#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #310654538

Model #720-0786A

Store SKU #1004670995

4-Burner Propane Gas Grill in Stainless Steel with Griddle Top

$42900
Apply Now
$undefined.00 /mo* suggested payments with months* financingApply Now
  • Full-sized lid to protect cook top
  • Durable hot-rolled steel and pre-seasoned griddle top
  • Stainless steel side shelves supply oversized food prep area
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me
How to Get It

Frequently Bought Together

Top Rated
+
+
Price:
$42900

Product Overview

Meet Nexgrill's newest addition to our griddle family, the 36 in. Stainless Steel 4 Burner Propane Gas Grill with Griddle Top. This newbie offers 721 sq. in. of total cooking space over a pre-seasoned steel griddle. That's enough space for 36 burger patties. Each burner offers 10,000 BTUs plus an electronic ignition system for no hassle lighting. 2-side tables are perfect for food prep and the 4 wheels make mobility a breeze. An enclosed cart makes storage quick and convenient while the rear grease box provides a stress-free clean up. Make your next grill a Nexgrill.
  • 4-burner cooking area with 721 sq. in. of space
  • Powerful 40,000 BTUs total output for ultimate grilling control
  • Easy access rear grease removal
  • Side shelves offer convenience for food prep
  • Enclosed cart for clean and convenient storage area
  • Battery operated electronic igniter system
  • 4 caster wheels; 2 swivel 2 fixed for easy transport
  • Assembly required
  • PVC cover 700-0786 sold separately
  • California residents

Additional Resources

From the Manufacturer

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Flat Top Grills

current product
Top Rated4-Burner Propane Gas Grill in Stainless Steel with Griddle Top
4-Burner Gas Griddle with a Cover in SteelFlat Top Grill 4-Burner Propane Gas Grill in Black with Griddle36 in. Cooking Space, Close Cart 3-Burner Propane Grill/Griddle in Beige/Bisque
BrandNexgrillRoyal GourmetCamp ChefLOCO
Name4-Burner Propane Gas Grill in Stainless Steel with Griddle Top4-Burner Gas Griddle with a Cover in SteelFlat Top Grill 4-Burner Propane Gas Grill in Black with Griddle36 in. Cooking Space, Close Cart 3-Burner Propane Grill/Griddle in Beige/Bisque
Price
$42900
$42999
$59999
$79998
Ratings
(793)
(10)
(436)
(21)
Fits No. of Burgers36244028
Grill/Smoker FeaturesGrease PanGrease PanNo Additional FeaturesEnclosed Cabinet,Grease Pan,Removable Ash Catcher,Tool Holder
Number of Burners4443
Assembly RequiredYesYesYesYes
Grill/Smoker CategoryFreestanding/Cart StyleFreestanding/Cart StyleFreestanding/Cart StyleFreestanding/Cart Style
Front/Side ShelfFixedFixedFoldingFolding
Grill/Smoker Fuel TypePropanePropanePropanePropane
Ignition TypeElectricalElectricalPiezoElectrical
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)25.00 inAssembled Height (in.)38.86 in
Assembled Width (in.)64.09 in

Details

Assembly RequiredYesColorStainless
Fits No. of Burgers36Front/Side ShelfFixed
Grill Color FamilyStainless SteelGrill WheelsFour
Grill/Smoker CategoryFreestanding/Cart StyleGrill/Smoker FeaturesGrease Pan
Grill/Smoker Fuel TypePropaneIgnition TypeElectrical
Number of Burners4Product Weight (lb.)120.81 lb
Returnable90-DayTotal Cooking Space (sq. in)0

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and ListingsCSA CertifiedOverall Grill Warranty1 Year

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 4.3
    out of 793 reviews
  • 78%recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 793 reviews
Rusted in a month
I bought this griddle with matching cover. Ordered April 29th and arrived home from Homedepot May 1st. I use it once to make breakfast for the family. It worked great. We clean it, waited to dry and covered. Today June 11 the family got together so I was making breakfast again and to our surprise and disappointment it has rusted. I can't recommend this product. We only clean it with water and dish soap. No abrasive anything. Even plastic kitchen utensils. We treated like a Teflon product.
by
Response from HappyGrillingfromNexgrillJun 17, 2022
Hello Nancy - Thank you for your purchase and for taking the time to provide your feedback of our product.
We were sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied, and we want to make sure that we address all your concerns. Please make sure to read the owner's manual for the Care and Maintenance of the griddle as it does require to be pre-seasoned prior to your first cook as well as cleaned and seasoned between each cook. If the grill is being cleaned but not seasoned properly, this will cause what you are describing. Griddle top grills do require regular maintenance.
Please feel free to reach out to us directly at 800-913-8999 or wecare@nexgrill.com if you would need further assistance. Thank you for your valuable feedback and we look forward hearing from you. Thank you again from all of us at The Grill Services! Nexgrill
    FAST, CLEAN and FUN!
    There's a reason all the best burger chains and diners use griddles like this. Griddles are efficient, easy-to-clean and cook a TON of food FAST. One key feature is the griddle surface; over 700 square inches of cooking area! The other is HEAT and lots of it! Each of the four burners can generate 10-thousand BTU, for a total of 40 thousand BTU! That's comparable to pro-grade griddles in restaurants! It's very easy to set up heat-zones for different foods. You can get large meals ready fast, and then set up a warming-zone to keep food at safe temperatures for relaxed flexible service. The temperature zones, and fast response are superb for cooking delicate fresh fish and veggies at the same time. Guard rails on the back and sides prevent food from falling off the surface. The surface has a hole to catch oils and rendered fats in a convenient pull-out tray. Just remove it, dump it and it's ready to go for the next meal! Pro-tip: use aluminum foil to line the grease tray! That makes clean up even easier! Stainless steel is crucial for cleaning and rust prevention. This has plenty of stainless where it counts. They offer a FIVE YEAR guarantee on the burners too! Those burners never get splattered with charred food or fats, so they remain clean and functional. Outboard prep areas are spacious, and this comes with a removable tray that holds my most-used condiments: Salt, Pepper, cooking oil, and dry rubs for steaks. Handles are sturdy and the magnetic latches are secure. Two wheels swivel, the other two roll straight, so it's easy to steer this like a grocery cart. The swiveling wheels can be LOCKED with your foot, so the grill is stable and secure, and you don't need to bend down to lock them! I like the battery operated starter. They are much more reliable and it's super easy to install a new battery. Although it's been five-decades since I operated a professional gas griddle in a restaurant, it's amazing how quickly those skills come back! The cook-surface is about 39 inches high, which is comfortable. Assembly is straight forward, and requires only TWO tools. But I DO recommend having a friend to help lift this thing! After it's together, it's very easy to roll. If you'd like to see a video, on assembly, follow the link I provided. This can be converted for use with NATURAL GASS, and they supply fittings for those who want to do that. This is BY FAR my favorite clean, fast, efficient way to feed a lot of people at our lake house, especially since we plan to catch a lot of fish! Overall, this is a high quality product and smart design. It's SO MUCH neater than cooking inside a kitchen or on a grill. From my experience with professional griddle equipment, I can say this compares very favorably.
    by
    Response from HappyGrillingfromNexgrillMar 28, 2022
    Hello HomeDepotCustomer - Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback of our product. Happy Grilling from all of us at The Grill Services! Nexgrill
    • Recommended
    Nexgrill black with grill top rusted
    We brought about a year ago and after three use it had so much rust I don’t recommend it also it’s hard to clean not worth the money it’s a waste
    by
    Response from HappyGrillingfromNexgrillMar 28, 2022
    Hello Rosa63 - Thank you for your purchase and for taking the time to provide your feedback of our product.
    We were sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied, and we want to make sure that we address all your concerns.
    Please feel free to reach out to us directly at 800-913-8999 or wecare@nexgrill.com if you would need further assistance. Thank you for your valuable feedback and we look forward hearing from you. Thank you again from all of us at The Grill Services! Nexgrill
      4 found this review helpful
      Excellent Griddle !
      I have had mine for a year now ! Season properly and you will never have issues! I use this more than I ever thought I would! Excellent quality and great value !
      by
      Response from HappyGrillingfromNexgrillMar 8, 2022
      Hello Artie - Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback of our product. Happy Grilling from all of us at The Grill Services! Nexgrill
        • Recommended
        Nextgrill
        Love it!! First thing I made on it was a big breakfast for the family.
        by
        Response from HappyGrillingfromNexgrillJan 31, 2022
        Hello Lulu - Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback of our product. Happy Grilling from all of us at The Grill Services! Nexgrill
        • Verified Purchase
        • Recommended
        Grill top
        I bought this in June 2021. We used it 3 times ,cleaned ,oiled it and covered it. Went to use it today and it is all rusted. I am very disappointed as it was a waste of my money.
        by
        Response from HappyGrillingfromNexgrillDec 7, 2021
        Hello DonJr - Thank you for your purchase and for taking the time to provide your feedback of our product.
        We were sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied, and we want to make sure that we address all your concerns.
        Please feel free to reach out to us directly at 800-913-8999 or wecare@nexgrill.com if you would need further assistance. Thank you for your valuable feedback and we look forward hearing from you. Thank you again from all of us at The Grill Services! Nexgrill
          5 found this review helpful
          Game Changer!
          I spent a lot of time researching a flat top grill before making this purchase. There are lots of choices, and if price wasn't an option, I may have gone a different direction- but with that said, I'm extremely happy with this purchase! This is my 1st flat top and I recommend watching the extremely helpful videos on YouTube regarding seasoning, break-in and cleaning- "Nexie" (this is my name for her) is a game changer! I've had so much fun cooking on the flat top surface and it feels like there are so many more possibilities than a standard grill top. Our 1st meal was breakfast- scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon (turkey and pork) and pancakes- and it couldn't have been better! Clean-up was easy too! I didn't assemble the grill as we bought a floor model, but I did check it all over to assure that things were put together properly. The storage doors on the front are not exactly even, and oddly can't be corrected... but that's about it. I use a stainless steal cleaner to wipe "Nexie" down after each use (exterior) and tuck her in with recommended cover sold at Home Depot. The cover isn't waterproof, so I need to push her under some additional cover on my back patio when it's time for bed. Great purchase, I'm extremely happy and have enjoyed this new grill!
          by
          Response from HappyGrillingfromNexgrillSep 22, 2021
          Hello Shaun - Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback of our product. Happy Grilling from all of us at The Grill Services! Nexgrill
          • Verified Purchase
          • Recommended
          1 found this review helpful
          Waste of money
          I got this grill it came with no lid, ok , I got a cover. Had it for 3 months used it once. I just went to use it again and it is covered in rust. Such a waste of money
          by
          Response from HappyGrillingfromNexgrillAug 9, 2021
          Hello JessG2004 - Thank you for your purchase and for taking the time to provide your feedback of our product.
          We were sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied, and we want to make sure that we address all your concerns.
          Please feel free to reach out to us directly at 800-913-8999 if you would need further assistance. Thank you for your valuable feedback and we look forward hearing from you. Thank you again from all of us at The Grill Services! Nexgrill
            7 found this review helpful
            Fairly easy setup - looks good - impossible to keep rust off griddle - doesn't get hot enough - d...
            Fairly easy setup - looks good - impossible to keep rust off griddle - doesn't get hot enough - doesn't get hot fast enough. I use my flame thrower to pre-heat the top and to get a crisp on anything. Definitely need to buy a cover, grill scrapper, stone cleaner block, and other accessories. Takes about 20 minutes to clean BEFORE & AFTER each use. It's fun to have, but a lot of work to use.
            by
            Response from HappyGrillingfromNexgrillJul 30, 2021
            Hello Coach - Thank you for your purchase and for taking the time to provide your feedback of our product.
            We were sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied, and we want to make sure that we address all your concerns.
            Please feel free to reach out to us directly at 800-913-8999 if you would need further assistance. Thank you for your valuable feedback and we look forward hearing from you. Thank you again from all of us at The Grill Services! Nexgrill
            • Verified Purchase
            • Recommended
            2 found this review helpful
            Fantastic! Having cooked for years on a professional griddle this outdoor one is top notch! Condi...
            Fantastic! Having cooked for years on a professional griddle this outdoor one is top notch! Condition it with olive or vegetable oil as recommended for fantastic results. I highly suggest purchasing the cover as well. The cover is a perfect fit also. Sets next my Nexgrill outdoor grill which I also have no problems with!
            by
            Response from HappyGrillingfromNexgrillJun 10, 2021
            Hello Wasserwerks, this is Roland. Thank you for taking the time to provide your review. Happy Grilling from all of us at The Grill Services! Nexgrill
            • Verified Purchase
            • Recommended
            3 found this review helpful
            Showing 1-10 of 793 reviews