Internet #205051985

Model # TIKILED4

0726843006787

Newhouse Lighting

Bamboo Solar Island Torch (4-Pack)

  • Polycarbonate construction for year-round use
  • Solar powered for energy efficiency
  • Flickering LEDs mimic real flames
$ 56 32 /package
Loading Options
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Polycarbonate construction for year-round use
  • Solar powered for energy efficiency
  • Flickering LEDs mimic real flames
Create the perfect tropical island atmosphere with this set of four Bamboo Solar Island Torches from Newhouse Lighting. The island torch design consists of three internal LEDs enclosed behind a frosted lens, with one flickering LED to create the romantic feel of natural flames. With solar dusk-to-dawn functionality, the torches recharge the internal NiCd batteries during the day using the sun's rays and automatically illuminate at night using the built-in photo cells, making these the perfect addition to your poolside, backyard, patio or any outdoor environment. Retaining the look and feel of bamboo, the torches are made of durable polycarbonate construction that is able to withstand outdoor elements all year round. To ensure custom placement when mounting, the set includes three pole assemblies and ground foot stakes for adjustable height options. With no installation or wiring required, simply stake them into the ground, remove the battery sheaths (guaranteed for maximum battery life) and transform your yard into a tropical paradise.
  • Beautiful illumination: each of our island torches feature three high-quality LED lights in a frosted lens with one that flickers to mimic real flame light, perfect for backyards, patios, by the pool or any other outdoor environment.
  • Weatherproof: these outdoor island torches are made from durable polycarbonate construction and are able to withstand outdoor exposure
  • Solar charging: never worry about replacing batteries or finding an additional power source, our LED island torches are solar powered, simply leave the island torch LED cap in the sun for a few hours and you are ready to go
  • Easy installation: simply place the stake into the ground and assemble the height adjustable poles (up to 5 ft. tall), you'll be ready to go in a matter of minutes
  • Have questions about outdoor lighting? Check out our helpful guide here.
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Product Overview

  • Polycarbonate construction for year-round use
  • Solar powered for energy efficiency
  • Flickering LEDs mimic real flames
Model #: TIKILED4
Internet #: 205051985

Create the perfect tropical island atmosphere with this set of four Bamboo Solar Island Torches from Newhouse Lighting. The island torch design consists of three internal LEDs enclosed behind a frosted lens, with one flickering LED to create the romantic feel of natural flames. With solar dusk-to-dawn functionality, the torches recharge the internal NiCd batteries during the day using the sun's rays and automatically illuminate at night using the built-in photo cells, making these the perfect addition to your poolside, backyard, patio or any outdoor environment. Retaining the look and feel of bamboo, the torches are made of durable polycarbonate construction that is able to withstand outdoor elements all year round. To ensure custom placement when mounting, the set includes three pole assemblies and ground foot stakes for adjustable height options. With no installation or wiring required, simply stake them into the ground, remove the battery sheaths (guaranteed for maximum battery life) and transform your yard into a tropical paradise.

  • Beautiful illumination: each of our island torches feature three high-quality LED lights in a frosted lens with one that flickers to mimic real flame light, perfect for backyards, patios, by the pool or any other outdoor environment.
  • Weatherproof: these outdoor island torches are made from durable polycarbonate construction and are able to withstand outdoor exposure
  • Solar charging: never worry about replacing batteries or finding an additional power source, our LED island torches are solar powered, simply leave the island torch LED cap in the sun for a few hours and you are ready to go
  • Easy installation: simply place the stake into the ground and assemble the height adjustable poles (up to 5 ft. tall), you'll be ready to go in a matter of minutes
  • Have questions about outdoor lighting? Check out our helpful guide here.
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand Starlite Garden Starlite Garden Starlite Garden Newhouse Lighting
Name Sandtone Die Cast Alumimun Patio Torch Pair of Sandstone Die Cast Aluminum Sconce Torches (2-pack) Pair of Gold Vein, (shiny Black) Die Cast Aluminum Sconce Torches (2-pack) Bamboo Solar Island Torch (4-Pack)
Price
$42.32
$45.47 /pair
$49.49 /pair
$56.32 /package
Ratings (0) (0) (2) (149)
Power Type Solar
Exterior Lighting Product Type Torches Torches Torches Torches
Outdoor Lighting Features Waterproof,Weather Resistant Waterproof,Weather Resistant Waterproof,Weather Resistant Dusk to Dawn,Weather Resistant
Light Bulb Type Included No Bulbs Included No Bulbs Included No Bulbs Included Integrated LED
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
4
Product Height (in.)
54
Product Length (in.)
4
Product Width (in.)
4

Details

Actual Color Temperature (K)
3000
Color Rendering Index (CRI)
80
Color Temperature
Warm White
Exterior Lighting Product Type
Torches
Fixture Color/Finish
Tan
Light Bulb Type Included
Integrated LED
Lumens
300
Outdoor Lighting Features
Dusk to Dawn,Weather Resistant
Pack Size
4
Power Type
Solar
Product Weight (lb.)
8lb
Returnable
90-Day
Watt Equivalence
25
Weather Resistant
Yes

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
1 yr.

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
4
Product Height (in.)
54
Product Length (in.)
4
Product Width (in.)
4

Details

Actual Color Temperature (K)
3000
Color Rendering Index (CRI)
80
Color Temperature
Warm White
Exterior Lighting Product Type
Torches
Fixture Color/Finish
Tan
Light Bulb Type Included
Integrated LED
Lumens
300
Outdoor Lighting Features
Dusk to Dawn,Weather Resistant
Pack Size
4
Power Type
Solar
Product Weight (lb.)
8lb
Returnable
90-Day
Watt Equivalence
25
Weather Resistant
Yes

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
1 yr.

Questions & Answers

how to remove the batteries for winter storage

how to remove the batteries for winter storage
Asked by: zebra
twist the top as opening a jar live in wv, we leave out the unit all winter
Answered by: wizars
Date published: 2018-04-19

Are these safe to use in an area that rains often?

Asked by: TikiT
I leave mine out all year on the outside of the pool Lania in Florida down pours of rain . They just take a little longer to recharge I have 8 of these going on my second year . Some are a little brighter than others and stay on longer .
Answered by: Onlyme
Date published: 2017-11-19

Do they keep bugs away

Asked by: Jimmy
No. But they are decorative only and very attractive!!
Answered by: fefe
Date published: 2017-06-15

Just received my order of the tiki torches. Three work and one does not?

Three torches work out of the box. One is not lit? Should I wait to see if it charges in the sun or should it have already worked like the other three?
Asked by: PB
I have 8 of these and ordered another set. I waited for full charge . Omly two of 12 are a little dimmer
Answered by: Onlyme
Date published: 2017-11-19
  • y_2019, m_6, d_19, h_4CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_14
  • loc_, sid_205051985, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 59ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Bamboo Solar Island Torch (4-Pack) is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 149.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice product Very nice product
Date published: 2018-06-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A little wobbly I agree with the other rater--I had a set of these lights for a few years and loved them--I'm not sure why but the poles on my new set must not be as sturdy as the others--the poles sway in the wind and then settle crooked. I have had to adjust them several times-- Would be great if they were not exposed to any wind at all.
Date published: 2014-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Received package early and the products are better than expected We were looking for the tiki torchs at several stores, and when we found them they were double what we had paid for the torchs before. Then I looked up tikis on my home depot.com and there they were at a good price and would ship to our house. We are very pleased with the product and the service we got from Home Depot.com
Date published: 2015-08-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tiki Poolside additions Arrived fast. Assembly is super easy. Only thing I dislike is that in the sun the plastic poles turn a much lighter color in just a couple of days. Still just what we were looking for.
Date published: 2015-08-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from solar tiki torches the torches were very easy to put together and look great at nite. not a bright lite but tends to almost look real.. I am looking forward to buying another 4 pack for next year.
Date published: 2015-07-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice decorative torch lights for the back yard. Very happy with this purchase. The flickering lights make it look like real torch light. The height of the torch is adjustable and very easy to install. Very good price.
Date published: 2015-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Solar Torches I think these torches are great. Have them in pots around our pool. At night they truly look like flickering fire. Would definitely recommend
Date published: 2015-08-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Out of the pair one stays on all night the other half the night. I like the flickering effect. Out of the pair one stays on all night the other half the night. I like the flickering effect.
Date published: 2017-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is great Bought the Bamboo Solar Tiki Torch (4-Pack) these are great. Will be buying more for my back yard to enjoy the summer nights.
Date published: 2014-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase I feel this product adds greatly to what I am doing . Which is creating a relaxing and realistic beach area in my yard.
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Very easy to put together and install. They must have a niche in the market because I think their a bit expensive.
Date published: 2016-05-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Makes a great outdoor area atmosphere They light up at dusk and stay lit until midnight. Everyone enjoys the look of flickering flames. We love them.
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great solar tiki torches! works great, light flickers for that real flame appearance -adds that extra touch to the patio deck-r-ation!
Date published: 2015-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solar tiki torches Product is very attractive and performs well. Reasonably priced and arrived in a timely manner.
Date published: 2016-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them. I love the way the light looks like a real flame and I would like to get two more for our deck.
Date published: 2015-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These torches look great and work all night Great product and shipping to the store was a breeze. Will use this service again .
Date published: 2015-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So happy with our torches Arrived Monday. Just as described. Love the look of the flickering lights.
Date published: 2016-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bamboo Solar Tiki Torch (4-Pack Cool addition to our tiki themed backyard, not as bright at flame tiki's tho
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tiki We love our solar tikis. Wish they were sold in the store.
Date published: 2016-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tiki torch set Even on cloudy rainy days the torches were bright.
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from These were very easy to assemble and do look really... These were very easy to assemble and do look really cool in the evening. We have not had enough full sun to see how long both of them will stay flickering but still very happy with our new backyard ambience. These are not super bright so don’t buy if your looking for full lighting.
Date published: 2018-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these lights! But...I had to get new battery's... I love these lights! But...I had to get new battery's first. The ones that came with the lights just didn't work well enough. I went and got some Duracell AA rechargeable's. That fixed the battery problem! These are Fun Lights!!
Date published: 2018-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These solar torches are just the thing for those of... These solar torches are just the thing for those of us that live in a dry, fire-prone area. I have wanted backyard torches for a long time but didn't want to run the risk of setting off a fire with the traditional torches. These are perfect.
Date published: 2018-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful, brightly glowing torches. I had these before and they... Beautiful, brightly glowing torches. I had these before and they lasted for several years. They eventually got a little weathered and so I ordered more. LOVE them and the tropical, paradise feel they give off!
Date published: 2018-08-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The quality is average. Needed to glue one of the four we got back together. Cheap batteries only... The quality is average. Needed to glue one of the four we got back together. Cheap batteries only lasted a week. So make sure you order extra solar batteries. We do enjoy the flickering feature!
Date published: 2018-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thrilled with the Bamboo Solar Island Torches! The solar island... Thrilled with the Bamboo Solar Island Torches! The solar island torches were a gift and very happy with the ease of assembly with an island flare! Thank you from a very satisfied customer!
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from First of all, when I opened the box and put them together, one of the three didn't work. Second, ... First of all, when I opened the box and put them together, one of the three didn't work. Second, the plastic poles are very light weight and barely hold the lamp without bending. It's almost impossible to get them to stand up straight I thought about returning them but it's really not worth the aggravation of boxing them back up and carting them off to the post office or UPS store. I purchased a pair of similar torches a few years ago from Loews and they were very good for about the same price. Can't find a source for them now, I guess they were too good and the company quit making them.. These are most definitely not worth the money, time, and aggravation.
Date published: 2017-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They are beautiful and light up the area we put... They are beautiful and light up the area we put them in wonderfully. They also provide a nice atmosphere. Planning on purchasing a few more.
Date published: 2018-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great solution to wanting a tropical feel... This is a great solution to wanting a tropical feel in your yard without have a flame that might catch things on fire. I love them!
Date published: 2018-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have had these for years to display and just... I have had these for years to display and just needed a newer looking set. Love them at night just watching them flicker
Date published: 2018-08-07
  • y_2019, m_6, d_19, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_149
  • loc_, sid_205051985, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 125ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT