#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #308110901

Model #AWB-400DB

Store SKU #1003979338

Dual Zone 24 in. Built-In 20-Bottle Wine and 70-Can Beverage Cooler with SplitShelf Shelves - Stainless Steel

$84995
Apply Now
$undefined.00 /mo* suggested payments with months* financingApply Now
  • Dual zones to keep red wine warm and beverages icy cold.
  • Built-in/freestanding design fits easily under kitchen counters.
  • SplitShelf™ configuration lets you optimize your storage space.
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me

Frequently Bought Together

Best Seller
+
+
Price:
$84995

Product Overview

Get ready to party with the NewAir AWB-400DB Dual Zone Wine and Beverage Fridge. This handy beverage cooler has two cooling zones so you can keep both wine and beer at the perfect temperature for serving. Easy-slide wine racks and the innovative SplitShelf configuration help maximize storage space so your well never runs dry while you're entertaining.
  • Dual temperature zones allow pinpoint precision for storage and serving temperatures
  • Splitshelf configuration provides modular shelving for double the can storage
  • Smooth rolling wine racks keep corks moist and minimizes vibrations
  • Front-facing compressor design allows fridge to slide under counters or stand alone
  • Triple-pane glass and LED lighting provide lasting, efficient beauty "


  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs
  • California residents

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Beverage & Wine Combos

current product
Best SellerDual Zone 24 in. Built-In 20-Bottle Wine and 70-Can Beverage Cooler with SplitShelf Shelves - Stainless Steel
Top RatedPremium 15 in. Built-In Dual Zone 9-Bottle Wine and 48 Can Beverage Cooler Fridge with SplitShelf - Stainless Steel14.8 in. 28-Bottle Wine Cooler
BrandNewAirNewAir
NameDual Zone 24 in. Built-In 20-Bottle Wine and 70-Can Beverage Cooler with SplitShelf Shelves - Stainless SteelPremium 15 in. Built-In Dual Zone 9-Bottle Wine and 48 Can Beverage Cooler Fridge with SplitShelf - Stainless Steel14.8 in. 28-Bottle Wine Cooler
Price
$84995
$90663
Add to Cart to See Price
Ratings
(159)
(39)
(0)
Cooler Width (in.)23.4 in14.8 in14.8 in
Installation TypeBuilt-InBuilt-InBuilt-In,Free Standing
Number of Temperature ZonesDouble ZoneDouble ZoneDouble Zone
Bottle Storage Capacity20928
Depth (Excluding Handles)22.6 in22.8 in22.5 in
Can Capacity70480
Storage FeaturesAdjustable Shelves/Racks,Removable ShelvesAdjustable Shelves/Racks,Removable ShelvesNo Additional Features
Operational FeaturesLED Controls,LED Temperature ControlsLED Controls,LED Temperature ControlsNo Additional Features
Door FeaturesReversible Hinge,See-ThruReversible Hinge,See-ThruSee-Thru
General FeaturesInterior Light,LED Light Type,Reversible Door Hinge,See-Thru DoorInterior Light,LED Light Type,Reversible Door Hinge,See-Thru DoorInterior Light,See-Thru Door
View ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Cooler Width (in.)
23.4 in
Depth (Excluding Handles)
22.6 in
Depth (Including Handles)
24
Depth (Less Door)
20.5
Depth With Door Open 90 Degrees (In)
46
Height to Top of Door Hinge (in.)
33.1 in
Product Depth (in.)
22.6 in
Product Height (in.)
33.1 in
Product Width (in.)
23.4 in

Details

Appliance Type
Compact Refrigerator
Bottle Storage Capacity
20
Can Capacity
70
Color/Finish
Stainless Steel
Color/Finish Family
Stainless Steel
Control Type
Digital
Cooling Unit Type
Compressor
Defrost Type
Frost Free
Door Features
Reversible Hinge,See-Thru
Exhaust Vent Location
Front
Freezer Type
No Freezer
General Features
Interior Light,LED Light Type,Reversible Door Hinge,See-Thru Door
Included
No Additional Items Included
Installation Depth
Standard Depth
Installation Type
Built-In
Light Type
LED
Liner Material
Plastic
Minimum Temperature (F)
37 °F
Number of Doors
1 Door
Number of Refrigerator Shelves
4 Shelves
Number of Temperature Zones
Double Zone
Operational Features
LED Controls,LED Temperature Controls
Product Weight (lb.)
114.3 lb
Returnable
90-Day
Shelf Material Type
Aluminum
Storage Features
Adjustable Shelves/Racks,Removable Shelves
Voltage (volts)
120

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
ETL Listed

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 3.9
    out of 159 reviews
  • 62% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 159 reviews
Love this Beverage Fridge
I bought this fridge a week ago and it’s been a fantastic addition to our home. It replaces a different brand fridge that did not work.
by
Response from Customer ServiceSep 7, 2021
Thank you for the 5-star review and for posting your comments in regards to this product AWB-400DB. We highly appreciate your feedback. Thank you for choosing Newair.
    Perfect!
    Love this fridge so much! Fits perfectly in our rough in. Great for wine but also perfect for beer bottles and cans too! Love the light features. Worth the money!
    by
    Response from NewAir TeamJul 16, 2021
    Thank you for posting your comments in regards to this product AWB-400DB. We highly appreciate your feedback and we are glad to hear you like the unit's features. Thank you for choosing Newair! newair
      • Recommended
      It is very quiet. Keeps my beers cold and my...
      It is very quiet. Keeps my beers cold and my wine at the right temp.
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      1 person found this helpful
      Sleek and modern looking wine and beverage fridge!
      Bought this unit recently for my new island - fits right in and looks amazing. Dual cooling feature is nice. Collapsible shelves on top allows me to store can vs bottles, cheese plates and etc. Blue light is awesome. So far so good!!
      by
      Response from Customer ServiceNov 11, 2020
      Thank you for your feedback on this NewAir 24” Built-in Dual Zone 20 Bottle and 70 Can Wine and Beverage Fridge and we are glad you enjoy using the unit. Thank you for choosing NewAir!
        This was installed in our brand new renovated basement 9 months ago, and I just had to pull it ou...
        This was installed in our brand new renovated basement 9 months ago, and I just had to pull it out unplug it as the top section is completely iced over. Additionally, the temperature on the top was 16 degrees warmer than what it was set to - beer is not meant to be served at 58 degrees. Upon reading other reviews, it would appear as if this is a common issue. Unfortunately I could not recommend this to anyone - fingers crossed that the warranty process will provide me with a unit that actually works as advertised.
        by
        Response from NewAir TeamSep 22, 2021
        Thank you for contacting Newair! I do apologize for the inconvenience you are currently facing with your unit. If you need any assistance with your unit or have any questions, please feel free to contact our friendly Customer Experience Expert department at toll-free number 855-963-9247. Best Regards, Customer Care newair
          1 person found this helpful
          Item arrived damaged and virtually DOA
          Very disappointed- Unit arrived damaged with a dinged corner. On top of that after sitting for the required 24 hrs the only thing that works (barely) is the display which incorrectly reads 32 degrees. No cooling, no movement of the fans, nor sound coming from the compressor. Not a good first impression at all and really dreading the return process with a sizable item such as this. Fingers crossed the the support team is exceptional...
          by
          Response from Customer CareJun 26, 2020
          Hi There, Thank you for contacting NewAir! I do apologize for the inconvenience you are currently facing with this product. Please give me a call at 855-963-9247 select customer service and ask for Christina. I will be happy to assist you with this matter and provide the best possible solution Best Regards, Customer Care
            Upgraded Party Center
            This NewAir 24” Built-in Dual Zone Beverage Fridge is the best thing ever for the Moore Love Farm. Once Covid is over, we return to at least one holiday party a month, right? It's easier to get the party prepped by having an organized cooler bar handy. This was delivered to this 110 year old house, when my son-in-law said, When it arrived, Jamal said. “I had no idea it was going to be so … choked… very special.” Yes, Jamal (and everyone) it is.
            by
            Response from Customer ServiceJun 24, 2020
            Thank you for the 5-star review and for sharing your thoughts about the AWB-400DB.Thank you for choosing NewAir!
              I've had the cooler for about 6 months and I guess it's OK for the price I paid but it does have ...
              I've had the cooler for about 6 months and I guess it's OK for the price I paid but it does have shortcomings. For reference, I have the cooler installed under a counter in my basement bar (so it never gets too hot down there). First I'll list the pros: good capacity for a 2-in-1 beer/wine cooler, it's quiet (keep in mind it's under a counter), the wooden wine racks are a nice touch and the blue LED light looks cool. The cons: despite what the built-in reading says (e.g. 37 degrees) my separate thermometer never shows it going below 46 degrees (but the beer is cold - not ice cold - but certainly cold enough), when the wire racks are loaded up with cans they are heavy and don't slide easily so one of the wires on the front lip snapped from being pulled on (so always pull the wire racks out by grabbing the bottom and not just the front lip). Overall it's a nice addition to my bar and does the job...as long as you don't demand ICE COLD beer.
              by
              • DIY
              • Verified Purchase
              • Recommended
              8 people found this helpful
              Very Pleased
              Have the unit for less than a week and am very pleased. It is very quiet. Like the half shelf option. When we received the unit initially, it was damaged in transit but I sent an email to NewAir with a very quick response even during the global health crisis situation. A new unit was shipped and we easily sent the damaged one back without charge.
              by
              Response from Customer ServiceMar 27, 2020
              Awesome! I’m happy to hear that you are pleased with our customer service and thank you for posting your comments in regards to this product AWB-400DB. Thank you for choosing NewAir!
                Pure quality and class!
                I absolutely love my fridge! I use mine for pop, beef jerky, beard products. Yes, beard products. The lights make it a show piece. The dual zone digital control is what sets this apart. The sliding racks make it beautiful and useful. I couldn't be happier with this fridge!
                by
                Response from Customer ServiceJan 23, 2020
                Thank you for the 5-star review and for posting your comments in regards to this product. We highly appreciate your feedback. Thank you for choosing NewAir.
                  Really well designed, and fits a ton of beer and wine. Make sure you have the ability to open the...
                  Really well designed, and fits a ton of beer and wine. Make sure you have the ability to open the door all the way or you may have trouble clearing the weatherstripping but overall, it's beautiful and functions well - ie keeps my drinks cold! I really like it comes with a locking mechanism to help keep my mischievous toddler at Bay.
                  by
                  • Verified Purchase
                  • Recommended
                  1 person found this helpful
                  New Air Wine Fridge Saved the Day
                  During the Kincade Fires, we were evacuated. When we returned home and electricity was turned back on, our New Air gave us days of service, until it could become a beverage fridge again. It's amazing how much room is in this compact wine and beer fridge. I don't know what we would have done without it. Now, I can't live without it!
                  by
                  Response from Customer ServiceNov 18, 2019
                  Thank you for posting your comments in regards to this product. We highly appreciate your feedback. Thank you for choosing NewAir.
                    The dual zone cooling is amazing
                    I’m so in love with this fridge ! The dual zone cooling is seriously amazing ! Would recto any wine lovers !
                    by
                    Response from Customer ServiceOct 9, 2019
                    Hi, thank you for your wonderful review! We are glad you enjoy using the unit. Thank you for shopping with NewAir!
                      Beautiful inside and out
                      This wine and beer fridge is beautiful from the outside in. I love the steel framing and handle it matches our kitchen appliances perfectly. The sliding shelf for the wine is perfect and spaced nicely I even fit a rounder champagne bottle with no issues. The dual temperature comes in handy for us because I love wine while my husband likes his beer ice cold up top. The blue lghts inside are perfect for when we are entertaining and makes it look even fancier. The thing I appreciate most is the lock on the bottom, with toddlers running around I do not have to worry about their safety since it locks.
                      by
                      Response from Customer ServiceOct 3, 2019
                      Hi, thank you for sharing your thoughts about the unit. We are glad you enjoy using the unit. Thank you for shopping with NewAir!
                        This item is fantastic. I was hesitant of the price at first, but it was important for me to have...
                        This item is fantastic. I was hesitant of the price at first, but it was important for me to have a quality beverage center with the compressor in the front so it can be installed under a cabinet. The dual zone features are great, to keep the wine cool and then our other beverages up top. It is whisper quiet, barely hear it running compared to all the other appliances. I don't want to say how energy efficient it is at the moment since it is new, but will update this review. It was well packed and easy to install. Well done!
                        by
                          • Recommended
                          2 people found this helpful
                          excellence Wine Cooler
                          It is a great wine cooler and I give my recommendation to anyone who wants a good wine cooler
                          by
                          Response from NewAir TeamOct 18, 2021
                          Thank you for the 5-star review and for posting your comments in regards to this product AWB-400DB. We highly appreciate your feedback. Thank you for choosing Newair. newair
                          • Verified Purchase
                          • Recommended
                          Top part of fridge does not get cold brought....
                          Top part of fridge does not get cold brought.
                          by
                          Response from NewAir TeamOct 7, 2021
                          Thank you for contacting Newair! I do apologize for the inconvenience you are currently facing with your unit. If you need any assistance with your unit or have any questions, please feel free to contact our friendly Customer Experience Expert department at toll-free number 855-963-9247. Best Regards, Customer Care newair
                            Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
                            Rating provided by a verified purchaser
                            by
                            Response from NewAir TeamOct 6, 2021
                            Thank you for taking the time to leave a star rating on your AWB-400DB.Thank you for choosing Newair! newair
                              Perfect temp! We love it!...
                              Perfect temp! We love it!
                              by
                              Response from NewAir TeamOct 5, 2021
                              Thank you for the review and for posting your comments in regards to this product AWB-400DB. We highly appreciate your feedback. Thank you for choosing Newair. newair
                                Works well and looks great. Only negative I can think...
                                Works well and looks great. Only negative I can think of is you need to ensure the door is properly closed each time you open it.
                                by
                                Response from NewAir TeamSep 22, 2021
                                Thank you for the star review and for sharing your thoughts about your experience using your AWB-400DB.Thank you for choosing Newair! newair
                                  So far, this fridge has been great. Very quiet...
                                  So far, this fridge has been great. Very quiet and holding temps. Looks good and the trays to pull the wine out work well.
                                  by
                                  Response from NewAir TeamAug 27, 2021
                                  Thank you for your feedback on this Newair product and we are glad you enjoy using the unit AWB-400DB. Thank you for choosing Newair! newair
                                    1 person found this helpful
                                    Another One Bites the Dust
                                    I have had 3 units in 4 years (all replace under warranty). The units continue to ice up, causing cans to explode and ruining wine. Never again. NewAir has serious quality control issues. Don't waste your time and money.
                                    by
                                    Response from NewAir TeamAug 27, 2021
                                    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your unit. I do apologize for the inconvenience you are currently facing with this product. Please give me a call at 855-963-9247 select customer service and ask for Christina. I will be happy to assist you with this matter. At Newair our goal is being a brand that you can trust. Please reach out to us so we can provide the best possible solution.

                                    Best Regards,
                                    Customer Care newair
                                      This fridge looks nice but that’s about it. The shelves...
                                      This fridge looks nice but that’s about it. The shelves are only big enough to hold cans of soda, not slim cans or been bottles. The grooves in the shelves are nice, but the way it was designed was not remotely what we needed. The wine racks slide out but not all the way. Additionally, the bottom zone only goes to 50 degrees, so although the top one gets to 37 degrees the drinks do not get cold. I am returning this.
                                      by
                                      Response from NewAir TeamJul 22, 2021
                                      Hi There
                                      Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your unit. I do apologize for the inconvenience you are currently facing with this product. Please give me a call at 855-963-9247 select customer service and ask for Christina. I will be happy to assist you with this matter. At Newair our goal is being a brand that you can trust. Please reach out to us so we can provide the best possible solution.

                                      Best Regards,
                                      Customer Care newair
                                      • Verified Purchase
                                      Does not meet expectations
                                      Does not meet expectations
                                      by
                                      Response from NewAir TeamJul 20, 2021
                                      Hi, thank you for contacting Newair! I do apologize for the inconvenience you are currently facing with your unit. Please give me a call at 855-963-9247 select customer service and ask for Christina. I will be happy to assist you with this matter. At Newair our goal is being a brand you can trust. Please reach out to us so we can provide the best possible solution.
                                      Best Regards,
                                      Customer Care newair
                                        My wife and I are small people, yet we were...
                                        My wife and I are small people, yet we were able to install the unit under our bar quite easily. Installing the door handle was not a problem. It has been running beautifully and keeping our beverages at the right temperature. All good.
                                        by
                                        • Verified Purchase
                                        by
                                        • Verified Purchase
                                        Door does not self close,. Cheap manufacture....
                                        Door does not self close,. Cheap manufacture.
                                        by
                                        Response from NewAir TeamJul 12, 2021
                                        Thank you for contacting Newair! I do apologize for the inconvenience you are currently facing with your unit. If you need any assistance with your unit or have any questions, please feel free to contact our friendly Customer Experience Expert department at toll-free number 855-963-9247. Best Regards, Customer Care newair
                                        • Verified Purchase
                                        2nd purchase from this company
                                        I have owned 2 of NewAir's beverage coolers. The first one we sold with our home and decided to go with the 24" Dual Zone 20 Bottle and 70 can model for our new house. We like the space for all the cans and like the wooden shelves for the bottles.
                                        by
                                        Response from Customer ServiceJul 5, 2021
                                        Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this amazing review on the Newair AWB-400DB. We are delighted to hear the unit has met your expectations. Thank you for choosing Newair!
                                          Perfect for our beverages...
                                          Perfect for our beverages
                                          by
                                          Response from NewAir TeamJul 2, 2021
                                          Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your unit. Thank you for choosing Newair! newair
                                          • Verified Purchase
                                          Appealing design and great features.
                                          We purchased this unit when we installed a new wet bar in our family room. We've been very happy with it: the design is elegant, it is fully featured and the operation has been quiet and efficient. Highly recommended.
                                          by
                                            Showing 1-30 of 159 reviews