#1 Home Improvement Retailer

30 in. Digital Electric Smoker with Bluetooth and Broiler in Black

$29900
Apply Now
Pay $274.00 $299 when you open a new card. info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • Control and monitor food from your Bluetooth Smart device
  • Grill and finish element to crisp and finish off your dish
  • Feed a crowd with 4 chrome-coated smoking racks
  • View More Details
How to Get It

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$29900

Product Overview

Celebrate the end of your next DIY project with a plate of ribs or a slow-smoked brisket. Built to take on the challenge and help you become a backyard BBQ champion, the MES 130P features innovation both a novice and a pro will appreciate. Monitor your masterpiece using Bluetooth Smart technology and achieve perfect results with the built-in meat probe thermometer. Dabble in flavor using a variety of wood chips in the patented side wood chip loading system. Finish ribs, crisp chicken wings, or sear burgers using the innovative grill and finish element. With 4 chrome-coated smoking racks, there is plenty of room to smoke up to 6 chickens, 2 turkeys, 4 racks of ribs, or 4 pork butts. The Pro Series is exclusively sold at Home Depot. Master the art of smoking with Masterbuilt.
  • Bluetooth smart control temperature and time, power on/off, operate light, and monitor meat temperature from your smart device or digital control panel
  • Grill and finish element food placed under this element cooks faster and allows you to crisp and finish off your dish after smoking
  • 4 chrome-coated smoking racks 3 traditional racks plus 1 notched rack, notches in rack secure the Masterbuilt broiler pan (sold separately) in center of rack preventing shifting and spillage when pulling rack out
  • Patented side wood chip loading system add wood chips without opening smoker door
  • Built-in meat probe thermometer for perfect results every time
  • Thermostat temperature control for even, consistent smoking
  • Handle and wheels make moving smoker easy
  • Legs increase height for easy access
  • 2 air dampers for smoke control
  • Water bowl adds moisture and flavor
  • Wood chip tray for easy ash removal
  • Pan brackets hold pan (sold separately) below rack to catch food drippings
  • Removable drip pan catches food drippings
  • Rear grease tray catches excess food drippings
  • California residents

Additional Resources

From the Manufacturer

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Electric Smokers

Big Chief Front Load Smoker
current product
30 in. Digital Electric Smoker with Bluetooth and Broiler in Black
Best Seller30 in. Digital Electric Smoker in Black
BrandSmokehouseMasterbuiltMasterbuilt
NameBig Chief Front Load Smoker30 in. Digital Electric Smoker with Bluetooth and Broiler in Black30 in. Digital Electric Smoker in Black
Price
$15017
/box
$29900
$32900
Ratings
(61)
(749)
(608)
Grill/Smoker FeaturesGrease Pan,Rust ResistantDigital Temperature Control,Grease Pan,Lighted Work Space,Locking Lid/DoorDigital Temperature Control,Grease Pan,Heat Thermometer,Locking Lid/Door,Window
Grill/Smoker CategoryVertical SmokerVertical SmokerVertical Smoker
View ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)23.2 inAssembled Height (in.)42.3 in
Assembled Width (in.)22.8 inCooking Space (sq. in.)711 in²

Details

Accessories IncludedNo Additional Items IncludedGrill Color FamilyBlack
Grill WheelsTwoGrill/Smoker CategoryVertical Smoker
Grill/Smoker FeaturesDigital Temperature Control,Grease Pan,Lighted Work Space,Locking Lid/DoorGrill/Smoker Fuel TypeElectric
Ignition TypeElectricalMaterialSteel
Number of Cooking Racks4 RacksOutdoor Living Product TypeSmoker
Power OptionsPlug-inProduct Weight (lb.)62.5 lb
Remote AccessRemote AccessRequires Hub?No Hub Required
Returnable90-DaySmart HomeSmart Home Enabled
Smart Home ProtocolBluetoothTotal BTU0 Btu
Voice Control Hub RequiredNo Voice ControlWorks WithNo additional compatibility

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and ListingsCSA Certified,FCC ListedManufacturer Warranty1-Year Limited

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 4
    out of 749 reviews
  • 70%recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 749 reviews
poor quality controller and app
just bought this and upon plugging in and turning it on you can't even read the screen which many people complain about apparently. temperature reflected on the screen is not matching set temperature or temperature sent to the app. considerable difference of temperature between 20 and 30° off. When set temp 275 is reached a notification is sent but unit says temp is 264. app says temp is like 230 yet unit says 265.
by
Response from Masterbuilt Tech SupportSep 16, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to review our product. We are sorry to hear that you are experiencing this issue and would be happy to assist with the temperature variance that the unit is showing. For assistance with troubleshooting, please complete our Contact Us form featured on our website. Masterbuilt
    3 found this review helpful
    Horrible- will be returning
    This product first of all was missing the meat probe, I went back to the local store and they were gracious enough to give me one. Secondly, got all my food prepped and ready to pre-treat the unit as specified in the directions only to find out the LED display is not working Bad experience on what I hoped to be a superior product
    by
    Response from Masterbuilt Tech SupportAug 30, 2021
    JasonO,
    Thank you for taking the time to review our product. We are sorry to hear that you are experiencing this issue and would be happy to provide you with a resolution. Please complete our Contact Us form or submit a new chat on our website for further assistance. Masterbuilt
      3 found this review helpful
      Over priced not worth it!
      I just purchased this unit, threw away my grill and other smoker to build a special storage area and cooking prep area for my new pride and joy.. Can’t see the display under my patio deck, only when I stand to one side, bent over and cuping my hands I can see it! Tried calling to see about a new display you get the message saying only by e-mail they help customers! I recv a reply saying they know about the problem, so I’m not suppose to use it in direct sunlight!!! REALLY thats a joke!!! Their own saftey protcall says it has to be 10’ from anything! Read the e-mail I attached
      by
      Response from Masterbuilt Tech SupportAug 11, 2021
      Hello ChiefBobby,

      Thank you for taking the time to review our product. We are sorry to hear that you have experienced this issue with your display. We do recommend for best visibility to not view in direct sunlight. Also, make sure that the wire connectors for the control panel are secure. If you have any questions, please reply to your assigned case so the representative can further assist you. Masterbuilt
        2 found this review helpful
        Easy to assemble. Bluetooth is amazing. Produce an outstanding batch...
        Easy to assemble. Bluetooth is amazing. Produce an outstanding batch of spare ribs and baby back ribs.
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        1 found this review helpful
        Purchased on May 27, 2021, Unboxing and assembly went smooth, but that is when disappointment set...
        Purchased on May 27, 2021, Unboxing and assembly went smooth, but that is when disappointment set in. The control panel is so dim you can only see in the dark. Sent in a request for help and they are out of stock until the end of August. Really? Three months!! I was able to smoke some ribs and the way you have to add wood is a joke. Ok, I thought I would smoke a brisket for July 4th, but had to cut it in half. So many other disappointing issues to list. I’ll attempt to return and I do not recommend this smoker.
        by
        Response from Masterbuilt Tech SupportJul 10, 2021
        Dear Tracer,

        Thank you for sharing your feedback. We’re sorry your experience didn't match your expectations.

        Please feel free to complete our Contact Us form featured on our website with any further comments, concerns, or suggestions you wish to share. We would love to make things right if you give us another chance. Masterbuilt
        • Verified Purchase
        2 found this review helpful
        Great Smoker, disappointing display and Bluetooth feature.
        I smoked baby back ribs twice on this smoker and the results were amazing. The temperature was kept steady almost all the time and the upper broiling element was so useful for finishing the surface of the meat. Overall all it is a good product and can deliver delicious smoked food. Given that it can be only used outdoors, the display should have been designed to be clear, even cell phones can be viewed in extreme sun if you increase the brightness. It has been challenging to monitor the temperature without trying to create shade around the display. What is even more disappointing is the Bluetooth feature which was one of the reasons I got this smoker. It simply does not work with the App, I tried over and over without luck, so many complaints online and on the App review page. A reputable brand like Masterbuilt should have tested this feature and the App very well before rolling it to the public, especially with the bad display they have. This is why it is not worth the money because this feature isn't working for the majority of the people including me. I hope Masterbuilt is working on a fix in App to make it robust and usable.
        by
          • Recommended
          4 found this review helpful
          Smoker with a glass door
          I bought the smoker because I own an old one I have for years. I wanted a smoker with a glass window and that's why we bought this smoker. My old Masterbuilt is great, just great. This new smoker has some problems. Number one, you can't read the screen in the sun, no way, it's a joke, why didn't they put a brighter light or different screen, it just makes no sense. No.2 Bluetooth doesn't work for me at all. My computer picks up the Bluetooth, but its windows operating system so that's no use, no platform. I love the smoker after I change the vents. I love the glass door, make no mistake. I cleaned the glass with a paper towel after smoking and it came clean. I love smoking salmon, makes my day. Will it work, I think so, time will tell. I have yet to use the broiler, we'll work on it. I found the water pan just fits (almost too small), but it fits. If it last and works and as my old Masterbuilt I'll be thrilled with my glass door 'Purchase.' I still have my old Masterbuilt for a backup.
          by
            • Recommended
            This smoker is so easy to use and it works really well. The only thing that didn’t allow me to gi...
            This smoker is so easy to use and it works really well. The only thing that didn’t allow me to give it 5 stars is that the digital display is not very good quality. You are completely unable to read the screen outside. I’m not sure why the screen display is so light that they couldn’t have made it darker or a stronger screen to read the information on it. I have to hold something over the screen to see what the numbers are for the temperature. The Bluetooth feature is also not very good the app needs work. But other then that the smoker itself is amazing and so nice to smell the wood chips. The foods we’ve already had are now a wonderful experience for our whole family. My 15 year old son has also used it to cook dinner and he never wants to cook anything if it’s not cup of noodles. I’ve had it for about one month and we have used it about 8 times already. I plan to continue using it throughout the summer because it’s so easy and we enjoy the flavors that our food has when we eat them smoked in this smoker. We are in love with it and it doesn’t take up much space.
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            • Recommended
            Excellent. Loving it so far
            I was previously doing a smoker box on a conventional gas grill. This was such an upgrade. So much more convenient! I smoked some salmon first and it came out awesome. Way better than anytime I’ve ever done it on the grill. Absolutely awesome. A lot of reviews complaining about Bluetooth. My experience has been decent. If I go into the house and go to the front room (smoker is in back) it drops, but that’s the same for any Bluetooth device. Think some folk have unrealistic expectations on Bluetooth (which is always an unreliable frequency). I just don't open the app when I’m too far away. I also got the cover. You defo need a bungee cord to secure it. The wind rips it off otherwise. My only minor compliant is the LED display is poor- hard as heck to read. All in all, I’m really happy with this purchase. Makes an amateur cooks food taste like an expert. Give it a go. Cheers Jamie
            by
              • Recommended
              Easy to use and great flavor for our food, we love
              This is my second Masterbuilt. It is very easy to use and I’ve got great results and happy eaters. Ribs, brisket, Tri Tip, Pork Butt and Shoulder, Chicken, Turkey, corn, beans and bread. I like mixing Pecan with apple or Cherry wood.
              by
                • Recommended
                Showing 1-10 of 749 reviews