#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #206553445

Model #75030430

Store SKU #1001209137

Garden Soil All Purpose for In-Ground Use, 0.75 cu. ft.

  • Promotes more beautiful annuals, perennials and vegetables
  • Continuous release plant food gets plants off to a great start
  • Improves existing soil for optimal growth
  • See More Details
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me

Product Overview

Ready for bigger, more beautiful annuals, perennials and vegetables. Get plants off to a great start with Miracle-Gro All Purpose Garden Soil. Enriched with continuous release plant food, it feeds plants for up to three months and improves existing soil to help your plants build strong roots. This is the complete garden soil for all your outdoor, in-ground needs. vs unfed plants.
  • Grows bigger, more beautiful plants vs. unfed plants
  • Feeds plants for up to three months
  • Improves existing soil to build strong roots
  • Use with annuals, perennials and all types of vegetables
  • For in-ground use only
  • Click here to view the Types of Soil Buying Guide

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Garden Soil All Purpose for In-Ground Use, 0.75 cu. ft.

Specifications

Details

Bag Capacity/Dry Volume (cu. ft.)
0.75 cu ft
Ideal For Growing
Flowers,Fruits & Vegetables
Organic
No
Soil Matter
Non-organic
Soil Type
Garden

Warranty / Certifications

Mulch and Soil Council Certified
Yes

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 4.5
    out of 3,571 reviews
  • 82% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 3,571 reviews
I bought this for my backyard garden. I planted flowers and vegetables in this soil. I think over...
I bought this for my backyard garden. I planted flowers and vegetables in this soil. I think overall it worked out great an I got lots of flowers. My only complaint is that this came with Fungus Gnats. There were so many tiny eggs. But other than that one issue, i am very happy with the garden soil. HomeDepot runs special on Miracle Grow soils so you may want to check and buy when they are running special.
by VINOD
    • Recommended Product
    1 person found this helpful
    This had plastic and chunks of wood in the bags of dirt, little sprouts coming out of the holes i...
    This had plastic and chunks of wood in the bags of dirt, little sprouts coming out of the holes in the bags, and now sprouts in all the places I used the dirt. Would NOT recommend.
    by Vic2021
    Response from Miracle-gro TeamJun 17, 2021
    We're sorry to read about your disappointment with the Miracle-Gro All Purpose Soil and appreciate your feedback. We want you to be confident in our products. For this reason, we offer a product guarantee to our consumers. At your earliest convenience, please call 888-295-6902 for assistance. miracle-gro
    • Verified Purchase
    1 person found this helpful
    A great all purpose garden soil. I used this to fill a hole in my lawn which it works perfectly. ...
    A great all purpose garden soil. I used this to fill a hole in my lawn which it works perfectly. I have also used this as a soil amendment in my garden to improve the soil quality. In addition to the miracle gro fertilizer, this soil delivers micronutrients, and improves soil water retention, drainage, density and aeration. I have not noticed any debris or rocks in this soil and have had no weed germination.
    by TOM
    • DIY
    • Recommended Product
    1 person found this helpful
    Soil is the name is very misleading.
    I would definitely call this mulch and not a soil. Its essentially a bag of dirty sticks. They were on sale 4 for $10 so I grabbed 20 bags today. I'll end up tilling this in as deep as I can and starting with something new. Horrible product from a company I used to trust.
    by Disgruntled
    Response from Miracle-gro TeamJun 11, 2021
    We're sorry to read about your disappointment with the Miracle-Gro Garden Soil All Purpose for In-Ground Use and appreciate your feedback. We want you to be confident in our products. For this reason, we offer a product guarantee to our consumers. At your earliest convenience, please call 877-220-3089 for assistance. When calling, please refer to this review. miracle-gro
      9 people found this helpful
      WEEDS INCLUDED
      I bought 4 bags of this Miracle-Gro soil and each bag had weeds already growing inside the bags. Now, If I had bought some cheap generic soil this is what I would expect. That is what I am going to do from now on and save a bunch of money. I did contact Miracle-Gro NO ANSWER! From now on whatever soil I buy It won't be this brand. BTW, there was also a bunch of chunks of what looked like bark and sticks mixed in.
      by BIGKAHUNA
      Response from Miracle-gro TeamJun 11, 2021
      We’re sorry you had this frustrating experience with the Miracle-Gro Garden Soil All Purpose for In-Ground Use. We’d like to get some additional information and fill you in on our product guarantee. At your earliest convenience, please call 877-220-3089. miracle-gro
        10 people found this helpful
        Literally full of trash
        Built a garden for my wife, and filled it with this garden soil. Unfortunately i didn’t notice until after i dumped all the bags that it is honestly filled with trash. Now i have to sift through all the dirt! Its full of every type of plastic you can imagine, huge chunks of rubber and even found broken glass! All in a brand new unopened bag! Completely unacceptable.
        by Brian
        Response from Miracle-gro TeamMay 10, 2021
        We are very sorry to hear about the debris found in Miracle Gro Garden Soil All Purpose. We want you to be confident in our products. For this reason, we offer a product guarantee to our consumers. At your earliest convenience, please call 877-220-3089 for assistance. When calling, please refer to this review. miracle-gro
          10 people found this helpful
          Very disappointed with this so-called garden soil
          We got the same soil last year and they were of great quality. However, we got the same brand and same kind of garden soil this year and it looks to be mulch instead of soil. Not sure if I trust this brand again. Nothing is growing from this mulchy "soil".
          by Orange
          Response from Miracle-gro TeamMay 10, 2021
          We are sorry for your disappointment. Some bark is added to help with drainage and prevent compaction. We want you to be confident in our products. For this reason, we offer a product guarantee to our consumers. At your earliest convenience, please call 877-220-3089 for assistance. When calling, please refer to this review. miracle-gro
            4 people found this helpful
            Depends what you need it for
            This soil contains a lot of mulch. It’s not ideal for my indoor garden, but I didn’t have many options available for curbside pickup. I tried a different miracle grow product for vegetables and ended up with a ton of fungus gnats. So far no gnats with this one.
            by IndoorGardener
            Response from Miracle-gro TeamFeb 16, 2021
            We're sorry to hear that you weren't completely satisfied with Miracle-Gro Garden Soil. The bark is an intended component of the product to aid with air circulation and nutrients. Please contact us if you would like to further discuss your experience. We are available at 877-220-3089. miracle-gro
              5 people found this helpful
              Rubber in soil
              This is second time I give miracle fro a try and I am pretty disappointed. Just as I was thinking it was a good quality soil, I find a large chunk of rubber in it.
              by Garden20
              Response from Miracle-gro TeamOct 15, 2020
              We apologize that you were not thoroughly satisfied with Miracle-Gro Garden Soil All Purpose for In-Ground Use. We would like to assure you that we make every effort during manufacturing to ensure our products stay as pure as possible. Please rest assured that we will forward your information on to our Quality Assurance Department so they can investigate this matter and look for ways to make sure this does not happen again. We want you to be confident about our products. For this reason, we offer a product guarantee to our consumers. At your earliest convenience, please call 877-220-3089 for assistance. When calling, please refer to this review. miracle-gro
                5 people found this helpful
                I was very disappointed in this. There was lots of...
                I was very disappointed in this. There was lots of junk in the soil with lots of wood and even pieces of plastic
                by LindaH
                Response from Miracle-gro TeamSep 24, 2020
                We apologize for the issues you have encountered with Miracle-Gro Garden Soil All Purpose. We would like to assure you that we make every effort during manufacturing to ensure our products stay as pure as possible. Please rest assured that we will forward your information on to our Quality Assurance Department so they can investigate this matter and look for ways to make sure this does not happen again. If you are willing, please contact us at 877-220-3089 so that we can rectify this for you. miracle-gro
                • Verified Purchase
                10 people found this helpful
                Showing 1-10 of 3,571 reviews