Internet #300097689

Model # UR481872PB5P-SV

0017567114866

Muscle Rack

72 in. H x 48 in. W x 18 in. D 5-Shelf Z-Beam Boltless Steel Shelving Unit in SilverVein

  • Shelf has a 4,000 lb. capacity
  • Post connectors allow for quick and easy assembly
  • Industrial grade steel material is durable and long lasting
$ 66 38
$82.97

Save $16.59 (20%)

Loading Options
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Shelf has a 4,000 lb. capacity
  • Post connectors allow for quick and easy assembly
  • Industrial grade steel material is durable and long lasting
Easy to assemble and install, this Z-Beam, 5 level utility shelf is perfect for adjustable storage. With long lasting strength and a 4,000 lb. capacity, each shelf adjusts in 1-1/2 in. increments. Conveniently store your tools, seasonal items and more.
  • Shelves are made of particle board supported by double-riveted beams and braces, and adjust in 1-1/2 in. increments to accommodate items of varying heights
  • Shelving unit with five adjustable shelves and a 4,000 lb. capacity is suitable for organizing and storing items
  • Post connectors allow assembly in just minutes
  • Industrial grade steel construction with durable silver vein finish



Product Overview

  • Shelf has a 4,000 lb. capacity
  • Post connectors allow for quick and easy assembly
  • Industrial grade steel material is durable and long lasting
Model #: UR481872PB5P-SV
Internet #: 300097689

Easy to assemble and install, this Z-Beam, 5 level utility shelf is perfect for adjustable storage. With long lasting strength and a 4,000 lb. capacity, each shelf adjusts in 1-1/2 in. increments. Conveniently store your tools, seasonal items and more.

  • Shelves are made of particle board supported by double-riveted beams and braces, and adjust in 1-1/2 in. increments to accommodate items of varying heights
  • Shelving unit with five adjustable shelves and a 4,000 lb. capacity is suitable for organizing and storing items
  • Post connectors allow assembly in just minutes
  • Industrial grade steel construction with durable silver vein finish



Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand Muscle Rack Sandusky Muscle Rack Sandusky
Name 30 in. W x 12 in. D x 60 in. H 5-Shelf Z-Beam Boltless Steel Shelving Unit in Red 54 in. H x 36 in. W x 14 in. D 4-Shelf Steel Mobile Shelving Unit in Black 72 in. H x 48 in. W x 18 in. D 5-Shelf Z-Beam Boltless Steel Shelving Unit in SilverVein 74 in. H x 72 in. W x 24 in. D Chrome Wire Commercial Shelving Unit
Price
Was $74.27
$59.42
Save $14.85 (20%)
Was $79.55
$63.64
Save $15.91 (20%)
Was $82.97
$66.38
Save $16.59 (20%)
Was $231.99
$185.59
Save $46.40 (20%)
Ratings (150) (111) (1521) (145)
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
18 in
Assembled Height (in.)
72 in
Assembled Width (in.)
48 in
Shelf Weight Capacity (lb)
800

Details

Assembly Required
Yes
Color Family
Silver
Color/Finish
Silver
Features
Adjustable Shelves,Assembly Required
Frame Material
Steel
Included
Support Brackets
Number of Shelves
5 Tiers
Returnable
90-Day
Shelf Material
Wood
Storage Product Type
Free Standing Shelves

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
1 Year Limited

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
18 in
Assembled Height (in.)
72 in
Assembled Width (in.)
48 in
Shelf Weight Capacity (lb)
800

Details

Assembly Required
Yes
Color Family
Silver
Color/Finish
Silver
Features
Adjustable Shelves,Assembly Required
Frame Material
Steel
Included
Support Brackets
Number of Shelves
5 Tiers
Returnable
90-Day
Shelf Material
Wood
Storage Product Type
Free Standing Shelves

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
1 Year Limited

Questions & Answers

If picked up in the store would it fit in the back of a Chevy equinox with the back seats folded ...

If picked up in the store would it fit in the back of a Chevy equinox with the back seats folded down?
Asked by: Bindi
how heavy is the package?
Answered by: charlie
Date published: 2019-03-25

does the heavy loaded shelves hold up after 6 months to a yearc

does the heavy loaded shelves hold up after 6 months to a yearc
Asked by: chunky
Particle board shelves fell apart within 3 months - completely useless. Needs to either be reinforced or consider other options.
Answered by: PeteinSeattle
Date published: 2019-03-12

Pictures are conflicting! Are uprights connected by center shelf or connection couplings? 60x30x12 UR301260PB5P-SV

Muscle Rack 60 in. H x 30 in. W x 12 in. D 5 Shelf Z-Beam Boltless Steel Shelving Unit in SilverVein
Asked by: Anonymous
Connection couplings and they are very sturdy.
Answered by: jake
Date published: 2019-04-04

Does this unit come with the plastic feet that go under the bottom of the upright pieces, the fou...

Does this unit come with the plastic feet that go under the bottom of the upright pieces, the four corners that will be in contact with the floor?
Asked by: TB
Mine did - 8 pieces in total. It seems like they started including them at some point
Answered by: CheesePatrol
Date published: 2019-03-20
  • y_2019, m_6, d_14, h_17CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_77
  • loc_, sid_300097689, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 28ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

72 in. H x 48 in. W x 18 in. D 5-Shelf Z-Beam Boltless Steel Shelving Unit in SilverVein is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 1521.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far, so good. Just put this thing together and it was pretty easy, with a rubber mallet handy.... So far, so good. Just put this thing together and it was pretty easy, with a rubber mallet handy. I bought this to put my 500+ cookbook collection on so it will get a test for sure. Right now obviously it is fine and looks great. Sure it is not the best quality (thin shelving with 3 corners arriving banged up) but it still is doing a great job "supporting". Hopefully it will continue to do so as it is suppose to support 4,000 lbs. I will post another update after sometime has gone by to see how it is. Good value if it holds up.
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value I now own 6 of these. I bought a pair of them over 8 years ago. Loaded them with heavy oily old motorcycle parts on every shelf. I liked them so much I bought 4 more over the years. There have been slight design changes but one thing has remained constant: for the money you can't buy anything that will hold more weight or last as long. Assembly is annoying. The instructions tell you to lightly tap the pieces together. This is not correct. Spend a couple of bucks and buy a rubber mallet (cheap at Home Depot or cheaper at Harbor Freight). This makes assembly much easier. Also, assemble the shelves where you plan to use them. They are a royal pain to move once assembled since the shelf supports pop out of position. I was skeptical of the particle board shelves but I've not had a failure yet.
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made the mistake of not measuring properly the area... I made the mistake of not measuring properly the area where I was going to put it before ordering it. After putting it together I found that I would have being better off with one size bigger, my mistake not Home Depot's. As for the rack it self, its and excellent one and very sturdy. I would recommend this rack to any one, but first measure where you want to put it so you get the proper size.
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Muscle rack huh? The assembly on these racks was relatively easy which was nice, but once they were up and we began placing our items on them we also started having problems. These shelves are supposed to hold 800 lbs per shelf. The only way they would hold that much weight is if the items that were put on the shelves were large surfaced, flat boxes that extended from one edge to the other edge. Once we started putting our items on the shelves the supporting ledges started to fail which allowed the 3/8th inch thick shelves to sag and fall down to the shelf below. I believe these shelves are poorly designed. The only way they would hold the amount of weight as advertised is if the particle board shelves were 1/2 thick and the supporting ledges were wider. As a side note, the items we put on the shelves were nowhere near 800 lbs. These shelves would be perfectly fine for someone who isn't going to place significantly heavy items on them unless as mentioned, the items are going to span the entire length and width of the shelves from edge to edge.
Date published: 2017-09-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a very good unit for the price. ... This is a very good unit for the price. I found it remarkably stable considering how many pieces are used to make it. It was easy to assemble using a rubber mallet. I chose this particular unit over the similarly priced plastic ones because it allowed me to decide on my shelf spacing. I recommend this shelving unit as long as you do not plan to store particularly heavy items.
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid & study! Easy to put together, after you... Solid & study! Easy to put together, after you study the instructions. After the first two sets it took around 30 minutes to complete a shelving unit. Just make sure you keep the keyhole shaped slots on the uprights, small end down. Use a rubber mallet & tap lightly, then harder till just enough pressure to sink the shelf strut brads into the slot. I will be buying more!
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not all parts were included in original shipment, manufacturer was... Not all parts were included in original shipment, manufacturer was easy to deal with and sent missing parts promptly. No directions were included even after requested, difficult to assemble; every time a new area was secured it caused other areas to come loose. Once assembled it worked well as a shelf, I can never move it with out unintentional disassembly.
Date published: 2019-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product is exactly what I wanted, easy to assemble. 1 item was missing called the contact on fo... Product is exactly what I wanted, easy to assemble. 1 item was missing called the contact on form that was provided in packages. and the customer service sent me the post that was missing within a couple of days. Product was perfect for use and I would recommend this to anyone. So far we have been putting parts product on shelves and holds excellent.
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The shelf supports are packaged in 2 boxes within the larger box. One of the boxes was for 24 inc... The shelf supports are packaged in 2 boxes within the larger box. One of the boxes was for 24 inch deep shelves and the other box was correct for an 18 inch deep shelf. Called the manufacturer and they had the replacements in the mail that day. I also ordered a different size at the same time as this one and it was correct.
Date published: 2019-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from particle board shelves are the weak link- they feel flimsy.... particle board shelves are the weak link- they feel flimsy. rest of the set seems sturdy enough, they have small couplers for the upright corners to make the 6' height. That's a little better than the other method which had you splitting a shelf support between upper and lower corners to hold it all together.
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shelving unit arrived ahead of schedule and packaging was well... Shelving unit arrived ahead of schedule and packaging was well designed and in good condition. Assembly was straightforward and not at all difficult. Very pleased with design and stability/strength. For the price, I got a very good shelving unit that I would highly recommend. Wish that I had bought two.
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fairly easy to assemble, EXCEPT for joining together the four... Fairly easy to assemble, EXCEPT for joining together the four sets of vertical pieces. The sharp corners on all eight vertical pieces had to be rounded off with a file to fit into the joining bracket. I think the manufacturer should have rounded off those sharp corners. Otherwise, a very nice product.
Date published: 2019-06-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I ordered two of these shelves and one of the units was missing a post and I contacted the compan... I ordered two of these shelves and one of the units was missing a post and I contacted the company where it came from and said they would send another and I have yet to receive it, this was 2 weeks ago. Not happy with my purchase, I have one complete shelf and the other is worthless without the post.
Date published: 2019-03-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I ordered 4 of these, of the 4 only 2... I ordered 4 of these, of the 4 only 2 had the correct parts and 2 had mixed up parts. The 18" side shelf brackets come in two boxes per shelf box, two of mine were packaged with 18" and 24" side shelf bracket boxes. So I ended up making 3 18" and a 24" shelf and cutting plywood for the shelf floors.
Date published: 2019-04-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I purchased two. The first was missing the connection brackets... I purchased two. The first was missing the connection brackets and end caps. That said, they are working for their intended purpose (holding light boxes). I wouldn't trust these to hold anything substantial. The particle board is not very strong either. I am curious to see how long these hold up.
Date published: 2019-03-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I had a hard time getting the part that connects... I had a hard time getting the part that connects the top and bottom piece together. Took me over a few hours to try to pull the tab back just enough so I can get the L shaped bar in the connector. If it was my mother, she probably would have return it but I said used all my tools to bend it out.
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Box weighed 40#, not too heavy to live myself. Easy to assemble- only took about 30 minutes, with... Box weighed 40#, not too heavy to live myself. Easy to assemble- only took about 30 minutes, without anyone else helping. Very sturdy & they look great. My quilting room is now organized & pretty. I started with 4 shelving units & loved them so much I went back for 3 more! Well worth the money!
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pros:*I like the framing on these; they are heavier duty... Pros:*I like the framing on these; they are heavier duty than I have seen in previous units.*PricepointCons:*I knew going in the "wood" shelves would be cheap and sure enough, the fall-a-particle board is just that.*Bought 2 of these units - 1 assembled perfectly, 1 has a wobble to it, sadly.
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shelving is sturdy, simple to put together and you cannot... Shelving is sturdy, simple to put together and you cannot beat the cost. I thought about rating 4 stars because the MDF shelves had a few chipped corners but really was not a big deal and the sturdiness of the metal shelve unit was much more important. Painted MDF shelves blue, looks great.
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nothing really holds this thing together. I found that some... Nothing really holds this thing together. I found that some of the metal hooks for the side rails want to pop out unless there is weight on the shelf to hold them in. This things really could use some screws to hold it together. Once its built in place ( Don't try and move it ). Its ok.
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Unit was extremely difficult to put together until two shelves... Unit was extremely difficult to put together until two shelves were built and it was stabilized. Shelves were cheap soft particle board - one broke in half when I was pulling it out of the box. Heavy duty it is not but it's sturdy enough for my needs in the garage and price was great.
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It looks slightly lighter duty than an older one I... It looks slightly lighter duty than an older one I have but it's showing it's strength now that I've got it up and loaded. A good value for what I consider a medium duty rack. Box was pretty messed up, but it is heavy so bring a friend to help load it in the car/truck!
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The storage rack is fine but I had to re... The storage rack is fine but I had to re order parts then a whole new rack 3 times over a period of a month from when I originally ordered it to finally get two complete racks. Bad, bad, service. I doubt I will ever order on line again from HD. Sincerely Bill
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This is not easy to assemble unless you're in a gravity-free environment. And even when finished,... This is not easy to assemble unless you're in a gravity-free environment. And even when finished, the product is flimsy at best. Do not plan on moving the assembled product as the entire house of cards will collapse and you'll have to start over anyway.
Date published: 2019-03-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was my third purchase of this product. Excellent shelving.... This was my third purchase of this product. Excellent shelving. Easy to assemble. Would have given five stars except with this most recent purchase the connectors had to be pried open a bit with a screwdriver to get them to fit.
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The shelf came in good packaging, was easy to assemble, and was flexible in assembly layout. The ... The shelf came in good packaging, was easy to assemble, and was flexible in assembly layout. The connectors that came with the unit let me put the shelves where I wanted instead of having to us one as a connector in the middle.
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these units. They are deceptive. At first I thought... Love these units. They are deceptive. At first I thought they were too flimsy, but after assembling them and attaching them together in series they turned out to be quite sturdy and attractive.Would buy again for sure.
Date published: 2019-05-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Easy to assemble and sturdy. I like that they are... Easy to assemble and sturdy. I like that they are adjustable. A negative is that they end up, some of them, being out of balance, meaning they wobble and don’t sit perfectly flat. Overall, however, I like them
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to assemble and it works just fine. Quite happy with the purchase. Boxes were in sad shape... Easy to assemble and it works just fine. Quite happy with the purchase. Boxes were in sad shape from shipping but all the parts were there and in good shape so this worked fine for my needs.
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy assembly. Very sturdy. I bought 4 of these shelves to use for storage in the garage. I'm ver... Easy assembly. Very sturdy. I bought 4 of these shelves to use for storage in the garage. I'm very pleased with this product. Would recommend to anyone needing strong compact storage shelving.
Date published: 2019-03-20
  • y_2019, m_6, d_14, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1521
  • loc_, sid_300097689, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 96ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT