Internet #204409872

Model # HVFF 20S REDUPS

0047242061376

MaxxAir

20 in. Floor Shroud Fan

  • Occupies a small footprint, ideal for tight spaces
  • Shroud funnels airflow for straighter, more concentrated output
  • Tiltable 120 degrees for versatile air directionality
$ 69 87
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Occupies a small footprint, ideal for tight spaces
  • Shroud funnels airflow for straighter, more concentrated output
  • Tiltable 120 degrees for versatile air directionality
This versatile 20 in. Floor Shroud Fan from MaxxAir packs surprising power in a small footprint, a great choice for any location. The fan blades funnel air through a shroud or Venturi which helps direct the airflow straighter and faster for optimized ventilation. The 3-speed fan is ideal for use in the workshop, garage or in the workplace. Includes non-skid feet for operational stability.
  • 3-speed 120-Volt energy efficient PSC motor
  • Shroud effectively channels maximum air efficiency
  • Fan head tilts a full 120 degrees for versatile usage
  • Aluminum fan blades
  • All steel powder coated construction
  • Nonskid feet for stability
  • 3-prong 6 ft. power cord
  • OSHA compliant grille
  • Indoor use only
  • Backed by a 1-year limited warranty
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Overview

  • Occupies a small footprint, ideal for tight spaces
  • Shroud funnels airflow for straighter, more concentrated output
  • Tiltable 120 degrees for versatile air directionality
Model #: HVFF 20S REDUPS
Internet #: 204409872

This versatile 20 in. Floor Shroud Fan from MaxxAir packs surprising power in a small footprint, a great choice for any location. The fan blades funnel air through a shroud or Venturi which helps direct the airflow straighter and faster for optimized ventilation. The 3-speed fan is ideal for use in the workshop, garage or in the workplace. Includes non-skid feet for operational stability.

  • 3-speed 120-Volt energy efficient PSC motor
  • Shroud effectively channels maximum air efficiency
  • Fan head tilts a full 120 degrees for versatile usage
  • Aluminum fan blades
  • All steel powder coated construction
  • Nonskid feet for stability
  • 3-prong 6 ft. power cord
  • OSHA compliant grille
  • Indoor use only
  • Backed by a 1-year limited warranty
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Key Features

Product Overview
Key Features
  • Occupies a small footprint, ideal for tight spaces
  • Shroud funnels airflow for straighter, more concentrated output
  • Tiltable 120 degrees for versatile air directionality
This versatile 20 in. Floor Shroud Fan from MaxxAir packs surprising power in a small footprint, a great choice for any location. The fan blades funnel air through a shroud or Venturi which helps direct the airflow straighter and faster for optimized ventilation. The 3-speed fan is ideal for use in the workshop, garage or in the workplace. Includes non-skid feet for operational stability.
  • 3-speed 120-Volt energy efficient PSC motor
  • Shroud effectively channels maximum air efficiency
  • Fan head tilts a full 120 degrees for versatile usage
  • Aluminum fan blades
  • All steel powder coated construction
  • Nonskid feet for stability
  • 3-prong 6 ft. power cord
  • OSHA compliant grille
  • Indoor use only
  • Backed by a 1-year limited warranty
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Overview

  • Occupies a small footprint, ideal for tight spaces
  • Shroud funnels airflow for straighter, more concentrated output
  • Tiltable 120 degrees for versatile air directionality
Model #: HVFF 20S REDUPS
Internet #: 204409872

This versatile 20 in. Floor Shroud Fan from MaxxAir packs surprising power in a small footprint, a great choice for any location. The fan blades funnel air through a shroud or Venturi which helps direct the airflow straighter and faster for optimized ventilation. The 3-speed fan is ideal for use in the workshop, garage or in the workplace. Includes non-skid feet for operational stability.

  • 3-speed 120-Volt energy efficient PSC motor
  • Shroud effectively channels maximum air efficiency
  • Fan head tilts a full 120 degrees for versatile usage
  • Aluminum fan blades
  • All steel powder coated construction
  • Nonskid feet for stability
  • 3-prong 6 ft. power cord
  • OSHA compliant grille
  • Indoor use only
  • Backed by a 1-year limited warranty
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand MaxxAir MaxxAir XPOWER XPOWER
Name 14 in. 3-Speed Floor Fan 20 in. Floor Shroud Fan 1100 CFM 4 Speed Multipurpose 11 in. Pro Air Circulator Utility Fan 1300 CFM 4 Speed Multipurpose 13 in. Pro Air Circulator Utility Fan
Price
$48.49
$69.87
$99.00
$129.00
Ratings (102) (51) (5) (2)
Indoor/Outdoor Indoor Indoor Indoor Indoor
Number of Fan Speeds 3 3 4 or More 4
Mounting Type Standalone Standalone Standalone Standalone
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Fan diameter (in.)
20
Product Depth (in.)
7
Product Height (in.)
24
Product Width (in.)
24

Details

Assembly Required
Yes
CFM
1750
Color Family
Red
Color/Finish
Red
Cord Length (ft.)
6
Decibel (Sound) Rating
01-Not Measured
Fan Features
Grounded,High Velocity,Slip-Resistant Feet
Fan Type
Floor Fan
Housing Material
Steel
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor
Mounting Type
Standalone
Number of Fan Speeds
3
Power Type
Plug-In
Product Weight (lb.)
14lb
Returnable
90-Day
Voltage (volts)
120
Wattage (watts)
Not Measured

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
1-UL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
1 Year Limited

Specifications

Dimensions

Fan diameter (in.)
20
Product Depth (in.)
7
Product Height (in.)
24
Product Width (in.)
24

Details

Assembly Required
Yes
CFM
1750
Color Family
Red
Color/Finish
Red
Cord Length (ft.)
6
Decibel (Sound) Rating
01-Not Measured
Fan Features
Grounded,High Velocity,Slip-Resistant Feet
Fan Type
Floor Fan
Housing Material
Steel
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor
Mounting Type
Standalone
Number of Fan Speeds
3
Power Type
Plug-In
Product Weight (lb.)
14lb
Returnable
90-Day
Voltage (volts)
120
Wattage (watts)
Not Measured

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
1-UL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
1 Year Limited

Questions & Answers

Are these fans Made In USA or Imported?

Are these fans Made In USA or Imported?
Asked by: Frankie
i own 4 use them in my painting business they are powerfull help us with drying time for repairs and painting strong durable i highly reccomend this product
Answered by: john
Date published: 2018-08-26

Can this be wall mounted?

Asked by: Mike
yes it can and that's why I purchased this particular one. It is heavy so you will need to make sure of the structure before mounting it somewhere. It is kind of noisy but works great!
Answered by: MO
Date published: 2018-07-09

Does this fan have a 3 prong plug?

Asked by: Allison
yes it does have a 3 prong plug
Answered by: MO
Date published: 2019-06-03

is fan weather proof? can it be left outside under a covered horse stall?

is fan weather proof? can it be left outside under a covered horse stall?
Asked by: Dan
As long as this fan doesn't get wet, you can run it anywhere. I use mine primarily to speed up drywall and paint drying and leave them run for days at a time.
Answered by: poles
Date published: 2018-08-21
  • y_2019, m_8, d_17, h_4CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_11
  • loc_, sid_204409872, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 17ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

20 in. Floor Shroud Fan is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 51.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly Recommend Stand was very easy to assemble - 2 screws, powerful air flow -20 to 25 feet, purchased MaxxAir brand before - great product, reasonable price. Noise level - comfortable. fan is on all night. Also helps to lower humidity level in my apt- primary reason for purchase. Durability will be determined over time. (Would like to be able to undo the screws to clean at some point, but I guess the design allowed for this safety feature - blades are sharp.)
Date published: 2014-08-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like this fan a lot! I like this fan. Being that it has a shroud, it is sturdier than similar fans without one. Puts out quite a bit of air. I had a similar fan without a shroud that I bought somewhere else that failed after three months. This is a better designed sturdier unit.
Date published: 2016-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good work fan. I use these fans to speed up drying time for drywall finishing and painting. So far this fan has held up great. I leave these fans run usually for 24 or more hours continuously and I have had no problems.
Date published: 2016-10-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from fan i ordered 2 fans and they came in a week one was dented , one laster one day and quit i took it to the store and they ordered a new one i got it and guess what its on the blink ,taking it back too
Date published: 2016-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great fan This fan is great. It doesn't make a lot of noise but moves a lot of air. I keep it on low
Date published: 2016-09-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Review They said the cfm was 4800. Not even close. Not powerful at all.
Date published: 2013-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a really good fan Blows harder... This is a really good fan Blows harder than most. Has better directional wind flow with the metal housing than the ones without it
Date published: 2018-12-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from upon opening the boxes noticed that one fan was... upon opening the boxes noticed that one fan was missing a screw to complete assembly and that the shourd was bent a with the guard. needed the fan for an event so I repaired it and put it in service
Date published: 2017-08-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from product defective out of box fan not centered..hitting when on. speed is not the same on multiple units. low is higher on some units. have all on low and all are at different speeds. crazyyyy
Date published: 2016-11-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Alright Rattles on hig and in a couple weeks one of the screws holding the cage onto the red sheet metal fell out. But it blows hard just not well built
Date published: 2016-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Working great in by Granddaughters pig stall. ... Working great in by Granddaughters pig stall.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Fan It has powerful air movement across our 20 foot room into the next room on low! It's a quality fan
Date published: 2015-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like my fan This fan arrived as described. It works great and moves a lot of air. It exactly what I wanted.
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product purchased 2 very happy with the air they move bought for garage very happy
Date published: 2015-07-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Fan Easy to assemble. Puts out a lot of air and not too loud.
Date published: 2016-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's an ok fan. A little above average for a... It's an ok fan. A little above average for a fan of this size. But, I do believe there is room for improvement. With the shroud and a higher price than an un shrouded fan, it doesn't move as much air as I thought it would. Now, I'm not an aerospace engineer and very likely, neither is the builder, I believe a little more pitch in the blades would help. Seems to be a good motor that could easily support a little more load. The on - off switch is unnecessarily large, impeding airflow. With a couple of minor changes, I believe this fans performance and efficiency could be improved.
Date published: 2017-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fan... Great fan
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Almost great Strong fan, I don't go beyond level 1. Beautiful red frame but the base is really ugly, cheap and hard to adjust the angle. It's almost as if the frame and the base came from 2 different companies and it's a shame because this would have made for a beautiful item in my home.
Date published: 2015-07-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from D-e-f-e-c-t-i-v-e. The fan I received was defective. Once I plugged it in, the blades were touching the front grill. Needless to say, I returned the product, dissatisfied with the poor quality. The customer service from Home Depot, in contrast, was excellent.
Date published: 2015-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful. Little loud, but that's okay when you are cooling off in front of this fan! Light wei... Powerful. Little loud, but that's okay when you are cooling off in front of this fan! Light weigh, love the color. I almost wish it had a half speed! This fan can kick some air around! Love it!
Date published: 2018-06-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Of all purchases I have made, this one was NOT... Of all purchases I have made, this one was NOT worth the price! I have purchased fans at half that price, that worked better. I received the product-bent and broken!
Date published: 2018-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like this fan.... we use it outside for our... I like this fan.... we use it outside for our dog to keep him a bit cooler in the heat.... works well serves it’s purpose .... good purchase....
Date published: 2018-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A little noisy but boy can it Blow love it I only wish it was remote control that would be the on... A little noisy but boy can it Blow love it I only wish it was remote control that would be the only flaw.
Date published: 2018-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great. For its size it seems to perform better... Works great. For its size it seems to perform better than larger sized models.
Date published: 2018-07-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from i wish it made less noise.... i wish it made less noise.
Date published: 2018-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good I need more ... Very good I need more
Date published: 2018-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great Works great
Date published: 2018-05-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The fan is cheaply made and will not hold up. The finger guard was loose right out of the package... The fan is cheaply made and will not hold up. The finger guard was loose right out of the package because the shroud is so thin it will not hold a screw. The fan tipped over once after about a month of use and the fan blade flexed and hit the finger guard ruining the blade. The fan is not worth the money.
Date published: 2017-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Love it
Date published: 2018-04-17
  • y_2019, m_8, d_17, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_51
  • loc_, sid_204409872, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 45ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT