Internet #203433350

Model # 002-146

Store SKU #590593

0852291002146

MagnoGrip

Pro Magnetic Hammer Holster, Platinum

  • Powerful magnet keeps fasteners and small tools at your side
  • Features extremely sturdy hammer holster
  • Perfect for any repair or installation projects
$ 7 97
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Hammer holster boasting sturdy construction


Designed to Holster a Hammer

Durable construction makes this hammer holster strong enough to hold up to the jobsite.

Hammer holster featuring a strong belt clip


Strong Belt Clip

A strong belt clip on the back of the holster makes it easy to add to a belt, pocket, or tool belt.

Holster featuring durable ballistic polyester construction


Durable Ballistic Polyester Construction

Ballistic polyester construction makes this holster a strong and durable choice.

  • Powerful magnet keeps fasteners and small tools at your side
  • Features extremely sturdy hammer holster
  • Perfect for any repair or installation projects
MagnoGrip is a manufacturer of professional duty magnetic work gear. These products are built to satisfy the requirements of the pro, and they are reinforced with rivets at the key stress points for increased durability. It features double-layered reinforced polyester to achieve a rugged lightweight construction that puts less strain on your back and more muscle into the gear. The Magnet features built into the products enable you to keep screws and tools close at hand. Use the MagnoGrip Pro hammer holster to keep tools within reach while you work. Ideal for holding nails, screws, hammers and small tools. Finish jobs in less time and with less frustration.
  • Embedded with super strong magnets for holding screws, wrenches and small tools
  • Sturdy steel hammer holster
  • Ideal for many do-it yourself and Pro contractor projects
  • Made of durable 1,680-denier ballistic polyester
  • Compatible with most tool belts
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Overview

  • Powerful magnet keeps fasteners and small tools at your side
  • Features extremely sturdy hammer holster
  • Perfect for any repair or installation projects
Model #: 002-146
Sku #: 590593
Internet #: 203433350

MagnoGrip is a manufacturer of professional duty magnetic work gear. These products are built to satisfy the requirements of the pro, and they are reinforced with rivets at the key stress points for increased durability. It features double-layered reinforced polyester to achieve a rugged lightweight construction that puts less strain on your back and more muscle into the gear. The Magnet features built into the products enable you to keep screws and tools close at hand. Use the MagnoGrip Pro hammer holster to keep tools within reach while you work. Ideal for holding nails, screws, hammers and small tools. Finish jobs in less time and with less frustration.

  • Embedded with super strong magnets for holding screws, wrenches and small tools
  • Sturdy steel hammer holster
  • Ideal for many do-it yourself and Pro contractor projects
  • Made of durable 1,680-denier ballistic polyester
  • Compatible with most tool belts
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand MagnoGrip MagnoGrip Husky Husky
Name Pro Magnetic Hammer Holster, Platinum 9-Pocket Magnetic Maintenance Pouch with Quick Snap Pencil Holder Padded Tool Belt 2.5 in. Padded Tool Gear Belt
Price
$7.97
$14.97
$19.97
$29.97
Ratings (49) (79) (50) (26)
Size Adjustable Adjustable Medium
Material Polyester Polyester Polyester Polyester
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
3
Product Height (in.)
7
Product Width (in.)
5

Details

Adjustable
No
Color Family
Gray
Features
Magnetized
Magnetized
Yes
Material
Polyester
Number of Pockets
1
Returnable
90-Day
Size
Adjustable
Tool Storage Product Type
Holder
Tools Product Type
Tool Storage

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
1 Year

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
3
Product Height (in.)
7
Product Width (in.)
5

Details

Adjustable
No
Color Family
Gray
Features
Magnetized
Magnetized
Yes
Material
Polyester
Number of Pockets
1
Returnable
90-Day
Size
Adjustable
Tool Storage Product Type
Holder
Tools Product Type
Tool Storage

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
1 Year

Questions & Answers

How wide of a belt will this slide on to?

How wide of a belt will this slide on to?
Asked by: JD
The metal clip is designed for up to a 1-1/2" wide belt, but will clip over something wider, it just won't be as secure. The "loop" will fit up to a 3" wide belt.
Answered by: SmokinHot
Date published: 2018-10-03
  • y_2019, m_6, d_25, h_4CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_1
  • loc_, sid_203433350, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 63ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Pro Magnetic Hammer Holster, Platinum is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 49.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great idea and useful too Great look and functionality. I love this Pro Magnetc Hammer Holster. I not only have this item and love it but also stand by the quality of the Magnogrip line. I own the Maintenance Pouch with quick snap magnetic pencil holder. The Magnetic Nail Pouch and even the Magnetic gloves with fingergrip Magnet. These items are fantastic keeping your tools within reach and your nails, screws, etc handy right by your side for when you need them. I am enjoying having everything I need for the job with me so I do not have to run back and forth to the workshop. Spring has sprung and I have tons of jobs here around the yard and house this Hammer holster is very handy and I will use it often. Home Depot sells these items seperately so you only need purchase what you need. Thanks Pro Magnetic and Home Depot for a great useful item.
Date published: 2015-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from it holds a hammer, it is not made to go... it holds a hammer, it is not made to go to the moon
Date published: 2018-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I cant seem to find those cheap "leather" kind much... I cant seem to find those cheap "leather" kind much anymore, the one's with just some brown leather and a metal hook, so I bought this. Mainly cuz it's closest thing to those that HD has and I really like the direction HD's went over past 15 yrs compared to another similar home improvement store(no names, but u know who I'm tlkn bout) I don't really know how long this one will last but It's good. I like it. And, it holds a few nails to the magnet pretty well, imo. Like it a lot so far!
Date published: 2018-08-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hammer holster works as expected, better than the leather loops... Hammer holster works as expected, better than the leather loops on pouches, can be moved to any position on your belt. I did not find the magnet to be very useful. Screws and nails will fall off if bumped, hammer head sticks to it.
Date published: 2018-09-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It falls off all the time. I’m not satisfied with... It falls off all the time. I’m not satisfied with this product.
Date published: 2018-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Greatd holster for my trade of work Greatd holster for my trade of work
Date published: 2018-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent tool... Excellent tool
Date published: 2018-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELENTE... EXCELENTE
Date published: 2018-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very useful Like other products in this line, the hammer holster's main benefit is its ability to keep nails, screws, etc within a quick reach simply by placing them on the magnetic surface with it on your hip. The holster itself is similar to others allowing the hammer to swing freely...whether you like that or not. The magnet does have a good strength allowing you to keep a fair amount of hardware at hand (no more holding nails in your mouth or digging through boxes or pockets). The supporting material for the holster is heavy duty. Overall this will be a well used item in your arsenal.
Date published: 2015-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I had purchased this when I was building my shed so I could shingle without trying to keep a hamm... I had purchased this when I was building my shed so I could shingle without trying to keep a hammer from sliding down the roof! Worked great. Clipped to my belt or my pocket.. held my hammer with no issues.. The magnetic pad is a nice touch, not sure it was a necessary addition, but it is a nice touch any way. I was very happy to have made this purchase..
Date published: 2017-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very durable and should last a long time. Found this hammer holster to be very comfortable and you can move it anywhere on your belt. I was looking for a holster to wear when I'm not using my work belt with all the nail pouches and heavy tools, it fits the bill perfect. Didn't really think the magnet was necessary but I've used it several times to hold nails, drill bits ,etc. and it works good. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a light weight durable hammer holster.
Date published: 2015-11-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor quality Got this because I liked the magnet feature. I I'll go back to the leather hammer holder though because the fabric just rips out the belt loop in the back after about a month of everyday use. Also when I asked the store personnel for the leather one he just pointed to this one and walked away. I gave it a shot but it doesn't last or compare to a regular leather hammer holder.
Date published: 2015-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great purchase Pro Magnetic Hammer Holster in Platinum color this is a perfect tool for the home owner to the contractor very universal for the right or left handed it can be hooked anywhere on your belt very durable and light weight a perfect addition to anyone's tool collection the clip is very durable I use it every day it is.a great addition to anyone's tool collection The
Date published: 2015-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from holds it perfectly... holds it perfectly
Date published: 2018-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very handy magnet Very handy magnet
Date published: 2018-01-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It breaks easy.... It breaks easy.
Date published: 2018-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Product for Small Jobs This is very handy for small jobs. I used it to install a sheet metal roof and found the capacity of screws the magnet would hold was just less than what I needed for each sheet. I found myself filling up more than I expected. But it's great for small jobs.
Date published: 2017-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great item, I hang various cordless power tools from it ie, Ryobi 18 Gauge nail gun, De... This is a great item, I hang various cordless power tools from it ie, Ryobi 18 Gauge nail gun, Dewalt Impact driver, etc and stick a couple brad strips or screws on the magnet. I reckon it works pretty good for holding your hammer too.
Date published: 2017-06-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like the fact that it is portable and can be attached to the belt I am wearing at the time. Ma... I like the fact that it is portable and can be attached to the belt I am wearing at the time. Magnetic grip is handy.
Date published: 2017-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to hold and release hammer. Comfortable fit on tool belt or has belt hook that I haven’t tri... Easy to hold and release hammer. Comfortable fit on tool belt or has belt hook that I haven’t tried yet.
Date published: 2017-10-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Like the belt clip idea. Can place on either side... Like the belt clip idea. Can place on either side of body quickly and can remove if not needed.
Date published: 2017-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works when you don't want to carry a big tool... works when you don't want to carry a big tool belt. the magnet is nice to have as well when your on a 20ft ladder making fewer round trips because you dropped something
Date published: 2017-09-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too much Hammer holder. Too bulky. But I did like the clip to hang on a belt. Too much Hammer holder. Too bulky. But I did like the clip to hang on a belt.
Date published: 2017-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from hammer holster I needed a basic hammer holster for my work belt. Kinda thought the magnetic option was dumb, but the price was right. Guess what? The magnetic nail holder really works! Handier than I thought it would be.
Date published: 2016-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very helpful. Love it.... Very helpful. Love it.
Date published: 2017-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy hammer holder Great for those times when you don't have someone to help you. Just clip it on,put in the hammer and hand the nails on the magnetized part and getting the work done is easy.
Date published: 2014-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The magnet is strong enough to hold the hardware I... The magnet is strong enough to hold the hardware I need each time I climb a ladder. I like having my nail set held by the magnet .
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very handy holder for hammer! I had no issues using while up on the latter! Very handy holder for hammer! I had no issues using while up on the latter!
Date published: 2017-09-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from dont like the magnet part of it , but other... dont like the magnet part of it , but other than that , it was fine .
Date published: 2017-08-01
  • y_2019, m_6, d_25, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_49
  • loc_, sid_203433350, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 115ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT