Internet #301710160

Model # 3500001

0816399011806

Necessories

Grand 48 in. Fire Pit Kit in Bluestone

$ 529 20
Loading Options
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

+

Product Overview

A Necessories Fire Pit will add charm to any backyard design. Your kit will arrive complete with everything needed to build (even gloves) and will take about 30 minutes to fully assemble. The extremely high quality, 10-Gauge steel fire ring is the same used by the U.S. National Park Service and will last a lifetime. The high-density Rockwood fire ring blocks are drum tumbled for a rustic old-world look that will compliment any outdoor landscape.
  • Assembled dimension: 48 in. W x 48 in. D x 12 in. H, 31 in. interior Dia
  • Comes complete with everything needed to build, including fire-ring block, 10-Gauge steel insert, adhesive and gloves
  • Includes easy-to-read course-by-course instructions
  • High-density concrete fire-ring block, drum tumbled for attractive old-world look
  • Builds in under 1-hour no special tools needed
  • Fire ring insert is an extremely durable, single piece, 10-Gauge steel ring (same used by U.S. national park service), no assembly required
  • Items needed for installation: 29 oz. caulk gun, shovel, level and gravel/sand fill
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Overview

Model #: 3500001
Internet #: 301710160

A Necessories Fire Pit will add charm to any backyard design. Your kit will arrive complete with everything needed to build (even gloves) and will take about 30 minutes to fully assemble. The extremely high quality, 10-Gauge steel fire ring is the same used by the U.S. National Park Service and will last a lifetime. The high-density Rockwood fire ring blocks are drum tumbled for a rustic old-world look that will compliment any outdoor landscape.

  • Assembled dimension: 48 in. W x 48 in. D x 12 in. H, 31 in. interior Dia
  • Comes complete with everything needed to build, including fire-ring block, 10-Gauge steel insert, adhesive and gloves
  • Includes easy-to-read course-by-course instructions
  • High-density concrete fire-ring block, drum tumbled for attractive old-world look
  • Builds in under 1-hour no special tools needed
  • Fire ring insert is an extremely durable, single piece, 10-Gauge steel ring (same used by U.S. national park service), no assembly required
  • Items needed for installation: 29 oz. caulk gun, shovel, level and gravel/sand fill
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand Hampton Bay Nantucket Pavers Necessories
Name 30 in. Brookland Black Firepit 42 in. Four Seasons Lightweight Wood Burning Concrete Fire Pit Earth Brown Accessories Included Ledgestone 47 in. Concrete Wood Fuel Fire Pit Ring Kit Grand 48 in. Fire Pit Kit in Bluestone
Price
$49.00
$360.00 /pallet
$460.97
$529.20
Ratings (107) (15) (193) (101)
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Exterior Width (in.)
48
Assembled Height (in.)
12 in
Assembled Interior Width (in.)
31
Bowl Depth (in.)
12
Bowl Length (in.)
31
Bowl Width (in.)
31

Details

Assembled Weight (lbs.)
1007
Assembly Required
Yes
Color Family
Gray
Color/Finish
Bluestone
Features
360 Fire View
Fire Pit Shape
Round
Housing Material
Stone
Included
Hardware
Number of Pieces
58
Outdoor Living Product Type
Fire Pit
Package Weight (lbs.)
1050
Power/Fuel Type
Wood
Product Weight (lb.)
1007lb
Project Kit Type
Fire Pit
Returnable
90-Day
Total BTU
0

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
yes

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Exterior Width (in.)
48
Assembled Height (in.)
12 in
Assembled Interior Width (in.)
31
Bowl Depth (in.)
12
Bowl Length (in.)
31
Bowl Width (in.)
31

Details

Assembled Weight (lbs.)
1007
Assembly Required
Yes
Color Family
Gray
Color/Finish
Bluestone
Features
360 Fire View
Fire Pit Shape
Round
Housing Material
Stone
Included
Hardware
Number of Pieces
58
Outdoor Living Product Type
Fire Pit
Package Weight (lbs.)
1050
Power/Fuel Type
Wood
Product Weight (lb.)
1007lb
Project Kit Type
Fire Pit
Returnable
90-Day
Total BTU
0

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
yes

Questions & Answers

does this kit come with the glue for the blocks?

does this kit come with the glue for the blocks?
Asked by: Christopher
yes. it comes with a large tube of adhesive.
Answered by: Alison
Date published: 2019-07-10

This mfr also has a stone cap for this fire ring . Does Home Depots also carry the additional stone capping

Asked by: Vince
Yes, they do.
Answered by: Bob4142
Date published: 2018-03-01

Does this fire pit come with a spark screen? If not, is there one available for purchase as an accessory?

Asked by: Gary
No and Yes.
Answered by: Bob4142
Date published: 2019-06-24

Are the bricks/blocks used for this fire pit fire rated? Can they be used without the metal ring...

Are the bricks/blocks used for this fire pit fire rated? Can they be used without the metal ring if I am installing a natural gas burner kit?
Asked by: jno
No, the bricks are not fire rated. You can use them without the metal ring.
Answered by: CommunityAnswer
Date published: 2018-04-01
  • y_2019, m_7, d_15, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_56
  • loc_, sid_301710160, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 93ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Grand 48 in. Fire Pit Kit in Bluestone is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 101.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great kit for an informal fire pit! The kit, weighing over 1000 pounds, arrives at the store on a pallet. Two HD guys helped me unload the pallet and load each block into my Outback..... very helpful. Kit comes complete with everything needed, but I had to buy an extra tube of adhesive to finsh the job. If you don't have a LARGE caulck gun, pick one up before you leave HD. Be aware that a good wire brush is needed to clean dust from the blocks before gluing. Note that there are 3 extra blocks shipped with the kit!! For the finished product... it's a nice firepit. The blocks have slight spacing between them so the pit is vented as needed. The steel ring IS very heavy duty. It should last a lifetime. As with any project, prep is the key... I put in a stone base set the pit on stone pavers. Once glued and assembled, this is a great-looking, sturdy fire pit at a great price (purchased on sale). I would recommend!
Date published: 2014-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super easy, professional appearance, great value Set it up Halloween Day, 2012. Took about an hour to get the first course down and leveled. About another hour and a half to get the second and third courses down and glued. Had a social gathering the following weekend and received a ton of compliments. Super easy, professional appearance, great value.
Date published: 2012-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great. Straightforward assembly. Very straightforward. Delivered off the truck assembled (minus the adhesive, obviously) - so you get an idea what to shoot for. Dug a hole for the gravel, layed the bricks in the circle - they are all cut to make the circle naturally. Applied the adhesive. Of note, the adhesive is in a big tube, so my "regular" size caulk gun was too small. Either get a larger circumference caulk gun or pick up a tube or two of industrial strength adhesive that will fit your gun. The assembly didn't take much time at all. Spent about 4 hours total hauling the materials to the back of our lot, digging the hole, filling the hole with gravel and assembling the unit. Looks really sharp.
Date published: 2012-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The overall appearance and performance of this "fire pit" is outstanding. The toughest part of this installation is getting the area ready for the blocks. While you could just place on a solid level area, we dug out a 16 foot circle 4" deep, then a 5 foot circle another 6" deep to place in a concrete footer with a 2" foot hole in the middle for drainage. Once the concrete ring base was ready for installation (Note: I used plastic 4" edging to make the inner and outer circles of the foundation with many supports around the inside and outside). The actual building of the block fire pit took less than 45 minutes. Then back filled the entire area with two tons of 3/4" River Jack Stone. The instructions are easy, caulking is included (need a large caulking gun) and even included heavy duty gloves. Looks great and finished with the black metal ring around the top.
Date published: 2013-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful in appearance and durable! The fire pit came fully assembeled on a pallet. My husband had prepared the ground the weekend before with sand and gravel. It took us 45 minutes to put together. The crowd enjoyed it thru the Thanksgiving weekend. A wonderful way to spend time outdoors when the weather is cool! The pavers matched or path- way perfectly!
Date published: 2012-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth every penny! I chose this model because I figured how can I go wrong if every block is the same..? And because it looked fantastic. I was right on both counts. I prepped ahead of time by measuring an outer 48" circumference and laid in some leveler concrete stone. Then it was just a matter of laying them in. I just cut open the glue tube and spread on the adhesive with a small shingle since I wasn't going to buy a large tube tool. It came out beautiful... the neighbors are oohing and awwing already. Sad to say that by the time the glue cures we'll be in the grip of a big heat wave so no fires for awhile... but this beauty is good to go on the first chilly summer night.
Date published: 2013-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to assemble and looks great My husband and I love this! Only took 2 hours to put together once we had a good foundation. We dug out a sixteen foot diameter circle of sod. In the center of the circle we dug an 18" x 18" hole and filled it with 1 inch stone (this works great for drainage). We then used sixteen 12"L x 12"w x 2" h concrete pavers to make a 4 foot square base (be sure that this is level) over the stoned filled hole. We built the fir pit on top of this base. We then put a layer of paving stone around the pit filling in the entire circle and covering the edges of our square base. After tamping this down we added a layer of pea gravel on top. The prep work for the base and seating area took the two of us about 10 hours. GREAT WEEKEND PROJECT.
Date published: 2014-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't beat it! I love it! I had it shipped to my local HD store. It comes assembled on a wooden pallet. With a fork lift, the folks at HD loaded it into my pickup truck. Couldn't have been easier. Rather than digging a whole in my yard and filling it with stone to set the pit, I used 2"x16"-square pavers for a flat and level base. 16 pavers gave me a 64"x64" base on which to set the fire pit. It took about four hours, for two of us, to complete the project. The majority of the time was given to digging, leveling, sanding and setting the 16-inch square pavers. (Dug 2 inches deep, added one inch of sand for leveling and set the pavers about one inch AGL.) After that, the pit was erected in less than an hour. It comes with a steel fire ring that helps to perfect the radius of the pit, along with cement that assures the pit blocks will not shift out of place. Also included in the "kit" is a pair of heavy duty work gloves that were appreciated, but a little bulky for the work required. Don't leave The HD store without a large caulking gun. The tube of cement that comes with the kit will not fit in the typical household caulking gun. The weather in my area hasn't been real chilly yet, but I've used the pit a couple times. It works fine! Highly recommend it.
Date published: 2014-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great item for the money The fire pit was easy enough to build. The longest part was making the foundation. I used stone and stone dust as a base. That took a good couple of hours to do as I am slow and meticulous. To assemble the pit itself took about a half a hour. I recommend getting an extra tube of sealer as well as a large calk gun to apply it. This fire pit also comes with an optional attachable grill and stone topper blocks if you might prefer a little higher end look. There is also a circular sitting wall which matches the unit, I found while looking for other similar products.
Date published: 2013-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to assemble, great fire pit I found this fire pit to be very easy to assemble. I picked up the fire pit after ordering online and that transaction was very easy. Some employees help me load the stones into the bed of my pickup truck. We ended up adding a layer of gravel below the fire stones and built the fire pit on slanted ground so it took closer to 3 hours from start to finish, but once we had leveled the ground out, it was very easy. Make sure you have an extra large caulk gun and plenty of gravel for the inside of the ring. Assembly was so simple, though. We made our first fire last weekend and it was great!
Date published: 2013-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice Product The fire pit went together easily and looks great. We use it 3 to 4 times a week. You should make sure you have a large caulk gun for the adhesive. I had a smaller one and needed to upgrade. Also, when you fill it with gravel or sand, make sure you use small stones. Larger stones will pop as their temperature changes.
Date published: 2014-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Fire Pit This Fire Pit is beautiful! Very easy to put together in very little time. Very pleased with the style, size and price.
Date published: 2011-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice addition to the backyard The firepit is very attractive and went together in the clearing in our woods quickly. We have enjoyed several gatherings since it was put in place. I was a bit surprised to see that Home Depot had several other firepit offerings in a range of prices. This particular one was a little on the high end so I recommend you take a look at their entire product line.
Date published: 2012-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fire Pit The product was delivered shrink wrapped and in perfect condition. The Fire Pit was leveled on a cement slab and it took us less that a day to install and complete. What a great product and very easy to assemble...
Date published: 2014-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product. Very reasonable price. Easy to setup. The gloves and glue were great to have. Looks great.
Date published: 2012-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great!! Once the ground is prepped and level, assembly was pretty easy.
Date published: 2011-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks really nice and easy to assemble. It only took 2 people 2 hours to assemble. The stone looks better in person than I thought it would. Everyone comments on how nice it is. I'm very happy with this purchase.
Date published: 2011-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice fire pit Just what I was looking for. Nice big open pit. Easy to set up, packed with every thing you need down to a pair of gloves. Not a cheap, small, patio set. Love it.
Date published: 2011-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I didn’t assemble I hired someone to do it —... I didn’t assemble I hired someone to do it — it was easy for him
Date published: 2019-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great family project. My need was for a permanent fire pit that my grandsons (6, 9 and 11) could install with my guidance. The individual blocks were manageable in size, yet very sturdy. Installation was straightforward with clear instructions. The boys had a great time installing it and we use it a lot.
Date published: 2011-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The product was outstanding. The fire pit was very easy to assemble and of very good quality. It really looks attractive in the yard. I highly recommend this product to anyone.
Date published: 2014-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fire pit! This fire pit looks really expensive, was super easy to assemble, and is made of actual stone. After looking at many options online, this seemed the best value by far. We installed ours on a concrete slab so I purchased 2 bags of sand for the bottom layer and then 4 backs of gray rock on top. The steel ring doesn't go to the bottom, so you need some sort of barrier (between the ground/concrete). We didn't use the constructive adhesive, so we can easily disassemble and move if needed - I don't think it's going anywhere. One note: I'm now thinking the limestone ring cap would really make this fire pit look custom, so considering purchasing that to really finish the look.
Date published: 2016-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love our fire pit It looks great! Not hard to put together at all. We can't wait for the cooler weather.
Date published: 2012-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks really good! Great product at a good price. Would recommend it to others. Easy assembly!
Date published: 2012-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Santa Fee Fire Pit I ordered this pit and it was delivered as offered. It was easy to assemble, about 1 hour, as the instructions were very clear. It is exactly what we wanted and it will be a very attractive feature for our backyard. I particularly liked the inclusion of gloves and bonding material in the price.
Date published: 2013-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent pit! Very east to assemble. We've had this for almost two year now, and have had many the memorable nights sitting around the fire. I built a 4' x 4' base, about 2-3" thick to keep the pit level (my yard has a pretty significant slant to it), and choose not to use the adhesive between the stones just in case I ever decide to change locations. Overall, best fire pit we've ever had. I would definitely recommend this product.
Date published: 2013-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A terrific product that looks great, is very easy to assemble, and has the durability to last for many years. This Santa Fe Stone Fire Ring Kit from Home Depot was exactly what I wanted and the installation was a breeze. Kit came with everything you needed and was assembled in less than 1-hour as advertised. It has made a nice addition to our yard and has already provided hours of relaxation and enjoyment.
Date published: 2013-07-30
  • y_2019, m_7, d_15, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_101
  • loc_, sid_301710160, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 73ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT