Internet #206553443

Model # 70181430

Store SKU #1001597707

0032247018142

Miracle-Gro

Moisture Control 25 qt. Potting Soil Mix

  • Helps beautify potted flowers
  • Moisture Control Prevents Over and Under Watering
  • AquaCoir absorbs up to 33% more water
$ 10 47
Loading Options
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Helps beautify potted flowers
  • Moisture Control Prevents Over and Under Watering
  • AquaCoir absorbs up to 33% more water
Beautify your potted flowers with Miracle-Gro Moisture Control Potting Mix. Our specially formulated mix will feed your plants for up to 6 months and protect against over and under-watering. It absorbs up to 33% more water than basic potting soil(versus potting soil that does not contain sphagnum peat moss, coir, and wetting agent), so your plants can remain hydrated. Use it with outdoor and indoor container plants, and let Miracle-Gro Grow Plants Twice as Big vs. unfed plants.
  • Protects against over and under-watering
  • Feeds up to 6 months
  • Grows plants twice as big vs unfed plants
  • Absorbs up to 33% more water than basic potting soil vs. soil that does not contain sphagnum peat moss, coir and wetting agent
  • Helps beautify potted flowers, indoors and out






Product Overview

  • Helps beautify potted flowers
  • Moisture Control Prevents Over and Under Watering
  • AquaCoir absorbs up to 33% more water
Model #: 70181430
Sku #: 1001597707
Internet #: 206553443

Beautify your potted flowers with Miracle-Gro Moisture Control Potting Mix. Our specially formulated mix will feed your plants for up to 6 months and protect against over and under-watering. It absorbs up to 33% more water than basic potting soil(versus potting soil that does not contain sphagnum peat moss, coir, and wetting agent), so your plants can remain hydrated. Use it with outdoor and indoor container plants, and let Miracle-Gro Grow Plants Twice as Big vs. unfed plants.

  • Protects against over and under-watering
  • Feeds up to 6 months
  • Grows plants twice as big vs unfed plants
  • Absorbs up to 33% more water than basic potting soil vs. soil that does not contain sphagnum peat moss, coir and wetting agent
  • Helps beautify potted flowers, indoors and out






Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Key Features

Product Overview
Key Features
  • Helps beautify potted flowers
  • Moisture Control Prevents Over and Under Watering
  • AquaCoir absorbs up to 33% more water
Beautify your potted flowers with Miracle-Gro Moisture Control Potting Mix. Our specially formulated mix will feed your plants for up to 6 months and protect against over and under-watering. It absorbs up to 33% more water than basic potting soil(versus potting soil that does not contain sphagnum peat moss, coir, and wetting agent), so your plants can remain hydrated. Use it with outdoor and indoor container plants, and let Miracle-Gro Grow Plants Twice as Big vs. unfed plants.
  • Protects against over and under-watering
  • Feeds up to 6 months
  • Grows plants twice as big vs unfed plants
  • Absorbs up to 33% more water than basic potting soil vs. soil that does not contain sphagnum peat moss, coir and wetting agent
  • Helps beautify potted flowers, indoors and out






Product Overview

  • Helps beautify potted flowers
  • Moisture Control Prevents Over and Under Watering
  • AquaCoir absorbs up to 33% more water
Model #: 70181430
Sku #: 1001597707
Internet #: 206553443

Beautify your potted flowers with Miracle-Gro Moisture Control Potting Mix. Our specially formulated mix will feed your plants for up to 6 months and protect against over and under-watering. It absorbs up to 33% more water than basic potting soil(versus potting soil that does not contain sphagnum peat moss, coir, and wetting agent), so your plants can remain hydrated. Use it with outdoor and indoor container plants, and let Miracle-Gro Grow Plants Twice as Big vs. unfed plants.

  • Protects against over and under-watering
  • Feeds up to 6 months
  • Grows plants twice as big vs unfed plants
  • Absorbs up to 33% more water than basic potting soil vs. soil that does not contain sphagnum peat moss, coir and wetting agent
  • Helps beautify potted flowers, indoors and out






Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand Miracle-Gro Miracle-Gro WONDER SOIL Miracle-Gro
Name 8 Qt. Orchid Coarse Mix Nature's Care 8 qt. Organic Potting Soil Mix 600 Seed Starting Complete Mix Coco Wafers Moisture Control 25 qt. Potting Soil Mix
Price
$4.77
$5.47
$9.99
$10.47
Ratings (134) (181) (6) (651)
Organic No Yes No No
Ideal For Growing Flowers Flowers Flowers,Fruits & Vegetables,Succulents Flowers
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Details

Bag Capacity/Dry Volume (qt)
25
Ideal For Growing
Flowers
Organic
No
Soil Matter
Non-organic
Soil Type
Potting

Warranty / Certifications

Mulch and Soil Council Certified
Yes

Specifications

Details

Bag Capacity/Dry Volume (qt)
25
Ideal For Growing
Flowers
Organic
No
Soil Matter
Non-organic
Soil Type
Potting

Warranty / Certifications

Mulch and Soil Council Certified
Yes

Questions & Answers

Is this soil good for peace lilies or should I go with Miracle-Gro Cactus mix for its fast drying...

Is this soil good for peace lilies or should I go with Miracle-Gro Cactus mix for its fast drying formula?
Asked by: Jesse
Yes, this product is good for this plant. They grow incwet areas in nature. They drop rapidly if too dry.
Answered by: Stpete50
Date published: 2019-02-13

Would this soil be good for potting evergreen shrubs like holly steeds?

Would this soil be good for potting evergreen shrubs like holly steeds?
Asked by: bevs
I think garden soil would work just as well
Answered by: nannyof7
Date published: 2018-05-15

How much does this weigh?

Asked by: Gardener
It very light
Answered by: Pn63
Date published: 2018-07-28

Are the Miracle-gro potting mixes shippable?

Asked by: Matt
I have bought them at the store, so suggest you contact your closest Home Depot store and ask them. It is my understanding that they do ship to you depending on quantities and $ amounts. Have bought other products from Home Depot and they have shipped to me without any problems.
Answered by: yope
Date published: 2018-09-03
  • y_2019, m_8, d_23, h_5CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_10
  • loc_, sid_206553443, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 8ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Moisture Control 25 qt. Potting Soil Mix is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 650.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The miracle gro potting soil is great...comes with fertilizer in it and the soil is nice and loam... The miracle gro potting soil is great...comes with fertilizer in it and the soil is nice and loamy. It doesn't compact and dry out, you don't have to water your plants so much.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We use this exclusively for our patio containers. Indeterminate... We use this exclusively for our patio containers. Indeterminate tomatoes love this stuff and the moisture control helps to even out watering to keep cracking to a minimum.
Date published: 2019-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This potting mix is great for pots and containers. It... This potting mix is great for pots and containers. It feeds the plants and helps to retain moisture thereby reducing the need for watering. I would highly recommend it.
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The soil works great. All my seedlings... The soil works great. All my seedlings have survived the transplant. No puddle of water on top of the pots from the recent rain. I strongly recommend this product.
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from moisture control always balances whatever the gardener didn't do...... or... moisture control always balances whatever the gardener didn't do...... or forgot for first timers..... this is the right direction..... please this is the best
Date published: 2019-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I use this potting mix both for my patio plants... I use this potting mix both for my patio plants and my inside plants because it helps to control over or under watering and also contains fertilizer.
Date published: 2019-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I use Miracle Grow potting soil for all my plant re-potting. The moisture control is the clincher... I use Miracle Grow potting soil for all my plant re-potting. The moisture control is the clincher for me here in our Albuquerque high, dry desert.
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My wife only uses this product for ALL her planters... My wife only uses this product for ALL her planters and pots. The tomatoes retain moisture better in the afternoon blistering sun on our deck.
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's not perfect but it will do for now as... It's not perfect but it will do for now as the weather is not cooperating and it is raining here too often but it is not hot out ☹️☹️☹️
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I used the miracle grow to set out my Rose... I used the miracle grow to set out my Rose Bush’s plant they are beautiful and show no sign of being transplanted, its just the best.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The soil made my potted plants come to life! I used the soil for both indoor and my outdoor plant... The soil made my potted plants come to life! I used the soil for both indoor and my outdoor plants. I love the results it produced!
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I always use this mix for plants in pots and... I always use this mix for plants in pots and I have many of them. Been using it for over 10 years now with great results.
Date published: 2019-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I use MiracleGro every year whether it's indoor plants or outdoor garden. I have always been ple... I use MiracleGro every year whether it's indoor plants or outdoor garden. I have always been pleased with the results.
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Plants are growing like crazy! Easier to tell when plants... Plants are growing like crazy! Easier to tell when plants need water. Water less frequently even in this Georgia heat!
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great to keep new plants and transplant moist in... Works great to keep new plants and transplant moist in this intense heat we have been having without over watering
Date published: 2019-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I noticed a great difference in the plant growth and... I noticed a great difference in the plant growth and health after using this soil. Very happy I tried it.
Date published: 2019-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It really helps control amount of water in pots when... It really helps control amount of water in pots when we have a lot of rain and my flowers are doing well
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We’ve purchased this for years and all our potted plants,... We’ve purchased this for years and all our potted plants, annuals to succulents, always look fantastic.
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Its been a hot summer, more rain that most years... Its been a hot summer, more rain that most years however. This is perfect for plants big or small.
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Incorporate with potting soil for all around good soil mix.... Incorporate with potting soil for all around good soil mix. We’ll see how it works into summer.
Date published: 2019-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have been using this for years and my plants... I have been using this for years and my plants thrive from this soil. I recommend this highly.
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great potting soil, been using this potting soil for years and has produced gorgeous flowers. Great potting soil, been using this potting soil for years and has produced gorgeous flowers.
Date published: 2019-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product, helps keep the soil moist enough so the... Great product, helps keep the soil moist enough so the plants don't dry out too quickly.
Date published: 2019-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buy it every year. Unlike other potting soil, it is... Buy it every year. Unlike other potting soil, it is lightweight to carry home and use.
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I use this every year for my outdoor plants and... I use this every year for my outdoor plants and vegetables and they always thrive.
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best potting soil around. Especially for us that tend to... Best potting soil around. Especially for us that tend to forget to water regularly
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It is good to combine this soil with older to... It is good to combine this soil with older to get more nutrients for the plants.
Date published: 2019-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have used the product previously and it has always worked to my satisfaction. I have used the product previously and it has always worked to my satisfaction.
Date published: 2019-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST CHOICE FOR THOSE WHO ARE JUST STARTING OUT AS... BEST CHOICE FOR THOSE WHO ARE JUST STARTING OUT AS A DEVELOPING GREEN THUMBER
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely the best potting soil on the market. My wife highly recommends it. Absolutely the best potting soil on the market. My wife highly recommends it.
Date published: 2019-05-28
  • y_2019, m_8, d_23, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_650
  • loc_, sid_206553443, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 54ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT