Internet #202327741

Model # 49-56-9670

Store SKU #221954

Store SO SKU #1001632389

0045242223701

Milwaukee

3 in. Hole Dozer Bi-Metal Hole Saw with 3/8 in. Arbor & Pilot Bit

  • Rip Guard, the strongest tooth form in the industry
  • 8% cobalt construction for increased wear resistance
  • Plug Jack, an all access slot design for fast plug removal
$ 18 97
Buy 3 or more  $16.12  
Loading Options
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Rip Guard, the strongest tooth form in the industry
  • 8% cobalt construction for increased wear resistance
  • Plug Jack, an all access slot design for fast plug removal
The Milwaukee Hole Dozer Hole Saw features Rip guard, the strongest tooth form in the industry, backed by the Rip guard limited lifetime tooth break warranty. Each tooth is built with more steel behind the cutting edge for added strength. The Rip Guard warranty on tooth breaks is a first for the hole saw industry. The added tooth strength along with 8% cobalt give added life to the teeth, allowing for increased productivity on the jobsite, as well as continued hole quality. The Hole Dozer includes Plug Jack, an all access slot design that allows for full access during plug removal. The Plug Jack gives access lower into the cup for thick material and higher towards the teeth for thin material. With multiple positions to apply leverage and better plug access, Plug Jack increases productivity and eliminates wasted downtime between holes. For fast, tool-free change-outs, use Milwaukee's universal Quick-Change Arbors. 49-56-7210, 49-56-7240, 49-56-7250 and 49-56-9100.
  • Rip guard, the strongest tooth form in the industry
  • Rip guard limited lifetime tooth break warranty
  • Plug jack, an all access slot design for fast plug removal
  • Bi-metal construction with 8% cobalt for increased wear resistance

Product Overview

  • Rip Guard, the strongest tooth form in the industry
  • 8% cobalt construction for increased wear resistance
  • Plug Jack, an all access slot design for fast plug removal
Model #: 49-56-9670
Sku #: 221954
Internet #: 202327741

The Milwaukee Hole Dozer Hole Saw features Rip guard, the strongest tooth form in the industry, backed by the Rip guard limited lifetime tooth break warranty. Each tooth is built with more steel behind the cutting edge for added strength. The Rip Guard warranty on tooth breaks is a first for the hole saw industry. The added tooth strength along with 8% cobalt give added life to the teeth, allowing for increased productivity on the jobsite, as well as continued hole quality. The Hole Dozer includes Plug Jack, an all access slot design that allows for full access during plug removal. The Plug Jack gives access lower into the cup for thick material and higher towards the teeth for thin material. With multiple positions to apply leverage and better plug access, Plug Jack increases productivity and eliminates wasted downtime between holes. For fast, tool-free change-outs, use Milwaukee's universal Quick-Change Arbors. 49-56-7210, 49-56-7240, 49-56-7250 and 49-56-9100.

  • Rip guard, the strongest tooth form in the industry
  • Rip guard limited lifetime tooth break warranty
  • Plug jack, an all access slot design for fast plug removal
  • Bi-metal construction with 8% cobalt for increased wear resistance

Specifications

Dimensions

Bit Diameter
1/4 in
Bit Length (in.)
1.625
Drilling Depth (in)
1.8
Hole Saw Diameter (in)
3"
Shank Diameter
1/4 in

Details

Arbor included
Yes
Bit Material
Bi-Metal
Drill Bit Type
Hole Saw
Drill Bit Type(s) Included
Hole Saw
Individual/Set
Individual
Material Cut
Multi-Purpose
Min Chuck Size Required
1/2 In.
Pilot Bit Included
Yes
Returnable
90-Day
Shank Style
3-Flat
Shank Style
3-Flat
Tools Product Type
Power Tool

Specifications

Dimensions

Bit Diameter
1/4 in
Bit Length (in.)
1.625
Drilling Depth (in)
1.8
Hole Saw Diameter (in)
3"
Shank Diameter
1/4 in

Details

Arbor included
Yes
Bit Material
Bi-Metal
Drill Bit Type
Hole Saw
Drill Bit Type(s) Included
Hole Saw
Individual/Set
Individual
Material Cut
Multi-Purpose
Min Chuck Size Required
1/2 In.
Pilot Bit Included
Yes
Returnable
90-Day
Shank Style
3-Flat
Shank Style
3-Flat
Tools Product Type
Power Tool

Questions & Answers

I'm changing deadbolt on front entry door, but hole is only 2 inches in diameter. Will this work to enlarge it?

Asked by: Dawg67
It will but you will need to insert something in the current hole to hold the drill bit.
Answered by: DonJuan
Date published: 2018-07-21

what is the diameter of the plug it cuts out?

Asked by: Tim
I would guess somewhere between 1 7/8" to 1 3/4" assuming the kerf is somewhere between 1/16" and 1/8". Obviously if it cuts a 2" hole, it cannot leave a 2" plug as everyone else has answered. That would mean the kerf was 0".
Answered by: CaptainKarl
Date published: 2019-01-01

I need to cut a hole in a wood/particleboard table with a laminate top. Will it cut through the l...

I need to cut a hole in a wood/particleboard table with a laminate top. Will it cut through the laminate without damaging the surrounding surface?
Asked by: CR
I would think it would cut through with no problem. The concern of the laminate chipping is valid though. How'd it go?
Answered by: nrayne
Date published: 2019-03-22

Can you use this without the pilot bit?

Can you use this without the pilot bit?
Asked by: Todd
Yes, it works without the pilot bit, but you have to be very careful other wise it will drive itself across the surface of what you're drilling marring it up pretty badly.
Answered by: CraigK
Date published: 2018-09-07
  • y_2019, m_6, d_14, h_17CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_49
  • loc_, sid_202327741, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 33ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

3 in. Hole Dozer Bi-Metal Hole Saw with 3/8 in. Arbor & Pilot Bit is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 876.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked plug and play out of the package. Used it... Worked plug and play out of the package. Used it with the Milwaukee door drill guide to ensure accurate alignment. Performed the job without incident
Date published: 2019-04-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very surprised that the teeth were dull after using once... Very surprised that the teeth were dull after using once on hardiplank. Wasn’t able to make the hole. Needed to use a jigsaw. Need to return.
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not what I expected. I tried to make hole in... Not what I expected. I tried to make hole in 1/8 inch steel with cutting oil and the teeth edge all got dulled. Didn’t even cut through.
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product performed as well as I expected. I used it to drill/cut holes in some plastic, and ... This product performed as well as I expected. I used it to drill/cut holes in some plastic, and it worked well leaving almost no burr.
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Used it to make 120 holes through .024" aluminum. Hole... Used it to make 120 holes through .024" aluminum. Hole saw looks beat up now but can still cut a hole, so I think it is a good product.
Date published: 2019-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from With the pilot bit, this helped keep the arbor on... With the pilot bit, this helped keep the arbor on track for the hole placement. This drilled a clean hole, where I wanted it to be.
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Have used it already . Worked well in my task.... Have used it already . Worked well in my task. Clean hole . No difficulty. I drill entry holes for bird houses.
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This hole saw did what I wanted it to do. I wanted to cut some large holes in some plastic and i... This hole saw did what I wanted it to do. I wanted to cut some large holes in some plastic and it worked fine!
Date published: 2019-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Purchased for a specific project. Used it once for the... Purchased for a specific project. Used it once for the project cutting a 1.5” hole in copper. It worked well.
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The drill did not cut through cement board, it scored... The drill did not cut through cement board, it scored the board but did not cut through it in the slightest.
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Did a great job for what I needed -- used... Did a great job for what I needed -- used to cut a hole in two pieces of 16 gauge steel. Teeth look fine.
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from rebored mortised door to round in no time. efficient... rebored mortised door to round in no time. efficient and very effective hole saw. Builder Bob E.
Date published: 2019-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Replaced a lost one , later found the lost... Replaced a lost one , later found the lost one. Of course! Milwaukee my go to tool always.
Date published: 2019-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It took me no time to cu a joke through... It took me no time to cu a joke through a 5/8 inch thick kitchen shelf wood.
Date published: 2019-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Had to drill into an electrical cabinet. Cutter was quick... Had to drill into an electrical cabinet. Cutter was quick and efficient.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product is a nessary tool in a door installers inventory This product is a nessary tool in a door installers inventory
Date published: 2019-03-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from it does the job but wasnt thrilled about the life... it does the job but wasnt thrilled about the life expectancy
Date published: 2019-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It made a dozen holes in large plastic platform in... It made a dozen holes in large plastic platform in minutes.
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The hole bit worked fine, but the package was hard... The hole bit worked fine, but the package was hard to open.
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent tool. Completely assembled and extremely sharp. ... Excellent tool. Completely assembled and extremely sharp.
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The hole saw binded and bent. Totally a waste of... The hole saw binded and bent. Totally a waste of my money
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Didnt hold up as well as I thought but got... Didnt hold up as well as I thought but got the job done
Date published: 2019-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The hole dozer with pilot bit does a nice, clean... The hole dozer with pilot bit does a nice, clean job.
Date published: 2019-03-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Took too long to cut hole in a pressure treated... Took too long to cut hole in a pressure treated pole
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It worked well on 3/4in common board. Quick work.... It worked well on 3/4in common board. Quick work.
Date published: 2019-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product from a trusted name.Always delivers.... Great product from a trusted name.Always delivers.
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked well cuting holes in rubber coated plywood.... Worked well cuting holes in rubber coated plywood.
Date published: 2019-03-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Did job as expected. Quality tool from Milwaukee ... Did job as expected. Quality tool from Milwaukee
Date published: 2019-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Arbor and Pilot bit can be removed. Great tool.... Arbor and Pilot bit can be removed. Great tool.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Didn't cut as good as I think it should have.... Didn't cut as good as I think it should have.
Date published: 2019-05-09
  • y_2019, m_6, d_14, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_876
  • loc_, sid_202327741, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 121ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT