#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Pro Series 2 ft. Stainless Steel Workbench Top

$21999
Apply Now
Save up to $100 on your qualifying purchase.
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • Ideal for garages, kitchens and offices
  • Stainless steel construction adds durability to any space
  • Designed to fit
  • View More Details

Product Overview

Your cabinet set is not complete without a highly durable and strong worktop. Whether in the garage, kitchen or office, NewAge worktops offer an ideal work surface for your projects. The solid 1.25 in. thick Pro Series worktops are available in both Stainless Steel and Bamboo finishes and are designed to fit perfectly over your Pro series cabinets.
  • Add a clean, sleek look to your cabinets with a stainless steel worktop
  • Available in 3 sizes, corner worktop for corner cabinet sets, 56 in. worktop to fit 2 cabinet widths and 84 in. worktop to fit 3 cabinet widths
  • Designed to fit perfectly over NewAge pro and performance plus series cabinets
  • Solid worktop core allows for easy installation on cabinets and allows for easy installation of tools or vices
  • Heavy duty finish that wipes clean
  • Easy to clean

Compare Similar Workbenches

current product
Pro Series 2 ft. Stainless Steel Workbench Top
T-Track Table Top Wooden Accessories for Woodworking Premium Bamboo Workbench Top Edition14 in. Smart Pro WorkstationElite Spare Vise
BrandNewAge ProductsPOWERTECSjobergsSjobergs
NamePro Series 2 ft. Stainless Steel Workbench TopT-Track Table Top Wooden Accessories for Woodworking Premium Bamboo Workbench Top Edition14 in. Smart Pro WorkstationElite Spare Vise
Price
$21999
$24999
$29376
$48500
Ratings
(64)
(1)
(5)
(1)
Assembled Width (in.)24 in29.5 in14 in18 in
Assembled Depth (in.)24 in42 in21 in19 in
Assembled Height (in.)1.25 in1.5 in4 in7 in
Weight Capacity (lb.)0 lb250 lb100100 lb
Assembly TypePre-AssembledPre-AssembledPre-AssembledPre-Assembled
Features No Additional FeaturesHandles,Scratch ResistantNo Additional Features
Frame Material AluminumWoodSteel
Number of Drawers No DrawersNo DrawersNo Drawers
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
24 in
Assembled Height (in.)
1.25 in
Assembled Width (in.)
24 in

Details

Assembly Required
No
Assembly Type
Pre-Assembled
Color Family
Stainless Steel
Product Weight (lb.)
20 lb
Returnable
90-Day
Weight Capacity (lb.)
0 lb

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 4.6
    out of 64 reviews
  • 93% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 64 reviews
Nice product but damaged
Ordered several items from the pro series. The bamboo top finishes the tops nicely, but I have had several issues with items arriving bent, damaged or scratched. The bamboo top was no exception. As expensive as the pro series is, I would not order again.
by
Response from SupportSep 13, 2021
Hello Kenneth, We are very sorry that you have damaged items, we will have one of our specialists reach out to you regarding this. Thank you for choosing NewAge Products.
  • Verified Purchase
Bamboo Work top
I have purchased several items from New Age Products so I felt very confident that this work top would be exactly what I needed for my project and it was.
by
Response from SupportSep 29, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback, we hope you enjoy your purchase!
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended
Love it. Great value. Easy to install!!!!
by
Response from SupportJun 3, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback, we hope you enjoy your purchase!
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended
Good quality for China.
Very happy overall. A few tac welds had broken during shipping but doesn’t have any effect on them once installed.
by
Response from SupportMay 26, 2020
Thank you for your valuable feedback. We apologize for the damage to the cabinet during shipping. Please do not hesitate to reach out to our customer service line at 1-877-306-8930 option 1 for further assistance.
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended
Love these cabinets!
Purchased these a month ago and I am absolutely thrilled with these cabinets. Great quality and construction. Had an issue with one wall locker damaged when delivered, however NewAge Products customer service did a great job of working the return and shipped the new wall locker without delay, receiving the remainder of my product in a timely manner.
by
Response from SupportMay 11, 2020
Hello Joe, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback in regards to our Pro 3.0. We are happy to hear you are enjoying your purchase. We look forward to your continued business with NewAge Products!
    • Recommended
    Quality materials but poor workmanship
    2 x 56" stainless steel worktops. I have replaced them three times (total of 6), still defective. The stainless material and the wood core appear to be good quality, but every worktop I have received has been defective. Two had dents/rust during manufacturing (not shipping), four have defective bends under the wood core. The defective bends mean that the stainless steel sheeting lifts away from the bottom, and creates a bubble in the work surface. The work surface then flexes when you set things on it, which makes it unstable, frustrating, and somewhat useless for small/fine work.
    by
    Response from SupportFeb 13, 2020
    Hello Kevin, We want to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience due to recurring damaged SS Top. We see that our customer service team is already communicating through email as per your request received. We will respond to you shortly. If you need any assistance, please feel free to reach out to us on our customer service line at 1-877-306-8930 option 1 and we will be happy to assist you with any concerns.
      Well made
      I have no regrets purchasing this product. The only thing that can be improved is the wall slat hooks. They come out too easy.
      by
      Response from SupportJan 27, 2020
      Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, we will share your feedback on the slat wall hooks with our internal team. We hope you continue to enjoy your NewAge Products!
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended
      Great design
      Bought the 12 piece coner set over a month ago. Extremely pleased i did. Soild construction and very durable. I have metal sliding in my garage. Once i figured out what backing i was going to use the installation was really easy. I couldn't install the other locker because i didnt want to block the window. Just used a couple of brackets to support the bench.
      by
      Response from SupportJan 16, 2020
      Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback. However, we would recommend purchasing the Worktop support leg to provide better support. Please contact our Inside Sales Center at 1-877-306-8930 (Option 2) and our team will be happy to assist in purchasing this.
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended
      Functional worktop that looks great
      The worktop provides a great work area and fits perfectly on top of the cabinets.
      by
      Response from SupportNov 18, 2019
      Hello Michael, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback, we hope you continue to enjoy your NewAge Products and look forward for your continued business with us.
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended
      Not as good has the first set
      This is the 2nd time for me ordering your cabinets. The first time was just perfect they shipped well hung easy and looked great. This time they came dented not bad but really should not be that way. You still have a great product and I will use you again just disappointed they came that way.
      by
      Response from SupportOct 2, 2019
      Hello, Thanks for your feedback, we apologize that your product did not arrive in pristine condition. Please reach out to our customer service team at 1-877-306-8930 and we will be happy to assist you.
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended
      I have put this on my rolling cabinet and on mt two 12 piece Pro 3.0 cabinets
      by
      Response from SupportDec 21, 2018
      Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback and pictures of your layout, we hope you enjoy your purchase!
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended
      Heavy duty countertop
      Got the 84" stainless top with my 10 piece set. Very heavy, easy mounting.....HOWEVER, had to shim my countertop up off the base cabs with some washers I glued in place in order to clear the base cab top drawers & cab doors. Also the under edge of the stainless was slightly hanging down over most of the span of the counter contributing to the clearance issues of the top drawers/doors, the under edge should've been glued, so I had to superglue it down myself.
      by
      Response from SupportMar 23, 2018
      Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback, we hope you enjoy your purchase!
        • Recommended
        Product is amazing!
        I started out small with this project and it never seems to stop. Quality of product is insane and everyone of my neighbors are now ordering. I was concerned at first since I couldn't see the product live but I promise you will not be disappointed. I'm not a paid spokesperson for this company. They sell solid stuff at a great price Jason
        by
        Response from SupportJun 8, 2017
        Hi Jason, Thank you for sharing your pictures with us, we love what you have done with your setup! The mix of diamond plate and diamond plate black look great together! We are happy you had a great experience with us and hope you enjoy your purchase!
        • Verified Purchase
        • Recommended
        Great feature and beautiful!
        I bought this about a month ago and very glad I did!
        by
        Response from SupportSep 20, 2021
        Hello Jake, Thank you for leaving the awesome 5-star review! We truly appreciate you being a valued customer of NewAge Products.
        • Verified Purchase
        • Recommended
        by
        Response from SupportAug 16, 2021
        Thank you for the positive rating!
        • Verified Purchase
        Great Cabinets
        Far exceeded my expectations.Very high quality for the price.
        by
        Response from SupportJul 16, 2021
        Hey there! Thank you so much for the 5-star review, we are happy that you are enjoying your purchase! Thank you for being a valued customer of NewAge Products.
        • Verified Purchase
        • Recommended
        Beautiful and Durable Product
        I purchase this bamboo top for my NewAge 42" tool box. The top complemented the tool box while providing great protection and a superb work surface. Thank you!
        by
        Response from SupportApr 26, 2021
        Hey there! Thank you for the amazing review, we are happy you are enjoying your purchase. Thank you for being valued customers of NewAge products.
        • Verified Purchase
        • Recommended
        Cabinets and work top
        I bought this 2 months ago - everything was excellent. Superb packaging (no shipping damage) easy to assemble and great customer support for assembly and design questions.
        by
        Response from SupportFeb 8, 2021
        Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback, we hope you continue to enjoy your NewAge Products!
        • Verified Purchase
        • Recommended
        Pro Series Worktop
        We purchaced the top about 2 months ago, it took about 6 weeks to come. I feel that the top is just average, there was a dent from the straping used in packing, we didn't have a problem with it due to the fact it was on the bottom down side. I feel we might have better off with butcher block it seems stronger, time will tell. We love our cabinets very much and would order more if needed.
        by
        Response from SupportFeb 8, 2021
        Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience caused as the top did not arrive in pristine condition. We appreciate your cooperation in keeping the top as-is with a minor dent. We would like to assure you that our products go through a rigorous quality check to ensure the products are of superiors quality. However, we will pass on the feedback to our PD Team
        • Verified Purchase
        • Recommended
        by
        Response from SupportJan 28, 2021
        Thank you for the 5-star rating and for recommending our product.
        • Verified Purchase
        • Recommended
        I love my new age
        Easy to install, good quality, nice looking great shelving. Oh yes great price
        by
        Response from SupportDec 28, 2020
        Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback, we hope you continue to enjoy your NewAge Products!
        • Verified Purchase
        • Recommended
        by
        Response from SupportNov 2, 2020
        Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback, we hope you enjoy your purchase!
        • Verified Purchase
        • Recommended
        Beautiful Table Top
        I wish this was an option on the Bold series combos. My cabinets are ~6" from the wall due to a gas line and dryer duct. The width of this table accounts for the offset and is flush with the wall allowing for the lower cabinets to be spaced away from the wall.
        by
        Response from SupportSep 4, 2020
        Thank you for your positive feedback. Our inside sales team does offer complimentary 3D design and would be happy to help you configure your space. Please reach out to us at 1-877-306-8930 option 2 for more information.
        • Verified Purchase
        • Recommended
        Everything that was promised
        I could not be any happier with my Bold Series storage unit. It can when promised, installation was straightforward and it is extremely adaptable and functional.
        by
        Response from SupportAug 24, 2020
        Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback, we hope you enjoy your purchase!
        • Verified Purchase
        • Recommended
        Very easy setup
        After searching online I thought these cabinets would be the right ones for me and they are absolutely perfect
        by
        Response from SupportAug 18, 2020
        Thank you for your positive feedback! We are glad that you are happy with the purchase
        • Verified Purchase
        • Recommended
        My Garage
        The garage system I ordered came perfect! It is.of exceptional quality ! Their customer service is excellent as well!!
        by
        Response from SupportAug 6, 2020
        Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback, we hope you enjoy your purchase!
        • Verified Purchase
        • Recommended
        Great garage storage solution
        Great work top counter - great finish, great hardness, was great with the pro series cabinets
        by
        Response from SupportJul 28, 2020
        Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback, we hope you enjoy your purchase!
        • Verified Purchase
        by
        Response from SupportJun 29, 2020
        Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback. Please do not hesitate to reach out to our customer service team at 1-877-306-8930 (Option 1) for any assistance if needed.
        • Verified Purchase
        • Recommended
        Very happy
        i purchased a 7 piece unit. It arrived on a pallet with probably the best packaging i have ever seen. There were no dents or scratches and because of the 'lift-off' boxes it was extremely easy to unpack. Setup took a few hours and only required a second set of hands for a few minutes to bolt on the bridge cabinets. Hint - removing the door. on the tall cabinet using the quick release makes it very easy to bolt on the upper cabinets. I have been using the cabinets and workbench for a few weeks now and am very happy with the quality. The metal on the doors is a little thin, but they are perfectly aligned and work jut fine
        by
        Response from SupportJun 29, 2020
        Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback. Please do not hesitate to reach out to our customer service team at 1-877-306-8930 (Option 1) for any assistance if needed.
        • Verified Purchase
        • Recommended
        Looks great, but will that last
        Only had product installed for a few weeks. Still organizing my new garage storage/work bench area. One thing that happened on day 2, I was writing with a Sharpie and it bled thru onto the bamboo top. I tried to clean it up immediately but it became my 1st permanent stain. Not to happy about that. I have not actually done a real project using it yet
        by
        Response from SupportJun 29, 2020
        Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Please do not hesitate to reach out to our customer service team at 1-877-306-8930 (Option 1) for any assistance if needed.
        • Verified Purchase
        • Recommended
        Showing 1-30 of 64 reviews