Internet #205620421

Model # 48-11-1850

Store SKU #1001222707

Store SO SKU #1001071405

0045242345946

Milwaukee

M18 18-Volt Lithium-Ion XC Extended Capacity Battery Pack 5.0Ah

  • Compatible With All M18 Cordless Power Tools
  • Delivers 2X more life than standard lithium
  • Recharges in 90 minutes or less
$ 129 00
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Compatible With All M18 Cordless Power Tools
  • Delivers 2X more life than standard lithium
  • Recharges in 90 minutes or less
The MILWAUKEE M18 REDLITHIUM XC 5.0 Ah Battery Pack delivers up to 2.5X more runtime, 20% more power and 2X more recharges than standard lithium-ion batteries. The lithium-ion battery pack features superior pack construction, electronics, and performance providing users more work per charge and more work over pack life than any battery on the market. The rechargeable battery also delivers users with 5.0 Amp-hours of runtime. Each battery pack is durably built for heavy-duty use, runs cooler, and performs in climates below 0°F/-18°C. This protection routes water away from the electronics and out of the battery pack, extends the users' battery run-time and life by minimizing heat, and prevents pack failures from vibration or drops. Built-in REDLINK Intelligence protects the battery from overloads, preventing users from damaging their cordless power tools in heavy-duty situations, while the discharge protection prevents cell damage. An integrated temperature management system and individual cell monitoring help to maximize battery life. Switch to Milwaukee's REDLITHIUM XC5.0 Battery Pack to instantly upgrade the runtime and durability of Milwaukee M18 cordless tools.
  • REDLINK Intelligence: Provides optimized performance and overload protection using total system communication between tool, battery and charger
  • Best-in-class construction: Offers long-lasting performance and durability
  • Fuel gauge onboard: Displays remaining runtime for less downtime on the job
  • All-weather performance: Delivers fade free power in extreme jobsite conditions
  • Versatility: Powers more than 175 Milwaukee M18 cordless power tools
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Product Overview

  • Compatible With All M18 Cordless Power Tools
  • Delivers 2X more life than standard lithium
  • Recharges in 90 minutes or less
Model #: 48-11-1850
Sku #: 1001222707
Internet #: 205620421

The MILWAUKEE M18 REDLITHIUM XC 5.0 Ah Battery Pack delivers up to 2.5X more runtime, 20% more power and 2X more recharges than standard lithium-ion batteries. The lithium-ion battery pack features superior pack construction, electronics, and performance providing users more work per charge and more work over pack life than any battery on the market. The rechargeable battery also delivers users with 5.0 Amp-hours of runtime. Each battery pack is durably built for heavy-duty use, runs cooler, and performs in climates below 0°F/-18°C. This protection routes water away from the electronics and out of the battery pack, extends the users' battery run-time and life by minimizing heat, and prevents pack failures from vibration or drops. Built-in REDLINK Intelligence protects the battery from overloads, preventing users from damaging their cordless power tools in heavy-duty situations, while the discharge protection prevents cell damage. An integrated temperature management system and individual cell monitoring help to maximize battery life. Switch to Milwaukee's REDLITHIUM XC5.0 Battery Pack to instantly upgrade the runtime and durability of Milwaukee M18 cordless tools.

  • REDLINK Intelligence: Provides optimized performance and overload protection using total system communication between tool, battery and charger
  • Best-in-class construction: Offers long-lasting performance and durability
  • Fuel gauge onboard: Displays remaining runtime for less downtime on the job
  • All-weather performance: Delivers fade free power in extreme jobsite conditions
  • Versatility: Powers more than 175 Milwaukee M18 cordless power tools
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Height (in.)
2.875
Product Length (in.)
3.1 in
Product Width (in.)
4.5

Details

Battery Amp Hours
5.0
Battery Power Type
Lithium Ion
Charge time (min.)
60
Color Family
Red
Cordless/ Corded
Cordless
Number of Batteries Included
1
Power Tool Accessory Type
Battery
Power Tool Features
No Additional Features
Rechargeable
Yes
Returnable
90-Day
Tools Product Type
Power Tool
Voltage (volts)
18

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Height (in.)
2.875
Product Length (in.)
3.1 in
Product Width (in.)
4.5

Details

Battery Amp Hours
5.0
Battery Power Type
Lithium Ion
Charge time (min.)
60
Color Family
Red
Cordless/ Corded
Cordless
Number of Batteries Included
1
Power Tool Accessory Type
Battery
Power Tool Features
No Additional Features
Rechargeable
Yes
Returnable
90-Day
Tools Product Type
Power Tool
Voltage (volts)
18

Questions & Answers

How many times can you recharge this battery. Can't find this spec anywhere.

How many times can you recharge this battery. Can't find this spec anywhere.
Asked by: Waiting
You can hold down the button on the battery till it starts to flash and there is a code that tell you how many cycle that battery has gone through. The code i looked it up but that was a long time ago and cant remember where.
Answered by: Dircon75
Date published: 2018-11-26

Can the M18 18-VOLT LITHIUM-ION XC 5 AH EXTENDED CAPACITY BATTERY be charged on any M18 18-volt lithium charger?

I have several Milwaukee drill motors that came with M18 Lithium-ion chargers. I don't want to purchase another charger if the ones I already have will charge the 5.0 Ah battery.
Asked by: Goldchucker
Thats what I use for mine, works great.
Answered by: Patrick
Date published: 2018-11-16

Whats the warranty

Asked by: DW
I believe the warrant on the batteries is 3 years.
Answered by: Ryknow
Date published: 2019-04-13

Wen battery flashes red wen charging

Asked by: James
Yes, you know it is charging.
Answered by: Randy1949
Date published: 2019-07-02
  • y_2019, m_7, d_16, h_3CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_25
  • loc_, sid_205620421, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 16ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

M18 18-Volt Lithium-Ion XC Extended Capacity Battery Pack 5.0Ah is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 618.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great for the abuse I give it I’ve been using two of this battery for about 2-3 years now and they are still chugging along. Charges in about 2 hrs or less per battery, lasts all day. I switch them out between my impact, my drill, hammer drill, light, bandsaw, sawzall and radio. No falling apart, no corrosion on the contacts and still lasts as long as day 1. I’ll upgrade to the higher output batteries when these fail.......but they haven’t yet.
Date published: 2019-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the battery lasts a long time, surprised me since I was using it in a grinder, and my grinder ten... the battery lasts a long time, surprised me since I was using it in a grinder, and my grinder tends to go thru batteries pretty quick. For some reason when its done charging, the lights on my old charger flash red and green, that usually happens within a couple minutes of putting the battery in the charger if the battery is bad. This battery charges up fine and holds a charge for a long time.
Date published: 2019-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love warranty I’ve never personally had a problem with any milwaukee battery unless I dropped it a bunch and/or it was a couple years old, but they are warranted a full year I believe(fc?)... My 4.5 year old hammer drill broke and I was able to just send it back to Milwaukee and they replaced it with a brand new one, no questions asked. Love that. 5 Star Warranty on all product lines.
Date published: 2019-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic battery system with charges that last a very long time, even in high demand situations.... Fantastic battery system with charges that last a very long time, even in high demand situations. Perfect for a basic homeowner, DIYer, or a contractor. These batteries last forever and in the off chance you do run one down to empty the rapid chargers gets you back going very quickly. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2019-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from By far the most reliable and durable impact I’m an... By far the most reliable and durable impact I’m an auto technician and a couple of my buddys have different brands like snap on and by far milwaukee is way better cheaper more power smaller just overall 10/10 I have other milwaukee guns like the 3/8 and also a snap on 3/8 and again milwaukee is best
Date published: 2019-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love a battery that doesn't slow me down. ... I love a battery that doesn't slow me down. While the 1.5Ah and 2Ah batteries often need to be switched out a few times during the work day, this one will usually be enough to get me through to lunch time, and from lunch time to the end of the day. Sometimes a lot longer depending on the job.
Date published: 2019-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The drill works very well and quickly! Would recommend to... The drill works very well and quickly! Would recommend to anyone who is looking for an affordable and essential tool to use in a efficient and effective way! Thank you to my wife for surprising me with it for my birthday! Very much appreciated and it came in handy too!
Date published: 2019-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yes I love it. I'm a huge fan of Milwaukee.... Yes I love it. I'm a huge fan of Milwaukee. They are my favorite power tools to use. I've been through so many different brands and they are the only ones that hold up to the abuse of daily use. I will always buy Milwaukee and I will always buy them through home depot.
Date published: 2019-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The battery pack seems very well made, I like the warranty and it holds up very well. I own sever... The battery pack seems very well made, I like the warranty and it holds up very well. I own several other battery brands and tools and must say I would rate this one as good or better then any others that I have. I would definitely recommend these batteries.
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I keep purchasing Milwaukee M18 tools as I find all of them excellent. I recently bought the or... I keep purchasing Milwaukee M18 tools as I find all of them excellent. I recently bought the orbital sander to use for sanding garden tool handles. I have used the Extended Capacity Battery on my rotary saw, 4 inch side grinder, sander, and drill motors.
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am very satisfied with my Milwaukee 18 Volt power... I am very satisfied with my Milwaukee 18 Volt power tools. I use them in my wood shop and also I am a small engine mechanic by trade and use them every day in my shop. They do every bit as good as my coworkers Snapon set for much less money!!!
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Only reason I only gave it a 4 ⭐ rating... Only reason I only gave it a 4 ⭐ rating is because I have only had it for a few days. Altho it did remove 40 Class 8 Truck lug nuts with a fully charged battery!!!!!It drained it!!
Date published: 2019-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have tried almost every type of power tool brand,... I have tried almost every type of power tool brand, hilti, bosch professional, dewalt etc and after all the trials and testing, i have found Milwaukee to be the best of the pack.
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Huge upgrade to the 3 ah especially for your demading tools like saw which i tend to always be ou... Huge upgrade to the 3 ah especially for your demading tools like saw which i tend to always be out of charge when i need it but with rhe 5 ah it a huge improvement love it.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I purchased this impact wrench for my husband and he loves it and it exceeded his expectations. T... I purchased this impact wrench for my husband and he loves it and it exceeded his expectations. They battery life is great as well. This will definitely get the job done.
Date published: 2019-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love it .... extremely powerful .... bought it for... We love it .... extremely powerful .... bought it for emergency road side service ... and occasional garage car maintenance couldn’t be more pleased
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was a free battery promo. Can't complain. I have... This was a free battery promo. Can't complain. I have been using Milwaukee for a while now and have yet to be disappointed.
Date published: 2019-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very strong impact. I use it at a tire shop... Very strong impact. I use it at a tire shop all day long with no issues. This has replaced my pneumatic impacts at the shop
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I had been looking for this battery for several months.... I had been looking for this battery for several months. Finally found it and very happy with it. Was a good price to boot.
Date published: 2019-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The battery was partially charged already the impact wrench worked fine right out of the box exci... The battery was partially charged already the impact wrench worked fine right out of the box excited to try this product
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This has plenty of power and I have not ran it dead yet. I usually use the 3.0 batteries, but thi... This has plenty of power and I have not ran it dead yet. I usually use the 3.0 batteries, but this was a nice addition.
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Plenty of battery for the impact wrench. I can get... Plenty of battery for the impact wrench. I can get a lot of use out of my tools before I need to recharge the battery
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great capacity battery. Used for for my truck and RV.... Great capacity battery. Used for for my truck and RV. Gives a peace of mind when changing tires and leveling my RV.
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great battery, perfect size for all around uses. Drill to... Great battery, perfect size for all around uses. Drill to string trimmer, plenty of power to get your job done.
Date published: 2019-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for long hours on the job, highly recommend if... Great for long hours on the job, highly recommend if you need a battery pack that’ll last you for a long time.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I have been using Milwaukee products for 3 years now and haven’t have one problem ... Great product! I have been using Milwaukee products for 3 years now and haven’t have one problem with them.
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Packs a lot of power and longevity for such a small package. great product! Two thumbs up to Milw... Packs a lot of power and longevity for such a small package. great product! Two thumbs up to Milwaukee!
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It’s nice not to have to drag a air hose... It’s nice not to have to drag a air hose all over to run my air tools. Love my Milwaukee battery tools
Date published: 2019-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love my fuel tools, replaced my 28 volt set,... I love my fuel tools, replaced my 28 volt set, less weight, stronger, longer lasting batteries.
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Battery came with the 18v !/2 impact. Lasted whole day replacing rear end on truck and brakes. Battery came with the 18v !/2 impact. Lasted whole day replacing rear end on truck and brakes.
Date published: 2019-06-10
  • y_2019, m_7, d_16, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_618
  • loc_, sid_205620421, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 40ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT