The product you chose is discontinued, but we found something similar you might like.
5.3 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Top Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR
  • Maytag
  • Model MVWB835DW
  • Internet #205875252
  • Store SO SKU #1001358543

5.3 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Top Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR

Was  $899.00
$59900 /each

Save $300.00 (33%)

Discontinued Model:

Model # MVWB880BW

Internet #204307083

Store SO SKU #1000020986

Maytag Bravos XL 4.8 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Top Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR
0883049285757

Discontinued Maytag

Bravos XL 4.8 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Top Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR

Model# MVWB880BW
Store SO SKU# 1000020986

What We Offer

Appliance Icon
Available
Installation
Installation available on most appliances when you purchase required parts
Installation Requirements

What We Offer

Appliance Icon
Available
Installation
Installation available on most appliances when you purchase required parts
Installation Requirements
Haul Away Icon
Move or
Haul Away
We'll move your old appliance to another room in your house, or haul it away for $15
Price Match Icon
Price Match
Guarantee
We will match prices including shipping of any other online competitor
Learn More
Home Depot Protection Plan Icon
The Home Depot Protection Plan
Let's Protect This
Get 24/7 support and more with a Home Depot Protection Plan. 5-year and 3-year plans available, starting at $40
Learn More

Product Overview

Experience a whole new level of clean with this Maytag brand premium top load washer. In addition to a generous 4.8 cu. ft. capacity, this Bravos XL High Efficiency top load washer uses the Cold Wash cycle to help power out tough stains in cold water using extra cleaning action and the Active Soak setting. Plus, it delivers the Best Cleaning in the Industry enabled by the PowerWash system. The PowerWash system uses our unique PowerSpray technology, optimal dispensers and the PowerWash cycle to help remove even the toughest stains. This washer comes with a solid, 10-year limited parts warranty on the washer motor and wash basket. And because it is designed, engineered and assembled in the U.S.A., you can buy this Bravos XL model with genuine American Pride.
  • Maytag brand's largest capacity washer ever. At 4.8 cu. ft. of capacity this washer can clean up to 21 towels in a single load
  • Stainless steel wash basket that adds a polished, premium look and feel. It resists odors, rust and chipping and the smooth surface helps protect delicate fabrics from snagging
  • Allergen Cycle: proven to eliminate 95 percent of common allergens, such as dust mites and pet dander, from fabrics
  • PowerWash system provides the best cleaning in the industry with extra cleaning action and a thorough rinse
  • 13 wash cycles include: Allergen, Whites (cotton), Power Wash, Heavy Duty, Bulky, Normal, Cold Wash, Sheets, Colors/Towels, Rapid Wash, Delicate/Handwash, Rinse/Drain & Spin to handle everything from delicate synthetics to heavyweight cotton
  • ENERGY STAR qualified with a CEE Tier III rating: this washer is among the most efficient washers in the industry
  • Rear panel controls provide convenient access to all cycle and option selections
  • Adjustable soil, water temperature and spin speed settings allow you to customize wash cycles to provide the exceptional fabric care
  • Automatic water level sensors detect the load size and automatically adjust water usage, which helps save resources
  • Rapid Wash cycle combines high-speed wash action and high-speed spin for the optimal cleaning and shortened dry times
  • SmoothClose lid hinge design closes the washer lid slowly, helping with loading and unloading
  • Quiet Series sound package: specially designed sound absorbers and dampeners reduce noise for quieter operation and less household disruption
  • IntelliClean Impeller: the wash plate continuously moves clothes through the water to clean more gently than a traditional agitator, and takes up less space, which maximizes the washer's capacity
  • With a 10-year limited parts warranty on the wash basket and motor, you can look forward to years of worry-free, dependable cleaning
  • Washer requires use of high-efficiency detergent
  • The Home Depot will not hook up your washer with used fill hoses; new fill hoses will be offered during appliance checkout
  • Click Here for details on the services included with Delivery & Basic Hook-up and Installation options for Major Appliances

Product Overview

Model #: MVWB880BW
Internet #: 204307083

Experience a whole new level of clean with this Maytag brand premium top load washer. In addition to a generous 4.8 cu. ft. capacity, this Bravos XL High Efficiency top load washer uses the Cold Wash cycle to help power out tough stains in cold water using extra cleaning action and the Active Soak setting. Plus, it delivers the Best Cleaning in the Industry enabled by the PowerWash system. The PowerWash system uses our unique PowerSpray technology, optimal dispensers and the PowerWash cycle to help remove even the toughest stains. This washer comes with a solid, 10-year limited parts warranty on the washer motor and wash basket. And because it is designed, engineered and assembled in the U.S.A., you can buy this Bravos XL model with genuine American Pride.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • Maytag brand's largest capacity washer ever. At 4.8 cu. ft. of capacity this washer can clean up to 21 towels in a single load
  • Stainless steel wash basket that adds a polished, premium look and feel. It resists odors, rust and chipping and the smooth surface helps protect delicate fabrics from snagging
  • Allergen Cycle: proven to eliminate 95 percent of common allergens, such as dust mites and pet dander, from fabrics
  • PowerWash system provides the best cleaning in the industry with extra cleaning action and a thorough rinse
  • 13 wash cycles include: Allergen, Whites (cotton), Power Wash, Heavy Duty, Bulky, Normal, Cold Wash, Sheets, Colors/Towels, Rapid Wash, Delicate/Handwash, Rinse/Drain & Spin to handle everything from delicate synthetics to heavyweight cotton
  • ENERGY STAR qualified with a CEE Tier III rating: this washer is among the most efficient washers in the industry
  • Rear panel controls provide convenient access to all cycle and option selections
  • Adjustable soil, water temperature and spin speed settings allow you to customize wash cycles to provide the exceptional fabric care
  • Automatic water level sensors detect the load size and automatically adjust water usage, which helps save resources
  • Rapid Wash cycle combines high-speed wash action and high-speed spin for the optimal cleaning and shortened dry times
  • SmoothClose lid hinge design closes the washer lid slowly, helping with loading and unloading
  • Quiet Series sound package: specially designed sound absorbers and dampeners reduce noise for quieter operation and less household disruption
  • IntelliClean Impeller: the wash plate continuously moves clothes through the water to clean more gently than a traditional agitator, and takes up less space, which maximizes the washer's capacity
  • With a 10-year limited parts warranty on the wash basket and motor, you can look forward to years of worry-free, dependable cleaning
  • Washer requires use of high-efficiency detergent
  • The Home Depot will not hook up your washer with used fill hoses; new fill hoses will be offered during appliance checkout
  • Click Here for details on the services included with Delivery & Basic Hook-up and Installation options for Major Appliances

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Price
Was $799.00
$529.00 /each
Save $270.00 (34%)
$899.00 /each
$999.00 /each
Name 4.7 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Top Load Washer with PowerWash Cycle in White Bravos XL 4.8 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Top Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR 4.9 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Top Load Washer with Steam and TurboWash in White, ENERGY STAR
Brand Maytag Maytag LG Electronics
Ratings (1632) (1360) (71)
Washer Tub/Drum Material Stainless Steel Stainless Steel Stainless Steel
High Efficiency Washer Yes Yes Yes
Capacity - Washer (cu. ft.) 4.7 4.8 4.9
Washer Features Cycle Time Remaining Display,Delay Start,Door Window,End-Of-Cycle Signal Add Garment (pause),Cycle Time Remaining Display,Door Window,End-Of-Cycle Signal,Out-of-Balance Detection,Soft Close Lid Add Garment (pause),Built-in Water Heater,Control Lockout,Cycle Time Remaining Display,Delay Start,Door Window,End-Of-Cycle Signal,Front Control,Out-of-Balance Detection,Soft Close Lid,Steam Function
Product Width (in.) 27.5 in 27.54 27
Steam Function No No Yes
Check Earliest Delivery Date
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
-- -- --
View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Capacity - Washer (cu. ft.)
4.8
Height With Lid Open 90 Degrees (In)
59.1
Product Depth (in.)
27.63
Product Height (in.)
45.5
Product Width (in.)
27.54

Details

Agitator/Impeller Type
Impeller/Washplate
Amperage (amps)
15
Appliance Series
Maytag Bravos
Appliance Type
Top Load Washer
Color/Finish
White
Color/Finish Family
White
Control Type
Electro-Mechanical
Cycle - Allergen
Yes
Energy Consumption (kWh/year)
159
Energy Efficiency Tier Rating
Tier III
Estimated Yearly Operating Cost ($)
17
High Efficiency Washer
Yes
High-Efficiency Detergent Required
Yes
Included
No Additional Items Included
Maximum Spin Speed (RPM)
1100
Number of Rinse Cycles
2
Number of Rinse Temperatures
1
Number of Wash Cycles
13
Number of Wash Speeds
3
Number of Wash Temperatures
4
Product Weight (lb.)
160lb
Returnable
Non-Returnable
Steam Function
No
Voltage (volts)
120
Wash Cycles
Allergen,Clean Washer,Cotton,Delicates,Extra Rinse,Handwashable,Heavy Duty,Permanent Press,Speed Wash,Whites
Washer Dispensers
Bleach,Fabric Softener
Washer Features
Add Garment (pause),Cycle Time Remaining Display,Door Window,End-Of-Cycle Signal,Out-of-Balance Detection,Soft Close Lid
Washer Interior Light
No
Washer Tub/Drum Material
Stainless Steel

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
1-UL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
Limited 1-year, plus 10-year limited parts warranty on the washer motor and wash basket

Specifications

Dimensions

Capacity - Washer (cu. ft.)
4.8
Height With Lid Open 90 Degrees (In)
59.1
Product Depth (in.)
27.63
Product Height (in.)
45.5
Product Width (in.)
27.54

Details

Agitator/Impeller Type
Impeller/Washplate
Amperage (amps)
15
Appliance Series
Maytag Bravos
Appliance Type
Top Load Washer
Color/Finish
White
Color/Finish Family
White
Control Type
Electro-Mechanical
Cycle - Allergen
Yes
Energy Consumption (kWh/year)
159
Energy Efficiency Tier Rating
Tier III
Estimated Yearly Operating Cost ($)
17
High Efficiency Washer
Yes
High-Efficiency Detergent Required
Yes
Included
No Additional Items Included
Maximum Spin Speed (RPM)
1100
Number of Rinse Cycles
2
Number of Rinse Temperatures
1
Number of Wash Cycles
13
Number of Wash Speeds
3
Number of Wash Temperatures
4
Product Weight (lb.)
160lb
Returnable
Non-Returnable
Steam Function
No
Voltage (volts)
120
Wash Cycles
Allergen,Clean Washer,Cotton,Delicates,Extra Rinse,Handwashable,Heavy Duty,Permanent Press,Speed Wash,Whites
Washer Dispensers
Bleach,Fabric Softener
Washer Features
Add Garment (pause),Cycle Time Remaining Display,Door Window,End-Of-Cycle Signal,Out-of-Balance Detection,Soft Close Lid
Washer Interior Light
No
Washer Tub/Drum Material
Stainless Steel

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
1-UL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
Limited 1-year, plus 10-year limited parts warranty on the washer motor and wash basket

Questions & Answers

What is the "clean washer" feature?

I've been comparing Maytag washers and this model has a "clean Washer" feature. What exactly is that and how does it work? Thanks.
Asked by: Anniem
You buy these little packs that look like dishwasher soap and they clean your washer. I do not feel it is necessary as frequently because after each load, I leave the lid open and keep it aired out. I use it though because like every mechanical thing you should have a cleaner -think sink disposal, dishwasher, coffee pot, oil change (too far?) and even your shower head. All those things get gunky so why not use it? Just my 2 cents.
Answered by: suzyqmi2015
Date published: 2015-11-07

small loads

Does this machine have the ability to do small loads? I have a high efficiency top loader now but it does not do small loads.
Asked by: helicopter
I'm pretty sure it doesn't have a small load but I do believe it only uses as much water as the load dictates. The time of the load is the same but water needed is adjusted. I thought I read that somewhere. I hope that helps.
Answered by: suzyqmi2015
Date published: 2015-11-07

Does this machine self balance?

I notice this machine has a self balance detector? Does it self balance or do I have to do it? If so, how?
Asked by: KAMcMillion
The machine screen will have a UL appear to show the load is not level. In my experience it will beep a few times then if you don't show up it will add water and the agitator and tub will try to jiggle it in place -not sure if this ever works because I'm not standing there watching it all the time. When I noticed the UL, I tried to rearrange then hit start and if that didn't work after a few tries I would hit cancel load where it then drains. I would run the rinse cycle if I notice suds or rinse cycle to only spin. I hope that made sense.
Answered by: suzyqmi2015
Date published: 2015-11-07

does this machine have a permanent press cycle?

In picture of dials I do not see a permanent press cycle. What settings would I use to wash permanent press clothes?
Asked by: jayjay
No permanent press. I think I would use the delicate.
Answered by: suzyqmi2015
Date published: 2015-11-07
  • y_2017, m_11, d_17, h_6CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_7
  • loc_, sid_204307083, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 105ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Bravos XL 4.8 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Top Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 1360.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bravos XL Washer I purchased this about one month ago to replace an older Maytag model. I have been happy with its performance in getting clothes clean. As far as design, the unit is taller than my old washer and you have to lean over pretty far to get clothes out. I am average height so anyone shorter than me requires a stepstool. I also worry that the glass top lid will get broken or scratched and would prefer if it were a solid lid. This is my first experience with a high efficiency washer so there is one design change that took me by surprise. The tub only fills with water when the top lid is closed. I used to rinse the detergent measuring cup with running water and can no longer do this so I have a messy measuring cup after every wash.
Date published: 2014-10-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Consumer Ratings I replaced my current maytag washer after having issues with repeat breakdowns and loud bangs. This washer was highly rated. I've owned the washer for several months now, and it works great. Sometimes if unbalanced it makes loud noises, but overall does what I expect and takes an unexpectedly large load. I can usually wash my entire bed set at once with the comforter. I enjoy the window into the washer, so I do not have to open the door to view the way the clothes are being washed. The controls are very easy to use and the music the console plays is soothing.
Date published: 2014-12-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like it I bought this because I can wash a comforter in it. The size is great. I like the different wash options. My clothes do come out more wrinkled after wash cycle and I don't dry most of my shirts. I did notice a dirt stain still on my pants after they had been washed so I am concerned that maybe my clothes aren't getting as clean. I did rewash my pants and the stain was gone. I will put down that I will recommend to a friend but I am undecided at this time.
Date published: 2015-11-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great workhorse.... initially The style and features are really great and appealing. It has handled many loads since buying it. Easily 3-4 full loads per week. It is MUCH quieter than the standard whirlpool we had for several years. This is important because it is located just off of the kitchen. Unfortunately, just this week, we noticed very small dripping during the fill cycles. It is dripping from the front of the machine. I checked all hoses and connections with a dry paper towel and all is OK. I will need to look at it closer this weekend when I have some time. To Be Continued.....
Date published: 2014-07-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Holes in clothes. Clothes Don't Get Clean Every time I wash clothes, I regret buying this machine. I literally have had several shirts come out with small holes. On black items, it leaves a residue sometimes, despite the fact that I use HE detergent. I'm convinced that the reason for both situations is the fact that half of the load is above water a lot of the time. I want a water-saving washer, but I want one that CLEANS. I miss a delay wash feature as well. But that's ok because I don't wash when I'm not home now. The machine gets off balance frequently. I end up putting a lot of my loads on "bulky" just to try to get enough water. I love max extraction. My old washer was able to accomplish this feat without whipping my clothes into knotted messes. Please take my advice and do not purchase this washer. Go to other review sites and look at the negative responses as well.
Date published: 2015-07-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great washer I've had this for a few months. Like it better than the Whirlpool Cabrio that I had previously. Very quiet and does a good job cleaning. Doesn't seem to wrinkle large items like sheets as much as the Cabrio did. Really like the raised height and larger load basket. However, need to have repairman come because sometimes gives code "HC" which the manual says means that the hot and cold lines are switched. Have had it checked by plumber and that isn't the case so I assume its just a glitch in the electronic board. Otherwise, this seems to be a great washer.
Date published: 2014-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Washing Machine This is by far the best washer I've owned, or even used. It's packed with great features, and has more options than a top of the line car. It has a different setting for every kind of item you need to wash, and does a great job of using just enough water to get them clean. It's very quiet, even during a rapid spin cycle. After the spin, the clothes are less wet which reduces drying time. I really like the deodorizing cycle that allows you to drop in an "Affresh" tablet and keep the washer smelling good. I expect this American made appliance to last for many years.
Date published: 2014-04-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from nice washer but no soak I purchased this and it works well. However, the entire time it takes to complete a load does take a long time. An average load, is an hour. Also, my previous Bravo washer had a soak cycle. This one does not....and there is not a way to just allow clothes to soak. If you stop the machine within a cycle it drains the water. Next time I have to purchase I will look closer to make sure it has a soak cycle and ask how long a load takes to wash.
Date published: 2015-10-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from First ever washer purchase. We've been using our new washer for about 3 months. The variety of settings is and it's nice thatgreat for ease of use, and you can tweek them to your liking. I have found that laundering heavily soiled clothes such as jeans and tees worn while doing dirty yard work really does require a long washing time. I'm still getting used to not having an agitator or the pulverization of a front loader... Overall I am very satisfied with this purchase/
Date published: 2015-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great washer We bought this to replace our old washer which was beginning to have problems about a month ago. We wanted a matched pair as we had to replace our dryer as well. It took a little getting used to rethinking how to load the washer but we did. We have followed the directions and have had good results with our laundry. It is a much quieter machine than our old agitator machine. It definitely uses less water. I like the gentle chimes. The window on top is handy to see what is going on inside. We are still learning how to use but so far I think it s great.
Date published: 2014-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from saves on the water bill BIG TIME have had maytag appliances for the last thirty years. decided to stick with maytag and bought the bravos he top load washer. i was a little leary of the new technology but so far its been great. the clothes come out really clean and the spin gets all the excess water out. and it uses much less water than my old agitator washer. aside from the fact that it sounds much different from my old washer i am very pleased with it. did spend the first couple of times using it watching the various cycles. actually kind of interesting. you can never go wrong with a maytag.
Date published: 2014-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE this washer This replaced a higher end Maytag washer and it was an improvement. It easily holds a queen quilt and heavy blanket, with extra room if I wanted to add something. Even after I purchased other new washers, I was never excited to use one, until now. The larger load capacity, with my always-favored high efficiency top load-with-no-center-agitator, is phenomenal. I've had a lot of washers, moderately priced, high end, front load, top load. This on eis by FAR the best. My only advice would be to buy the matching dryer- my current maytag dryer is a higher end product, but older, smaller, and needs longer time than with the smaller washer. I am writing this review after coming on line to check availability of the dryer, as I plan to match it and have equal efficiency.
Date published: 2015-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MY BRAVO WASHER I love my new Maytag washer, my old Maytag washer and dryer will still working but, I needed something my quilts would fit in. My husband and I decided after looking at other brands to stick with Maytag since they have always served us well. We checked around and found someone in need of a washer and dryer so we could give ours away. Yes we could have sold it but, that is not what we do it makes more sense to Pay it Forward and find someone with a need. Hope they have many years of use from it, Maytag thank you for serving us so well over the years.
Date published: 2014-11-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from not happy Where to begin... no option or way to soak clothes, all settings not available on all cycles, water doesn't cover clothes, not even by an inch, therefore they don't move enough to get really clean, whenever I wash an article by hand there is no way to have it spin for a minute or two, it has to go through the entire spin cycle which takes too long and when you consider the machine does not fill with water, it takes forever to get going.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE, LOVE, LOVE Both my husband and I cannot say enough good about both the Bravo washer and dryer. I didn't think our older set were so outdated, but they were. Our clothes are so much cleaner and with less water. Is it magic?We bought the top load just out of preference, but a cool feature is you can see through so you see the process of washing taking place. It sounds odd but it is interesting to see the new technology.We bought Maytag because it was made in the USA and it had good reviews. We could not be HAPPIER with our purchase.
Date published: 2014-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great washer Since we don't get new washing machines all that often and I don't have a wide variety of testing scenarios, I'll have to say that this is a great washer. No center post for more room, and the sensing technology that puts *just* enough water is nice for conservation of water. The glass top is a nice touch, but isn't necessary. Otherwise, for the past month and a half it has served me well and expect many more years of service.
Date published: 2015-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great washer! We purchased this not too long ago and couldn't be happier! The washer not only saves water and energy but cleans and practically dries the clothes with the spin cylce. We do not have to dry the clothes for as long in the dryer now. Love the water saving feature as well! It's very deep and can hold a lot! I have to use a stool to get some of the items out but it is worth it! Plus it is 10 times quieter than my old washer!
Date published: 2015-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my Maytag Washer I bought this washer a month ago and I am learning the many features that it offers. I am happy that I can wash my comforters and blankets in the larger sized basket and with out the center agitator taking up room. I am most happy that this product is made in the great USA and not a foreign country. We need to bring back the manufacture of our products to this country and add more jobs here. I like the Quality of this product.
Date published: 2015-08-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not happy with washer When the sales person showed me this washer he said not to be concerned with the reviews about clothes tangling, that you just have to load it in heaps ,which he showed me how to do and I follow. The clothes get spun so tight (great for saving energy on the dryer) that even jeans have to be ironed. I had a blanket and several tank tops get damaged. I have to do an extra rinse to get the detergent to wash out and yes, I use the right amount and HE detergent. it says you can wash blankets but you cannot cover the center where the water comes out and you are not suppose to wrap it, just drop in a heap, so how does that work with a light cotton blanket?? I am writing where I bought it for a refund. No issue with dryer, but the washer is not good.
Date published: 2014-08-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Cute set, great price but horrible products! I purchased this brand because I liked the set and the price was not bad even though their were cheaper appliances I decided to go with this, which I regret not sending it back after washing my first load. This washer is very noisey I have never in my life heard a washer this loud and after having my set for only 7 months now my washer has begun to rewash every load if no one is there to lift the lid at the end of the cycle. On top of that due to my work schedule I can not get a repair guy out to fix the problem this is very frustrating!!!!
Date published: 2014-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Took a couple of weeks to get used to but I think I finally have Even after reading the instructions booklet, this was a challenging machine. I think I like it better after each use, but it does get unbalanced too easily and is VERY challenging for a handicapped older person as I am to remedy the situation. I just try to wash every thing on heavy duty as it is the ONLY cycle it does not get out of balance on!!! It is also too tall for my height 5'2". It hit me at the breast when I have to get clothes out requiring a stool and a grabber most of the time just not to injure myself. I liked my old Maytag much better!
Date published: 2014-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice washer of course it's a Maytag Skeptical at first about how it washes with so little water, but after having it a year I am very happy with the washer. Whites come out super white with not a lot of bleach. Clothes do come out a bit wrinkled but a short toss in the dryer and hang dry and your good. My son is a mechanic and the clothes come out descent. I don't think any washer would get his clothes this clean. Best thing is that I don't use a lot of detergent and the clothes still come out great. I do have to clean it often with Affresh though, only con. But then again I do a lot of laundry and love the capacity. Wash gets done in no time. Loved it so much I just went out to buy the dryer that matches it. I'll rate that as soon as I use it. I give it a 5 star review.
Date published: 2014-01-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Can't wash sheets or small wash loads When washing 1 or more sets of sheets the washer won't complete a spin cycle, it always gets unbalanced.The only way to correct the problem is to power off the washer then run a rinse and spin cycle, that trick works about 25% of the time. The rest you have to ringout the sheets by hand.The other major issue is the white cycle. Running this cycle with a 1/2 washer load leaves almost all the whites dry and dirty at the end of the white cycle. To correct this issue we have to wash all whites at least twice.
Date published: 2014-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this washer! I researched every washer and dryer out there. I had previously owned Maytagand was pleased with the performance. When I had a problem with my dryer (not a Maytag problem) I decided to purchase the Bravos XL pair and haven't been sorry.The washer, when used correctly, cleans well and I love the dryer's settings and steam. My only criticism would be that the washer is very deep and if you weren't tall you may have trouble getting the clothes out of the washer....I am tall so don't have a major issue but have to bend to remove clothes.
Date published: 2014-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleasantly surprised! Bought this after my front loader (maytag) died. It was a black day when my front loader expired...after 15 years. I was steered away from the HE top loading machines at several places I went looking at but after reading CR reviews, I, a little reluctantly decided on this machine. I LOVE IT! No leaning over to get clothes out of washer and the lack of the washer completely submerging the clothes in water is not an issue. Clothes come out beautifullywashed. I would definitely recommend this particular model of top loading HE washers.
Date published: 2014-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE!!!! I absolutely love my new maytag washer and dryer set! My laundry has never been cleaner! The first load of towels and face cloths I washed came out cleaner than ever. My face cloths had stains from my mascara and this washer got all the stains out and they looked brand new. Makes me wonder if my old washer was even cleaning my laundry.. :/ Also, the washer is very quiet when it's washing. It's not noisy at all. Love it!! Oh and one other thing.. Maytags last FOREVER and don't ever tear up. My mother has had a Maytag for many years.
Date published: 2014-09-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Miss a Soak Cycle It appears to be true with all these new auto fill machines that you cannot soak your clothes to get out a set in stain. With the old machines that you could choose the size of the load, you could set it, fill the machine and then stop it to let your clothes soak. With these new machines such as this one, you can't even get it to fill up enough to cover a load of clothes. The wash cycle just swishes the clothes around. No agitator on this one. It also is hard to keep a heavy load from losing balance. Give me my old maytag back!!!
Date published: 2014-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This washer is best in class We recently replaced our GE washer and dryer. After extensive research, this washer was the top choice and it has not disappointed. You get all the features and more of a front loader without all the issues. In our prior machine, there was no way to effectively clean the machine itself?solved on the Maytag. Clothes come out very clean, very dry and without excess fabric wear. It is simple to operate. It handles large items like a king sized coverlet with ease. It is quiet and solid. You couldn't ask for anything more. It was the right choice.
Date published: 2014-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like this product because I can control so many features. My Maytag washer is the best washer I've ever had. I can choose from the many washing options to determine exactly how I wash my clothes, i.e., how long my clothes wash and how vigorously they spin. I also like its large capacity because I do fewer wash loads so I don't have to work as hard or as often. I believe the clothes are also cleaner than my previous washers. I had had the same brand washer for 40 years. I am sorry that I did not choose a Maytag sooner. It is an excellent, precise piece of machinery. I recommend it highly. Thank you.
Date published: 2014-03-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst ever I can't tell you how disappointed I am with this machine. It doesn't get clothes clean, it doesn't rinse the soap out, and it doesn't save on water. Every load requires the additional rinse cycle just to make sure everything gets wet. But the really annoying thing is that it goes unbalanced ALL THE TIME. Then it just keeps filling and emptying, trying on its own to miraculously rebalance the load. The matching dryer is little better - the sensor cycles leave half the load wet and half dry.
Date published: 2015-05-12
  • y_2017, m_11, d_18, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1360
  • loc_, sid_204307083, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 267ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT