#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #100009838

Model #16474

Store SKU #1001217879

30 in. x 80 in. Textured 6-Panel Hollow Core Primed Composite Interior Door Slab

  • Hollow-core composite resists warping, shrinking and cracking
  • Easy to install in any space with universal handing
  • Comes pre-primed and ready to paint if desired
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me
How to Get It

Frequently Bought Together

Top Rated
+
+
Price:

Product Overview

Enjoy refined style and easy elegance with the 30 in. x 80 in. Composite Primed Hollow Core 6-Panel Textured Slab Door. The industry benchmark for all composite wood doors, expert construction results in a more durable door that resists warping, shrinking, and cracking better than a solid wood door. Select designs offered in coordinating bi-fold and factory prehung single or double prehung units.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Door Height (in.)
80 in
Door Thickness (in.)
1.38 in
Door Width (in.)
30 in
Fits Opening Height (in.)
80 to 80 7/8
Fits Opening Width (in.)
24 to 24 3/8
Nominal Door Height (in.)
80
Nominal Door Thickness (in.)
1
Nominal Door Width (in.)
30

Details

Bore Type
No Bore
Color Family
White
Color/Finish
Primed White
Core Type
Hollow Core
Door Handing
Universal/Reversible
Door Type
Interior Slab
Features
Easy Install
Finish Type
Primed
Included
Instructions,No Additional Items Included
Material
Composite
Panel Type
6 Panel
Product Weight (lb.)
25 lb
Returnable
90-Day
Texture Type
Textured

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
1 Year Limited Warranty

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 4.1
    out of 200 reviews
  • 77%recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 200 reviews
Sturdy construction for the price.
Interior door sturdy enough, for the price.
by
Response from Masonite DoorsSep 22, 2021
Thank you for the great review, Brenda! We are so happy to hear that you are enjoying the quality of the 30 in. x 80 in. Textured 6-Panel Hollow Core Primed Composite Interior Door Slab, Primed White! Should you need any assistance with your door, please feel free to reach out to the Masonite Consumer Helpline from 9:00AM to 5:00PM EST by emailing us at helpline@masonite.com. Masonite
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended
You would expect the machine edge cuts from the manufacturer would at least be squared. Turns ou...
You would expect the machine edge cuts from the manufacturer would at least be squared. Turns out this more than 3/8" off from being square! If you're still going to buy, take a t-square with you.
by
Response from Masonite DoorsAug 2, 2021
Thank you for your feedback, Chris. We sincerely apologize about these inconveniences you have experienced with the Textured 6-Panel Hollow Core Primed Composite Interior Door Slab, Primed White. We strive to provide top quality product and are disappointed to hear that you received doors that do not properly reflect the standard that we expect all of our customers to have. If you would like to file a warranty claim on this door unit, we highly encourage it by accessing the link below: https://masonite.insightpro.com/#/page/online-inquiry If you have any additional questions, please don’t hesitate to contact us directly at 1-800-663-3667 from 9:00AM to 5:00PM EST. Masonite
  • Verified Purchase
beware
If you like to spend an hour each door trying to scrape off the product label that is attached to the door with a very sticky adhesive this is the door for you. What a mess.
by
Response from Masonite DoorsApr 5, 2021
Thank you for your feedback, austin. We are very sorry to hear that you have had this experience with the Textured 6-Panel Hollow Core Primed Composite Interior Door Slab, Primed White. Masonite is dedicated to providing exceptional customer service and we sincerely apologize about any issues that have occurred. We are very grateful for your feedback, and we are looking into forwarding your concerns to our quality assurance department for further review. If you have any additional questions, please don’t hesitate to contact us directly at 1-800-663-3667 from 9:00AM to 5:00PM EST or email us at helpline@masonite.com. Sincerely, Masonite Masonite
    • Recommended
    1 person found this helpful
    Fit perfectly
    Fit perfectly
    by
    Response from Masonite DoorsJan 29, 2020
    Thank you for the 5 stars, Peggy! We are so glad to hear that the Textured 6-Panel Hollow Core Primed Composite Interior Door Slab, Primed White was a perfect fit! Should you need any assistance with your door, please call the Masonite Consumer Helpline at 1-800-663-3667 from 9:00AM to 5:00PM EST or email us at helpline@masonite.com. Masonite
    • Verified Purchase
    • Recommended
    Its need to be more solid
    Its need to be more solid
    by
    Response from Masonite DoorsSep 11, 2019
    Thank you for your feedback, Omar. I apologize for any confusion, but this is a hollow core door and is meant to not be solid except for the internal stiles and rails that maintain the doors structural integrity. If you wish to get a solid core door, there are solid core options that you can order in store at your local Home Depot. If you have any additional questions, please don’t hesitate to contact us directly at 800-663-3667 from 9:00AM to 5:00PM EST. - Masonite Masonite
    • Verified Purchase
    1 person found this helpful
    lable issues
    The label on the door is crap. To get it off for painting, it has to be scraped off hopefully not damaging the door then it leaves a glue residue. It takes more time to get the label off then it takes to cut the holes and mortise's. It sucks!
    by
      3 people found this helpful
      Well-made, light and easy to work with. The wood detail and finish was perfect for those looking ...
      Well-made, light and easy to work with. The wood detail and finish was perfect for those looking to update the look of their doors in their space. For those who need to shorten the door to clear carpet or other bottom obstacles, be aware the bottom internal frame is only 1".
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended
      I needed to change 8 of my 40 year old doors and found these in the door department here at The H...
      I needed to change 8 of my 40 year old doors and found these in the door department here at The Home Depot. Overall a great value and quality. Came primed which was a plus. I did not need to break the bank so I chose this brand. I bought all slab doors and a Ryobi door hole set. The install with my old jambs went well since I used the old doors as a template to mark the hinges and area for the door knob. When painted these will bring my home back into the 21st century. Very pleased with my purchase.
      by
      • Recommended
      7 people found this helpful
      I just read some Reviews to make this decision to buy it.
      Well since this is cheapest way to start, it also needs the most work done you create the 3 hinge marks in the door , next you have to drill the hole for the knob and the lock side whole, with the rectangular hole about 1/8" deep to install the lock cover plate in the door, next if you want a dead bolt another hole for the dead bolt and side hole for the bolt to come up of the door ,yes a lot of work, but it's worth that extra 7 dollars you save you can get all that work done except for the dead bolt for about 7 dollars more. Well I have to say the door with the work done & $7 dollars more one is missing the top/bottom and sides covers it's just open unpainted wood, where this cheaper one for $31.20 has all 6 sides of the door painted.I hope this door works out ok and guess 17 good reviews cant go wrong. By the way this door has the 6 panels molded into the door it's not flat.
      by
      • DIY
      • Recommended
      3 people found this helpful
      no problems, it's fine, fair price
      i put the door up, it fits fine. it's nice and light so it was easy to install. i'd buy another one.
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended
      4 people found this helpful
      Showing 1-10 of 200 reviews