Model # 4904

Internet #202040802

Store SKU #284166

Martha Stewart Living 36 in. x 36 in. White Stackable 9-Cube Organizer
0075381049047

Martha Stewart Living

36 in. x 36 in. White Stackable 9-Cube Organizer

  • Adjustable to fit closet 5 ft-10 ft wide
  • Durable laminate construction
  • 4 fixed shelves and 4 adjustable shelves
$3998 /each

Choose Your Options

White
  • Espresso
  • White
Height x Width x Depth
36 in x 36 in x 11.89 in
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Adjustable to fit closet 5 ft-10 ft wide
  • Durable laminate construction
  • 4 fixed shelves and 4 adjustable shelves
The Martha Stewart Living 9-Cube Organizer offers versatile storage options. You can customize the configuration of the organizer and change up its look with doors and fabric drawers (sold separately). This organizer includes 4 open-backed cubes and 5 backed cubes.
  • Laminate material that is durable and adds a contemporary feel
  • Flexibility to stack cubes on top of each other or side by side, or anchor them to the wall to house your books, toys, garments and more
  • Hardware included and easy-to-follow assembly instructions
  • Cube dimensions: 11-1/4 in. H x 11-1/4 in. W x 11-1/2 in. D
  • Assembled dimensions: 36 in. H x 36 in. W x 11.89 in. D
  • Easy cleanup with just a damp cloth
  • Manufacturer replacement of any missing or damaged parts

Product Overview

  • Adjustable to fit closet 5 ft-10 ft wide
  • Durable laminate construction
  • 4 fixed shelves and 4 adjustable shelves
Model #: 4904
Sku #: 284166
Internet #: 202040802

The Martha Stewart Living 9-Cube Organizer offers versatile storage options. You can customize the configuration of the organizer and change up its look with doors and fabric drawers (sold separately). This organizer includes 4 open-backed cubes and 5 backed cubes.

  • Laminate material that is durable and adds a contemporary feel
  • Flexibility to stack cubes on top of each other or side by side, or anchor them to the wall to house your books, toys, garments and more
  • Hardware included and easy-to-follow assembly instructions
  • Cube dimensions: 11-1/4 in. H x 11-1/4 in. W x 11-1/2 in. D
  • Assembled dimensions: 36 in. H x 36 in. W x 11.89 in. D
  • Easy cleanup with just a damp cloth
  • Manufacturer replacement of any missing or damaged parts

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Price
$34.98 /each
$39.98 /each
$39.98 /each
$79.18 /each
Name 24 in. W x 36 in. H White Stackable 6-Cube Organizer 36 in. x 36 in. White Stackable 9-Cube Organizer 36 in. W x 36 in. H White Stackable 9-Cube Organizer 30 in. W x 44 in. H Decorative White 6-Cube Organizer
Brand ClosetMaid Martha Stewart Living ClosetMaid ClosetMaid
Ratings (61) (185) (122) (23)
Material Wood Look Wood Look Wood Look Wood Look
Storage Product Type Cubbies and Cube Storage Cubbies and Cube Storage Cubbies and Cube Storage Cubbies and Cube Storage
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
11.89 in
Assembled Height (in.)
36 in
Assembled Width (in.)
36 in

Details

Assembly Required
Yes
Color Family
White
Color/Finish
White
Included
Hardware
Material
Wood Look
Number of Compartments
9
Returnable
90-Day
Storage Product Type
Cubbies and Cube Storage

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Manufacturer will replace any missing or damaged parts. Please call Customer Service at 1-800-874-0008 for warranty information.

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
11.89 in
Assembled Height (in.)
36 in
Assembled Width (in.)
36 in

Details

Assembly Required
Yes
Color Family
White
Color/Finish
White
Included
Hardware
Material
Wood Look
Number of Compartments
9
Returnable
90-Day
Storage Product Type
Cubbies and Cube Storage

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Manufacturer will replace any missing or damaged parts. Please call Customer Service at 1-800-874-0008 for warranty information.

Questions & Answers

Can this unit be mounted on the wall?

Asked by: Zoe
Yes, a friend bolted this on the top of my bedroom closet. In one closet I put two cubes and one in the other. However, make sure its bolted unto a bean.
Answered by: Tere
Date published: 2015-12-20

can you separate the cubes

Asked by: betsy
the cubes cannot be separated. they are simply a shelving unit. the drawers or canvas boxes can be purchased separately and can be removed or mixed and matched for your color preference
Answered by: nathan
Date published: 2015-11-04

What are the dimensions of the cubes (so I can pick baskets for)?

Asked by: Sherrie
Home Depot sells containers in many colors that fit in the cubby holes. They are made to fit perfectly. They have handles and also a nice label slot on the front of each one. You can purchase all one color, or mix and match to coordinate with your decor.
Answered by: donnaharmony
Date published: 2016-07-22

Are both sides finished?

I am looking to use this as a room divider, if possible.
Asked by: Smileoften
No, only the front is fully finished. You have to be careful when putting it together to be sure that all unfinished sides are facing toward the back.
Answered by: KS4112
Date published: 2016-07-22
  • y_2017, m_12, d_17, h_4CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_16
  • loc_, sid_202040802, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 94ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

36 in. x 36 in. White Stackable 9-Cube Organizer is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 185.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This organizer works great for my craft room! I purchased 2 of these for my craft room storage. They were fairly easy to put together and seem to be sturdy enough. I like that they are not too deep so it doesn't use up too much of my craft room floor space, but still holds lots and lots of stuff!!
Date published: 2011-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good product I like this organizer. I purchased the white one and painted it to match my closet so it looks more built-in. I use it to store bags and purses. The description says it has matching doors, but I can't find such a thing. Doors would be a nice addition.
Date published: 2010-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for inside closet top shelf storage! I bought this to put inside my husband's small closet. I was tired of seeing all that wasted space about the shelf right above his hanging garments. This storage cube was perfect - and no need for a carpenter or any work on my husband's part. The approximate 12 inch squares are just perfect for holding stacks of folded shorts, sweatshirts, etc. Liked it so much I bought one for the foyer closet too and added one of Martha's canvas buckets made to fit the unit - great for holding loose items like gloves and the spot for the label and pull handle makes it easy to spot where things are and get them out easy. So neat - I love it! Showed it to a few friends and they bought it too :)
Date published: 2011-02-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks good, needs extra drilling Easy to set up and looks good in room. My daughter even helped. We needed to redrill holes to countersink screws so the screw caps would fit flush. Looks really nice. Hope it will stand the test of a teenager.
Date published: 2013-01-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broken The product was all broken up when I received it. But when I took it back to Home Depot, they returned it with no problem and returned my money. I would order from them again.
Date published: 2013-05-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not what I expected for quality In the past I have purchased the similar version of this product from Another store, not Martha Stewart brand. We love these. We received some Home Depot gift cards for Christmas and needed another for our new baby's nursery. I have never had any issues with anything ordered from Home Depot. But the quality was really less than fair. The coating on the particle board was peeling back, chipped and overall disappointing. We ordered online as I am within days of delivering my third child and shopping is just not conducive. In normal circumstances I would have returned to the store, but since we are using in the baby's closet it was not worth the trip. I would only recommend if the consumer an view the product prior to purchase.
Date published: 2013-02-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really good capacity! This is really nice looking and pretty quick and easy to put together when following the instructions. It does hold a lot and can handle pretty heavy items. My only complaint is that I would like to have the backing piece for all openings. It includes 5, but it would be nice to have the option for 9 in case you didn't want to use baskets/bins for storage.
Date published: 2015-07-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from skip this if you are looking for quality This is a particle board cubby. It is easy to put together - I did it myself and I usually can't put anything together. It is fairly sturdy. Some of the boards were chipped, but it wasn't worth returning. The screws are silver, and need to be covered with screw covers, which are included. The problem is the covers don't fit well, so I am left with silver screws showing. I am using it in my playroom, and don't expect it to last more than a couple of years. I expected a little better form Martha Stewart. It's just okay, nothing great.
Date published: 2012-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly as Described I wanted something that was easier to move than a dresser, and this was perfect. It was easy to assemble. Just pay attention to what is the front, so no unfinished edges face front. This cubby (organizer) can also be stacked with another 9-cube cubby on top, so they provide hardware to attach two together. When it is time to move again, just remove all the cubes, and the wood cubby is easy to move without having to disassemble at all.
Date published: 2015-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Storage for the Price and Great Clutter Buster I have been looking for a cube-type storage unit for my 10 year old daughter's room for over a year. The difficulty has been to locate one at a reasonable price and one which is not oversized. The unit I purchased did not have any flaws as others have described and It took my husband about an hour to assemble. I purchased 3 of the MS canvas baskets that were sold along side this unit. The unit and the baskets have helped tremendously to reduce the clutter in my daughter's room. She loves it; I love it, hurray!
Date published: 2011-12-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from cheap construction Although I wouldn't have expected high quality for the price, which is extremely reasonable for the size of the units, I am surprised at how easily the laminate comes off the board. I have one unit sitting on a hard surface floor, and where I have mopped close to it the laminate has completely bubbled and peeled back. The manufacturers should anticipate that some water/dampness contact will occur and use a more waterproof adhesive.
Date published: 2011-01-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Cheap Particle Board I've been shopping for cube organizers for a while. Was looking at the ones at Target, Walmart, and Home Depot. I saw this one on sale while I was in the store and purchased it with the Martha Stewart cubes. Definitely cheap quality. The particle board is very thin. If I were to relocate, I doubt it'd hold up in the move. It did take a while to put together. Lots of screws and little nails for the back cardboard walls. In regards to assembly, I wish the manufacturer would have labeled all the boards. Also, you need to take caution when screwing in the screws into the particle board. The particle board splits very easily, making the white paint chip easily, especially when it comes to hammering in the nails for the cardboard backing. When I was connecting one of the "b" boards (top/bottom board) with the wooden dowels to the middle boards, the dowel hole wasn't drilled wide enough and the outside of the particle board around the hole split, and a bunch of the white coating flaked off around the hole. Bad part is, it's on the outside. Good part, I can put that side down. I would have taken it back to Home Depot at that point, but I was already frustrated and it was almost assembled anyway. The screw covers don't fit very well inside the screws and they aren't flush to the organizer. It definitely looks cheap. I have it in my bedroom with a TV on it. It isn't very sturdy. If I was putting this in a child's room, I would definitely mount it to the wall.
Date published: 2015-01-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from okay but needs some help This was pretty easy to assemble. We had to take out the screws on the sides and use a drill to make deeper holes to countersink the screws. They stuck out too much and white caps just looked silly. It took some time to do that part of it. We also had to add a base so it could sit against the wall. The bottom shelf is right on the floor otherwise. We couldn't push it back because of the molding.. Ultimately with some tweaks it looks good and really helped us get organized.
Date published: 2014-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 9 cube organizer I have purchased 3 of the nine cube and one 6 cube for toy storage and book cases for my kids. Pretty easy to put together, easy to move with one person, not too expensive but not too cheap looking. I would recommend it for kids room or garage.
Date published: 2016-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy Mom Great product for the price! The assembly is easy and only takes about 30 minutes with one other person. I am using this product for my daughter's bedroom, it is nice and sturdy.
Date published: 2016-08-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Basic Organizer doing its job We got this organizer after seeing it on Pinterest paired with another item from a different store. We needed it for organizing toys. It works well. Easy to put together. I would suggest adding something to the product that allows you to attach it to a wall. We will be having to figure something out for that because I'm certain my kids could pull it over easily.
Date published: 2014-09-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Average product This shelving is okay but not a whole lot better in quality than something you might find for much cheaper. The shelving is press board and chips and cracks quite easily if you are not very careful. you get what you pay for is what I would say about these shelving units. just because there is a name associated with it does not mean anything special.
Date published: 2014-08-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waste of money, time and energy. Holes for pegs not aligned. Very poor quality product. The holes. For screws were made too small hence as the screw advance in the panel tear apart.
Date published: 2015-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to assemble Easy to assemble and does what it is supposed to do. I bought two to organize my kitchen area behind the counter.
Date published: 2015-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprisingly better than decent It looks a bit intimidating, at first, to assemble. However, the instructions are clear and very simple to follow. I started this as an afternoon project. It took 25 minutes. Seriously. A phillips head screwdriver and a hammer. That's my kind of carpentry. I'm even considering buying another. Mind you, I'm just a guy. Even then, I like things put away. (Mom would be proud.)
Date published: 2012-01-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed After reading the reviews I purchased this. I wasn't expecting anything outstanding but something functional. The holes were drilled wrong abd all the screws were loose. Have to return.
Date published: 2014-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I ordered this on-line, picked it up at the store soon thereafter & my husband helped me assemble it. I added the baskets & my sewing room was organized in no time.
Date published: 2014-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from well planned product. This unit has good pictographs as well as written words for assembly. Do be sure to have the final backing nails absolutely centered and not skewed - I used needlenose pliers to hold the tiny things after a few oops. 2- nine cubbies and 2- six cubbies so far, and I'll definitely get more as needed.
Date published: 2012-05-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good product-awful service I wanted this very badly but I had a huge, huge hassle to buy it because it did not have a price It was damaged) and no one I asked was able to tell me the price. I was told only one person know the price and he/she was not available. I found the same product in a different color but associates told me it was different. Finally after more than an hour I was able to buy it (at the full undamaged price) but had another huge hassle at the cash register. A very helpful associate did help me put it in the car.
Date published: 2015-10-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Martha's 9-cubby Organizer Love this product as it is just what I need to organize my yarn stash. The materials are good and the shelving sturdy and my husband did not complain while putting it together! So nice I bought a second one!
Date published: 2014-05-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product, Good Price Not the best quality, easily chipped when putting together, but overall worth the money spent!! Bought for my daughters bedroom for a mix of books and toys and very happy!!! Set up was easy even 9 months pregnant! Even thinking of getting another one for babys room
Date published: 2012-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to put together. Sturdy. Looks good I ordered this to bring some order to my grandson's toys. I was surprised that I was able to put it together by myself. Also was surprised at how much I was able to fit into the cubbies and fabric drawers. My other grandson wants one too!
Date published: 2011-09-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute in playroom I had been looking for a smaller bookshelf to compare to those at other stores that didn't cost an arm and a leg. Good price and value for product. It's smaller (safer) than a large, tall bookcase too for our playroom.
Date published: 2013-03-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great looking storage option At first I was overwhelmed at the number of parts to assemble. Directions very specific and hardware was all there. Definitely need an electric screwdriver to make it go fast. Sturdy and a cheap option for storage.
Date published: 2013-03-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok but you'll have some additional work to do. These look nice, but they do not lay flush when you stack them. We had to re-drill some of the holes as they did not go all the way through in places where they should have. A bit wobbly once put together if not mounted.
Date published: 2012-02-21
  • y_2017, m_12, d_17, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_185
  • loc_, sid_202040802, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 251ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT