#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #313782151

Model #48-22-6825-48-22-6825

25 ft. Compact Auto Lock Tape Measure (2-Pack)

  • 2-Pack Tape Measures with up to 12 ft. of reach
  • Auto-lock easily locks blade in place
  • Nylon blade protection
  • See More Details

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:

Product Overview

The Milwaukee 25 ft. Compact Auto-Lock Tape Measures deliver up to 12 ft. of reach. The auto-lock design automatically locks the user's blade in place for quick and efficient measuring. These tapes are equipped with wear resistant nylon blade protection and an Impact-resistant 5-point reinforced frame to withstand the jobsite. The tape blade also features a Fractional scale.
  • Limited lifetime warranty
  • Locks user's blade in place for quick measuring
  • Wear resistant blade protection
  • Impact-resistant 5-point reinforced frame
  • Fractional scale
  • Stamped steel belt clip
  • Lanyard-ready for quick and easy tethering
  • Includes: two 25 ft. compact auto-lock tape measures
  • Shop All Milwaukee Tools

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Tape Measures

current product
25 ft. Compact Auto Lock Tape Measure (2-Pack)
25 ft. x 1.3 in. Wide Blade Magnetic Tape Measure with 17 ft. Reach25 ft. x 1.2 in. Compact Wide Blade Tape Measure (2-Pack)25 ft. Compact Auto Lock Tape Measure (4-Pack)
BrandMilwaukeeMilwaukeeMilwaukeeMilwaukee
Name25 ft. Compact Auto Lock Tape Measure (2-Pack)25 ft. x 1.3 in. Wide Blade Magnetic Tape Measure with 17 ft. Reach25 ft. x 1.2 in. Compact Wide Blade Tape Measure (2-Pack)25 ft. Compact Auto Lock Tape Measure (4-Pack)
Price
Ratings
(1316)
(254)
(713)
(992)
Measurement StandardSAESAESAESAE
Tape Length (ft.)25252525
FeaturesLockable,RetractableHand-Held,Lockable,RetractableHand-Held,Lockable,RetractableLockable,Retractable
Standout (ft.)914129
Measurement Accuracy (in.)±1/16 in.±1/16 in.±1/16 in.±1/16 in.
Hand Tool TypeMeasuring TapeMeasuring TapeMeasuring TapeMeasuring Tape
Housing MaterialPlasticAcrylonitrile Butadiene Styrene (ABS)Acrylonitrile Butadiene Styrene (ABS)Plastic
Blade MaterialNylonSteelSteelNylon
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Housing depth (in.)
3.5
Housing height (in.)
3.125
Housing Length (in.)
3.5
Tape Length (ft.)
25
Tape Width (in.)
.5

Details

Blade Material
Nylon
Condition
New
Features
Lockable,Retractable
Hand Tool Type
Measuring Tape
Housing Material
Plastic
Included
Belt Clip
Material
Plastic
Measurement Accuracy (in.)
±1/16 in.
Measurement Standard
SAE
Package Quantity
2
Returnable
90-Day
Standout (ft.)
9
Tools Product Type
Hand Tool

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Limited Lifetime Warranty

Questions & Answers

45Questions28Answers

I'm assuming (hoping) the tape width is supposed to be 1.5" not .5" like it has in the specs..

Asked by elijahblake April 11, 2021
0
Answers

what battery goes in this light? The 2.5 Ah or 3 Ah?

Asked by David January 2, 2021
1
Answer

Either one

Is this available in store

Asked by Me January 1, 2021
1
Answer

This is not in any stores in my area, so I think no

Is it life time replacement

Asked by Mort November 22, 2020
5
Answers

No not yet

Does this have a bottle opener on the back clip

Asked by Jorge September 24, 2020
3
Answers

Oh fo sho

Has anyone else noticed the play in the metal end clip? It measures an 1/8 of an inch off if you are not careful.

Asked by ROF August 23, 2020
6
Answers

Agreed. The play is too much. No way the end clip is that thick. Just account for it.

I measured 11.5' and tape will not re-tract

Asked by Woody August 6, 2020
5
Answers

Was sent the wrong one and didnt have time to return it before I scuffed it up. I order the 12ft reach but got the 9 instead:(

How do I get my tape measure replaced if I can't find the receipt? It cracked on the side.

Asked by taba August 5, 2020
3
Answers

I just took it back and said I wanted to exchange it for the same one.

My auto lock to stop locking on my table how do I seek warranty

Asked by Stanton July 13, 2020
2
Answers

Not sure if there is one but you can try taking back and see what happens.

Why it's not charged at all

Asked by Ree July 9, 2020
2
Answers

Not quite sure what you mean. Do you mean it will not charge at all? Is There a battery in it? Is it a good battery? Is the charger good? Check each item, and hopefully you'll find out why the battery won't charge.

25 ft. Compact Auto Lock Tape Measure (2-Pack) - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 4.6
    out of 996 reviews
  • 84% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 996 reviews
Broke the third time using
Seemed like a nice tape, fairly priced. I was extremely disappointed that the it jammed up and essentially became unusable on the third time using it.
by Kyle
Response from Milwaukee ToolJan 27, 2021
Hello, this is Elise with Milwaukee Tool. Kyle, thank you for your review. We’re sorry to hear that your experience was not of the standard that you expected. We would like the opportunity to explore your feedback further. Please feel free to contact us directly at socialmedia@milwaukeetool.com if you would like further investigation into this matter. We look forward to gaining resolution on this for you. Thank You
Not durable enough
Not worth the price. Pro: Very bright, rechargable (important for a bright light), adjustable beam, back of flashlight telescopes and can be used as a base, good size. Cons: very thin/delicate clip that broke off in 6 months of use, dropped about 20 times 6’ or less - light thinks its about to die and does its blinking shutdown proceedure and i have to tap the light against something to get it to turn back on, probably due to being dropped - sometimes the max brightness selection doesnt work.
by GC4LIFE
Response from Milwaukee ToolSep 23, 2020
Hello, this is Elise with Milwaukee Tool. GC4LIFE, thank you for your review. We’re sorry to hear that your experience was not of the standard that you expected. Please feel free to contact us directly at socialmedia@milwaukeetool.com if you would like further investigation into this matter. Thank You
3 people found this helpful
NOT 12' Reach
Overall this is a very good tape measure, esp. for the price. However, the web description says 12' Reach. On the package, it specifically says 9' Reach. It does extend 9' without collapsing but there is absolutely no way this can be extended 12'. Despite this, a very nice product.
by jpt0521
1 person found this helpful
I love this measuring tape! It has a feature that most measuring tapes do not have. When you pull...
I love this measuring tape! It has a feature that most measuring tapes do not have. When you pull out the tape it stays out. This feature makes it much easier to work with. Then when you push the button it retracts. I also like the fact the tape is sturdy. All around a quality product. If you want a great measuring tape, you should buy this one.
by Doc
I just got this item today. Upon opening it, a lot of the markings are almost completely faded an...
I just got this item today. Upon opening it, a lot of the markings are almost completely faded and make it hard to read. The first place this starts is around the 3' mark, which is where a lot of measurements are needed.
by Z3
Response from Milwaukee ToolMay 8, 2020
Hello, this is Jacob with Milwaukee Tool. Z3, thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear about your frustrations with your tape measure. We'd value the opportunity to learn more about your frustrations with your Milwaukee Tool, and to provide you with support. Please feel free to contact us directly at socialmedia@milwaukeetool.com. It will be our pleasure to provide support once we have received your correspondence. Thank You
7 people found this helpful
I bought this around 2 weeks ago. I use it around the house for my DIY projects, so I have not us...
I bought this around 2 weeks ago. I use it around the house for my DIY projects, so I have not used it all that much. The tape measure feels nice in my hand and the auto lock is stiff enough, but the numbers and lines that are printed on the top that we use to measure are starting to wear out already. Dont know if its because of the print didn't seal good or what. Have not tried taking it back for exchange, but after 2 weeks or so they probably won't take it back. Still a nice tape measure and probably won't 1st choice but not my last choice.
by Michael
Response from Milwaukee ToolMay 8, 2020
Hello, this is Jacob with Milwaukee Tool. Michael, thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear about your frustrations with your Tape Measure. We'd value the opportunity to learn more about your frustrations with your Milwaukee Tool, and to provide you with support. Please feel free to contact us directly at socialmedia@milwaukeetool.com. It will be our pleasure to provide support once we have received your correspondence. Thank You
7 people found this helpful
Very disappointing
I received this as a gift and was excited to use it. I currently have the pivoting light at 500 lumens and thought that this light would be so much brighter. It’s not. The cap switch to me is tricky and I can’t seem to turn it on high when I want to. Since it was a gift I guess I can just salvage the battery and use it on either my pivoting flashlight or the pivoting flood light.
by Eddy
Response from Milwaukee ToolMay 1, 2020
Hi Eddy, Thank you for posting a review and we’re sorry to hear that your experience was not of the quality you expected. We would like the opportunity to investigate your feedback further. Could you contact me at socialmedia@milwaukeetool.com? Thank You. -Jacob
2 people found this helpful
Don't buy!
I am a Milwaukee fanboy, but this tape is not up to Milwaukee's quailty! I bought this tape measure to replace my $3 tape measures because I ruin them a lot and I thought that this tape measure would last longer. I was wrong! The day I bought this is started to mess up already. The numbers started wearing off as soon as I opened it.(see picture) I had a 25' tape measure from Milwaukee as well but the auto lock broke on it within 2 days! These tape measures are not up to Milwaukee's standards do not buy!
by MilwaukeeMaster
Response from Milwaukee ToolMar 4, 2020
Hello, this is Jacob with Milwaukee Tool. MilwaukeeMaster, thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear about your frustrations with your tape measure. We'd value the opportunity to learn more about your frustrations with your Milwaukee Tool, and to provide you with support. Please feel free to contact us directly at socialmedia@milwaukeetool.com. It will be our pleasure to provide support once we have received your correspondence. Thank You
9 people found this helpful
Best flashlight ever
Even though this flashlight is rechargeable it offers highbeam low power and a strobe let me tell you why I like this this can also be used as a deterrent if someone is coming close to you and you do not know that person you can use the strobe to disorient them that’s how powerful it is as an all-around flashlight as a mobile home park manager this flashlight has become my friend it’s also become my traveling companion it is extremely strong has the capability of zooming from flood the spot this is a flashlight which is extremely well-made I have a snap on this Milwaukee is better than that this is more reliable I think if you buy this flashlight you must remember one thing in order to get the most out of it try to keep it on low power only use it on high power if you really truly need it I highly recommend this flashlight
by Paulie64
1 person found this helpful
I love this tape. It is so smooth when extending and retracting the tape. The tape itself Is coat...
I love this tape. It is so smooth when extending and retracting the tape. The tape itself Is coated and has easy to read measurements. I prefer Auto-Lock tapes and highly recommend this one if you do as well. The ability to add a lanyard is a nice feature as well. Overall, the tape feels solid and I believe it will hold up very well.
by mc09686
Showing 1-10 of 996 reviews