#1 Home Improvement Retailer

36 in. x 80 in. 9 Lite 2-Panel Unfinished Fir Wood Front Exterior Door Slab

  • Unfinished, can be primed, stained, varnished or painted
  • Simple, elegant design brings a natural light into your space
  • Door slabs allow installation flexibility
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me
How to Get It

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:

Product Overview

Create an inviting entry way with the warmth and beauty of wood - ideal for any budget. The Masonite 9 Lite Unfinished Fir Slab Entry Door offers exceptional quality and features natural fir wood - responsibly selected from well-managed forests. Both simple and elegant, the clear tempered glass design brings beautiful, natural light into your space. The handcrafted stile and rail construction offer exceptional strength and stability.
  • 1-3/4 in. thick slab door constructed using wood from well-managed forests
  • Engineered stiles and rails help prevent warping
  • Tempered, single-pane glass provides elegant simplicity and lets natural light fill your space
  • Unfinished, can be primed and stained, varnished or painted as you choose
  • Hardware to install slab sold separately
  • Available in standard sizes only
  • 1-year limited warranty
  • 3-hinges recommended on door slabs up to 84 in. in height and 4 hinges for door slabs over 84 in. up to 96 in. height - hinges for door slab not included
  • Minimum clearance between door edges and door frame is 1/16 in. on the hinge edge - door frame not included
  • Reversible door can be mounted to either side of opening for flexible installation options
  • PROFESSIONAL DOOR INSTALLATION - CALL 1-888-654-2692 to get started with a free in-home consultation or learn more about our trusted door installations service.
  • Click here to check out our project guide on how to weatherproof your front door
  • Note: Product may vary by store
  • Click here to learn more about buying exterior doors
  • California residents

Additional Resources

From the Manufacturer

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Wood Doors With Glass

current product
36 in. x 80 in. 9 Lite 2-Panel Unfinished Fir Wood Front Exterior Door Slab
32 in. x 96 in. Contemporary Hemlock 5-Lite Clear Low-E Glass Unfinished Wood Front Door SlabTop Rated24 in. x 80 in. Rustic Knotty Alder 10-Lite Clear Glass Unfinished Wood Front Door Slab
BrandMasoniteKrosswood DoorsKrosswood Doors
Name36 in. x 80 in. 9 Lite 2-Panel Unfinished Fir Wood Front Exterior Door Slab32 in. x 96 in. Contemporary Hemlock 5-Lite Clear Low-E Glass Unfinished Wood Front Door Slab24 in. x 80 in. Rustic Knotty Alder 10-Lite Clear Glass Unfinished Wood Front Door Slab
Price
$28900
$63149
$69236
Ratings
(9)
(26)
(10)
Door ConfigurationSingle DoorSingle DoorSingle Door
Glass StyleClear GlassClear GlassClear Glass
Glass Layout1/2 Lite3/4 LiteFull Lite
Number of Lites9 Lite5 Lite10 Lite
Door HandingUniversal/ReversibleUniversal/ReversibleUniversal/Reversible
Finish TypeUnfinishedUnfinishedUnfinished
Door TypeExterior SlabExterior SlabExterior Slab
Suggested ApplicationFrontFrontFront
Door Style RusticRustic
View ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Actual Door Height (in.)80Actual Door Thickness (in.)1.75
Actual Door Width (in.)36.25Door Height (in.)80
Door Thickness (in.)1.75Door Width (in.)36
Fits Opening Height (in.)80 to 81Fits Opening Width (in.)36 to 36 3/8
Nominal Door Height (in.)80 inNominal Door Thickness (in.)2 in
Nominal Door Width (in.)36 in

Details

Bore TypeNo BoreColor FamilyUnfinished Wood
Color/FinishUnfinishedDoor ConfigurationSingle Door
Door Glass InsulationTemperedDoor HandingUniversal/Reversible
Door TypeExterior SlabFeaturesNo Additional Features
Finish TypeUnfinishedGlass Caming FinishNo caming
Glass Layout1/2 LiteGlass ShapeRectangle Lite
Glass StyleClear GlassIncludedInstructions,No Additional Items Included
MaterialWoodNumber of Lites9 Lite
Panel Type2 PanelProduct Weight (lb.)50
Suggested ApplicationFront

Warranty / Certifications

Energy Star QualifiedNot QualifiedManufacturer Warranty1 Year Limited Warranty

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 2.9
    out of 9 reviews
  • 20%recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews
When ordering this door, you provide the dimensions of your doorway, hinge locations, and knob/de...
When ordering this door, you provide the dimensions of your doorway, hinge locations, and knob/deadbolt locations. The first door delivered was 1 inch too tall and had the knob/deadbolt 5 inches higher than I ordered so I took it back to the store. They resubmitted my order and I waited another 3 weeks for the next door. When it finally arrived, the hinges and hardware cutouts were in the correct spots. It was pretty easy to stain since it comes with a removable plastic coating on the glass panels, and did take the color beautifully. However, the door itself was wider at the top than the bottom, and the top was slightly warped so one corner doesn't contact the weather strip. Cheap "made in China" product. Do yourself a favor and spend the extra money on a quality product.
by
Response from Masonite DoorsApr 17, 2017
Thank you very much for your feedback.This is Danielle at Masonite and I am very sorry to hear that there were issues regarding your previously received order and the warping of your current door. Masonite is dedicated to the highest quality product and this is not what we would expect to hear. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and have reached out via email to see what proper resolution can be made for this issue. If you have any additional questions, please don’t hesitate to contact us directly at 800-663-3667 from 9:00AM to 5:00PM EST or email us at helpline@masonite.com.
Sincerely,
Masonite Masonite
    9 found this review helpful
    Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
    Rating provided by a verified purchaser
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    Not sure how to answer this. The door I...
    Not sure how to answer this. The door I ordered was "Masonite", the door I received was "Jeld-Wen". I don't know if they are the same manufacturer with different brand names or not. The doors, looking at the pictures, were identical and I was happy with what I received. It is well made and, after some modification to fit my door opening (35 3/8 in x 81 in), looks great and fits. I knew about the mis-match before ordering the door, so no problem. Easier, and cheaper, than making a custom door! I was also going to paint the door, so that hides any goofs.
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    back door
    I bought one of these for my back door back in April, 2020 and it is already coming apart. Leaked from day one around windows and now the center brace is separating from the window section and the bottom brace is doing the same. It was a big job to install this thing just to have fall apart 7 months later. Not to mention the wasted dollars.
    by
    Response from Masonite DoorsOct 13, 2020
    Thank you for your feedback, Mike. We sincerely apologize about these inconveniences you have experienced with the 9 Lite 2-Panel Unfinished Fir Wood Front Exterior Door Slab. We strive to provide top quality product and are disappointed to hear that you received doors that do not properly reflect the standard that we expect all of our customers to have. If you would like to file a warranty claim on this door unit, we highly encourage it by accessing the link below: https://masonite.insightpro.com/#/page/online-inquiry If you have any additional questions, please don’t hesitate to contact us directly at 1-800-663-3667 from 9:00AM to 5:00PM EST. Masonite
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      I bought this back in 2013 when I added an exterior back door. The door looks great. The price is...
      I bought this back in 2013 when I added an exterior back door. The door looks great. The price is great at $250 for a wood door (considering most doors are $500-1000). It provides excellent lighting. The only issue is longevity. After a couple of years, the rain started to eat away at the bottom so that there was some damage due to long exposure of water. The door is still going strong after 5 years and looks solid. But the longevity is the only thing I question with some slight welting at the bottom. Overall, I would still use this door and the price is fantastic. Just be aware that it isn't an old school door that will last for a century.
      by
        • Recommended
        1 found this review helpful
        I loved the way the door looked on my Greek Revival Farmhouse. I was so upset when after the ins...
        I loved the way the door looked on my Greek Revival Farmhouse. I was so upset when after the installation and exterior painting was done, I found out every time it rained water seeped through the windows and the joints of the door. Well, not only did I loose money on the door, but I paid to have the door and the hardware installed. We had painted the door 3 times on the exterior with an expensive outdoor paint! We left the door in it's natural state on the inside. Next step is to contact the company. Pictures were taken of the water coming in the joints of the door. Another headache I have to deal with. I highly don't recommend this door!
        by
        Response from Masonite DoorsFeb 27, 2018
        Thank you very much for your feedback, JoJo. We would like to sincerely apologize about these issues you have experienced with your product. Masonite is dedicated to the highest quality product and this is not what we like to hear so we have reached out via email to get more information and see how we can best assist you. If you have any additional questions, please don’t hesitate to contact us directly at 800-663-3667 from 9:00AM to 5:00PM EST. Masonite
          4 found this review helpful
          Shoddy craftsmanship: leaking windows and silicon smeared all over the wood.
          We've purchased six of these doors. Some are okay; others are terrible. Sadly, you won't find this out until it's too late. Two of our doors leak very badly around several of the windows. We found this out after fitting them, routing and boring for hardware and painstakingly applying the finish. I have two choices: pull the glass out and reseal them properly, or put an ugly bead of silicon on the outside where it can be seen. Pulling the glass would be the professional way to go. Note that these windows are held in with small strips of wood. This is not a job that most folks would be able to do without the help of a professional glazier. The other problem we've had on a few of these doors is silicon smeared all over them in the shape of someone's dirty little fingers. We didn't notice this until sanding, which, again is too late since, by this time, hours have been spent fitting, routing and boring for hardware. I spent hours trying to get the silicon off by scraping with razor blades and sandpaper. This might not sound like a big deal ...until you wipe your stain! You see, silicon prevents the wood from taking stain and it repels paints and varnish as well. Silicon is pretty much enemy number one in a finishing shop and this is why. It's impossible to remove because it's literally smeared into the grain of the wood. You only get one shot with an oil stain. I had to scrape and sand all these little finger prints out and use a dye in the varnish to cover it up. I'm just sick over this. I refund would be a slap in the face. The labor is where the real money is. What a waste of time and money. I'm buying the rest of my wood doors from a reputable dealer.
          by
          • Pro
          32 found this review helpful
          Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews