Internet #100390562

Model # 50305

Store SKU #456089

0077855825362

NELSON

Flex Connect Shut-Off Hose Adapter

$ 7 28

Overview

This durable L.R. Nelson Flex Connect Shut-Off Hose Adapter features a rezimar body with a metal ergo swivel coupling. The adapter's large soft-grip over-mold knob allows for easy control of the water flow rate while the flex hose with a coil prevents kinks.
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

This durable L.R. Nelson Flex Connect Shut-Off Hose Adapter features a rezimar body with a metal ergo swivel coupling. The adapter's large soft-grip over-mold knob allows for easy control of the water flow rate while the flex hose with a coil prevents kinks.
  • Assembled dimension: 2.5 in. W x 1.75 in. D x 6.5 in. H
  • Durable rezimar body with metal ergo swivel coupling
  • Large soft-grip over-mold on/off knob for comfort
  • Flex hose with kink-free coil for convenience
  • Large water passage for enhanced water flow rate
  • Use to control water flow
  • Note: Product may vary by store

Product Overview

Model #: 50305
Sku #: 456089
Internet #: 100390562

This durable L.R. Nelson Flex Connect Shut-Off Hose Adapter features a rezimar body with a metal ergo swivel coupling. The adapter's large soft-grip over-mold knob allows for easy control of the water flow rate while the flex hose with a coil prevents kinks.

  • Assembled dimension: 2.5 in. W x 1.75 in. D x 6.5 in. H
  • Durable rezimar body with metal ergo swivel coupling
  • Large soft-grip over-mold on/off knob for comfort
  • Flex hose with kink-free coil for convenience
  • Large water passage for enhanced water flow rate
  • Use to control water flow
  • Note: Product may vary by store

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand NELSON NELSON Gilmour Orbit
Name Flex Connect Shut-Off Hose Adapter Dual Flex Connect Shut-Off Dual Flex Connect Shut-Off Hose Adaptor 4-Outlet Brass Hose Faucet Manifold
Price
$7.28
$12.98
$12.98
$16.98
Ratings (30) (83) (724) (111)
Fitting Connection Type Threaded Threaded Threaded Threaded
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
1.75
Product Height (in.)
6.5
Product Width (in.)
2.5

Details

Fitting Connection Type
Threaded

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
NO

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
1.75
Product Height (in.)
6.5
Product Width (in.)
2.5

Details

Fitting Connection Type
Threaded

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
NO

Questions & Answers

Hi can i know what is the diameter of the hole? and how long will it takes to ship ? Thanks

Hi can i know what is the diameter of the hole? and how long will it takes to ship ? Thanks
Asked by: Siti
  • y_2019, m_7, d_18, h_7CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestions, tq_1
  • loc_, sid_100390562, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 16ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Flex Connect Shut-Off Hose Adapter is rated 1.8 out of 5 by 30.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Pile of Junk Worked great for almost a year, It was perfect for washing my car, hooking to my pressure washer, or just using the 3" tip on it as the final rinse for my car. Today however I got a nozzle stuck on it just spinning in place because the brass connector on the end wasnt attached well.. it took 20 minutes to finally get the nozzle off, and I realized doing this that this nozzle was also stuck to the hose and I didnt know because it hasnt been removed since i bought it. I thought i was going to have to cut my hose to return the also junk miracle grow nozzle that i had gotten stuck (that also leaks from another spot)
Date published: 2014-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've used these for years, without any problems. I did put some clear, waterproof glue on the ha... I've used these for years, without any problems. I did put some clear, waterproof glue on the handle screw on the front and the hollow area on the back. I'm really not sure if the glue actually prevented any problems, but it seems like good insurance that the handle will survive some rough handling. I use the valves on the faucet, and for hand watering. Brass quick connects by Orbit make connections a snap. Both tools work together to make my watering tasks very easy and reliable. No leaks using O-rings instead of common flat washers.This is a well made device that just keeps on working year after year.
Date published: 2018-08-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from poor quality I bought one of these last year and it was leaking at the beginning of summer so I bought another to replace it and it is already leaking it is only three months old. I have probably used it twice.
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This product was fairly lacking in consistency. The adapter leaked consistently unless it was ar... This product was fairly lacking in consistency. The adapter leaked consistently unless it was arranged at just the right angle. I ended up returning the item.
Date published: 2018-07-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Junk - Breaks Easily Save your money and just buy a simple brass shutoff valve which is half the price and lasts forever. I bought two 12 months ago and the second just broke today. They only received casual use perhaps one open/close cycle per week. Pathetic; very disappointed and annoyed.
Date published: 2012-04-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Works for about 1-2 years Used it for 1-2 years. The valve no longer stays shut and it leaks water. Looks well built, but does not seem to last.
Date published: 2014-08-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from poor quality I bought this item about a month ago. After only 2 weeks I started having problems. First it started leaking around the end connectors and the ball valve stopped working. I just threw in the garbage{where it belongs} and bought another brand of shutoff valve. SAVE YOUR MONEY
Date published: 2013-07-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from These are garbage Bought three of these over a couple of years. Liked the large valve, for throughput. Amazingly, all failed quickly; one developed a spinning hose connector that could not be removed from the attached garden sprayer, the second after a short time would not shut off, and the third has developed a spraying leak at the hose end. I'm going to Home Depot to get some of the earlier little cheapo valves. I am amazed they are still selling this particular product.
Date published: 2014-09-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from These look great but they are not. I bought three of these. After about a year or so they started... These look great but they are not. I bought three of these. After about a year or so they started leaking in the valve and could not be shut off. Also, the end that connects to the spigot corroded and I can't get it off. The entire spigot on my house will need to be replaced. These are horrible.
Date published: 2017-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Needs to come with extra rubber sealer This thing worked for me well, but at first it was spraying water from the hose. This item does not come with an extra rubber sealer that goes between itself and the hose. Once I added a 2nd rubber sealer, it worked beautifully. If anyone else has a spraying problem just get a 2nd rubber hose sealer, they are small and circular and go inside the end of the hose itself.
Date published: 2015-04-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waste of money I can barely give it one star. I give it that because you can regulate the flow. I bought two of these .this year and neither one will fully shut off the flow. Highly irritating to have to install a second valve or use the original wall valve to be sure you're not wasting water. Piece of junk
Date published: 2014-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great For 7.00 I think lasting 1-2 years is great. Perfect for attaching to the end of a hose and having full flow with the ability to completely turn it off or lower the pressure without running back to the spigot. I've bought several to have on hand as the used ones wear out.
Date published: 2015-08-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very poor quality I bought six of these because they appeared to have a higher flow rate than the cheaper valves, most do not turn off completely, leaving a constant trickle of water. The plastic also cracks easily. One is still working after 6 weeks. Don't waste you money.
Date published: 2011-09-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It Only LOOKS Good! Sure, it looks heavy-duty and functional but mine didn't make it even a year before it started seriously leaking. Tried to take apart and lube it but the cheap plastic stem just wasn't cooperating. The consensus in these reviews is genuine: avoid!
Date published: 2013-03-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from waste of money looks good,will not last. I bought 3 of these and not one lastec more than 6 months. I have bought other hose accessories from this company and everthing is broken. I have 100 year old shutoffs, this is unacceptable.
Date published: 2014-04-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very poor quality Purchased two last year neither worked this summer purchased two new this year both broke within two weeks. One stuck open and anther stuck shut. Returned one for refund lost receipt for the other
Date published: 2015-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is great! There is plenty of "give" to tighten this so the valve handle is on top and the opening in the ball of the valve is large enough so there is no restriction. Great design
Date published: 2016-11-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Avoid! Terrible product. I bought 5 of them less than a year ago, they all leak. Junk! They should be taken off the shelf.
Date published: 2013-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good throughput, mediocre knob quality Good throughput. Generally good quality, but the tabs under the knobs often break making the knobs not work.
Date published: 2014-01-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not so good I bought one and then it failed within three weeks. Then I had a second and it also failed.
Date published: 2015-06-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from poor design worked well for about a year, then valve froze closed, therefore not useable
Date published: 2014-07-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nelson Products are Poor Every Nelson product that I have bought has been disappointing.
Date published: 2014-02-15
  • y_2019, m_7, d_19, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_30
  • loc_, sid_100390562, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 39ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT