How Doers Get More Done™

Internet #312541088

Model #75686300

Store SKU #1001531706

16 qt. Potting Mix

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$1398

Product Overview

Your plants want to show off. Give indoor and outdoor container plants the right ingredients to grow bigger and more beautiful with Miracle-Gro Potting Mix. Our specially formulated mix feeds for up to 6-months for more blooms and more color. Use with indoor and outdoor container plants. Grows Plants Twice as Big versus unfed plants.
  • Grows plants twice as big (versus unfed plants)
  • Feeds up to 6-months
  • More blooms for more color (versus unfed plants)
  • For indoor and outdoor container plants
  • For use in containers

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Potting Soil

Expand 'n Gro 0.33 cu. ft. Concentrated Planting Mix
current product
16 qt. Potting Mix
11 lb. ProCoir Bale1 Qt. Organic Orchid Potting Mix - Coarse Blend for All Phalaenopsis Varieties
BrandMiracle-GroMiracle-GroEarth JuicePerfect Plants
NameExpand 'n Gro 0.33 cu. ft. Concentrated Planting Mix16 qt. Potting Mix11 lb. ProCoir Bale1 Qt. Organic Orchid Potting Mix - Coarse Blend for All Phalaenopsis Varieties
Price
$1362
$1398
$1498
$1498
/bag
Ratings
(69)
(580)
(11)
(0)
Ideal For GrowingFlowersFlowersFruits & VegetablesFlowers
OrganicNoNoNoYes
Soil TypePottingPottingGardenPotting
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
12.750

Details

Bag Weight (lb.)
12.90
Ideal For Growing
Flowers
Organic
No
Returnable
180-Day
Soil Matter
Non-organic
Soil Type
Potting

Warranty / Certifications

Mulch and Soil Council Certified
No

Questions & Answers

1Questions2Answers

how many pounds does 1 bag weigh ?

Asked by Richard April 29, 2020
2
Answers

Maybe 15-20?

Customer Reviews

  • 3.5
    out of 579 reviews
  • 61% recommend this product
5star-icon302
4star-icon36
3star-icon17
2star-icon42
1star-icon182
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 579 reviews
Weeds!
I bought a bag of the potting mix on December 31 to pot some new plants. I spent the day getting them settled in their new homes and now, a week later, I have weeds growing with my plants! These are new pots, the plants have been watered with water from my tap, and there wasn't even nursery soil or anything else you could blame the weeds on - these are clippings that were growing roots in a vase of water that got planted in a pot of 100% new Miracle-Gro Potting Mix. This is ridiculous! I would not recommend this product at all. The same little sprouts are coming up in my pots with different plants. Who ever heard of having to weed their houseplants!?!
by Marti
Response from Consumer Service Jan 13, 2021
Marti, we are sorry to hear of your experience with Miracle-Gro® Potting Mix. While the composting process does destroy most of the weed seeds in our soils, there still can be some viable weed seeds after composting. We offer a guarantee that extends to all of our products. If you are not completely satisfied, we ask that you contact us at https://tinyurl.com/y9nlw5xl.
Beautiful green bell peppers and okra
My husband and I created our first garden box. We put too much in it, but wow, did we have some beautiful results.
by Sumpc
Fungus gnats
So disappointed in this product. Bought it to transplant a few houseplants, and they became INFESTED with fungus gnats. I’ve lost a few of my plants due to this product. Absolutely horrible
by Tuliptime
Response from Consumer Services Nov 1, 2020
We are very sorry to hear of the difficulties you encountered with Miracle-Gro Potting Mix. If you have any questions or would like to hear about our product guarantee, please contact us at http://tinyurl.com/noc5mcg and one of our representatives would be glad to assist you. We hope this experience has not caused you to lose faith in our product, as we use reviews like yours to maintain and improve the quality product that you and other consumers have come to know and love.
Great product when used as intended
I have been buying various sized bags of this potting mix for various plants for many years. I have not had any issued with the product itself. It works as described for the intended use. It's best if you protect the opened bag when not in use because bugs do like warm moist environments. I allow soil in my pots to dry between waterings in most cases. Over-watered plants is just as bad as under-watered plants which will cause a lot of issues to plant quality of life and the attraction of insects. Container gardening is different than ground gardening. I don't recommend using the Gardening Mix in lieu of the Potting Mix for container plants. Also, add a rock bottom to the planters for adequate drainage to prevent root rot and bug infestation of maturing plants. This product is of good quality when properly used with well maintained container gardens and plants! Love it!
by Kparker
AMAZING!!!
I bought this to start some plants, replant others, etc. I now have a Marigold that's about 2 to 3 ft tall! I also started Hollyhock seeds to plant late this season to bloom next yr. Hollyhocks are supposed to take 12 to 21 days for sproutlings to emerge, that process was sped up significantly! Love all of your products, but I'm amazed as to what this particular soil has done for my 2 potted tomato plants, marigolds, & more!
by
Fungus Gnats
I purchased the largest bag of Miracle Grow Potting Mix to repot some of my houseplants. After repotting several of the houseplants I started seeing fungus gnats flying around. Fungus gnats terrorized and damaged every plant that received the soil. I had to spend more money to try to get rid or control the fungus gnats. I am very frustrated and disappointed with this product. First time every this product has cost me to incur major expenses to enjoy my lovely houseplants.
by Queetee
Response from Consumer Service Aug 12, 2020
We are sorry to hear of your experience with Miracle-Gro Potting Mix. The soil you purchased is a natural product. While we do not sterilize the soil it is composted to kill any harmful insects and microbes. In some cases, soils become infested with fungus gnats. Fungus gnats enter the bagged product through the tiny air holes in the bag that are necessary for the soil to "breathe". Fungus gnats are often mistaken for fruit flies. They do little damage but are unpleasant if present in large numbers. We want you to be confident in our products. For this reason, we offer a product guarantee to our consumers. At your earliest convenience, please contact us to see what can be done. You may visit our contact page by clicking on the following link http://tinyurl.com/7ag7a3n
A lot of bark mulch and stones in the bag
I was very disappointed with the contents of the bag of miracle grow potting soil. I poured it into a large pot and wet it...then had to pick out large pieces of bark and stones before I could plant my seeds. After putting the seeds in, I sprinkled more on top and again had to pick out a lot of bark and rocks. A lot of this was crap filler and I thought I bought the best. NOT... The photos show just the very top one inch of the soil that I picked the bark and stones out of.
by Linda
Response from Consumer ServiceAug 10, 2020
We apologize, Linda, that you have found stones and bark in your Miracle-Gro Potting Mix. While small pieces of bark and twigs are intentional components of our growing media including potting soil, garden soil, lawn soil, and topsoil. Our consumers should definitely not find large pieces of wood, bark, or stones. We want you to be confident in our products. For this reason, we offer a product guarantee to our consumers. At your earliest convenience, please call 888-270-3714 for assistance. When calling, please refer to this review.
Transplanted and look at the difference.
I bought this a month ago and it is amazing. Repotted one with new soil. The other was left in its own soil. Look at the difference. Amazing
by Jess
Great big tomato plants
After giving up on potted tomato plants, on a whim, I decided to germinate a store bought tomato seed. Yes I do fertilize with Argoplus but this plant is do big and vibrant with lots of flowers and tomatoes that I tried the same for a store bought plum tomato! The photos speak for themselves.
by Norma
Would not recommend
This soil mix created a fungus within the soil And spread to my plant and even grew a mushroom....not to mention flies everywhere. I’m totally disappointed
by Mark
Response from Consumer ServiceAug 6, 2020
We apologize for your distress regarding Miracle-Gro Potting Mix. We are very interested in supplying consumers with a quality product that delivers the expected performance. You can contact us if you would like to continue discussing this or if you want to know about our product guarantee. You can reach us at http://tinyurl.com/noc5mcg and refer to this review.
Showing 1-10 of 579 reviews