#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #206667302

Model #72259120

Store SKU #1001091673

Nature's Care 1.5 cu. ft. Raised Bed Soil

  • Formulated with rich organic matter and high-quality nutrients
  • Helps plants thrive in a raised bed garden
  • No mixing of soil required
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me
How to Get It

Product Overview

Ideal for raised bed gardens, Nature's Care Organic Raised Bed Soil with Water Conserve is specifically formulated with rich organic matter and high-quality nutrients. Its super moisture holding power gives your fruits, veggies and flowers even more of what they love. There is no mixing required to make your raised bed just right. Add Nature's Care Organic Raised Bed Soil with Water Conserve to help your plants rise and shine.
  • Ideal for raised bed gardens - no soil mixing required
  • Nature's Care Organic Raised Bed Soil with Water Conserve gives your fruits, veggies, and flowers what they need to thrive
  • With Root-Trients - Alfalfa Meal, Bone Meal, Earthworm Castings, and Kelp Meal to help plants build strong roots
  • Use 6 bags to fill an average 4-by-4 ft raised bed
  • After about a month, give your plants a boost with Nature's Care Organic & Natural Raised Bed Plant Food
  • OMRI listed for organic use
  • Make your bed just right to help your plants rise and shine
  • Specifically formulated with rich organic matter and high-quality nutrients
  • Gives fruits, vegetables and flowers what they need to thrive in a raised bed garden
  • Not available in CA



  • Click here to view the Types of Soil Buying Guide

Additional Resources

From the Manufacturer

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Organic Raised Bed Soil

Best Seller2 cu. ft. All Natural Raised Bed and Potting Mix Premium Outdoor Container Mix1.5 cu. ft. Raised Bed Soil
current product
Best SellerNature's Care 1.5 cu. ft. Raised Bed Soil
BrandKellogg Garden OrganicsBONNIE PLANTS HARVEST SELECTMiracle-Gro
Name2 cu. ft. All Natural Raised Bed and Potting Mix Premium Outdoor Container Mix1.5 cu. ft. Raised Bed SoilNature's Care 1.5 cu. ft. Raised Bed Soil
Price
$897
$1098
Ratings
(3325)
(15)
(1264)
Ideal For GrowingFlowers,Fruits & VegetablesFlowers,Fruits & VegetablesFlowers,Fruits & Vegetables
View ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Details

Bag Capacity/Dry Volume (cu. ft.)1.5 cu ftIdeal For GrowingFlowers,Fruits & Vegetables
OrganicYesSoil MatterOrganic
Soil TypePotting

Warranty / Certifications

Mulch and Soil Council CertifiedYes

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 4.1
    out of 1,266 reviews
  • 65%recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 1,266 reviews
Garden plants do well, but full of plastic bits
Have bought this soil this year and last year... and each time, I'm picking out plastic waste. Even more so when it rains and bits of misc plastic become visible. How exactly is this organic, where are they getting it from? Both the organic garden soils have the same issue. Proof that people really need to avoid producing plastic waste... everywhere I look, bits of plastic on the ground, in streams, even in a [supposedly] controlled compost waste environment for a company that sells soil.
by
    Great for veggies!
    Just did my raised garden planters with this soil & my plants (tomatoes & peppers, herbs) have really grown! They look so healthy & green.
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    Easy to assemble, missing non-critical piece.
    This meets expectations. Easy to assemble in very little time and I'm overall happy with my purchase. It was supposed to come with a cover/topper for each post which adjoins each side but there was one missing. I only received 3/4 in the box. It doesnt prevent me from using the product so I just left them all off.
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    • Recommended
    Absolutely full of trash
    This is full of literal garbage. I bought 40 bags of this and filled my new raised beds with it and now see it is absolutely chock full of trash. I have only been sifting for 20 min and have found all kinds of plastic (including a jolly rancher wrapper) a pen top, all different colors of broken glass, strands of plastic from what appear to be animal feed bags… etc. I have bought other brands of raised bed soil and have always found very little foreign matter. This is shockingly bad quality.
    by
    Response from Miracle-Gro Consumer ServicesMay 19, 2022
    We are concerned to hear this. We would like the opportunity to gather some additional information and offer assistance. Please reach out to our Consumer Services team at 877-220-3089 for assistance. miracle-gro
      1 found this review helpful
      Full of plastic
      Bought a few bags of this and i first noticed some glass while sifting through clumps then after some rain fall bits of plastic started becoming visible
      by
      Response from Miracle-gro TeamApr 12, 2022
      This is not the quality we expect from our products. Please contact our Consumer Services team at 877-220-3089 so that we can help troubleshoot and fill you in on our guarantee. miracle-gro
        3 found this review helpful
        Dark, decomposed, some sticks
        I used a 50/50 mix of Nature's Care Raised Bed and ProMix Premium Organic in bins for strawberries. This is dark, heavy, well decomposed. However, there were a few small pieces of mystery foreign material. I like that it has a bit of starter fertilizer and its at my local HD. However, I prefer a mix that's lighter and has zero foreign bits, so I also used ProMix Premium Organic - available at the big HD - Aspen Hill.
        by
          • Recommended
          2 found this review helpful
          Will continue buying.
          This is quality dirt. For everyone mad about some plastic or debris, it's normal to find things like that. I've been landscaping for 20+ years, and no matter what, there will always be pieces of something in a bag. It's mostly plastic and slips through processing. As for weeds, where there is dirt, there will be weeds. I use it indoors and don't have any issues.
          by
            • Recommended
            1 found this review helpful
            Awful
            This seemed like a wonderful idea. I purchased before I checked reviews. When I lugged my 5 bags to my new container and opened the bags, I saw pieces of plastic bags and wire. Then after a week of dutiful watering and nurturing, I had a wonderful crop of weeds. Ugh! Dare I eat any of my food growing in this ‘organic’ soil?
            by
            Response from Miracle-gro TeamJun 25, 2021
            We're sorry to read about your experience with the Miracle-Gro Nature's Care Raised Bed Soil and appreciate your feedback. We want you to be confident in our products. For this reason, we offer a product guarantee to our consumers. At your earliest convenience, please call 877-220-3089 for assistance. miracle-gro
              1 found this review helpful
              Kills plants
              I was so excited to start my garden this year. We decided to use this because hey it sounded great...organic raised bed soil by miracle grow. We usually use regular miracle grow so I didn’t anticipate any issues. Well unfortunately for me there are issues. A week after planting and all of my vegetables leaves are yellow and dying. I’m disgusted over the fact that I dumped $70 approximately on 8 bags of soil and now I will either have to not have a garden this year or take out the soil and put new soil in and try and revive my plants. Before you say it’s not the soil I can in fact confirm it is because my tomato plants in pots that were planted with regular miracle grow are thriving and just fine. Save yourself frustration and DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT! I didn’t think I needed to read reviews on soil but now I’m regretting not doing just that.
              by
              Response from Miracle-gro TeamJul 1, 2021
              We’re sorry you had this frustrating experience with Miracle-Gro Potting Soil Mix. We want you to be confident in our products. For this reason, we offer a product guarantee to our consumers. At your earliest convenience, please call 888-295-6902 for further assistance. miracle-gro
                2 found this review helpful
                Do Not Buy This Product! It's not Organic!!!!
                This "soil" contained bits of wires, wrappers and shrink wrap plastic along with parts of a plastic shopping bag, and milk carton. At first we thought this was just a single bag issue, but after looking in other bags we purchased we found this to be present in all the products. Now we are going to have to replant everything and have attached the picture so you know the interesting "guess what this is" exercise our kids had us do since they were the ones who looked close enough to see this. Our best guess given the firm texture of the material in the lower right portion of the image is that these could be shredded tire pieces? Needless to say, we were very disappointed and only found out after the fact that this product is only "listed" with OMRI. It does not seem that OMRI continuously inspects the products and the certificate that was issued was in 2016 and expires March 2022. Perhaps there has been a breakdown in the process of developing this soil?
                by
                Response from Miracle-gro TeamJun 21, 2021
                Jenny, we're sorry to hear there was debris in your Miracle-Gro Nature's Care Raised Bed Soil. We'd like to gather some additional information and assist you with our product guarantee. Please reach out to us at 877-220-3089. miracle-gro
                  10 found this review helpful
                  Showing 1-10 of 1,266 reviews