Internet #204247210

Model # RT0701C

Store SKU #590466

Store SO SKU #1000791039

0088381652872

Makita

6.5 Amp 1-1/4 HP Corded Fixed Base Variable Speed Compact Router with Quick-Release

  • Powerful 1.25HP motor delivers 6.5 Amp for improved performance
  • Leading power-to-weight ratio provides up to 30,000 rpm @ 3.9 lbs
  • Shop the Woodworking Tools
$ 99 00
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

+
+

Product Overview

  • Powerful 1.25HP motor delivers 6.5 Amp for improved performance
  • Leading power-to-weight ratio provides up to 30,000 rpm @ 3.9 lbs
  • Shop the Woodworking Tools
The Makita 1-1/4 HP Compact Router delivers performance and precision in a compact design that is similar in size to many laminate trimmers. It's engineered for a range of routing applications with electronic speed control to maintain constant speed under load and soft start for smooth start-ups. The slim, ergonomically designed body ensures increased comfort and control.
  • Includes router, fixed base, 1/4 in. collet, straight guide, wrench #13, wrench 22
  • Variable speed control dial (10,000-30,000 RPM) to match the speed to the application
  • Smooth rack-and-pinion fine depth adjustment system for more precise settings
  • Quick-release cam lock system for convenient depth adjustments and base removal/installation
  • Accepts industry standard template guides
  • Base can be removed quickly to install other bases
  • Durable flat top design for added convenience when changing bits
  • Non-marring, high-durability base insert for increased work piece protection
  • Uses 1/4 in. shank routers bits
  • Heavy duty, double-insulated, aluminum motor housing engineered for increased durability
  • Double insulated
  • Includes: 1/4 in. collect (763637-1), straight guide (122965-7), wrench #13 (781039-9), wrench 22 (781011-1), fixed base (195560-6)
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Overview

  • Powerful 1.25HP motor delivers 6.5 Amp for improved performance
  • Leading power-to-weight ratio provides up to 30,000 rpm @ 3.9 lbs
  • Shop the Woodworking Tools
Model #: RT0701C
Sku #: 590466
Internet #: 204247210

The Makita 1-1/4 HP Compact Router delivers performance and precision in a compact design that is similar in size to many laminate trimmers. It's engineered for a range of routing applications with electronic speed control to maintain constant speed under load and soft start for smooth start-ups. The slim, ergonomically designed body ensures increased comfort and control.

  • Includes router, fixed base, 1/4 in. collet, straight guide, wrench #13, wrench 22
  • Variable speed control dial (10,000-30,000 RPM) to match the speed to the application
  • Smooth rack-and-pinion fine depth adjustment system for more precise settings
  • Quick-release cam lock system for convenient depth adjustments and base removal/installation
  • Accepts industry standard template guides
  • Base can be removed quickly to install other bases
  • Durable flat top design for added convenience when changing bits
  • Non-marring, high-durability base insert for increased work piece protection
  • Uses 1/4 in. shank routers bits
  • Heavy duty, double-insulated, aluminum motor housing engineered for increased durability
  • Double insulated
  • Includes: 1/4 in. collect (763637-1), straight guide (122965-7), wrench #13 (781039-9), wrench 22 (781011-1), fixed base (195560-6)
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand Makita DEWALT Porter-Cable Makita
Name 6.5 Amp 1-1/4 HP Corded Fixed Base Variable Speed Compact Router with Quick-Release 2-1/4 HP EVS Fixed Base Router with Soft Start 11 Amp 1.75 HP Fixed Base Router Kit 6.5 Amp 1-1/4 HP Corded Variable Speed Compact Router with 3 Bases (Plunge, Tilt, and Offset Base)
Price
$99.00
$138.71
$149.00
$219.00
Ratings (227) (117) (77) (68)
Depth Adjustment Yes Yes Yes Yes
Router Base Type Fixed Fixed Fixed Fixed/Plunge
Multiple base Yes Yes No Yes
Collet size (in.) .25 .5 0.5 .25
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Collet size (in.)
.25
Product Depth (in.)
3.5
Product Height (in.)
7.875
Product Width (in.)
3.5

Details

Amperage (amps)
6.5
Color Family
Teal
Condition
New
Cord Length (ft.)
8.208
Corded Tool Type
Router
Cordless/ Corded
Corded
Depth Adjustment
Yes
Dust Collection
Yes
Maximum Speed (rpm)
30000
Multiple base
Yes
Peak Horsepower
1.25 hp
Product Weight (lb.)
3.9lb
Returnable
90-Day
Router Base Type
Fixed
Tools Product Type
Power Tool
Variable Speed
Yes

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
1-UL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
1 Year Warranty

Specifications

Dimensions

Collet size (in.)
.25
Product Depth (in.)
3.5
Product Height (in.)
7.875
Product Width (in.)
3.5

Details

Amperage (amps)
6.5
Color Family
Teal
Condition
New
Cord Length (ft.)
8.208
Corded Tool Type
Router
Cordless/ Corded
Corded
Depth Adjustment
Yes
Dust Collection
Yes
Maximum Speed (rpm)
30000
Multiple base
Yes
Peak Horsepower
1.25 hp
Product Weight (lb.)
3.9lb
Returnable
90-Day
Router Base Type
Fixed
Tools Product Type
Power Tool
Variable Speed
Yes

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
1-UL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
1 Year Warranty

Questions & Answers

Does it have a light?

Asked by: Richard
No
Answered by: Kevdog
Date published: 2018-10-19

Where can I buy a collet and collet nut

Asked by: Itzdatboiipepe
Contact Makita directly.
Answered by: Markus
Date published: 2018-03-27

Does this come with a case or bag?

Example: I have looked at the manual and can't figure out what I did wrong.
Asked by: Chief117
No
Answered by: T43
Date published: 2017-12-05

can I use a 1/2 bit

Asked by: dave
If you’re referring to a 1/2” shank, no. And if you are referring to a 1/2” radius, I would not recommend it.
Answered by: T43
Date published: 2017-12-05
  • y_2019, m_6, d_24, h_2CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_32
  • loc_, sid_204247210, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 58ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

6.5 Amp 1-1/4 HP Corded Fixed Base Variable Speed Compact Router with Quick-Release is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 227.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I dont know how I got by without a trim router for so long. This router has very easy, one hand o... I dont know how I got by without a trim router for so long. This router has very easy, one hand operation. It actually does 90% of the jobs my big router would do without being so heavy to lug around. Easy bit changes. easy height adjustment, variable speed....It's a well thought out tool!
Date published: 2019-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This router is the perfect size for the job I... This router is the perfect size for the job I needed it for. It has plenty of power for the intended use running a 1/4" mill bit. I would send a picture of it in use but can't. Good little Router.
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hey, I have several routers Bosch, DeWalt, Porter Cable, Sears, etc. Bought this one a s a dedica... Hey, I have several routers Bosch, DeWalt, Porter Cable, Sears, etc. Bought this one a s a dedicated 80% lower will devise, it is solid accurate easy to adjust I really like it
Date published: 2019-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Small, well-designed, and powerful. Controls/adjistments are sturdy, precise,and work smoothly.... Small, well-designed, and powerful. Controls/adjistments are sturdy, precise,and work smoothly. Highly recommend this Makita, and I normally buy DeWalt hand tools.
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent little router. I have two other Bosch colts and... excellent little router. I have two other Bosch colts and I think this one is just as good. I like it’s table lock better than the Bosch’s.. Great pice.
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have used this router a good deal in the... I have used this router a good deal in the first two weeks I have had it. It is very easy to set up, and easy to handle. I really like it.
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light and powerful. Bought it for mortising hinges on a new door. Very useful for projects where ... Light and powerful. Bought it for mortising hinges on a new door. Very useful for projects where ease of use and control are needed.
Date published: 2019-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This palm router has now become one of my favorite... This palm router has now become one of my favorite tools that I reach for. great for getting in tight areas and is easy to handle.
Date published: 2019-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to use, allows for quick height adjustment and... Very easy to use, allows for quick height adjustment and chuck replacement. I got it so I could quickly/easily router door hinges.
Date published: 2019-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great had to use with pressure treated wood and... Works great had to use with pressure treated wood and router was more then powerful enough and easy to control doing job
Date published: 2019-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality for a tiny router It's almost all metal, hardly any plastic. Feels super solid and high quality, all the parts move like butter. Motor has plenty of torque, and it is quiet. Depth adjustment is quick and easy, and I was able to set it within .005 and repeat that setting. That's more than good enough for wood work. It does not handle larger bits with the included base. Also the base is small, and it takes some skill and care to keep it flat when edge routing, especially since there are no side handles. There are other bases available, I have not tried any of those yet, although it looks like the Plunge base will handle larger bits. It uses a soft-start motor so it is easy to control when you hit the power switch. The speed control works fine, and even at the low setting, the speed stays constant when routing, and does not bog down at all. There's a traditional shaft lock and it uses a standard 7/8 locking collar, so it's easy to change bits. The top is flat so it stands on end upside-down, which helps when changing bits. I also realized that this router would be excellent for a CNC table, since it has a compact cylindrical body, which would make mounting it easy.
Date published: 2015-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent power in a small size. This adjusts bit... Excellent power in a small size. This adjusts bit depth easily and bit changes are easy.
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worked in tight area removing material for house window sill... Worked in tight area removing material for house window sill during window install.
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to control, speed adjustment at your finger tips and plenty of power. Easy to control, speed adjustment at your finger tips and plenty of power.
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for light weight work Handles well to trim Formica laminate. Excellent for light weight work Handles well to trim Formica laminate.
Date published: 2019-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works exactly how I expected it to. Wonderful tool at... Works exactly how I expected it to. Wonderful tool at a great price.
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent router for small jobs. Worked as exactly as desired.... Excellent router for small jobs. Worked as exactly as desired.
Date published: 2019-03-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like the adjustible speed control and sturdiness. I like the adjustible speed control and sturdiness.
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Router is easy to use, ready to go out of the box Router is easy to use, ready to go out of the box
Date published: 2019-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great for small projects and tight spaces ... Works Great for small projects and tight spaces
Date published: 2019-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bought this to mill my AR lowers, works great!... Bought this to mill my AR lowers, works great!
Date published: 2019-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best hand held router I have and I have allot... Best hand held router I have and I have allot
Date published: 2019-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product! Very silent working ! Excellent product! Very silent working !
Date published: 2019-05-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality and performance. ... Great quality and performance.
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use and work... Easy to use and work
Date published: 2019-04-03
  • y_2019, m_6, d_25, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_227
  • loc_, sid_204247210, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 100ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT