Model # 4904

Internet #202040802

Store SKU #284166

Martha Stewart Living 36 in. x 36 in. White Stackable 9-Cube Organizer
0075381049047

Martha Stewart Living

36 in. x 36 in. White Stackable 9-Cube Organizer

  • Adjustable to fit closet 5 ft-10 ft wide
  • Durable laminate construction
  • 4 fixed shelves and 4 adjustable shelves
$3998 /each

Choose Your Options

White
  • Espresso
  • White
Height x Width x Depth
36 in x 36 in x 11.89 in
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Adjustable to fit closet 5 ft-10 ft wide
  • Durable laminate construction
  • 4 fixed shelves and 4 adjustable shelves
The Martha Stewart Living 9-Cube Organizer offers versatile storage options. You can customize the configuration of the organizer and change up its look with doors and fabric drawers (sold separately). This organizer includes 4 open-backed cubes and 5 backed cubes.
  • Laminate material that is durable and adds a contemporary feel
  • Flexibility to stack cubes on top of each other or side by side, or anchor them to the wall to house your books, toys, garments and more
  • Hardware included and easy-to-follow assembly instructions
  • Cube dimensions: 11-1/4 in. H x 11-1/4 in. W x 11-1/2 in. D
  • Assembled dimensions: 36 in. H x 36 in. W x 11.89 in. D
  • Easy cleanup with just a damp cloth
  • Manufacturer replacement of any missing or damaged parts

Product Overview

  • Adjustable to fit closet 5 ft-10 ft wide
  • Durable laminate construction
  • 4 fixed shelves and 4 adjustable shelves
Model #: 4904
Sku #: 284166
Internet #: 202040802

The Martha Stewart Living 9-Cube Organizer offers versatile storage options. You can customize the configuration of the organizer and change up its look with doors and fabric drawers (sold separately). This organizer includes 4 open-backed cubes and 5 backed cubes.

  • Laminate material that is durable and adds a contemporary feel
  • Flexibility to stack cubes on top of each other or side by side, or anchor them to the wall to house your books, toys, garments and more
  • Hardware included and easy-to-follow assembly instructions
  • Cube dimensions: 11-1/4 in. H x 11-1/4 in. W x 11-1/2 in. D
  • Assembled dimensions: 36 in. H x 36 in. W x 11.89 in. D
  • Easy cleanup with just a damp cloth
  • Manufacturer replacement of any missing or damaged parts

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Price
$34.98 /each
$39.98 /each
$39.98 /each
Was $79.18
$71.26 /each
Save $7.92 (10%)
Name 24 in. W x 36 in. H White Stackable 6-Cube Organizer 36 in. x 36 in. White Stackable 9-Cube Organizer 36 in. W x 36 in. H White Stackable 9-Cube Organizer 30 in. W x 44 in. H Decorative White 6-Cube Organizer
Brand ClosetMaid Martha Stewart Living ClosetMaid ClosetMaid
Ratings (57) (185) (115) (22)
Material Wood Look Wood Look Wood Look Wood Look
Storage Product Type Cubbies and Cube Storage Cubbies and Cube Storage Cubbies and Cube Storage Cubbies and Cube Storage
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
11.89 in
Assembled Height (in.)
36 in
Assembled Width (in.)
36 in

Details

Assembly Required
Yes
Color Family
White
Color/Finish
White
Included
Hardware
Material
Wood Look
Number of Compartments
9
Returnable
90-Day
Storage Product Type
Cubbies and Cube Storage

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Manufacturer will replace any missing or damaged parts. Please call Customer Service at 1-800-874-0008 for warranty information.

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
11.89 in
Assembled Height (in.)
36 in
Assembled Width (in.)
36 in

Details

Assembly Required
Yes
Color Family
White
Color/Finish
White
Included
Hardware
Material
Wood Look
Number of Compartments
9
Returnable
90-Day
Storage Product Type
Cubbies and Cube Storage

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Manufacturer will replace any missing or damaged parts. Please call Customer Service at 1-800-874-0008 for warranty information.

Questions & Answers

Can this unit be mounted on the wall?

Asked by: Zoe
Yes, a friend bolted this on the top of my bedroom closet. In one closet I put two cubes and one in the other. However, make sure its bolted unto a bean.
Answered by: Tere
Date published: 2015-12-20

can you separate the cubes

Asked by: betsy
the cubes cannot be separated. they are simply a shelving unit. the drawers or canvas boxes can be purchased separately and can be removed or mixed and matched for your color preference
Answered by: nathan
Date published: 2015-11-04

What are the dimensions of the cubes (so I can pick baskets for)?

Asked by: Sherrie
Home Depot sells containers in many colors that fit in the cubby holes. They are made to fit perfectly. They have handles and also a nice label slot on the front of each one. You can purchase all one color, or mix and match to coordinate with your decor.
Answered by: donnaharmony
Date published: 2016-07-22

Are both sides finished?

I am looking to use this as a room divider, if possible.
Asked by: Smileoften
No, only the front is fully finished. You have to be careful when putting it together to be sure that all unfinished sides are facing toward the back.
Answered by: KS4112
Date published: 2016-07-22
  • y_2017, m_11, d_18, h_5CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_16
  • loc_, sid_202040802, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 95ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

36 in. x 36 in. White Stackable 9-Cube Organizer is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 185.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product Very quick assembly. Is sturdy and looks nice. However, it did arrive slightly damaged.
Date published: 2016-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase for shoe cabinet Cabinet is very easy to put together great instructions. Heavy and sturdy. Love it
Date published: 2016-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I give it a 10~ Easy to assemble, very sturdy and fits perfect in the bathroom!!
Date published: 2016-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good purchase ever Good looking cubes, easy to assemble, perfect for toys storage.
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for storage My son likes it and started keeping all his favorites toys ...
Date published: 2016-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product was easy to put together and looks great! would recommend
Date published: 2016-01-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Help putting this together Instructions for putting this organizer together are horrible. Here's some help: Step 0: since the parts are not labeled (even where they say they are) get some masking tape and a marker and label them yourself, counting the holes in the diagram (page 3) and using the page 5 comment identifying the top/bottom panel. Then note that in step 1 when they refer to a "fixed shelf" they mean a top/bottom panel. Labeling the parts at the start will save you about half an hour of trying to figure out which part is the one you need at each step.
Date published: 2015-04-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This is VERY cheap, piece of junk Just tried to put this together, what a JOKE. Pieces split the side. Needless to say returning it and we just built our own out of real wood. However the cubes are great.
Date published: 2013-08-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful I received this organizer as a gift and I found it was very difficult to assemble and the wood was very weak. When we were assembling it, the wood split and broke.
Date published: 2013-09-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect for what it is I don't have much experience building or assembling and had no trouble putting this together. Just work slowly and make sure you lay your pieces out so you know exactly what you're looking for. It looks nice in our office and adds much needed storage. It's a cheap solution, so clearly it's not a perfect product, but we really like it and will be purchasing a second one.
Date published: 2015-06-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Bad Packaging-Good product I was disappointed with the lack of protection in the packaging. By the time it got to me many of the bottom edges had been smashed. With it being made of particle board the edges crumbled and it was very unpleasing to the eye. It also had a lot of the outside edging that was peeling. Since it is made to be assembled in one direction you couldn't rotate the boards around to hide it. It was however very easy to put together and overall was exactly what I was looking for.
Date published: 2015-02-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very Disappointing The packaging was a mess when received, the shelf itself was chipped and damaged and there WERE NO DIRECTIONS for assembly. The box looked as though it had been damaged well before shipping. I am an\older person and it would have been difficult for me to repackage and return the shelf so I am waiting for a second person to try to put it together....it could even be missing pieces. I'll never order from Home Depot again.
Date published: 2015-03-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Product Easy to assemble. Instructions say to use a screwdriver but a drill with appropriate clutch setting will save your wrist a workout. Don't plan on moving the box yourself, as it is heavy.
Date published: 2015-10-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product, horrible shipping I have 3 of these storage organizers.I really like them! A bit complicated to put together though, and the back cardboard panel is interesting. The last one I purchased was in white, I opted to have home depot ship it. UPS destroyed the box and parts or the organizer. The nearest home depot is 150+ miles away, as well as a ups store to send it back. So i can not return this item now. Thanks UPS for destroying it!
Date published: 2015-02-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible I exchanged the first one for a second with the exact same problem. The pre drilles holes on the top go ALL THE WAY THROUGH. Hello Martha, we'd like a flat top with no holes in it. Pure stupidity. Oh and since I don't live near Home Depot it cost me 3 taxis. 1 to bring the first one back, 2 to go home with the second one, and now 3 to completely return this junk. Martha, you owe me 30 bucks in total for taxis.
Date published: 2015-01-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome product! This product is easy to assemble and looks very nice in my room. However, the front wood piece came in chipped at the corners.
Date published: 2015-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from sturdy shelving Easy to put together. Mounted 2 of these to the wall in my closet. The storage is great. LOVE!
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase Simple and quick to put together. Looks great. Hides a lot of items we don't need seen.
Date published: 2015-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very useful for craft storage These cube units are easy to assemble, and very good for sewing and craft storage.
Date published: 2015-09-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Elsie Over the years here at my house The Cubbies have been a great success.
Date published: 2015-08-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice product but need time to assemble The finished product looks good but took quite some time to assemble.
Date published: 2015-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I needed Went together easily and fits exactly where I wanted it.
Date published: 2015-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice shelf We bought this shelf to help organize our 2.5 year old son's toys. This has been a god send to us. While there was a spot on the shelf where the paint had come off we don't even care you can't tell. It was easy to put together took about 30 minutes. There are little caps to go over the screws so you don't see them, that is probably the worst part. THey don't stay on very well so we left them off. It doesn't take away from the shelf. It's sturdy and looks very nice we absolutely love it.
Date published: 2011-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from looks great in the closet! this is just what I needed to display/store books, games etc. at the beach. It was easy to assemble, directions obviously written by a woman, and very quick with only the help of a very old Fox Terrier! I picked it up at the Merchants Walk store a few hours after ordering. My only complaint would be that the website said that it was not available for pick up at the Brunswick store(there were plenty there) so I hauled this heavy item 250 miles! Also bought the adorable green drawers!
Date published: 2012-06-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very cheaply made. Poor quality particle board is used. Also, I thought the backs would give more structural integrity, but I couldn't find them in the box. I found three pieces of folded, thin cardboard that were rubberbanded together and used as a spacer (I thought) in the box. Bwaahaahaa! Turns out those are the backs. They are held in place with tiny little nails that are more like tacks. I plan to cut, paint, and attach a more substantial piece of material on the back.
Date published: 2013-08-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from handy for storage these were simple to assemble, reasonably sturdy and went together with a screw driver (I used electric) and a hammer for the nails for the backing to give it strength. I bought a total of 7 of these in different sizes and had no problems putting together and they are holding dishes and all manner of odds and ends while I get organized... reasonably priced, easy to assemble, look good and are going to be used in other rooms as the need arises. (crafts).
Date published: 2013-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my craft studio I own a craft business, and I used 2 of these with a piece of melamine on top to create a tall work/storage area. It's perfect. Cube system was easy to put together. It's heavy, so get help to your car. When you get home, take pieces out of the box instead of trying to get the box out of your car and into the house.
Date published: 2015-02-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent product, not so great shipping The shelves are sturdy and reasonably easy to put together. However, I'd advise against shipping. I had purchased two and both boxes were severly damaged and the shelves were slightly damaged. I had thought about returning them, but they are for the closet and it wasn't worth the effort.
Date published: 2015-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what we needed We bought this for our newborn son's room as a bookcase and toy storage. We've had it for a few months and so far, it's held up great. We bought it in the brown color and it goes pretty well with the rest of our nursery decor. Very pleased with the purchase.
Date published: 2015-05-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not happy The quality on this product is very bad and cheap looking I bought from ikea and it looks very nice and the quality is 100 more than this product and the more important I pay less money for ikea furniture and it looks amazing
Date published: 2015-03-23
  • y_2017, m_11, d_19, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_185
  • loc_, sid_202040802, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 292ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT