Internet #100435295

Model #13EC 375

Round Closed Front Toilet Seat in Rain Forest

Product Overview

The Mayfair Round Closed Front Toilet Seat is made with comfortable, padded soft material and feels warm to the touch. This lift-off toilet seat conveniently removes for cleaning and replacement. Simply twist the hinges and remove. BEMIS Manufacturing Company prides itself on continuing to bring innovation, value and environmentally friendly products to you.
  • Easy clean and change hinge allows for removal of seat for easy cleaning and replacement
  • Cushioned vinyl with a durable molded wood core
  • Color-matched bumpers and hinges
  • Fits all manufacturer’s round bowls
  • Made with environmentally friendly materials and processes

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Bolt Spread (in.)
5.5
Product Depth (in.)
17.125 in
Product Height (in.)
3.437 in
Product Width (in.)
14.75 in

Details

Bowl/Seat Shape
Round
Color Family
Green
Color/Finish
Rain Forest
Features
Easy Release
Included
Hardware
Product Weight (lb.)
4.4
Returnable
180-Day
Seat Front Type
Closed
Seat Length (in.)
15.625
Seat Material
Soft
Style
Rustic
Toilet Seat Type
Standard

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
1 Year Limited Warranty

Questions & Answers

43Questions59Answers

Does this toilet seat come in white?

Asked by Jan July 23, 2012
10
Answers

Yes.

will the lid and seat stay up for use by "Male' persons?

Asked by Harry October 4, 2015
7
Answers

Yes I haven't had that problem at all.

What’s the thickness of the seat in inches? How does it compare to a high riser toilet seat which...

Asked by Mickey April 10, 2020
6
Answers

The seat is 1.6875" thick. Please contact us at corp@bemismfg.com if you have any additional inquiries.

This toilet seat "shifts" when I lean to one side or the other. Very alarming. Is there a fix f...

Asked by Lu September 29, 2019
6
Answers

a/ find your receipt, you only have a year to return this. b/ check to make sure screws holding the hinge to underside of the lid and to the base of the seat aren't loose. (I just installed this seat and one screw is loose) c/ make sure you have the plastic "nuts" installed the right way up, so that you are at least trying to put the nose of the nut into the bottom of the hole in the toilet base where the seat bolts go. d/ haven't had to use it yet on this seat but it helped a little with a loose American Glacier soft seat; buy the Danco washer kit and the Ginsey toilet tightening kit Less than $5 for both, but keep in mind, the weakest connection will break (the hinges). e/ don't slam the seat closed.

Is this Mayfair a padded seat in green?

Asked by housey October 23, 2018
5
Answers

housey, Thank you for contacting Mayfair. Yes,this is a Padded seat in a Rain Forest green color. For further assistance, please call our Consumer Care Center at 1.888.722.6488. Representatives are available from 8am to 5pm, CST, Monday through Friday, and will be more than happy to assist you. Thank you for your interest in our products. Kindest Regards, Mayfair Customer Service

does the seat stay open by itself for a man standing?

Asked by reedoc November 11, 2014
5
Answers

Yes

Is biscuit a beige color or white

Asked by charlton July 29, 2015
5
Answers

beige not white

I need a black soft top soft close standard round toilet seat. Do you make such a seat?

Asked by Anthony August 28, 2017
5
Answers

This is exactly that.

Is the color "bone" closer to white or tan?

Asked by Rumour January 25, 2017
5
Answers

Tan.

HoW do you clean it? WILL it maintain its color?

Asked by lindaj November 7, 2016
5
Answers

Clean with vinegar and water. Dry with a towel... That's it.

Round Closed Front Toilet Seat in Rain Forest - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 550 Customer Reviews
  • 4.4 out of 5 stars overall
88% of customers recommended.
Overall Ratings
5star-icon(361)
4star-icon(116)
3star-icon(25)
2star-icon(12)
1star-icon(36)
Sort By:
Peice of junk broke, now it won't stay on!
First off, it's not as comfortable as my previous toilet seat. But my biggest issue is that one of the locking connectors broke, now the seat won't stay attached to the toilet base.
Was this helpful?
4
0
Response from MayfairJune 16, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry to hear you have experienced an issue with our seat. Please know we take a pride in our products so it is unfortunate whenever we do not meet a customer's expectations. Please contact our customer service at corp@bemismfg.com to discuss your concerns. We look forward hearing from you.
Great toilet seat it's easy to install its cushioned everywhere very comfortable !!!!
Great toilet seat it's easy to install its cushioned everywhere very comfortable !!!!
Was this helpful?
0
0
While it seemed to be a bit expensive when I ordered it online, I was happily surprised when I re...
While it seemed to be a bit expensive when I ordered it online, I was happily surprised when I received it & found it was well worth it! It is very heavy & sturdy so I expect it to last a long time - compared with cheaper brands I bought from other stores in the past.
Was this helpful?
1
0
Response from MayfairDecember 18, 2019
Hello MsFritz, Thank you for your review of our Mayfair toilet seat. We are glad you are enjoying your seat. We pride ourselves on manufacturing quality products. Please contact our Customer Service if you have any questions regarding your seat. Your case number is 190589. We look forward to hearing from you. The Mayfair Customer Service
I've had my new Soft Toilet Seat for about a month. It was easy to install and is even softer an...
I've had my new Soft Toilet Seat for about a month. It was easy to install and is even softer and more comfortable than my old one! I especially like that I can easily remove it when cleaning my bathroom and put it back on when done in seconds. It far exceeds my expectations. :-)
Was this helpful?
1
0
Work great and strong
Work great and strong
Was this helpful?
1
0
Product was easy to install and looked great at first. After about 10 days of use, by only one p...
Product was easy to install and looked great at first. After about 10 days of use, by only one person, (myself, 150 pounds) the seams on the underside of both sides of the seat are now separating, and the foam cushioning is shifting to one side. I would remove it and take it back, but this was a special order, what am I supposed to use in the mean time? I have to wait til I have spare time to deal with this. What a waste of time and money!!
Was this helpful?
4
0
Response from MayfairJune 21, 2018
Onlyuser -

Thank you for contacting Mayfair. We're truly sorry to hear about the issues you've encountered with our toilet seat. We value you as a Mayfair customer and want you to be pleased with our products. Please give us a call at 1.888.722.6488 and reference CASE# 130989, we will be glad to better assist.

Kindest Regards,
Mayfair Customer Service
I would have given the seat 5 stars but encountered two issues. It did arrive in two days from or...
I would have given the seat 5 stars but encountered two issues. It did arrive in two days from order date. But It came in the wrong color which was disappointing. I did not feel like going to HD and have to wait in a line for a refund. So I installed it and it does match the toilet perfectly. I did want a Gray seat and got a Bone colored seat. I noticed after it was attached that where the lid is connected to the seat in two places, one of the connections is flawed , Sure hope it holds for the life of the toilet seat.
Was this helpful?
4
0
This seat is definitely nicer than the soft seat that was in stock at the store. However, the ope...
This seat is definitely nicer than the soft seat that was in stock at the store. However, the opening on this seat is still a bit smaller than the bowl and the seat it replaced. I have not yet used the lift off functionality for cleaning.
Was this helpful?
0
0
One month in and our padded seat is so heavily compressed that I can see the hard edges of the pl...
One month in and our padded seat is so heavily compressed that I can see the hard edges of the plastic seat underneath. And no one in our house is over 180 lbs. Sadly, this is the ONLY padded seat available.
Was this helpful?
5
0
Response from MayfairApril 26, 2017
virsul, First of all, I would like to apologize for any inconvenience this has caused you. We are always striving to exceed our customers' expectations. Bemis Manufacturing offers a one-year manufacturing defect warranty that is handled through the location of purchase. Please return your defective seat to the store for immediate warranty replacement. A receipt is not needed. Place your item in a clear plastic bag. The retail store does not have to keep your used seat in the store or handle it in any way. They will simply view the damage and give you a new warranty seat sending your broken one home with you. If you encounter any difficulties while at the store, please have the store associate contact us at 1.888.722.6488.
Thank you for your continued loyalty and please feel free to contact us with any more questions or concerns. Kindest Regards, Bemis Customer Service
cranston, ri
Good purchase
Quality :
4
Value :
4
Ease of installation :
5
This toilet seat is easy to install and to remove for cleaning. I've had other toilet seats that would keep loosening up over time. This seat stays put and you do not need to keep tightening the screws.
Was this helpful?
7
0
Review this Product
Share your thoughts with other customers