Internet #301413942

Model # 40159

0676065401597

NewAge Products

VersaRac 42 in. H x 48 in. W x 96 in. D Adjustable Height Garage Ceiling Mounted Storage Unit in Gray w/12-Piece Hooks

  • Includes 12-piece multi-hook kit, allowing bike hanging
  • Holds 600 pounds
  • Frees up floor space in garage, workshop
$ 179 98
(limit 5 per order)
$274.00

Save $94.02 (34%)

Loading Options
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

+
+

Product Overview

  • Includes 12-piece multi-hook kit, allowing bike hanging
  • Holds 600 pounds
  • Frees up floor space in garage, workshop
Reclaim floor space in your garage or workshop with this ceiling storage rack. This simple storage solution includes a 12-piece multi-hook kit ideal for coolers, luggage, file boxes and sporting equipment, such as bikes. With a capacity at 600 lbs., the durable 13-gauge perimeter support beams reinforce 4 mm.-wide wire grids. This height-adjustable rack adds 100 cu. ft. of storage space and is simple to mount. Install it as low as 18 in. with additional adjustment notches at 27 and 42 in. The rack has a powder-coated finish that protects against scratches and rust for lasting beauty and is available in grey or white.
  • Maximum load capacity of 600 lbs.
  • Easy to install; height and width adjustable
  • 12-piece multi-hook kit includes 2x 8 in. ladder hooks, 2x 4 in. bike hooks, 2x hanging bars, 2x 4 in. post hooks and 2x 2 in. post hooks
  • Easily attach ladder and bike hooks to storage deck or perimeter frame of storage rack to extend storage space
  • Hanging bars are ideal for storing long items like umbrellas, snowboards, and lumber or can be used as a clothes hanger
  • Powder-coated finish is rust and scratch resistant; available in white or gray
  • VersaRac is designed to be installed into wood joists only; VersaRac cannot be mounted to steel joists



Product Overview

  • Includes 12-piece multi-hook kit, allowing bike hanging
  • Holds 600 pounds
  • Frees up floor space in garage, workshop
Model #: 40159
Internet #: 301413942

Reclaim floor space in your garage or workshop with this ceiling storage rack. This simple storage solution includes a 12-piece multi-hook kit ideal for coolers, luggage, file boxes and sporting equipment, such as bikes. With a capacity at 600 lbs., the durable 13-gauge perimeter support beams reinforce 4 mm.-wide wire grids. This height-adjustable rack adds 100 cu. ft. of storage space and is simple to mount. Install it as low as 18 in. with additional adjustment notches at 27 and 42 in. The rack has a powder-coated finish that protects against scratches and rust for lasting beauty and is available in grey or white.

  • Maximum load capacity of 600 lbs.
  • Easy to install; height and width adjustable
  • 12-piece multi-hook kit includes 2x 8 in. ladder hooks, 2x 4 in. bike hooks, 2x hanging bars, 2x 4 in. post hooks and 2x 2 in. post hooks
  • Easily attach ladder and bike hooks to storage deck or perimeter frame of storage rack to extend storage space
  • Hanging bars are ideal for storing long items like umbrellas, snowboards, and lumber or can be used as a clothes hanger
  • Powder-coated finish is rust and scratch resistant; available in white or gray
  • VersaRac is designed to be installed into wood joists only; VersaRac cannot be mounted to steel joists



Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Key Features

Product Overview
Key Features
  • Includes 12-piece multi-hook kit, allowing bike hanging
  • Holds 600 pounds
  • Frees up floor space in garage, workshop
Reclaim floor space in your garage or workshop with this ceiling storage rack. This simple storage solution includes a 12-piece multi-hook kit ideal for coolers, luggage, file boxes and sporting equipment, such as bikes. With a capacity at 600 lbs., the durable 13-gauge perimeter support beams reinforce 4 mm.-wide wire grids. This height-adjustable rack adds 100 cu. ft. of storage space and is simple to mount. Install it as low as 18 in. with additional adjustment notches at 27 and 42 in. The rack has a powder-coated finish that protects against scratches and rust for lasting beauty and is available in grey or white.
  • Maximum load capacity of 600 lbs.
  • Easy to install; height and width adjustable
  • 12-piece multi-hook kit includes 2x 8 in. ladder hooks, 2x 4 in. bike hooks, 2x hanging bars, 2x 4 in. post hooks and 2x 2 in. post hooks
  • Easily attach ladder and bike hooks to storage deck or perimeter frame of storage rack to extend storage space
  • Hanging bars are ideal for storing long items like umbrellas, snowboards, and lumber or can be used as a clothes hanger
  • Powder-coated finish is rust and scratch resistant; available in white or gray
  • VersaRac is designed to be installed into wood joists only; VersaRac cannot be mounted to steel joists



Product Overview

  • Includes 12-piece multi-hook kit, allowing bike hanging
  • Holds 600 pounds
  • Frees up floor space in garage, workshop
Model #: 40159
Internet #: 301413942

Reclaim floor space in your garage or workshop with this ceiling storage rack. This simple storage solution includes a 12-piece multi-hook kit ideal for coolers, luggage, file boxes and sporting equipment, such as bikes. With a capacity at 600 lbs., the durable 13-gauge perimeter support beams reinforce 4 mm.-wide wire grids. This height-adjustable rack adds 100 cu. ft. of storage space and is simple to mount. Install it as low as 18 in. with additional adjustment notches at 27 and 42 in. The rack has a powder-coated finish that protects against scratches and rust for lasting beauty and is available in grey or white.

  • Maximum load capacity of 600 lbs.
  • Easy to install; height and width adjustable
  • 12-piece multi-hook kit includes 2x 8 in. ladder hooks, 2x 4 in. bike hooks, 2x hanging bars, 2x 4 in. post hooks and 2x 2 in. post hooks
  • Easily attach ladder and bike hooks to storage deck or perimeter frame of storage rack to extend storage space
  • Hanging bars are ideal for storing long items like umbrellas, snowboards, and lumber or can be used as a clothes hanger
  • Powder-coated finish is rust and scratch resistant; available in white or gray
  • VersaRac is designed to be installed into wood joists only; VersaRac cannot be mounted to steel joists



Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand HyLoft Muscle Rack HyLoft NewAge Products
Name Add on Garage Ceiling Mount Storage Racks in White (2-Pack) 28 in. H x 50 in. W x 36 in. D Ceiling Mount Overhead Storage Rack 60 in. W x 45 in. D Adjustable Height Garage Ceiling Mount Storage Unit VersaRac 42 in. H x 48 in. W x 96 in. D Adjustable Height Garage Ceiling Mounted Storage Unit in Gray w/12-Piece Hooks
Price
$16.63
Was $68.90
$60.98 /feet
Save $7.92 (11%)
$101.23
Was $274.00
$179.98
Save $94.02 (34%)
Ratings (27) (25) (82) (699)
Assembled Height (in.) 10.1 in 28 in 40 in 42 in
Assembled Width (in.) 4.1 in 50 in 60 in 48 in
Assembled Depth (in.) 33.1 in 36 in 45 in 96 in
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
96 in
Assembled Height (in.)
42 in
Assembled Width (in.)
48 in

Details

Assembly Required
No
Color Family
Gray
Color/Finish
Gray
Features
Adjustable Shelves,Ceiling-Mountable,Kit
Included
Accessories
Returnable
90-Day
Shelf Material
Steel
Storage Product Type
Ceiling Mounted Storage
Style
Modern

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Limited Lifetime

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
96 in
Assembled Height (in.)
42 in
Assembled Width (in.)
48 in

Details

Assembly Required
No
Color Family
Gray
Color/Finish
Gray
Features
Adjustable Shelves,Ceiling-Mountable,Kit
Included
Accessories
Returnable
90-Day
Shelf Material
Steel
Storage Product Type
Ceiling Mounted Storage
Style
Modern

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Limited Lifetime

Questions & Answers

Does this come with the hardware needed to mount on the ceiling?

Does this come with the hardware needed to mount on the ceiling?
Asked by: Unknown
Yes
Answered by: Marco
Date published: 2018-04-26

What is the weight it can hold

Asked by: randy
The weight capacity is 600 lbs.
Answered by: CommunityAnswer
Date published: 2018-01-27

Do any of the hooks accomodate a pair of bikes?

Asked by: John
Yes the large hooks provided support bicycles easily
Answered by: Jake
Date published: 2019-02-21

Do you install this product

Asked by: Kris
It is definitely a DIY project. Takes about 4-7 hours and it also can be done with one person. Just takes some time. Once you do on shelf, the second is a piece of cake.
Answered by: Edward
Date published: 2018-04-18
  • y_2019, m_8, d_19, h_2CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_47
  • loc_, sid_301413942, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 27ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

VersaRac 42 in. H x 48 in. W x 96 in. D Adjustable Height Garage Ceiling Mounted Storage Unit in Gray w/12-Piece Hooks is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 699.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We ordered this VersaRac online, based on photos of other... We ordered this VersaRac online, based on photos of other installations and customer reviews. Had it delivered to our home, rather than to a nearby Home Depot store (no extra cost, and the item is heavy.) It arrived in perfect condition. I was able to hang it (solo) in one day. We're happy!
Date published: 2019-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is superior to the Flexrack I purchased earlier... This product is superior to the Flexrack I purchased earlier in every way. The instructions are better, it allows for installation both parallel and perpendicular to the joists, and its packaging guarantees better protection during shipping. I did buy heftier screws after reading reviews.
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very well constructed. Requires two people to install since... Very well constructed. Requires two people to install since it is heavy and off of the floor. Instructions were moderately clear but could have use a little more text. I only had to redo one step in the assembly because the instructions left out a minor detail. Very satisfied overall
Date published: 2019-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is exactly what I was looking for to organize... This is exactly what I was looking for to organize my garage. The shelf is sturdy, well built, and easy to assemble. Took a little time to decide whether to build the 8’x4’ or 6’ x4’ because of the way the ceiling joists ran, ended up relocating a ceiling light to accommodate the 8’x4’.
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great quality. Disappointing instructions. Put the whole thing together and... Great quality. Disappointing instructions. Put the whole thing together and on the last page of the instructions, it gave installation tips on what to do if mounting to engineered joists. That should be on the very first page prior to the first step. We had to take the whole thing down.
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these racks and have gotten compliments on them.... I love these racks and have gotten compliments on them. Very heavy duty. Getting the 100+ lb box into the back of my SUV took some doing. Ask for help! Note that it is 4” deep and this is not adjustable. The width is 6' or 8’. Really like the extra hooks for side or bottom. Recommend.
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This worked really well for me. Install isn’t super complex... This worked really well for me. Install isn’t super complex but you do need to have a decent understanding of what your doing. Finding the ceiling joists is crucial so make sure you know how to do that. Other than that it is awesome storage for otherwise unusable space.
Date published: 2019-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made product, all components included. Directions were well... Well made product, all components included. Directions were well organized and easy to follow. Mfg. recommended that two people install it but I did it myself. I DO NOT recommend. Two people would allow it to go much faster but I just did not have help available.
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quality is everything and more but our home is 25yrs... Quality is everything and more but our home is 25yrs old and our studs run 14inches and this is built for 16inch standard. Overall exactly what we wanted except for the extra work to hang because of the measurement difference.
Date published: 2019-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We had them hung by a local handy man. Took... We had them hung by a local handy man. Took them several hours. They had to use 2x4 boards to hang due to the joist position. I have yet to store anything on them. The look great and strong.
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The rack is great! Definitely a lot of room... The rack is great! Definitely a lot of room and very versatile. I'm looking forward to seeing what all I can store up on it and open up a bunch of floor space in the garage.
Date published: 2019-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product only time consuming part would be finding the studs and aligning the first brackets... Great product only time consuming part would be finding the studs and aligning the first brackets since they don't give much room for play one there bolted down.
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked out better than I had hoped!! Eliminated two +... Worked out better than I had hoped!! Eliminated two + wire racks with this! Finding the studs was the hardest part of the whole process. Excellent product
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product looks great and can store all of your excess junk. It’s not hard to install but it d... This product looks great and can store all of your excess junk. It’s not hard to install but it did take me 3-4 hours. I’m not very handy.
Date published: 2019-07-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The rack is serving its purpose with the exception of... The rack is serving its purpose with the exception of some of the accessory hooks. They bent when we put a 16” extension ladder on them
Date published: 2019-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great storage rack. Make sure your studs are perfectly... Great storage rack. Make sure your studs are perfectly matched or this storage rack will be very difficult to hang correctly.
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The new age rack was packed well, built well and... The new age rack was packed well, built well and waseasy to put up. It cleared up a lot of spaceIn my garage.
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Directions weren't the best but if your smart it's a... Directions weren't the best but if your smart it's a great rack. Frees up a lot of space in the garage.
Date published: 2019-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The rack is huge! Great storage and easy to install.... The rack is huge! Great storage and easy to install. I did it by myself in a morning.
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product was easy to install and can be configured in several configurations. This product was easy to install and can be configured in several configurations.
Date published: 2019-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I wished I had the space to set it up... I wished I had the space to set it up as 96 inches. Easy set up instructions.
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The racks were easy to install and directions were quite... The racks were easy to install and directions were quite clear and thorough!
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flexible attachment, fairly easy adjustment, hooks are a DEFINITE asset. Flexible attachment, fairly easy adjustment, hooks are a DEFINITE asset.
Date published: 2019-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple to install. Great storage that cleans up clutter in... Simple to install. Great storage that cleans up clutter in the garage.
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Heavy Duty product. Makes me feel comfortable that it will last. Very Heavy Duty product. Makes me feel comfortable that it will last.
Date published: 2019-08-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Unit is good. But the 12 piece hooks package... Unit is good. But the 12 piece hooks package is very overpriced.
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This worked out great for me and was worth the price that I paid. This worked out great for me and was worth the price that I paid.
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid product, very well constructed, relatively easy to install. ... Solid product, very well constructed, relatively easy to install.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Installed by our contractor. Works great so far Installed by our contractor. Works great so far
Date published: 2019-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great rack with accessories.Easy to install... Great rack with accessories.Easy to install
Date published: 2019-08-06
  • y_2019, m_8, d_19, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_699
  • loc_, sid_301413942, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 44ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT