally lined up and snapped on - problem being I will need to remove the shelf off of the blocks to repaint that wall in a few weeks (wanted to make sure the shelf looked okay/fit correctly before repainting), so it's going to be all kinds of fun getting it lined up again. Not sure if it the parts were perhaps cut slightly 'off' or what. That said - once it's on the wall it looks great. Just be aware that installation is tricky.
Date published: 2015-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for what I needed! Finish was perfect and just fit the antique clock I was setting on the floating shelf.
Date published: 2012-08-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Modern design but flawed finish I ordered 3 shelves. 1 of the shelves had a damaged finish. It seems like the warehouse packed it when it was still tacky, paint not totally dry, so the styrofoam ends adhered to the finish and it was impossible to wipe off. I ordered a new one and returned the damaged one at my local Home Depot store. The brackets for the smaller sized shelf were not a good fit and my husband had to modify them to make them work. Now that they're hung, they look great. I can't recommend them due to all the inconvenience they caused us. Look around for a similar item by a different brand.
Date published: 2013-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product at a great price! Pretty easy to install. Just had 2 wood mounts to screw into the wall. Our wall was not quite level so we had to mess with it a little to get it to work. In my opinion it is definitely a dark brown, not black. It is espresso, so I figured that would be the case. However, I have it right next to black furniture so was hoping it was black (like I read in an older review). In my case since it is not ever in direct sunlight you can't really tell and for the price I will take it down and paint it black if I ever decide that it doesn't look ok next to my black furniture. :)
Date published: 2011-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product was easy to install with basic tools. It looks great, and more expensive than the actual cost. I would recommend this to anyone needing a narrow shelf or even a small mantle.
Date published: 2010-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Item is exactly as described The color is like a true cup of dark brewed coffee. I have dark brown picture frames sitting on the shelf and it compliments it beautifully. There is a nice little groove on the shelf to hold the frame in place. This would be helpful if using plates as well. This was easy to hang. Overall, this was exactly what I wanted. It has a nice polished surface. Not cheap looking at all
Date published: 2013-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! The shelf was installed in approximately 30 minutes, including leveling and measuring. Looks great as a fireplace mantle.
Date published: 2011-12-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great looking shelf! We purchased these shelves from Home Depot online after searching every home improvement, decor, and department store in a 45 mile radius for something similar! It was easy to install and very sturdy. I gave it 4 stars as it was a bit pricier than I had hoped to pay, but honestly, there wasn't much available at a cheaper price in the size I was looking for. Also, there are some small defects in the product but these are minor and really not noticeable when you stand back and look at it. We had an extremely large wall to fill and this was a perfect solution. After adding some personal art work and a few decorations, the space is so much more inviting than it was before! I would definitely recommend this product.
Date published: 2014-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful shelves - Great value!! I was nervous to order these shelves online without first seeing them in person, but I was pleasantly surprised when they arrived. They are a gorgeous espresso color with a hint of dark cherry, and the crown moulding is beautiful. As compared to crown moulding shelves from the other stores I researched, these are much cheaper but still look gorgeous in my home. I ordered the 36" and the 24" shelves and am now contemplating adding the 48" shelf as well. You will not be disappointed!
Date published: 2010-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good looking shelf Shelf has a plate/picture grove in it which is great. Dont over tighten the wall mounts or you will never get the shelf to slide in to them. Easy to install.
Date published: 2011-07-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Styrofoam stuck to shelf We were looking forward to hanging this shelf right away. It was SO disappointing to open the box and see damage. Not only was the shelf chipped in the corners but the styrofoam packaging was adhered to the espresso finish. They couldn't wait for product to dry before packing? Instead of returning and waiting for a replacement, we will sand, fix and repaint. Bummer!
Date published: 2013-03-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from TERRIBLE design of the brackets supplied to hang this shelf. I purchased the 48" shelf. It came j... TERRIBLE design of the brackets supplied to hang this shelf. I purchased the 48" shelf. It came just with two 2-inch wood brackets. No where near safe enough for the weight of this shelf AND I had to modify these brackets so they would fit as "designed" by putting a small shim behind the brackets to move it out from the wall. The screws supplied were made of cheap metal and when screwing them into studs they easily stripped. The stain on the shelf rubs off very easily onto the wall leaving marks. While I do like the design of the shelf and think it is reasonably priced it was very frustrating trying to hang it. When I have time I'm going to take it down and make a true french cleat to re-hang it so it is safe. I do NOT recommend this shelf for anyone without carpentry skills.
Date published: 2018-09-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Warped and cheaply made As a complete novice of all things handy, I was still confident after reading the other reviews that this would be a successful project. Not so much. Shelf arrived warped so it didn't sit flush with the wall. Directions were so brief, I had more questions than answers. I decided to push on, but found the stabilizer pieces were too wide for the studs I was trying to attach them to. The warped edge and tiny stablizers caused the whole piece to be unsturdy, and it pulled out of the wall with < 10 lbs. weight on it. Next project - patching the holes this left in my wall. Back to the drawing board, but not with this piece!
Date published: 2013-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful product I purchased both the 24" and the 48" shelves to hang above the sofa for photo frames. Both shelves come with a plate groove, and look much more expensive than they actually are. I love the end result, and they seem extremely sturdy. Easy to install and hang flush on the wall.
Date published: 2010-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product looks great My boyfriend put this shelf up, so if he did it and it looks as good as it does, I'd say it's a breeze to do and does the trick. I put up 3 vases and a picture frame with plenty of room.
Date published: 2011-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice and solid The shelves were very nice, solid, and elegant looking. They do not look cheap like some of the other cabinets and I am very happy with this purchase.
Date published: 2014-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Exactly what we were looking for! Great quality, easy to hang, sturdy shelf, looks amazing, and decent price!
Date published: 2013-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was great but we did exchange it for a... It was great but we did exchange it for a white one which fits with our decor better. We love these shelves. ♥️
Date published: 2019-02-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I purchased several of these shelves, as i like the concept of a floating shelf and the lack of v... I purchased several of these shelves, as i like the concept of a floating shelf and the lack of visible mounting brackets. What i did not know at the time, was the extreme poor quality of this brand in particular. I am a fairly intellectual guy, and do a lot of house work myself... i installed these properly. With minimal weight placed on the shelf, they completely sagged and the mounting brackets ripped out my drywall. The anchors provided are sub-par for even minimal weight... and its not just me, look at the other reviews. This is a wide spread, systemic issue that is not isolated to just myself. So- i filed a claim through Home Depot's 3rd party insurance. We got a hold of the CEO of this company, Kevin Magraw.. who responded in turn "We ship thousand so these all over the world and have never had a claim such as yours." Kevin Magraw took no responsibility for the claim made and flat out denied Home Decorators Collection (must be a sub-division of World Forest, where his email came from) could cause that damage. Even after showing the dozens and dozens of reviews here showing the exact same experience- they denied responsibility completely. After much back and forth, i was able to settle with the third party insurance for my claim... and here starts my journey of awareness of how poor this company is and how sub-par their shelves are. In short, don't buy this or anything similar from this company. They are terrible in my opinion and i strongly recommend against them. If you don't believe me, read the many other similar experiences from people who's homes were damaged from this product.
Date published: 2018-10-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wife didnt like it!... Wife didnt like it!
Date published: 2019-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product and superb price We were really suprised by this mantle/shelf. We were looking for a fireplace mantle, and were suprised how few options existed. Most of the other items we found were much higher priced as well. This one exceeded our expectations. It is a dark chocolate/expresso (not black as some have said). I was a little dissapointed as it appears to be some type of MDF material, was hoping for solid wood. However, it seems solid as a rock and well constructed. Hanging it was easy. However, we were hanging it on brick, which is an uneven surface, so we needed to add some washers as spacers behind the mounting blocks so they would sick out enough to catch on the mounting ridge. It looks excellent and we are very happy with it, especially for the price. I would not hesitate to order these as decorative shelfs in any room in the house.
Date published: 2011-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from STURDY SHELF THE SHELVES ( I BOUGHT TWO) ARE VERY WELL MADE AND LOOK SO NICE MOUNTED ON THE WALL. THE COLOR WAS PERFECT FOR THE AREA WHERE I MOUNTED THEM, MATCHING THE FRAMES OF SOME ARTWORK. THE SHELVING PROVIDES AMPLE AREA FOR OBJECTS TO BE DISPLAYED. THE SHELVES WERE PACKAGED WELL FOR SHIPMENT AND ARRIVED UNDAMAGED....AND ON TIME! WOULD RECOMMEND TO FRIENDS AND FAMILY!
Date published: 2014-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shelf Bought with the 48 in shelf for displaying pictures in the living room. It was easy to put up and it looks fantastic. We've already gotten many, many compliments on them!
Date published: 2011-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks beautiful on the wall Although it was a little difficult to install, once it was hung, this shelf looks amazing! The shelf itself is very high quality - looks very rich.
Date published: 2011-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect solution to a plain fireplace We needed a solution to an inexpensive mantle for our fireplace and this shelf did the job.
Date published: 2015-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Beautiful shelf and it's easy to install.
Date published: 2011-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding ! As another poster said, because the installation brackets/blocks have such a snug fit, you may find it hard to slip the shelf down onto the brackets. Our wall is slightly bowed, and we found that putting a thin scrap-wood shim between the wall and the bracket(s) worked great. Even a washer, or a piece of thick paper, etc, would do just fine. Don't fret, you will understand when you dry-fit the parts. Even with this extra step, we put ours up in less than half an hour. Enjoy. We are VERY pleased with our new mantel.
Date published: 2012-04-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wow!!! You really get what you paid for!!! Took me 3 different attempts, thinking of only the positive outcome to finally give in and give up on giving the company the chance to make it right the next time around.. Each time I returned the product and reordered a new one because I was assured they will QC it properly, every items delivered on 3 different occasion where damaged... DOthry even know what QC is? HA! On my second occurrence, I gave HD and the company the benefits of doubt that the item will finally come in with no damages but sure enough... DAMAGED... Is there such thing called QC before sending the product out? I would be so embarrassed to be the manager of this production line, allowing damaged product from being sold and shipped!!! Such a shame to be a company who does not think about quality but quantity ... SHAME ... SHAME... SHAME.. SMH!!! Never would recommend this to the public...
Date published: 2018-05-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple and sturdy installation scheme, but needs better instructions TL;DR: Great shelf with a simply- and well-designed support system, but the instructions are vague and poorly written. Use a 1/4" drill bit instead of 1/8". Just finished hanging this, and I LOVE how mechanically simple and physically sturdy the installation scheme is. I have now installed six different types of shelves in my house, and this one is by far the best design (one of the fastest, simplest, and least wonky installations I've ever done for anything). The shelf sits flush with the wall and doesn't wobble, and might even withstand some actual weight (sorry, I'm not using it for anything other than some remotes and tissue boxes at the moment; no idea what its tolerance is). I did read all of the reviews from people with ruined finishes (styrofoam stuck to the shelf) and I was wary, but decided to buy anyway because I could always fix small cosmetic problems myself for a shelf I liked enough at this price. The finish on my unit is perfect, so it is possible that the issue has been resolved. The one major downside to this purchase is the sheet of instructions included in the box. The instructions are SO poorly written. The first two sentences of step one should really be accompanied by a diagram, and the rest of it should probably be split into two separate steps. I figured it out relatively easily, but others may have more trouble. The instructions are also much too brief and generic. In placing the supports, they tell you to "Space the blocks for (sic) enough apart that the shelf will be well supported at each end." I'm sure it's nice for the company that these same instructions can be included in the packaging for any length of this shelf, but would it seriously kill you to customize the instructions just a little so that someone who has never hung a shelf before would have an idea of where to put the supports? Other flaws: Step 3 could use some elaboration - or a diagram - for people who have never used drywall anchors (the step doesn't even mention them). And the 1/8" drill bit is not nearly big enough to allow for insertion of the included drywall anchors (nice, thick, sturdy ones!); you should really be using a 1/4" bit instead. And finally, only the Spanish half of the instructions contain the "thank you for choosing a Magellan shelf... if you have questions, call this number" bit. It just seems very inconsiderate to the customers with no Spanish vocabulary, especially as this is being sold at Home Depots in the United States. For instructions that only take up half a page, the writers should really have put in a bit more effort. So in sum, great shelf, terrible instructions. Simple to figure out, but for such a simple, well-designed support system, I would expect better instructions.
Date published: 2014-02-18
  • y_2019, m_7, d_16, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_224
  • loc_, sid_202072611, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 123ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT