Internet #207191773

Model # 2309-20

Store SKU #1001976879

Store SO SKU #1001856596

0045242473120

M-Spector 3 ft. Inspection Camera Scope Kit

  • Ideal for inspecting behind walls and other hard-to-reach spots
  • Exceptional image quality (320 x 240 pixels) with color display
  • Compatible with Milwaukee hook, magnet and mirror attachments
$ 99 98
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Ideal for inspecting behind walls and other hard-to-reach spots
  • Exceptional image quality (320 x 240 pixels) with color display
  • Compatible with Milwaukee hook, magnet and mirror attachments
The Milwaukee M-Spector Inspection Scope Kit delivers professional diagnostics in hard-to-reach places. With the smallest camera head in its class (9 mm Dia), the M-Spector allows you to quickly inspect behind walls, in vents, pipes and other tight spots. The 320 x 240 digital inspection scope provides superb image quality -- crisp, clear images jump off the large 2.7 in. LCD displayand four LED lights surrounding the inspection scope provide ample illumination without shadow or glare. The 3 ft. cable is rigid yet flexible and slides into narrow channels to let you see spaces that are otherwise not visible. This kit includes a pipe guide attachment for improved maneuverability in pipes and is also compatible with Milwaukee hook, magnet and mirror attachments (sold separately) for greater versatility. A hard-sided carrying case keeps components protected during transport.
  • 2.7 in. color LCD screen delivers crisp, clear images
  • 9 mm camera head diameter allows access to tight spaces
  • 4 surrounding LED lights on camera deliver ample illumination without shadow or glare
  • 3 ft. enhanced cable offers lasting durability
  • Pipe guide attachment allows exceptional maneuverability in pipes
  • Includes M-Spector inspection scope, pipe guide attachment, 9-Volt battery and carrying case
  • Backed by a Milwaukee 5-year limited warranty

Product Overview

  • Ideal for inspecting behind walls and other hard-to-reach spots
  • Exceptional image quality (320 x 240 pixels) with color display
  • Compatible with Milwaukee hook, magnet and mirror attachments
Model #: 2309-20
Sku #: 1001976879
Internet #: 207191773

The Milwaukee M-Spector Inspection Scope Kit delivers professional diagnostics in hard-to-reach places. With the smallest camera head in its class (9 mm Dia), the M-Spector allows you to quickly inspect behind walls, in vents, pipes and other tight spots. The 320 x 240 digital inspection scope provides superb image quality -- crisp, clear images jump off the large 2.7 in. LCD displayand four LED lights surrounding the inspection scope provide ample illumination without shadow or glare. The 3 ft. cable is rigid yet flexible and slides into narrow channels to let you see spaces that are otherwise not visible. This kit includes a pipe guide attachment for improved maneuverability in pipes and is also compatible with Milwaukee hook, magnet and mirror attachments (sold separately) for greater versatility. A hard-sided carrying case keeps components protected during transport.

  • 2.7 in. color LCD screen delivers crisp, clear images
  • 9 mm camera head diameter allows access to tight spaces
  • 4 surrounding LED lights on camera deliver ample illumination without shadow or glare
  • 3 ft. enhanced cable offers lasting durability
  • Pipe guide attachment allows exceptional maneuverability in pipes
  • Includes M-Spector inspection scope, pipe guide attachment, 9-Volt battery and carrying case
  • Backed by a Milwaukee 5-year limited warranty

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Key Features

Product Overview
Key Features
  • Ideal for inspecting behind walls and other hard-to-reach spots
  • Exceptional image quality (320 x 240 pixels) with color display
  • Compatible with Milwaukee hook, magnet and mirror attachments
The Milwaukee M-Spector Inspection Scope Kit delivers professional diagnostics in hard-to-reach places. With the smallest camera head in its class (9 mm Dia), the M-Spector allows you to quickly inspect behind walls, in vents, pipes and other tight spots. The 320 x 240 digital inspection scope provides superb image quality -- crisp, clear images jump off the large 2.7 in. LCD displayand four LED lights surrounding the inspection scope provide ample illumination without shadow or glare. The 3 ft. cable is rigid yet flexible and slides into narrow channels to let you see spaces that are otherwise not visible. This kit includes a pipe guide attachment for improved maneuverability in pipes and is also compatible with Milwaukee hook, magnet and mirror attachments (sold separately) for greater versatility. A hard-sided carrying case keeps components protected during transport.
  • 2.7 in. color LCD screen delivers crisp, clear images
  • 9 mm camera head diameter allows access to tight spaces
  • 4 surrounding LED lights on camera deliver ample illumination without shadow or glare
  • 3 ft. enhanced cable offers lasting durability
  • Pipe guide attachment allows exceptional maneuverability in pipes
  • Includes M-Spector inspection scope, pipe guide attachment, 9-Volt battery and carrying case
  • Backed by a Milwaukee 5-year limited warranty

Product Overview

  • Ideal for inspecting behind walls and other hard-to-reach spots
  • Exceptional image quality (320 x 240 pixels) with color display
  • Compatible with Milwaukee hook, magnet and mirror attachments
Model #: 2309-20
Sku #: 1001976879
Internet #: 207191773

The Milwaukee M-Spector Inspection Scope Kit delivers professional diagnostics in hard-to-reach places. With the smallest camera head in its class (9 mm Dia), the M-Spector allows you to quickly inspect behind walls, in vents, pipes and other tight spots. The 320 x 240 digital inspection scope provides superb image quality -- crisp, clear images jump off the large 2.7 in. LCD displayand four LED lights surrounding the inspection scope provide ample illumination without shadow or glare. The 3 ft. cable is rigid yet flexible and slides into narrow channels to let you see spaces that are otherwise not visible. This kit includes a pipe guide attachment for improved maneuverability in pipes and is also compatible with Milwaukee hook, magnet and mirror attachments (sold separately) for greater versatility. A hard-sided carrying case keeps components protected during transport.

  • 2.7 in. color LCD screen delivers crisp, clear images
  • 9 mm camera head diameter allows access to tight spaces
  • 4 surrounding LED lights on camera deliver ample illumination without shadow or glare
  • 3 ft. enhanced cable offers lasting durability
  • Pipe guide attachment allows exceptional maneuverability in pipes
  • Includes M-Spector inspection scope, pipe guide attachment, 9-Volt battery and carrying case
  • Backed by a Milwaukee 5-year limited warranty

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand Milwaukee FORBEST FORBEST FORBEST
Name M-Spector 3 ft. Inspection Camera Scope Kit Portable 65 ft. Color Sewer/Drain/Pipe Inspection Camera Portable 130 ft. Color Sewer/Drain/Pipe Inspection Camera 130 ft. Color Sewer/Drain/Pipe Inspection Camera
Price
$99.98
$562.50 /box
$688.50 /box
$805.50 /box
Ratings (87) (1) (10) (12)
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Details

Returnable
90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
5 Year Limited Warranty

Specifications

Details

Returnable
90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
5 Year Limited Warranty

Questions & Answers

Does this product require a Wifi connection?

Asked by: Mark
No, it does not
Answered by: SteveVA
Date published: 2018-09-08

Does this product come with a battery or does this plug in?

Asked by: Sandy
9v battery
Answered by: SteveVA
Date published: 2018-06-20

What's the longest length of cable for the scope?

Asked by: Mike33
3 feet
Answered by: SteveVA
Date published: 2018-08-18

Could this be used to examine the inside of a gasoline fuel tank?

Could this be used to examine the inside of a gasoline fuel tank?
Asked by: Joe
Yes definatly
Answered by: Gogo
Date published: 2018-06-20
  • y_2019, m_10, d_14, h_22CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_15
  • loc_, sid_207191773, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 18ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Milwaukee M-Spector 3 ft. Inspection Camera Scope Kit is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 87.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great very clear image... Works great very clear image
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from = THIS TOOL WORKS GREAT = = THIS TOOL WORKS GREAT =
Date published: 2019-09-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Save your money and budget for a better model with video capture capability I would refrain from purchasing this inspection scope as you would NOT be too happy having wasted your hard earned money only to find it miserably underperforms in every category. Its primary objective of displaying areas with it's low resolution dimly illuminated video head is a huge disappointment. Resolution is deceptively documented to be 640 x 480 but in reality resolution is a myopic 320 x 240. The screen is difficult if not impossible to discern details and video is simply washed out. There isn't any upgrade path should you wish to extend the fiber optic cable beyond it's Spartan 3-foot length. Exacerbating matters is the fact you will go through bunches of batteries since this is not a rechargeable Milwaukee tool and just a entry level inspection scope. Save your money and instead budget better such as the next model up on the Milwaukee line such as the Model# 2314-21 which will get you view ability , recharge ability, and a 9-foot reach. In the interim I am busy chasing down both a mini male and female plug along with a 9-volt battery eliminator and will parallel solder this to the 9-volt battery connector just to minimize my battery change outs due to the voracious use of batteries this inspection scope consumes.
Date published: 2016-11-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worked for about 3 uses. Used in a couple instances once down a pipe on the roof, another under the hood in my pickup, then the screen on the LCD display went all white..won't show any picture..lights still work buttons good battery connection has no issues but display screen is junk. I would not recommend. I think the light radiant heat from my pickup motor killed it.
Date published: 2019-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very handy, a must have for plumbing and electric DIYers I received this scope kit for plumbing and electric inspections. I live in an old home and running wire can be bear. This device helps find studs and the best path for wire. I have used sharkbite fittings in some areas of the house that are not that accessible. I also have some old galvanized drain pipes which I inspect from the inside and outside with this. This allows me to check in them from holes in the basement ceiling. Finally, the pipe attachment let you smoothly run it down pipes. The 3 ft. doesn't do much but you can certainly inspect the area well. The scope kit comes in a durable and convenient case. There isn't much set-up and operation is simple. The light has about 5 brightness levels and when you reach the brightest, it doesn't switch off when you hit the brightness button again; it stays on letting you know that you are at the brightest. I find this very convenient as opposed to cycling through the brightness levels until you are at the brightest. The camera is crisp and clear. The camera is 5/16" wide so a small 3/8" or 1/2" hole is all you need for a quick vertical inspection. In my basement it runs easily up through the existing conduit holes, next to wire, as well. To inspect through drywall and down into a wall you may need a larger hole and to bend the scope wire first. A few considerations; 1) Dust within walls can collect on the camera quickly, somewhat obscuring the footage. 2) It is s learning curve with knowing how to bend the scope wire before entering the hole to see what you want. It takes some learning. 3) Inside the darkness of walls, the camera doesnt have much of a wide visions and often you can only see what is within six or so inches directly in front of it. This can make finding a pipe or wire a bit tricky. Overall, this is one of my favorite 'toys' which gives me peace of mind and helps eliminate the many unknowns before running wire.
Date published: 2016-10-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from A major misrepresentation I'll cut to the kill on this review. When you order something online you expect to get what you ordered, an item with the advertised specifications. Unfortunately this was not the case with this tool. The Home Depot web page: http://www.homedepot.com/p/Milwaukee-M-Spector-3-ft-Inspection-Scope-Kit-2309-20/207191773?keyword=M-SPECTOR+3+FT.+INSPECTION+SCOPE+KIT says the screen on this model is 640 x 480. However, when I received the tool I noticed a sticker had been placed over the "Display Resolution" part of the Specifications box on the outer cardboard wrapper. The sticker read 320 x 240. Half the advertised resolution (see photo.) The description portion of the wrapper still showed 640 x 320 resolution and further claimed "Best-in-class image quality in tight spaces" I'm not sure what that even means in plain english. What is a tight space? What class does it represent, the "Less than $100" class? And what difference does a tight space have to do with resolution? But I fired it up to see what a 320 x 240 screen looked like. Granted, if I'm putting this thing somewhere I can't get my head or a mirror, or my cell phone it is better than not seeing at all. But if you are going to pay money for this and you expect to get what the Home Depot web page says, then be warned. You won't.
Date published: 2016-10-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from too little, too cheap I took this scope and stuck it into every place where it might be useful to me, and I really couldn't see much of anything. The problem is not the 320x240 resolution, which is adequate, although in 2016 it is kind of a joke. The problem is that the camera has very poor low-light sensitivity, the LED illumination has a very limited useful range, and the places you are likely to use this are not well-lit. The illumination has multiple settings, but it is so weak that only the highest setting is useful. Trying to look under the shed for critters, I could see nothing at all. Maybe that is too big a space to expect it to work, but looking inside walls and under floors gave the same result. I tried to look around a blind corner in the attic, with daylight streaming in through a vent, and saw nothing but pixellated gloom. This scope is apparently only useful in very small spaces. Maybe I am expecting too much, or the wrong thing. All of the features, or lack thereof, are driven by the power supply - a single disposable 9-volt battery. Everything from the display to the illumination is crippled by having to run off what seems to be an unrealistic power supply for a device like this. The auto-shutoff is very aggressive, and the unit turned itself off numerous times while I was using it. Battery life is poor, and I stopped testing it when the battery died. A warning about 9-volt batteries: inside are six tiny cylindrical batteries, so six times the likelihood of leaking, or basically, guaranteed. Never leave a 9-volt battery inside any idle device, especially a Duracell. Other features this camera lacks include any kind of record or snapshot capability, zoom, and display rotation. Without the last one, you end up looking at everything at crazy angles, which is very disorienting. I could not find a pdf version of the manual online, something that I always look for. Also, Home Depot needs to update their product listing, which says the display is 640x480. The probe is attached, so at least you don't need to worry about buying expensive accessories. There is no mention of the camera head being waterproof. It seems to me that all performance has been traded away in order to run off a 9-volt battery. The truth is, I found this scope to be fairly useless. That is not to say that it doesn't work at all, but even at this price point you can get much better models that are not hobbled by having to run off a single 9-volt battery. Given the state of modern electronics and manufacturing, I don't see $99 here, and I would not call this a good value for the price.
Date published: 2016-10-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Better Than Nothing Sometimes you need more than a mirror-on-a-stick. Your next step up would be this unit. Can't get much simpler ... there are only three buttons [1] an "on/off" switch [2] a "more light" button and [3] "less light" button. You can use the "pipe" adapter [a slide-on round ball which makes it more likely the probe will align longitudinally] when there's 1" diameter or more to work with; otherwise, the probe will fit into a 1/2" hole. I would have much preferred a minimum 60" probe but I guess it would require more than one 9V battery. The resolution is poor and the battery life short. Made in China. Comfortable ergonomics; lightweight. Great case.
Date published: 2016-10-29
  • y_2019, m_10, d_14, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_87
  • loc_, sid_207191773, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 64ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT