Model # FM231WB

Internet #202072041

Store SKU #653097

Store SO SKU #1000110108

Mighty Mule Wireless Driveway Alarm
0090835001501

Mighty Mule

Wireless Driveway Alarm

  • Alerts you with a chime when your visitors enter your driveway
  • Up to a 400 ft. wireless range from transmitter to receiver
  • Multiple indoor receivers can be added
Was  $59.97
$5497 /each

Save $5.00 (8%)

store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Alerts you with a chime when your visitors enter your driveway
  • Up to a 400 ft. wireless range from transmitter to receiver
  • Multiple indoor receivers can be added
The Mighty Mule Wireless Driveway Alarm alerts you when a guest enters your driveway. The alarm uses reliable electromagnetic vehicle detection to sense when a vehicle is passing through your driveway. With electromagnetic technology, the Wireless Driveway Alarm avoids false alarms from an animal or person. With an extensive reception range of 400 ft. it adds security and convenience to your property.
  • Electromagnetic technology that detects and alerts vehicle(s) moving within a 3 - 12 ft. radius of the sensor
  • Easy DIY (do it yourself) installation for your property
  • Alerts you with a chime to your indoor receiver when visitors approach
  • The alarm features a sensitivity adjustment to adjust to your comfort
  • Backed by a 12 month Mighty Mule warranty and technical support
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Product Overview

  • Alerts you with a chime when your visitors enter your driveway
  • Up to a 400 ft. wireless range from transmitter to receiver
  • Multiple indoor receivers can be added
Model #: FM231WB
Sku #: 653097
Internet #: 202072041

The Mighty Mule Wireless Driveway Alarm alerts you when a guest enters your driveway. The alarm uses reliable electromagnetic vehicle detection to sense when a vehicle is passing through your driveway. With electromagnetic technology, the Wireless Driveway Alarm avoids false alarms from an animal or person. With an extensive reception range of 400 ft. it adds security and convenience to your property.

  • Electromagnetic technology that detects and alerts vehicle(s) moving within a 3 - 12 ft. radius of the sensor
  • Easy DIY (do it yourself) installation for your property
  • Alerts you with a chime to your indoor receiver when visitors approach
  • The alarm features a sensitivity adjustment to adjust to your comfort
  • Backed by a 12 month Mighty Mule warranty and technical support
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
5.25
Product Height (in.)
3
Product Width (in.)
13.5

Details

Brand/Model Compatibility
Mighty Mule
Fencing Product Type
Gate Opener Part/Accessory
Part/accessory type
Other
Product Weight (lb.)
3lb
Returnable
90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Backed by a 12 month Mighty Mule warranty and technical support

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
5.25
Product Height (in.)
3
Product Width (in.)
13.5

Details

Brand/Model Compatibility
Mighty Mule
Fencing Product Type
Gate Opener Part/Accessory
Part/accessory type
Other
Product Weight (lb.)
3lb
Returnable
90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Backed by a 12 month Mighty Mule warranty and technical support

Questions & Answers

Stupid question here> WHERE is the battery? My alarm keeps going off and I have a low battery light.

Asked by: rusty
The batteries are located in the transmitter which is the black top on the pole. Just remove the cover of it to expose the AA batteries and replace.
Answered by: Vee528
Date published: 2017-09-25

How is the transmitter powered?

Asked by: audiogrotto
2 AA batteries.
Answered by: Bennygirl
Date published: 2017-05-09

Is it hard to install?

Asked by: Martha
This hardest thing about installation was just digging the 1ft deep trench to bury the cord and receiver in the ground. We had it installed in about 15 min.
Answered by: Robin
Date published: 2017-05-09

Does the night mule have a feature to allow you to leave quietly from your house without alerting anyone in the house.

Asked by: Pdgreer
No, not that I'm aware of.
Answered by: SDA
Date published: 2017-01-31
  • y_2017, m_11, d_24, h_24CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_60
  • loc_, sid_202072041, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 12ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Wireless Driveway Alarm is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 322.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple to install, I have a 426 ft drive so... Simple to install, I have a 426 ft drive so put transmitter 25 ft from road works fine, no false signals. Just wish chime could be made louder
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Second one This is my second one and I love it! My only complaint is mounting the transmitter into the ground with out damaging the cord.
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't work. Huge disappointment. Just flat out doesn't work. Tried 2 of them. Constant false alarms and missed events. Both units had a mind of their own. I took both back to the store on separate occasions and the clerk said something to the extent of "we see a LOT of these items coming back" and was very familiar wit the problems. Ordered a competing product online (for about 3x the price, FYI) and it works flawlessly.
Date published: 2015-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very easy assembly and set up only drawback I see... very easy assembly and set up only drawback I see is I wish it had a little bit more range otherwise it works great
Date published: 2017-03-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Alarm goes off all the time even when on car... Alarm goes off all the time even when on car go by. Move it adjust it many times To many false alarms. Hate it
Date published: 2017-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The installation of this alarm system was easy, since this was my third such alarm system. It wo... The installation of this alarm system was easy, since this was my third such alarm system. It works as expected.
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to set up and it works great for alerting us when people are driving unto property. Very easy to set up and it works great for alerting us when people are driving unto property.
Date published: 2017-03-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It needs a wider range of detection. It either... It needs a wider range of detection. It either picks up false signals or no detection at all
Date published: 2017-03-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product Easy to install and works as it should. Variable chimes would be a good addition though
Date published: 2017-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install, now I know when I have unexpected... Easy to install, now I know when I have unexpected visitors coming up my driveway.
Date published: 2017-02-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to install and works great. I told my mom... Easy to install and works great. I told my mom and cousins to get one
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works good just had to dig a whole to make... Works good just had to dig a whole to make it work
Date published: 2017-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-05-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The alarm is not loud enough ... The alarm is not loud enough
Date published: 2017-04-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great! Easy setup. Works great! Easy setup.
Date published: 2017-01-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Many false alarms... Many false alarms
Date published: 2017-03-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It doesn't work... It doesn't work
Date published: 2017-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like it I like it
Date published: 2017-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install and worked perfectly as advertised Alarm came on time, after reading instructions, installation was easy, (trenching to bury sensor and cable was anticipated) and it worked properly at 330 ft from the receiver. No more false alarms from deer and picks up vehicles without problems. One month in and so far no false alarms. Definitely better solution than the infrared alarm we using previously.
Date published: 2016-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wouldn't live without one We always know when someone is driving in our yard. My husband damage the first one when fixing our lamp post, that's why we ordered another one.
Date published: 2016-06-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Still looking for better solution This product looks solid, but not working on 10' wide driveway, product was returned to local store.
Date published: 2016-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product. Very easy to install and so handy to let you know someone has entered your driveway.
Date published: 2016-03-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works pretty well My Mighty Mule has been installed for a couple of months now and is performing its job very well. The only difficulty I've experienced is not being able to hear the receiver if I don't happen to be close by when the alert tone sounds. The tone is fine if you happen to be in the same or adjacent room with the receiver, but otherwise, you still won't know if a vehicle is approaching. It would be very helpful to have multiple receivers and/or other options (perhaps WiFi) for communicating the alarm to other areas. Amazon lists extra receivers for $50, which seems high since I only paid $60 for the complete kit. I might do better to install a second alarm and use the same pin settings on both.
Date published: 2016-05-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from no not buy yes easy to install but it said it had a 400 ft range if I move it more than 200 ft it did not work so pay more and get something that works.
Date published: 2016-08-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Detection / Short Range This monitor works very well at detecting all types of vehicles. Other monitors I've tried would miss small or fast moving vehicles. This monitor sees them all. The only complaint I have is the range. In order to get a consistent signal, I had to move the sending unit to within 250 ft. Other than that, this is a very good product.
Date published: 2011-09-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great value for a magnetic driveway sensor The alarm sensor was easy to set up and reliably detects vehicles. The receiver is about 100' from the detector and works fine, except, the alarm could be a little longer and louder.
Date published: 2014-09-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The product did not work. I followed all instructions and was within the range specified by the manufacturer, but could not get the signal to transmit. Tried again from very close range, and still would not work. My first Mighty Mule worked for about one year, then failed. This one didn't even get started. I'm giving up on the product.
Date published: 2013-09-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great for the money Easy to install and use. Good range. Wish there were a multiple receiver option so I could place one up and down stairs. Sometimes (rarely) doesn't always seem to work in some conditions, like ground very wet-or perhaps it is an placement issue in my situation. Otherwise, wish I had found this device a long time ago.
Date published: 2011-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wireless Driveway Alarm! Love it! This was so easy to install! Works perfect. Wished I would have bought one of these years ago. I highly recommend this alarm.
Date published: 2016-09-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great by for the price. I have the receiver about 350 feet from my house, and it works like a ch... Great by for the price. I have the receiver about 350 feet from my house, and it works like a champ. It is SO nice to be able to know if someone is approaching my house so that I can get my dogs contained in a place so they are away from where a car would park. I will be looking to add another receiver in my garage so that when I'm not in my house, that I still get the benefit of having notice that someone is on my driveway. Install was VERY easy. I didn't dig a trench or anything like that, as the installation instructions say to do. I just put it under some ground cover, and turned it one, and it was operational. I believe that the unit I bought was a return, as the box was in pretty bad shape, one of the tube sections was missing, and the plug that goes to the wall has to be hanging out of the plug a bit for it to work (probably the reason it was returned). This was the only box they had in my store, so I just don't have it plugged in all the way, but that is no biggie to me. I would definitely recommend. Easy install, the price and effectiveness are what drove me to purchase and keep. I would have given it 5 stars had the plug worked like it should and if all the tubes were in the box. I attribute the missing parts to Home Depot, and not the manufacturer.
Date published: 2016-11-08
  • y_2017, m_11, d_25, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_322
  • loc_, sid_202072041, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 74ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT