Internet #205504281

Model # AW-211ED

0854001004198

NewAir

Premium Dual Zone 21-Bottle Freestanding Cellar Thermoelectric Control Refrigerator Wine Cooler - Stainless Steel

  • Great capacity - stores 21 bottles of wine with dual zone control
  • Thermoelectric cooling - operates quietly with vibration free
  • Digital display - quickly monitor with simple temperature setting
$ 248 75
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Great capacity - stores 21 bottles of wine with dual zone control
  • Thermoelectric cooling - operates quietly with vibration free
  • Digital display - quickly monitor with simple temperature setting
NewAir AW-211ED 21-Bottle Dual Zone Thermoelectric Wine Cooler. Chill wine to perfection and enjoy your favorite vintage as it was meant to be with this NewAir AW-211ED wine cooler. Anyone who's ever opened a much-anticipated bottle of wine can attest to the effects of improper wine storage. Enjoy your costly collection for all it's worth and invest in the best storage available. 21-Bottle Capacity. The space-saving and compact NewAir AW-211ED thermoelectric wine cooler has a large, 21-Bottle capacity that makes it perfect for any home bar, game room, kitchen or dining area. Easy operation. The LED display, digital controls, and a easy push button operation makes this NewAir wine cooler a user-friendly choice. Adjust the temperature to chill your wine as desired. The thermostat ranges from 44 - 66°F. Store reds and whites in 1 Unit. Dual cooling zones mean that the cabinet's upper and lower storage areas are specialized and independently operated for chilling both red and white wine. With separate temperature control capabilities which allow you to chill 2 different types of wine at once. Ultra Quiet. Because of advanced cooling technology, the NewAir AW-211ED is practically silent as it chills and vibration-free. Thermoelectric cooling stores your wine in a well-chilled and jostle-free environment to preserve full flavor and aroma.
  • Dual temperature control
  • Thermoelectric cooling technology
  • LED lighting
  • Digital temperature display
  • Stores up to 21 bottles of wine
  • Quiet operation
  • Wood wine rack construction
  • 7 wine racks
  • Compact, 21 bottle storage, perfect for red or white wines
  • Quiet and vibration free thermoelectric cooling system
  • Monitor and set temperatures with button controls on the door frame
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Product Overview

  • Great capacity - stores 21 bottles of wine with dual zone control
  • Thermoelectric cooling - operates quietly with vibration free
  • Digital display - quickly monitor with simple temperature setting
Model #: AW-211ED
Internet #: 205504281

NewAir AW-211ED 21-Bottle Dual Zone Thermoelectric Wine Cooler. Chill wine to perfection and enjoy your favorite vintage as it was meant to be with this NewAir AW-211ED wine cooler. Anyone who's ever opened a much-anticipated bottle of wine can attest to the effects of improper wine storage. Enjoy your costly collection for all it's worth and invest in the best storage available. 21-Bottle Capacity. The space-saving and compact NewAir AW-211ED thermoelectric wine cooler has a large, 21-Bottle capacity that makes it perfect for any home bar, game room, kitchen or dining area. Easy operation. The LED display, digital controls, and a easy push button operation makes this NewAir wine cooler a user-friendly choice. Adjust the temperature to chill your wine as desired. The thermostat ranges from 44 - 66°F. Store reds and whites in 1 Unit. Dual cooling zones mean that the cabinet's upper and lower storage areas are specialized and independently operated for chilling both red and white wine. With separate temperature control capabilities which allow you to chill 2 different types of wine at once. Ultra Quiet. Because of advanced cooling technology, the NewAir AW-211ED is practically silent as it chills and vibration-free. Thermoelectric cooling stores your wine in a well-chilled and jostle-free environment to preserve full flavor and aroma.

  • Dual temperature control
  • Thermoelectric cooling technology
  • LED lighting
  • Digital temperature display
  • Stores up to 21 bottles of wine
  • Quiet operation
  • Wood wine rack construction
  • 7 wine racks
  • Compact, 21 bottle storage, perfect for red or white wines
  • Quiet and vibration free thermoelectric cooling system
  • Monitor and set temperatures with button controls on the door frame
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Key Features

Product Overview
Key Features
  • Great capacity - stores 21 bottles of wine with dual zone control
  • Thermoelectric cooling - operates quietly with vibration free
  • Digital display - quickly monitor with simple temperature setting
NewAir AW-211ED 21-Bottle Dual Zone Thermoelectric Wine Cooler. Chill wine to perfection and enjoy your favorite vintage as it was meant to be with this NewAir AW-211ED wine cooler. Anyone who's ever opened a much-anticipated bottle of wine can attest to the effects of improper wine storage. Enjoy your costly collection for all it's worth and invest in the best storage available. 21-Bottle Capacity. The space-saving and compact NewAir AW-211ED thermoelectric wine cooler has a large, 21-Bottle capacity that makes it perfect for any home bar, game room, kitchen or dining area. Easy operation. The LED display, digital controls, and a easy push button operation makes this NewAir wine cooler a user-friendly choice. Adjust the temperature to chill your wine as desired. The thermostat ranges from 44 - 66°F. Store reds and whites in 1 Unit. Dual cooling zones mean that the cabinet's upper and lower storage areas are specialized and independently operated for chilling both red and white wine. With separate temperature control capabilities which allow you to chill 2 different types of wine at once. Ultra Quiet. Because of advanced cooling technology, the NewAir AW-211ED is practically silent as it chills and vibration-free. Thermoelectric cooling stores your wine in a well-chilled and jostle-free environment to preserve full flavor and aroma.
  • Dual temperature control
  • Thermoelectric cooling technology
  • LED lighting
  • Digital temperature display
  • Stores up to 21 bottles of wine
  • Quiet operation
  • Wood wine rack construction
  • 7 wine racks
  • Compact, 21 bottle storage, perfect for red or white wines
  • Quiet and vibration free thermoelectric cooling system
  • Monitor and set temperatures with button controls on the door frame
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Product Overview

  • Great capacity - stores 21 bottles of wine with dual zone control
  • Thermoelectric cooling - operates quietly with vibration free
  • Digital display - quickly monitor with simple temperature setting
Model #: AW-211ED
Internet #: 205504281

NewAir AW-211ED 21-Bottle Dual Zone Thermoelectric Wine Cooler. Chill wine to perfection and enjoy your favorite vintage as it was meant to be with this NewAir AW-211ED wine cooler. Anyone who's ever opened a much-anticipated bottle of wine can attest to the effects of improper wine storage. Enjoy your costly collection for all it's worth and invest in the best storage available. 21-Bottle Capacity. The space-saving and compact NewAir AW-211ED thermoelectric wine cooler has a large, 21-Bottle capacity that makes it perfect for any home bar, game room, kitchen or dining area. Easy operation. The LED display, digital controls, and a easy push button operation makes this NewAir wine cooler a user-friendly choice. Adjust the temperature to chill your wine as desired. The thermostat ranges from 44 - 66°F. Store reds and whites in 1 Unit. Dual cooling zones mean that the cabinet's upper and lower storage areas are specialized and independently operated for chilling both red and white wine. With separate temperature control capabilities which allow you to chill 2 different types of wine at once. Ultra Quiet. Because of advanced cooling technology, the NewAir AW-211ED is practically silent as it chills and vibration-free. Thermoelectric cooling stores your wine in a well-chilled and jostle-free environment to preserve full flavor and aroma.

  • Dual temperature control
  • Thermoelectric cooling technology
  • LED lighting
  • Digital temperature display
  • Stores up to 21 bottles of wine
  • Quiet operation
  • Wood wine rack construction
  • 7 wine racks
  • Compact, 21 bottle storage, perfect for red or white wines
  • Quiet and vibration free thermoelectric cooling system
  • Monitor and set temperatures with button controls on the door frame
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Cooler Width (in.)
13.5
Depth (Excluding Handles)
19.9 in
Depth (Including Handles)
21.5 in
Depth (Less Door)
18.2 in
Depth With Door Open 90 Degrees (In)
33.38
Height to Top of Door Hinge (in.)
33
Product Depth (in.)
21.5
Product Height (in.)
32.38
Product Width (in.)
13.5

Details

Appliance Type
Wine Cooler/Cellar
Bottle Storage Capacity
21
Chillers/Preservation Type
Wine Coolers & Cellars
Color/Finish
Stainless Steel/Black
Color/Finish Family
Stainless Steel
Control Type
Electronic
Cooling Unit Type
Thermoelectric
Defrost Type
Manual
Freezer Type
No Freezer
General Features
Interior Light,LED Light Type,See-Thru Door
Included
No Additional Items Included
Installation Depth
Standard Depth
Installation Type
Free Standing
Installation Type
Free Standing
Liner Material
Plastic
Minimum Temperature (F)
44
Number of Doors
1 Door
Number of Refrigerator Shelves
6 Shelves
Number of Temperature Zones
Double Zone
Operational Features
LED Temperature Controls,Vibration-free Operation
Product Weight (lb.)
47lb
Returnable
90-Day
Shelf Material Type
Wood
Storage Features
Removable Shelves
Vent Location
Rear
Voltage (volts)
120
Wine Cooler & Cellar Type
Free Standing

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
ETL Listed
Warranty Information
1 Year

Specifications

Dimensions

Cooler Width (in.)
13.5
Depth (Excluding Handles)
19.9 in
Depth (Including Handles)
21.5 in
Depth (Less Door)
18.2 in
Depth With Door Open 90 Degrees (In)
33.38
Height to Top of Door Hinge (in.)
33
Product Depth (in.)
21.5
Product Height (in.)
32.38
Product Width (in.)
13.5

Details

Appliance Type
Wine Cooler/Cellar
Bottle Storage Capacity
21
Chillers/Preservation Type
Wine Coolers & Cellars
Color/Finish
Stainless Steel/Black
Color/Finish Family
Stainless Steel
Control Type
Electronic
Cooling Unit Type
Thermoelectric
Defrost Type
Manual
Freezer Type
No Freezer
General Features
Interior Light,LED Light Type,See-Thru Door
Included
No Additional Items Included
Installation Depth
Standard Depth
Installation Type
Free Standing
Installation Type
Free Standing
Liner Material
Plastic
Minimum Temperature (F)
44
Number of Doors
1 Door
Number of Refrigerator Shelves
6 Shelves
Number of Temperature Zones
Double Zone
Operational Features
LED Temperature Controls,Vibration-free Operation
Product Weight (lb.)
47lb
Returnable
90-Day
Shelf Material Type
Wood
Storage Features
Removable Shelves
Vent Location
Rear
Voltage (volts)
120
Wine Cooler & Cellar Type
Free Standing

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
ETL Listed
Warranty Information
1 Year

Questions & Answers

can the blue LED lights be turned off/taken out?

can the blue LED lights be turned off/taken out?
Asked by: KM
Yes, you can turn off the blue lights in the top and bottom compartments. There is a switch inside. However the temperature lights cannot be turned off.
Answered by: CommunityAnswer
Date published: 2018-08-27

Can this cooler be built into a cabinet

Asked by: Trish
We just moved into a house that has this set into a cabinet. It wasn’t keeping the temperature properly so I started researching. Thankfully the tip above regarding the air filters was spot on. I moved the cooler out and cleaned the 2 filters and now it seems to be cooling again. There is no ventilation (the previous owners remodeled the kitchen and made a space in the cabinetry for this).
Answered by: Lisa
Date published: 2019-03-16

Any thoughts on what an acceptable amount of clearance would be in an under cabinet spot? Replaci...

Any thoughts on what an acceptable amount of clearance would be in an under cabinet spot? Replacing a deceased wine fridge.
Asked by: PJB
You will need at least 32 5/8 inches height to put this unit in. This compensates for the hinge on top and the rubber feet on the bottom of the unit.
Answered by: Don
Date published: 2018-08-27

Any issue with mold on the wood shelves from condensation?

Also, is wire better than wood for the shelving?
Asked by: Luke
none so far after 3 months
Answered by: Luis
Date published: 2018-03-01
  • y_2019, m_9, d_17, h_19CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_17
  • loc_, sid_205504281, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 59ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Premium Dual Zone 21-Bottle Freestanding Cellar Thermoelectric Control Refrigerator Wine Cooler - Stainless Steel is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 149.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The drawers are not very spacious ... The drawers are not very spacious
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Replaced a larger single zone compressor cooler with this dual zone refrigerator. It arrived qui... Replaced a larger single zone compressor cooler with this dual zone refrigerator. It arrived quickly and was packed very well. The spacing of the racks is such that champagne/prosecco bottles will not fit anywhere but the bottom shelf, and even then fitting 3 bottles is VERY tight. It is a sleek good looking unit but I find it hilarious the word "quiet" is in the description. This unit is not quiet. It's not ridiculously loud, but it is noticeable and louder than my previous unit.
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for the first two years! I received my wine cooler as a birthday present about 2 1/2 years ago and couldn't have been more excited! It has two separate temperature controlled compartments and adjustable shelves. The design is sleek too. The adjustable shelves made it super easy to take out a few in the bottom compartment and use it to store beers upright for aging. It was perfect! I only wish I could fit more wine and beer in it! After the first couple years of enjoyment though, my fridge fan started going on and off and being a little unruly. Around that same time the black light temperature gauges started to flicker and incoherently fluctuate in temperature. I contacted Luma directly and they helpfully walked me through the purchase of a new motherboard for about $35 that MOSTLY solved the problems. The temp still fluctuates strangely but not between 40 to 60 degrees. I should take the temp as a reference to see if it's even accurate... But I've been lazy. Seems to keep everything chilled though.
Date published: 2015-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a fantastic wine cooler. I researched and... This is a fantastic wine cooler. I researched and decided this is the one I wanted. Home Depot had the best price by far. We have only had the cooler for about a week, but so far, so good. The two zones seem to be keeping their different temperatures and the wine tastes great!
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Failed after 16 months and company won't fix Several couples got together to purchase this as our wedding present. We had it less than 16 months when the motor/fan starting groaning and the illuminated temperature displays started blinking. Soon after, the temperature started fluctuating on its own. I spoke to a company employee who assured me that they would take care of it, only to be transferred to someone who, after checking with his manager, said they would not because it's just outside of the warranty. This is not an inexpensive item; it should not have failed after such a short amount of time. My friends and I are very disappointed with the product, and more so, with the company's response. I recommend AGAINST buying anything from them.
Date published: 2016-05-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good wine fridge, but needs lots of ventilation around it to work properly. Doesn't do well under... Good wine fridge, but needs lots of ventilation around it to work properly. Doesn't do well under a counter, top part only gets down to 53F and runs all the time. I have clearances 1" each side, 2" at top and 4" at rear. Works perfectly if free standing and not in cabinet space. I think if you put it under a counter, you should make a vent above rear of the unit so air can properly circulate.
Date published: 2018-08-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Failing after 16 months and company won't fix Several couples got together to purchase this as our wedding present. We had it less than 16 months when the motor/fan starting groaning and the illuminated temperature displays started blinking. Soon after, the temperature started fluctuating on its own. I spoke to a company employee who assured me that they would take care of it, only to be transferred to someone who, after checking with his manager, said they would not because it's just outside of the warranty. This is not an inexpensive item; it should not have failed after such a short amount of time. My friends and I are very disappointed with the product, and more so, with the company's response. I recommend AGAINST buying anything from them.
Date published: 2016-05-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A little more than a year my AW 211ED left me dissappointed Love the compact and attractive design and two cooling zones. The l.e.d. Lights are also very nice. However, after a little more than a year the temperatures could not be regulated to the desired wine temps. The red wine compartment kept running much too cold. At this point it had just past warranty. I paid approximately $ 400 for the cooler. I'm having a difficult finding someone to repair it and customer support with Newair has not been much help other than to tell me I have to call a refridgeration repair service. So far I haven't found a repair service that wants to do a small wine cooler repair job ☹️
Date published: 2016-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far, so good. Took a couple of hours to... So far, so good. Took a couple of hours to get to temperature and no it holds very steady. Unit is very quiet. The only time you can hear it is late at night when the TV is off and you’re standing pretty close. Even then the noise is very small. I would for sure but this model again.
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Would buy again! This is a great product for the price! Super classy. The wooden shelves are a little leoghtweight, but everything works perfectly and looks great.
Date published: 2019-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I installed a small 4 inch fan behind the fridge. This unit was installed under a counter.Wine is... I installed a small 4 inch fan behind the fridge. This unit was installed under a counter.Wine is the perfect temp.
Date published: 2019-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This wine cooler works great and is exactly what we... This wine cooler works great and is exactly what we expected!!AAAA++++
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoy having the dual zones, love the wood and stainless... Enjoy having the dual zones, love the wood and stainless design
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good product. Easy to install. No problems... Very good product. Easy to install. No problems at all.
Date published: 2019-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-05-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far seems fine!... So far seems fine!
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect in every way! We have been looking for the perfect wine fridge for well over a year now. We recently purchased this wine cooler and couldn't be happier. I love that we are able to keep our reds and whites separate and at different temperatures. It fits perfectly in our home (that suffers from extreme temperature changes) and looks very classy. I would highly recommend this cooler to anyone!!
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Both cooling zones failing after 9 months Worked well for about 6 months, then the top section failed to keep temperature. Now the bottom section is broken too. We will see how the warranty service works out.
Date published: 2015-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great wine cooler for the price I had purchased this wine cooler to replace a smaller 12 bottle one that I had. I have a few minor gripes about it. The wooden shelves bind when pulling out. The cooler makes quite a bit of fan noise after you restock or pull a bottle out until it returns to set temperature. Also anything bigger than standard wine bottles may give you a hard time to fit on the shelves. What I do like about this unit is its attractivness. It will add a touch of class to your dining room or wherever it is located. The warm interior lighting adds a nice touch. The temperature control is spot on. I just wish I had purchased an even larger one now that I have this one stocked. I guess no matter what size wine cooler you get you will always find a way to fill it up. Air and water ships real fast and the way they package a shipment there is no way it will arrive damaged.
Date published: 2013-01-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not good as an under-counter fridge. The heat radiates from behind the unit and if it is under th... Not good as an under-counter fridge. The heat radiates from behind the unit and if it is under the counter it gets pretty hot and stops cooling the wine. We unplugged it and just use it for red wine storage. Extremely disappointed!
Date published: 2018-07-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stopped Cooling Bottom zone stopped cooling shortly after the one-year warranty expired. The bottom zone temperature actually rose to 81 degrees F. Pretty disappointing.
Date published: 2019-01-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Looks Great, Doesn't Cool This wine cooler looks great, which is why we bought it. The dual compartments, glass front door, digital display, quiet operation, and compact size are all great. The problem... IT DOESN'T COOL. The max cooling we've been able to get was about 20 degrees Fahrenheit. Since having it one year, the max has gone down to about 15 degrees Fahrenheit. It's not a problem with our unit, that is simply how thermoelectric generators perform. They can achieve better cooling, but the power required would be greater than a regular fridge. Please keep this in mind when purchasing. Otherwise, great wine ooler!
Date published: 2016-09-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great while it lasted Bought the cooler based on the reviews. Attractive unit that worked well the first year. However, the digital temperature display started flashing and making a beeping noise. Checked the cooling units and both were working. Contacted New Air and they recommended shipping it back to them for repair but could not give me an estimate. It now sits as an expensive storage unit.
Date published: 2016-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from meets expectations... meets expectations
Date published: 2019-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great!... Works great!
Date published: 2019-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice unit. Compact and well built This is a very nice wine cooler. It is a bit smaller than my previous one that lasted me about 10 years. I hope to get the same if not better performance out of this. I like the look of it, it has a more modern look. I think it will fit well as an under counter unit when I remodel our kitchen. Very happy so far.
Date published: 2016-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No finer compact wine cooler for the home is avail I spent a fair amount of time and effort researching all the various products out there when I was deciding on a wine cooler for our home. My wife prefers white wines and I am more partial to the reds, so it was essential to find a quality product that had two separately-controlled thermostats for the two temperature zones. I was also hoping for a unit which was attractive and easy to operate. I was thrilled when the NewAir AW-211ED wine cooler arrived and I unpacked it... the quality was immediately evident in the way the door opened, closed and sealed. The slides work flawlessly and the desired temperatures were very easy to set and monitor. The interior lights are a subtle blue hue and can be turned off if you choose. I am very pleased with this unit and highly recommend it. Jan 2012
Date published: 2012-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Buy For The Wine Lover This NewAir Thermoelectric Wine Cooler is super stylish and is a great addition to my kitchen appliances. I like the dual temperature zones to keep my red and white wines at different temperatures. The shelves slide out really smooth and the blue interior light is snazzy. It's a great buy!
Date published: 2015-06-03
  • y_2019, m_9, d_18, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_149
  • loc_, sid_205504281, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 154ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT