#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #206481036

Model #720-0896E

Store SKU #1001555710

Deluxe 6-Burner Propane Gas Grill in Mocha with Ceramic Searing Side Burner

$59220
Apply Now
$undefined.00 /mo* suggested payments with months* financingApply Now
  • Rotisserie kit with motor included
  • Heavy duty porcelain cast iron cooking grids
  • 8 Year main burner warranty
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me
caret

Product Details

Enjoy grilling on this durable Deluxe Series Nexgrill 6-burner gas grill. Great for everyday or large gatherings with a total of 768.14 sq. in. of cooking space. Even-Heat System with stainless steel burners, angled flame tamers and enhanced grates work together to distribute consistent heat across the entire grill surface and reduce flare-ups. This grill is equipped with a 15,000 BTUs ceramic searing side burner that sears steaks to juicy perfection and helps craft the perfect outdoor meal. Use the rotisserie kit (included) to evenly cook chicken, roasts, pork or anything else you prefer. Blue LED lighting for enhanced nighttime grilling. This grill model is convertible to natural gas; conversion kits (Nexgrill 710-0888 and Universal Parts NG Kit 710-0007) can be purchased at Home Depot or homedepot.com.
  • 6 premium grade stainless steel main burners, equaling 60,000 BTU's, retain heat for even cooking
  • Powerful 75,000 total BTUs output for ultimate grilling control
  • Porcelain cast-iron cooking grids provide an easy-to-clean surface
  • 15,000 BTUs searing side burner is powerful enough to seal in those juices on any fine cut of meat
  • 768.14 sq. in. total cooking surface offers plenty of grilling space
  • Electronic igniter system eliminates the hassle of labor-intensive start-ups
  • Rotisserie kit to evenly cook your chicken, roast, pork or anything else of your choosing
  • Blue LED lighting, over control knobs, for enhanced nighttime grilling
  • Temperature gauge ensures consistent cooking for flavorful results
  • ANSI certified CSA listed
  • Compatible NG conversion kits include Nexgrill NG kit 710-0008 (available at homedepot.com; optional NG regulator included) or universal parts NG kit 710-0007 (available in store and homedepot.com; optional NG regulator not included)
  • No other NG orifice should be used and required NG (natural gas) orifices are included with this grill model, (packaged and stapled to manual)
  • Requires assembly
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs
  • Return Policy
  • California residents

Additional Resources

From the Manufacturer

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.
caret

Specifications

caret

Questions & Answers

158Questions
caret
Q:My grill gets up to 350 maximum. Takes forever for it to heat up. How can I improve that.
by|Jan 25, 2023
2 Answers
Answer This Question

A:  Keep your burners clean 

by|Jan 31, 2023

    A:  Hello Sand - It sounds like there is a pressure issue. Try these steps below to reset your regulator. • Turn all the knobs and tank to the off position. • Disconnect the regulator from the Propane tank. • Open Main Lid • Turn on all main burners to high position • Let this sit from 10 – 15 minutes untouched. • Once allotted time has elapsed, make sure all knobs are turned to the off position. • Reconnect your propane regulator gas hose to the propane tank. • Slowly open the tank, every 10 seconds turn slowly until tank is opened all the way. Should you have additional questions, please feel free to reach out to us at 800-913-8999 or wecare@nexgrill.com. Thank you again for your inquiry and Happy Grilling from all of us at Nexgrill!

    by|Jan 26, 2023
      caret
      Q:Is this grill compatible with quick connect so that it can run from my house propane tank? (I already have a quick connect stub from the tank).
      by|Jan 22, 2023
      1 Answer
      Answer This Question

      A:  Hello Paam- Thank you for your inquiry! This grill has been tested and certified for use only with a 20LB propane tank. Should you have additional questions, please feel free to reach out to us at 800-913-8999 or wecare@nexgrill.com. Thank you again for your inquiry and Happy Grilling from all of us at Nexgrill!

      by|Jan 23, 2023
        caret
        Q:Dose any body knows what size is the flame tamer had mine for a few years and it broke
        by|Jan 4, 2023
        0 Answer
        Answer This Question
        caret
        Q:how wide is the grill without the left side panel
        by|Sep 26, 2022
        3 Answers
        Answer This Question

        A:  Each side shelf is about 13" wide, overall width of the grill including both shelves is about 60" (5 feet). So w/o the left self about 47".

        by|Oct 27, 2022

          A:  Without the left side it's 47". However note the rotisserie bracket is on that side. If you choose to keep it, that will add another 3" for the bracket for 50" total. The motor itself is just under 3" so that puts you at ~53" if you want that as well.

          by|Oct 8, 2022
            1 found this answer helpful

            A:  Hello Kelley - Thank you for your inquiry! We do not have dimensions of the grill without its required side burner and side shelf assembled. Any modifications made to the grill will void any warranty. Should you have additional questions, please feel free to reach out to us at 800-913-8999 or wecare@nexgrill.com. Thank you again for your inquiry and Happy Grilling from all of us at Nexgrill!

            by|Oct 8, 2022
              1 found this answer helpful
              Showing 1-4 of 158
              caret

              Customer Reviews

              4.4 out of 5
              (720)
              • 4.4
                out of 720 reviews
              • 88%recommend this product
              Filter by:
              Showing 1-10 of 720 reviews
              Low propane pressure
              The grill looks and feels great but I just don’t get the propane flowing like It should.. not sure if it’s due to having so many burners but I only can use 2-3 and still don’t have nice size cooking flames.
              by
              Response from HappyGrillingfromNexgrillNov 30, 2021
              Hello Kyle - Thank you for your purchase and for taking the time to provide your feedback of our product.
              We were sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied, and we want to make sure that we address all your concerns.
              Please feel free to reach out to us directly at 800-913-8999 or wecare@nexgrill.com if you would need further assistance. Thank you for your valuable feedback and we look forward hearing from you. Thank you again from all of us at The Grill Services! Nexgrill
                • Recommended
                1 found this review helpful
                I got this grill delivered and all the bolts were missing. The doors were damaged badly. Instruct...
                I got this grill delivered and all the bolts were missing. The doors were damaged badly. Instructions were missing. Look at the images I have attached. Home Depot won't do anything. Very bad experience......
                by
                Response from HappyGrillingfromNexgrillFeb 18, 2021
                Hello Home Depot Customer, this is Roland. Thank you for your purchase and feedback.
                Along with the grill warranty, also included is our award-winning technical support. We are always available to assist you when your grill is not meeting your expectations or not functioning properly.
                I was sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied with our product and had missing and damaged parts. I want to make sure that we address all your concerns.
                Our technical support department is always available to assist you with troubleshooting and replacement parts, to make sure your grill is always in peak operating condition.
                Please feel free to reach out to me directly at wecare@nexgrill.com or call us at 800-913-8999 if you would need further assistance. Thank you for your valuable feedback and we look forward hearing from you. Happy Grilling from all of us at The Grill Services! Nexgrill
                • Verified Purchase
                2 found this review helpful
                This grill has been amazing and it cooks our food just the way we like it! Worth every penny!
                This grill has been amazing and it cooks our food just the way we like it! Worth every penny!
                by
                Response from HappyGrillingfromNexgrillNov 12, 2020
                Hello Nicole, this is Roland with Nexgrill Industries. Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback and review. Happy Grilling from all of us at Nexgrill! Nexgrill
                • Verified Purchase
                • Recommended
                2 found this review helpful
                Great Looking Grill. Awesome Grill for the price...
                Good morning I purchased a Nexgrill Deluxe 6-Burner Propane Gas Grill in Mocha with Ceramic Searing Side Burner Model# 720-0896E from Home Depot. I really like function of this grill. Love the look. Love the color. I wish the do a Blue six burner!!!! (Hint Hint) Also, easy to put together. (under an hour) Works great. Lots of cooking space. I'm a little disappointed in a couple things. I actually ordered this grill twice. The first delivery as so damaged UPS decided not to deliver it so my order was cancelled and I had to reorder. What I am disappointed is : The left door was dented in the inside and the cover for the batteries was not included in my box. So my batteries are exposed. I put some tape. That kinda janky for a brand new $450.00 grill. The doors have these plastic inserts that help you screw in the handles from the opposite side. Well one door had these inserts and the other didn't. So without the insert there is a hole that the screw can fall in. Yes, I dropped a unrecoverable screw in the hole of no return. I did have a heck of a time get that back out. The grill/cook box box screws into the base with four holes. There was dented on the left side (front facing) so bad that the screw that goes in that slot does not screw in completely and the whole thing just turn and turns without gripping. Lastly a screw was missing that secures the drip pan underneath so I only have one screw in there. I contacted Home Depot a week ago + via a customer survey and have not received a response back. That's also disappointing. I need the back for the cover for the batteries obviously I don't want that wet or damp and I need my screw for the drip pan. Not sure what to do bout the dents they are just ugly. I have pictures of everything. On the cooking side. This baby is pretty and gets hot fast. The searbox gets up to over 900 degrees in like 7 minutes, per my temperature gun. Did some steaks last night came out fantastic. I'm used to charcoal so its taking some getting used regarding which burners to use and how many to use to get to my temps. Everyone that comes over loves the grill loves blue lights. It would have been awesome to have a light that shines on the food but I hooked up a battery powered light I got from costco and it works great together. I'm using the rotisserie this weekend. I would buy again.
                by
                Response from HappyGrillingfromNexgrillSep 18, 2020
                Hello DP, I am happy to see that you are enjoying your new grill, but I do apologize for the condition that your grill arrived in. We do offer replacement parts under warranty. Please give us a call at 800-913-8999 and be sure to have your model and serial number handy for assistance. Have a great day! Nexgrill
                  • Recommended
                  I was happy with the overall product after assembly, and initial use, but sometime between 6 mont...
                  I was happy with the overall product after assembly, and initial use, but sometime between 6 months and a year, the burner shields started to rust. I missed my quarterly cleaning because of all the Covid stuff, so I can't say exactly when the rust began. I keep it covered most of the time. I contacted Nexgrill through email, got a response, and sent in copies of my email receipt and pictures of the rusty parts, as requested, and have not heard back since. I won't be buying Nexgrill again. To get a year at this price is crazy. I see that other have had issues with customer service, so I'm guessing that the Nexgrill responses on here are lip service, and not actual customer service success stories
                  by
                  Response from HappyGrillingfromNexgrillAug 7, 2020
                  Hello, this is Sonata with Nexgrill Industries. I'm sorry that you have had some trouble receiving your parts. I can always look into the matter to see how I can personally assist you. Please email me directly at Sonata_Weems@grillservices.com. Have a great day! Nexgrill
                    1 found this review helpful
                    We assembled this very easily, and it's sturdy. The color is actually very nice and blends in wit...
                    We assembled this very easily, and it's sturdy. The color is actually very nice and blends in with outdoors. We like how evenly it heats and cooks. It's also very simple to clean. The top rack also removes easily. The bottom has plenty of storage room.
                    by
                    • Verified Purchase
                    • Recommended
                    Assembly was easy and did natural gas at the same time. Wish there was two instructions so that y...
                    Assembly was easy and did natural gas at the same time. Wish there was two instructions so that you could change out the burner orifices before installing everything else but it wasn't to bad. I have not used the searing side burner for searing yet - I have used it to steam veggies and works for that. The grill heats up fast on natural gas, sorry didn't even try Propane (don't want to deal with the hassle). Love the grill and the cover I bought with it from Home Depot. Casters are small but had no problem moving it around and felt save with the locking caster. Again if you get this also get the cover in the pictures, the clips on the bottom match up perfect with the casters. I also removed the Propane holder in the cabinet to store things.
                    by
                    Response from HappyGrillingfromNexgrillAug 26, 2020
                    Hello, this is Sonata with Nexgrill Industries. I'm glad you had little to no trouble converting your grill over to natural gas. I'm sure you'll have some good meals! Thank you for taking your time to provide your feedback and review. Happy grilling! Nexgrill
                    • DIY
                    • Verified Purchase
                    • Recommended
                    3 found this review helpful
                    Love it and Love the LED lights....
                    Love it and Love the LED lights.
                    by
                    • Verified Purchase
                    Nice grill, but.....
                    Purchased this online from Home Depot. I was eager to get this grill because it looked beautiful online. I am upset that I paid nearly $500 for a top notch grill that is already starting to RUST after one month. And before anyone asks, yes I paid extra and bought the cover for it. It is always covered when not in use. And a small area on the mocha paint is already starting to bubble. These issues should not be happening. Especially after only one month. Otherwise the grill is beautiful, works very well, and is very attractive.
                    by
                    Response from HappyGrillingfromNexgrillJul 18, 2020
                    Hello, this is Sonata with Nexgrill Industries. I am happy that you are enjoying your grill but, I'm sorry to read that you are having some corrosion issues. We'd be happy to look into your grill's warranty to see how we can assist you. Please give us a call at 800-913-8999 and make sure to have your model and serial number handy. Have a great day! Nexgrill
                      4 found this review helpful
                      Good quality at a fair price. Easy to assemble. Real happy with this purchase. Only part I dont...
                      Good quality at a fair price. Easy to assemble. Real happy with this purchase. Only part I dont like it the cheaply made temp gauge that does not move smoothly.
                      by
                      • Verified Purchase
                      • Recommended
                      2 found this review helpful
                      Showing 1-10 of 720 reviews

                      Frequently Bought Together

                      Exclusive
                      +
                      +
                      Price:
                      $59220

                      Compare Similar Propane Grills

                      current product
                      ExclusiveDeluxe 6-Burner Propane Gas Grill in Mocha with Ceramic Searing Side Burner
                      Spirit II E-310 3-Burner Propane Gas Grill in Black6-Burner Propane Gas Grill in Stainless with LED Controls, Side Burner and Rotisserie KitExclusiveNeevo 720 Plus Propane Gas Digital Smart Grill in Black with Air Fryer Oven
                      BrandNexgrillWeberMonument GrillsNexgrill
                      NameDeluxe 6-Burner Propane Gas Grill in Mocha with Ceramic Searing Side BurnerSpirit II E-310 3-Burner Propane Gas Grill in Black6-Burner Propane Gas Grill in Stainless with LED Controls, Side Burner and Rotisserie KitNeevo 720 Plus Propane Gas Digital Smart Grill in Black with Air Fryer Oven
                      Price
                      $59220
                      $63900
                      $74900
                      $89900
                      Ratings
                      (720)
                      (13154)
                      (541)
                      (14)
                      Number Of Main Burners6 Burners3 Burners6 Burners2 Burners
                      Grill/Smoker FeaturesChicken Rack,Enclosed Cabinet,Infrared Burner,Side Burner,Warming RackGrease Pan,Heat Thermometer,Storage Rack,Tool Holder,Warming RackGrease Pan,Heat Thermometer,Tool Holder,Warming RackEnclosed Cabinet,Heat Thermometer,Tool Holder,Warming Rack
                      Burner MaterialStainless SteelStainless SteelStainless SteelStainless Steel
                      Primary Burner BTU's6000030,0008400044000
                      Number of Side Burners1010
                      Grill/Smoker CategoryFreestanding/Cart StyleFreestanding/Cart StyleFreestanding/Cart StyleFreestanding/Cart Style
                      Fits No. of Burgers40203923
                      Assembly RequiredYesYesYesYes
                      View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product