Model # W1

Internet #202060751

Store SKU #298592

Martha Stewart Living 4 ft. - 8 ft. Classic White Deluxe Starter Closet Kit
0018098988544

Martha Stewart Living

4 ft. - 8 ft. Classic White Deluxe Starter Closet Kit

  • Wall-mounted system keeps everything organized & off the floor
  • Adjustable rods and shelves provide variety of storage options
  • Installs easily: sturdy closet organizer hangs on steel track
$15900 /each

Choose Your Options

White
  • Espresso
  • White
  • Wild Cherry
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Wall-mounted system keeps everything organized & off the floor
  • Adjustable rods and shelves provide variety of storage options
  • Installs easily: sturdy closet organizer hangs on steel track
A perfect start to complete closet organization, this smart, versatile design fits any closet 4-8 ft. wide. You can easily add drawers, shoe shelves, baskets and accessories (all sold separately) to this starter kit to build the closet you've always wanted. This organizational solution will allow you to keep all your personal items off the floor and out of your way.
  • Total weight capacity of 1200 lbs. (when evenly distributed)
  • Durable, scratch-resistant melamine surface that ensures long-lasting beauty
  • Combination of 3 shelves and 5 hanging bars to provide a variety of storage options
  • Included hardware and easy-to-follow instructions
  • Classic white finish that goes with any color scheme
  • 10-year limited manufacturer warranty

Product Overview

  • Wall-mounted system keeps everything organized & off the floor
  • Adjustable rods and shelves provide variety of storage options
  • Installs easily: sturdy closet organizer hangs on steel track
Model #: W1
Sku #: 298592
Internet #: 202060751

A perfect start to complete closet organization, this smart, versatile design fits any closet 4-8 ft. wide. You can easily add drawers, shoe shelves, baskets and accessories (all sold separately) to this starter kit to build the closet you've always wanted. This organizational solution will allow you to keep all your personal items off the floor and out of your way.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • Total weight capacity of 1200 lbs. (when evenly distributed)
  • Durable, scratch-resistant melamine surface that ensures long-lasting beauty
  • Combination of 3 shelves and 5 hanging bars to provide a variety of storage options
  • Included hardware and easy-to-follow instructions
  • Classic white finish that goes with any color scheme
  • 10-year limited manufacturer warranty

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Customers Also Compared These

Price
$159.00 /each
$174.22 /each
$192.00 /each
$215.00 /each
Name 4 ft. - 8 ft. Classic White Deluxe Starter Closet Kit Impressions 25 in. White Deluxe Hutch Closet Kit 72 in. H x 96 in. W Classic White Essential Closet Kit 14 in. D x 72 in. H x 96 in. W Classic White Wood Essential Plus Closet Kit
Brand Martha Stewart Living ClosetMaid Martha Stewart Living Martha Stewart Living
Ratings (673) (324) (39) (116)
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
14 in
Assembled Height (in.)
72 in
Assembled Width (in.)
96 in
Product Depth (in.)
14
Shelf Weight Capacity (lb)
65

Details

Closet Storage Features
Adjustable shelves
Color Family
White
Color/Finish
White
Included
Hardware
Material
Wood
Mount Type
Wall Mount
Number of Shelves
3
Returnable
90-Day
Storage Product Type
Closet Kits

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
10 Year Limited Warranty

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
14 in
Assembled Height (in.)
72 in
Assembled Width (in.)
96 in
Product Depth (in.)
14
Shelf Weight Capacity (lb)
65

Details

Closet Storage Features
Adjustable shelves
Color Family
White
Color/Finish
White
Included
Hardware
Material
Wood
Mount Type
Wall Mount
Number of Shelves
3
Returnable
90-Day
Storage Product Type
Closet Kits

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
10 Year Limited Warranty

Questions & Answers

Does the Martha Stewart 4 ft-8 ft deluxe starter closet kit come in white?

Asked by: robin0730
all the fixtures come with this unit as a packge? does this unit hang on the wall with the hanging bracket that is on the wall
Answered by: boston
Date published: 2017-01-24

are you saying this whole close is 4 ft by 8ft an order the drawers separate?? I see ne depth size??

are you saying this whole close is 4 ft by 8ft an order the drawers separate?? I see ne depth size??
Asked by: kay
The depth has to be no less than 22 but can be up to 19. Be careful as I had an issue with big hangers and had to use plastic ones to make it fit.
Answered by: newcloset
Date published: 2017-03-06

Do the rodds need to be screwed into the side pieces, or can the be screwed directly into the wall?

Asked by: Hayhay
Both options are possible but the wall would need backing or substantial support if the rod is screwed directly to it.
Answered by: GreasedLightning
Date published: 2017-02-08

What material are the rods made of?

Asked by: TF816
Painted tube steel that slide together for adjustable widths.
Answered by: GreasedLightning
Date published: 2017-02-08
  • y_2017, m_11, d_22, h_6CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_53
  • loc_, sid_202060751, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 99ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

4 ft. - 8 ft. Classic White Deluxe Starter Closet Kit is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 673.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice product not to bad to install. ... Very nice product not to bad to install. you definitely want to mount it to the studs because it will hold a lot of clothes etc.
Date published: 2017-06-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Compared to other closet organizers, this one is fairly cheap.... Compared to other closet organizers, this one is fairly cheap. You get what you pay for. This unit looks cheap and feels cheap.
Date published: 2017-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best purchase ever Absolutely amazing product so many different styles you can adjust and customize to your needs! Definitely would purchase again!
Date published: 2017-08-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from used the online designer and it sold too much product. I suggest you start with one of the starte... used the online designer and it sold too much product. I suggest you start with one of the starter packs, then see what ya want
Date published: 2017-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value Item is exactly as described. Easy to install. Comes with shelves and clothes hanging rods. I like that it hangs on the wall.
Date published: 2017-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Martha Stewart closet Love my new closet!! My closet is a 4x8 walk-in. This system was easy to order, easy to install and looks awesome!
Date published: 2017-08-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It was missing so many pieces and damaged so we... It was missing so many pieces and damaged so we took it back and will not buy our closet system from Home Depot.
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to assemble. We put the shelving system to... Easy to assemble. We put the shelving system to one side as we have sliding doors on our closet.
Date published: 2017-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy with the closet kit Just what I needed Able to organize and keep everything nea Very happy with the closet kit Just what I needed Able to organize and keep everything nea
Date published: 2017-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It’s a beautiful organizer and in a reasonable price. I... It’s a beautiful organizer and in a reasonable price. I recommend this product to everyone.
Date published: 2017-11-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Could have come with some better instruction like with a... Could have come with some better instruction like with a drawing showing where parts go.
Date published: 2017-11-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Quality is good, make sure you have all the right size drill bits before starting Quality is good, make sure you have all the right size drill bits before starting
Date published: 2017-08-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Needed some modifications for our application. All parts were there.... Needed some modifications for our application. All parts were there.
Date published: 2017-08-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cheap wood. Was delivered cracked in many places had to... Cheap wood. Was delivered cracked in many places had to return it.
Date published: 2017-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Came exactly as expected. Looks amazing and professionally done.... Came exactly as expected. Looks amazing and professionally done.
Date published: 2017-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The product met our expectations. It was a breeze to install. The product met our expectations. It was a breeze to install.
Date published: 2017-08-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I had it assembled by a professional. It is very... I had it assembled by a professional. It is very functional.
Date published: 2017-10-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor-all_the_important_stuff_was_missing_from_the_package!!... Poor-all_the_important_stuff_was_missing_from_the_package!!
Date published: 2017-08-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Did not come with hardware or rods to assemble... Did not come with hardware or rods to assemble
Date published: 2017-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality. Very sturdy once installed. Great quality. Very sturdy once installed.
Date published: 2017-09-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Came in damaged. Quality not as expected.... Came in damaged. Quality not as expected.
Date published: 2017-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-07-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-09-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-11-08
  • y_2017, m_11, d_22, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_672
  • loc_, sid_202060751, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 273ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT