#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #202974093

Model #FDXMHMWF

Metro Hex Matte White with Flower 10-1/4 in. x 11-7/8 in. x 6 mm Porcelain Mosaic Tile (8.65 sq. ft. / case)

$7.57 /sq. ft.
Covers 8.65 sq. ft.
$65.46 /case
  • Black and white hexagon porcelain mosaic floor and wall tile
  • Tile for floors, backsplashes, bathrooms, showers and kitchens
  • Waterproof floor and wall tile for indoor and outdoor use
  • View More Details

Frequently Bought Together

++
Price:
$6546

Product Overview

Transform your space into a tribute to retro design with our Metro Hex 1 in. Matte White with Flower 10-1/4 in. x 11-7/8 in. Porcelain Floor and Wall Mosaic Tile. As a modern deviation from the classic mosaic, this fresh option is a throwback to traditional retro design with a contemporary feel. Matte white hexagons are accented by contrasting matte black hexagons arranged into flower shapes on an interlocking mesh to create a seamless installation. This minimalistic geometric porcelain mosaic is unique yet simplistic enough to integrate into any design, ranging from traditional style renovations to modern home projects. Its impervious and frost resistant features make this an ideal tile for indoor and outdoor use, including backsplashes, bathrooms, showers, kitchens, fireplace facades and floors that get light-duty foot traffic floors. Tile is the better choice for your space. This tile is made from natural ingredients, making it a healthy choice as it is free from allergens, VOCs, formaldehyde and PVC.
  • 8.65 sq. ft., 10 pieces per case; case weight is 17.35 lbs.
  • Grade 1, first-quality porcelain tile for floor and wall use
  • 10-1/4 in. width x 11-7/8 in. length x 6mm thick mesh-mounted mosaic; 0.88 in. W x 0.88 in. L hexagon pieces
  • Glazed slightly textured finish with a low sheen and uniform appearance in tone
  • P.E.I. Rating II is suitable for all interior walls and light foot traffic such as powder rooms
  • Impervious flooring has water absorption of less than 0.5% for indoor and outdoor use and is frost resistant
  • C.O.F. greater than 0.60 to 0.79 is required for commercial applications to meet or exceed ADA guidelines, skid resistant, indoor and outdoor use
  • Completely frost resistant for indoor or outdoor applications; use a latex-modified thinset for acceptable bond strength
  • Commercial and residential use
  • All ceramic/porcelain and natural stone tile within coordinating series may be produced at different times which can cause variation in dye lot (color) and caliber (size) which is authentic to tile
  • Don't forget your coordinating trim pieces, grout, backerboard, thinset and installation tools
  • All online orders for this item ship via parcel ground and may arrive in multiple boxes
  • It is recommended you purchase a minimum of 10% overage to account for design cuts and patterns.
  • Each line item within an order will be selected from a single dye lot (color) and caliber (size), but multiple orders can result in receiving multiple dye lots and/or calibers; please ensure that all tile for a project is obtained within 1 order
  • Before you begin an installation, familiarize yourself with cost factors; the project cost guide can assist you in budgeting for your tile project; visit www.homedepot.com/c/cost_install_tile
  • Before you begin an installation, familiarize yourself with cost factors. This Project Cost Guide can assist you in budgeting for your tile project.
  • California residents

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Tile Backsplashes

current product
Metro Hex Matte White with Flower 10-1/4 in. x 11-7/8 in. x 6 mm Porcelain Mosaic Tile (8.65 sq. ft. / case)
Metro 2" Hex Matte White 11-1/8 in. x 12-5/8 in. Porcelain Mosaic (9.96 sq. ft. /Case)Metro Hex Matte Black 10-1/4 in. x 11-7/8 in. x 5 mm Porcelain Mosaic Tile (8.65 sq. ft. /Case)Metro Hex Matte White 10-1/4 in. x 11-7/8 in. x 5 mm Porcelain Mosaic Tile (8.65 sq. ft. /Case)
BrandMerola TileMerola TileMerola TileMerola Tile
NameMetro Hex Matte White with Flower 10-1/4 in. x 11-7/8 in. x 6 mm Porcelain Mosaic Tile (8.65 sq. ft. / case)Metro 2" Hex Matte White 11-1/8 in. x 12-5/8 in. Porcelain Mosaic (9.96 sq. ft. /Case)Metro Hex Matte Black 10-1/4 in. x 11-7/8 in. x 5 mm Porcelain Mosaic Tile (8.65 sq. ft. /Case)Metro Hex Matte White 10-1/4 in. x 11-7/8 in. x 5 mm Porcelain Mosaic Tile (8.65 sq. ft. /Case)
Price
$6546
/case
$7045
/case
$7776
/case
$8209
/case
Ratings
(133)
(113)
(131)
(191)
Approximate Tile Size10x1211x1310x1211x12
Tile MaterialPorcelainPorcelainPorcelainPorcelain
Indoor/OutdoorIndoor,OutdoorIndoor,OutdoorIndoor,OutdoorIndoor,Outdoor
Commercial / ResidentialCommercial / ResidentialResidentialResidentialCommercial / Residential
LocationBacksplash,Bathroom,Kitchen,ShowerBacksplash,Bathroom,Kitchen,Patio,ShowerBacksplash,Bathroom,Kitchen,ShowerBacksplash,Bathroom,Kitchen,Shower
Tile FinishMatteMatteMatteMatte
Mosaic PatternHoneycombHoneycombHoneycombHoneycomb
Flooring LookStone LookStone LookStone LookStone Look
Tile FeaturesChemical Resistant,Frost Resistant,Meets A.D.A. Requirements,Radiant/Underfloor Warming HeatingChemical Resistant,Frost Resistant,Meets A.D.A. Requirements,Radiant/Underfloor Warming HeatingChemical Resistant,Frost Resistant,Meets A.D.A. Requirements,Radiant/Underfloor Warming HeatingChemical Resistant,Frost Resistant,Meets A.D.A. Requirements,Radiant/Underfloor Warming Heating
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Approximate Tile Size
10x12
Mosaic Sub Unit Length (in.)
0.88
Mosaic Sub Unit Width (in.)
0.88
Product Length (in.)
11.88 in
Product Thickness (mm)
6 mm
Product Width (in.)
10.25 in
Suggested Grout Line Size
1/8

Details

Application Location
Floor and Wall
Break Strength (lb.)
0 lb
Color Family
White
Color/Finish
White with Black Flower/Low Sheen
Commercial / Residential
Commercial / Residential
Edge Type
Straight
Flooring Look
Stone Look
Flooring Product Type
Mosaic Tile
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor,Outdoor
Installation Method
Mortar
Location
Backsplash,Bathroom,Kitchen,Shower
Minimum Acclimation Period
No Acclimation Required
Mosaic Pattern
Honeycomb
Number of Tiles per Case
10
Returnable
90-Day
Style
Farmhouse
Tile Features
Chemical Resistant,Frost Resistant,Meets A.D.A. Requirements,Radiant/Underfloor Warming Heating
Tile Finish
Matte
Tile Format
Mosaic
Tile Material
Porcelain
Water Protection
Water Resistant

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
None

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 4.4
    out of 133 reviews
  • 81% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 133 reviews
Terrible to install!
We bought these tile for our contractor to install. He admitted that he didn't have a lot of experience with this type of tile, but gave it a go. It was a disaster! As we were planning to use the same tile in the other bathroom, we hired a professional tile installer. After laying everything out, he confirmed that the tile was poor quality, impossible to match, and poorly adhered to the backing, leaving gaps when adjusted. He told us that for the price, he was shocked at the quality. We were able to return 5 of the 12 cases, but have to re-tile the first bathroom completely. I'm disappointed as I was looking forward to using these tiles, but it did make our original contractor feel better to know that the disaster of the floor was not due to user error. I won't be using this brand in the future. I do NOT recommend, unfortunately.
by
Response from MerolaTile Customer CareApr 12, 2021
Hi! Thank you for sharing your feedback! We are sorry to hear about your experience with our Metro Hex Matte White with Flower. We have forwarded your comments to the appropriate teams who will pursue any necessary remedies to ensure the quality of this product. If you have any other questions or concerns please contact us at 1-800-963-7652.
    Great
    Love how this tile came out. Highly recommend. Looks great on shower floors.
    by
      • Recommended
      Great tile. High quality and easy to work with. I loved coming up with the patterns. Nothing wa...
      Great tile. High quality and easy to work with. I loved coming up with the patterns. Nothing was broken during shipping, good packaging.
      by
        • Recommended
        retro modern cute!
        Used these as an accent tile in our modern farmhouse bathroom. White grout really makes the pop!
        by
          • Recommended
          Very nice item Beautiful look...
          Very nice item Beautiful look
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          Great retro look when combined with their retro grecian border pattern in my vestibule
          Great retro look when combined with their retro grecian border pattern in my vestibule
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          • Recommended
          4 people found this helpful
          This tile was my second choice. But, I decided to use the classic tile that would be installed in...
          This tile was my second choice. But, I decided to use the classic tile that would be installed in the house in 1937ish. So glad I chose this. It's really beautiful, just beautiful! My first tile DIY. I highly recommend this tile. Good value, outstanding results.
          by
          Response from MerolaTile Customer CareJan 30, 2019
          Hi sunny,

          We’re happy to hear that our Metro Hex Matte White with Single Flower worked for your bathroom, your installation looks clean and fresh! This mosaic adds just enough personality to this room, while not detracting from any of the other elements in the room. Our goal is to provide only the best for our customers, and we’re so happy this worked out for you. Thank you for the feedback!
            • Recommended
            1 person found this helpful
            BEWARE! BLACK AND WHITE MATTE TILES ARE NOT THE SAME SIZE! This is a gorgeous tile. I've spent qu...
            BEWARE! BLACK AND WHITE MATTE TILES ARE NOT THE SAME SIZE! This is a gorgeous tile. I've spent quite a bit of time planning the mosaic pattern for our hex tile bathroom and purchased the black and white tile (both featured on the same product page). After laying out the tile on our floor, I realized the inconsistencies between the black and white tiles. The white is 6mm thick and has about 1/16" gap. The black is 5mm thick and has about 1/8" gap. The tiles are also about 1/16" different in size. I had assumed both products on this page would be the same – just different colors. I contacted Home Depot about this and ended up changing our design. Instead of placing multiple black tiles (on the mesh), we removed the mesh and placed each tile individually – adding more adhesive to the bottom to build it up to match the height of the white. Other than the fact that the tiles are not the same (and it caused a lot of frustration over the past several days) they are quite beautiful and I am very happy with how our floor turned out.
            by
            Response from MerolaTile Customer CareDec 13, 2018
            Hi ObsessedDIYer,

            We’re sorry to hear that our Metro Hex Matte Black didn’t meet your installation needs. We can understand why this is so frustrating as these are both options under the “Metro Hex” series. Looking forward, we will be moving this series over to a 6 mm thickness format so that they match up with each other. Until this change is fully implemented, we would suggest reviewing the mosaic thickness provided in the product name, the “Product Overview” section and the “Specifications” section.

            You came up with a great solution to solve this issue, and we appreciate that you posted about it to help future potential buyers. Thank you for the feedback!
              10 people found this helpful
              The tile was easy to work with however, a few tiles had to be switched out because they were chip...
              The tile was easy to work with however, a few tiles had to be switched out because they were chipped.
              by
              Response from MerolaTile Customer CareDec 13, 2018
              Hi DLiscotti,

              We apologize for the issues you experienced with your order. Please give us a call at (800)-963-7652 or email us at Depot.team@merolatile.com, so that we may work out a solution for you. We apologize for what happened and would love the opportunity to make this right.
              • Verified Purchase
              • Recommended
              Love the look of this tile. We are using it in our main bathroom and it is holding up very well. ...
              Love the look of this tile. We are using it in our main bathroom and it is holding up very well. Installed it myself and had some tricky moments but not bad. One thing to note is that the flowers are not centered on the sheet, so you have to be aware of how they're lining up when you're putting them down. Wanted a classic look that wouldn't go out of style anytime soon, and this tile is perfect. Used silver grout.
              by
              Response from MerolaTile Customer CareDec 13, 2018
              Hi Kristy,

              We’re glad to hear that our Metro Hex Matte White with Single Flower worked for your installation, your bathroom looks timeless! As this mosaic isn’t visually heavy, it’s perfect for accenting the rest of the bathroom. This also makes it a versatile piece, being able to be used in a multitude of color schemes and settings. Our goal is to provide only the best for our customers, and we’re so happy this worked out for you. Thank you for the feedback!
              • DIY
              • Verified Purchase
              • Recommended
              1 person found this helpful
              The tile was perfect for our 100 yr home!...
              The tile was perfect for our 100 yr home!
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              Looks great in my 1927 bathroom!
              Looks great in my 1927 bathroom!
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              • Recommended
              1 person found this helpful
              I purchased 1box of the black and several boxes of white matte Metro hex tiles to do a mosaic on...
              I purchased 1box of the black and several boxes of white matte Metro hex tiles to do a mosaic on my bathroom floor. We basically layed out the white tile , then marked the ones to be removed for the replacement with the black ones for the pattern. While it was time consuming, I love just the results! Quality prouduct. Too bad they don't stock this in the stores as I had to purchase the entire box of black even though I only used 2 sheets and I can't return a partial box. Each 10 1/4 x 11 3/4 square is indivually wrapped within the carton and on a backer mesh. There are 10 sheets per carton. I actually needed 2 more sheets of the white, and was able to use the tiles that were removed for the pattern to finish the job and not purchse an entire new carton or have to wait for delivery. Lining up the scrap ,individual titles was painful, but it got the job finished.
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              • Recommended
              6 people found this helpful
              Installed in main bathroom for busy family house. Quality of tile looks good and installed easily...
              Installed in main bathroom for busy family house. Quality of tile looks good and installed easily. Goes well as flooring in my 1908 farmhouse bathroom with "natural gray" grout color. Ordering was easy and pickup was sooner than predicted at my local Home depot store. Well packed and no broken tiles.
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              • Recommended
              3 people found this helpful
              Bathroom
              I used this tile as a wall accent and flooring in my newly remodeled bathroom. It was very easy to install and easy to clean. It is PERFECT for the retro-look I wanted to achieve.
              by
              • DIY
              • Recommended
              15 people found this helpful
              Great quality, very consistent sheets.
              One of the best vintage patterns out there. Arrived quicky.
              by
              • Pro
              • Recommended
              5 people found this helpful
              The floors make the bathroom!
              I did not install it but it turned out beautifully. The installer said I had good taste and had no problem with installation.
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              • Recommended
              11 people found this helpful
              Adorable, though not exactly as expected
              I expected the black tiles to be glossy, as I had seen in every other iteration of this pattern. All were matte, which is fine, just not precisely what I wanted. But at this price, it was easy to overlook. The installation in a hundred-year-old house is cute.
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              3 people found this helpful
              Exactly what I wanted!
              I bought enough of this tile to cover my vestibule floor and love the way it looks! It was easy to install and easy to cut with a snap tile cutter (in order to fill the spaces along the edges). It was easy to use for a DIYer like myself!
              by
              • DIY
              • Recommended
              7 people found this helpful
              great value for a timeless tile floor
              We wanted a tile floor in the bathroom that reflects the age of our little 1928 house and this flooring did just that. It wasn't easy to install though as the tile tends to stretch out of shape and even with the pattern being easy to match, too much space between tiles doesn't look good. But, with perseverance it came out looking great. We used a med. grey grout and this completed the floor.
              by
              • DIY
              • Verified Purchase
              • Recommended
              4 people found this helpful
              Unfortunately the matting does not going to the edge of...
              Unfortunately the matting does not going to the edge of each small tile and causes a "dip" around the edge revealing each individual sheet. I had to rip out a completed floor because of this. I then had to cut off the entire perimeter of each sheet to create a smooth transition between each sheet. It was a very expensive lesson.
              by
              Response from MerolaTile Customer CareOct 12, 2021
              Hi! We are sorry to hear about your experience with our Metro Hex Matte Black. We have forwarded your comments to the appropriate teams who will pursue any necessary remedies to ensure the quality of this product. If you have any other questions or concerns please contact us at 1-800-963-7652.
                by
                  by
                  • Verified Purchase
                  I love the Merola Tile. Looks so classy!...
                  I love the Merola Tile. Looks so classy!
                  by
                  • Verified Purchase
                  This is a terrible tile to work with. The tiles...
                  This is a terrible tile to work with. The tiles do not stick to the mesh the second it gets wet. So if you have to cut them on the tile saw, your screwed. We will never purchase these tiles again.
                  by
                  • Verified Purchase
                  Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
                  Rating provided by a verified purchaser
                  by
                  • Verified Purchase
                  Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
                  Rating provided by a verified purchaser
                  by
                  • Verified Purchase
                  Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
                  Rating provided by a verified purchaser
                  by
                  • Verified Purchase
                  non slip and beautiful...
                  non slip and beautiful
                  by
                  • Verified Purchase
                  Sizing was off. It was hard for the tile installers to...
                  Sizing was off. It was hard for the tile installers to work with. Ended up looking like a bad tile job from the best tile guys around. Would not buy tile from Home Depot again.
                  by
                  Response from MerolaTile Customer CareMay 11, 2021
                  Hi! Thank you for sharing your feedback! We are sorry to hear about your experience with our Metro Hex Matte Black. We have forwarded your comments to the appropriate teams who will pursue any necessary remedies to ensure the quality of this product. If you have any other questions or concerns please contact us at 1-800-963-7652.
                  • Verified Purchase
                  Showing 1-30 of 133 reviews