#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #205316692

Model #FRC8REVT

Store SO SKU #1000522563

Revival Tulip Encaustic 7-3/4 in. x 7-3/4 in. Ceramic Floor and Wall Tile (0.42 sq. ft./Each)

$200
  • White and blue square ceramic floor and wall tile
  • Tile for floors, backsplashes, bathrooms, showers and kitchens
  • Indoor and outdoor use; made in Portugal
  • View More Details
How to Get It

Frequently Bought Together

+
Price:
$200

Product Overview

Our Revival Tulip 7-3/4 in. x 7-3/4 in. Ceramic Floor and Wall Tile transforms any space into a work of art through geometric and linear patterns that when laid out, intertwine to create captivating floral motifs. Composed of rich detail and a smooth surface texture, this floor and wall tile features varying shades of faded orange and cornflower blue set on an off-white base glaze for additional visual dimension. Its durable and frost-resistant features make this an ideal choice for indoor and outdoor installations including kitchens, bathrooms, backsplashes, showers, entryways, patios and fireplace facades. This ceramic tile is a perfect choice on its own or paired with other product in the Revival Collection. Tile is the better choice for your space. This tile is made from natural ingredients, making it a healthy choice as it is free from allergens, VOCs, formaldehyde and PVC.
  • 0.42 sq. ft. per piece, each piece sold individually; piece weight equals 1.05 lbs.
  • Grade 1, first-quality ceramic tile for floor and wall use
  • 7-3/4 in. width x 7-3/4 in. length x 1/4 in. thick
  • Glazed slightly textured finish with a low sheen and slight variation in tone
  • P.E.I. Rating IV has high resistance to abrasion and is suitable for heavy-duty residential and commercial kitchens, hotels, exhibition and sales rooms with some dirt conditions
  • Vitreous flooring has water absorption of more than 0.5% but less than 3% for indoor use and some outdoor applications and is frost resistant
  • C.O.F. greater than .50 is recommended for standard residential applications and is marginally skid resistant. Indoor use
  • Completely frost resistant for indoor or outdoor applications; use a latex-modified thinset for acceptable bond strength
  • Commercial and residential use
  • All online orders for this item ship via parcel ground and may arrive in multiple boxes
  • Don't forget your coordinating trim pieces, grout, backerboard, thinset and installation tools
  • It is recommended you purchase a minimum of 10% overage to account for design cuts and patterns
  • Each line item within an order will be selected from a single dye lot (color) and caliber (size), but multiple orders can result in receiving multiple dye lots and/or calibers; please ensure that all tile for a project is obtained within 1 order
  • All ceramic / porcelain and natural stone tile within coordinating series may be produced at different times which can cause variation in dye lot (color) and caliber (size) which is authentic to tile
  • Before you begin an installation, familiarize yourself with cost factors; the project cost guide can assist you in budgeting for your tile project; visit www.homedepot.com/c/cost_install_tile
  • Before you begin an installation, familiarize yourself with cost factors. This Project Cost Guide can assist you in budgeting for your tile project.
  • California residents

Additional Resources

From the Manufacturer

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Ceramic Tile

current product
Revival Tulip Encaustic 7-3/4 in. x 7-3/4 in. Ceramic Floor and Wall Tile (0.42 sq. ft./Each)
Revival Memory Encaustic 7-3/4 in. x 7-3/4 in. Ceramic Floor and Wall Tile (0.42 sq. ft./Each)Revival White 7-3/4 in. x 7-3/4 in. Ceramic Floor and Wall Tile (0.42 sq. ft./Each)Revival Corner Encaustic 7-3/4 in. x 7-3/4 in. Ceramic Floor and Wall Tile (0.42 sq. ft./Each)
BrandMerola TileMerola TileMerola TileMerola Tile
NameRevival Tulip Encaustic 7-3/4 in. x 7-3/4 in. Ceramic Floor and Wall Tile (0.42 sq. ft./Each)Revival Memory Encaustic 7-3/4 in. x 7-3/4 in. Ceramic Floor and Wall Tile (0.42 sq. ft./Each)Revival White 7-3/4 in. x 7-3/4 in. Ceramic Floor and Wall Tile (0.42 sq. ft./Each)Revival Corner Encaustic 7-3/4 in. x 7-3/4 in. Ceramic Floor and Wall Tile (0.42 sq. ft./Each)
Price
$200
$249
$249
$341
Ratings
(165)
(167)
(165)
(164)
Approximate Tile Size8x88x88x88x8
LocationBathroom,Fireplace,Garage,Kitchen,Patio,ShowerBathroom,Fireplace,Garage,Kitchen,Patio,ShowerBathroom,Fireplace,Garage,Kitchen,Patio,ShowerBathroom,Fireplace,Garage,Kitchen,Patio,Shower
Tile FinishMatteMatteMatteMatte
Application LocationBacksplash,Floor,WallBacksplash,Floor,WallBacksplash,Floor,WallBacksplash,Floor,Wall
Flooring LookPatterned LookPatterned LookSubwayPatterned Look
Water ProtectionWater ResistantWater ResistantWaterproofWater Resistant
Indoor/OutdoorIndoor,OutdoorIndoor,OutdoorIndoor,OutdoorIndoor,Outdoor
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Approximate Tile Size
8x8
Product Length (in.)
7.75 in
Product Thickness (mm)
6 mm
Product Width (in.)
7.75 in
Suggested Grout Line Size
1/4

Details

Application Location
Backsplash,Floor,Wall
Break Strength (lb.)
250 lb
Color Family
Multi-Color
Color/Finish
Tulip
Commercial / Residential
Commercial / Residential
DCOF Rating
Greater than or equal to 0.42
Edge Type
Straight
Flooring Look
Patterned Look
Flooring Product Type
Ceramic Tile
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor,Outdoor
Installation Method
Mortar
Location
Bathroom,Fireplace,Garage,Kitchen,Patio,Shower
Minimum Acclimation Period
No Acclimation Required
Number of Tiles per Case
1
Returnable
90-Day
Style
Bohemian,Mediterranean
Tile Features
Chemical Resistant,Frost Resistant,Radiant/Underfloor Warming Heating
Tile Finish
Matte
Tile Format
Standard
Tile Format
Standard
Tile Material
Ceramic
Total Square Footage Covered
0.417
Water Protection
Water Resistant

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
None

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 4.5
    out of 165 reviews
  • 92%recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 165 reviews
Elegant, thin but good quality
Beautiful tile but we were surprised how thin it is. Seems most tile nowadays is thinner than I used 15 yrs ago so I guess it's normal. Looks just like I wanted! Was easy to order, the store staff calculated the amount nearly perfectly:). Background is just about 2 shades off of white - we could have gone darker on grout color - Snow or Frost would probably match better. Still, I am thrilled with the result!
by
    • Recommended
    Love my new backsplash!
    This tile has so much character! Colors are muted, so the the feeling I get is relaxed, yet it brightens up the kitchen with its interesting pattern. The tile was easy to work with.... my neice did it as a DIY project with me. She layed the pattern out, making sure we could maximize the number and position of the full partern. I highly recommend this tile as a backsplash!
    by
      • Recommended
      It was just what we were looking for, need to get a few more but just beautiful! The colors are...
      It was just what we were looking for, need to get a few more but just beautiful! The colors are a perfect accent to our kitchen!!!
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended
      Easy to work with..made my bathroom look exceptional
      Easy to work with..made my bathroom look exceptional
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended
      Replaced perfectly our broken 8" square white floor tiles installed during the 1980 's. They are ...
      Replaced perfectly our broken 8" square white floor tiles installed during the 1980 's. They are thinner than the originals, so you need to use more quick set adhesive so these are level with the others. These were shipped nicely zip tied together in a breakage proof box. We could not find these anywhere else but HD. Thank You, HD.
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended
      Product received in perfect condition. The graphics were outstanding, and the colors were very pl...
      Product received in perfect condition. The graphics were outstanding, and the colors were very pleasing to the eye. All tiles were uniform in color and when placed side by side matched. Box came with 25 tiles. First, I had to figure out a way to use as much tile in one project as possible to also display the beauty of project. I took a table off of my deck, removed the faded tabletop and then set out to plan the install. First was the materials needed to work with on project. I went to my go to store, Home Depot on Chenal in Little Rock for materials. I spoke with Scott in tile department. I showed him a sample to tile and asked his advice on how to install the tile. He suggested that I buy a sheet of ¾ treated plywood and ¼ backerboard. He also suggested the trim tile to border table. I purchased all items at a cost of $68. First step was to cut to size the plywood and the backboard. I placed plywood on table and ran 5 strips of ¾ supports under table and place them in a lip under table and screwed top down from under table. I then placed backboard on top and screwed to plywood. Next, I measured and marked center lines on backerboard and did a dry fit to view before setting in place. I used construction adhesive to secure to backboard to give it more strength than thinset. The outside tile on long side I had to trim with my tile saw for a fit. Next was to set in place the border tiles of which required cutting of 4 boarder tiles to complete the boarder. I let tile dry over night and then applied the grout. Gave grout 48hrs to dry before sealing grout and tile. Project was an easy install. Finished project with tile made a plain table into an outstanding addition to my deck. I would recommend this product for both small and large projects that you wished to make a statement with.
      by
      Response from MerolaTile Customer CareJan 14, 2020
      Hi! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our Revival Tulip along with the photo of your project. Your tabletop looks great and we hope you enjoy your installation for many years to come!
      • Recommended
      1 found this review helpful
      Love this tile! It's white in person, not the creamy color that is shown online. It's easy to ins...
      Love this tile! It's white in person, not the creamy color that is shown online. It's easy to install and beautiful. I'm paring it with a matching green penny tile (shower floor) and white subway tile in the shower (walls). I'm using Home Depot's Home Decorator's collection Dinsmore gilded green. Perfect match!
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended
      2 found this review helpful
      The Merola Tile Revival White 3-1/2 in. X 7-3/4 in. Ceramic Bullnose Floor and Wall Trim Tile in ...
      The Merola Tile Revival White 3-1/2 in. X 7-3/4 in. Ceramic Bullnose Floor and Wall Trim Tile in Low Sheen White looks great as a backsplash or floor moulding. It is smooth and easy to clean. I like the tapering on the edge on this tile. It is also sturdy and uniform, practical and stylish. With its creamy color and soft appearance it can be used anywhere and works well with any decor.
      by
      • Recommended
      This is a nice tile for certain decors. It has a good, solid feel to it and the finish is well-do...
      This is a nice tile for certain decors. It has a good, solid feel to it and the finish is well-done on both sides. There is a pattern in the back surface to help the tiles cling when applied. They are described as bullnose, but the bullnose is more of an angled edge than a rounded curve. The matte finish is very smooth and should be easy to clean. Set against my existing white tiles (see photo), they do not appear to be pure white, unless the difference is somehow attributable to the matte finish. I think this is a fine product and certainly would recommend it, taking into account the matte finish.
      by
      Response from MerolaTile Customer CareNov 5, 2019
      Hi! Thank you for sharing your impressions of our Revival White Bullnose Trim with us. We appreciate your feedback about your expectations for the edge shape and have shared your comments with the respective departments to evaluate the product description for this item. As you have noted, the color of this tile is off white and intended to coordinate with other products in our Revival Collection. If you have any additional questions or concerns please contact us at 1-800-963-7652.
      • Recommended
      Those are very basic subway tiles. They are of a mat finish (as opposed to shinny) and there is n...
      Those are very basic subway tiles. They are of a mat finish (as opposed to shinny) and there is no bevel on the edge. Those tiles create a minimalist atmosphere and some may be tempted to look for something that is going to bring a bit more spice. However, if you like the hospital/clinical atmosphere, this is the right product for you. Very easy to clean.
      by
      • Recommended
      Showing 1-10 of 165 reviews