#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #309811109

Model #IC802-84

IC8 Series 8-Channel 4K 2TB NVR Security Surveillance System with 4-Wired IP Cameras

  • 8MP (4K) resolution (3840 pixels x 2160 pixels)
  • Local storage and remote viewing with no monthly fees
  • 24/7 technical phone support with EZ warranty returns
  • See More Details

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:

Product Overview

Experience crystal clear resolution with Night Owls Expandable 4K Ultra HD Wired Security System with L2 Color Boost Technology. At night, these cameras will continue recording 4K video in full-color, only switching to Night Vision if necessary. The NVR includes 8 Power over Ethernet (PoE) ports that run video and power using standard Ethernet cables. With H.265 advanced compression, 4K data is more efficiently compressed for storage. This enhances the remote viewing experience by allowing quicker delivery, while also saving hard drive (HDD) space. With a pre-installed 2TB HDD, your recordings will be stored locally for easy access.
  • 4K experience - 8MP (4K) resolution (3840 pixels x 2160 pixels), 4-times the resolution of standard 1080p, stunning video quality with sharp definitive lines
  • Real-time motion alerts to your smart device - ensure you are notified of potential threats, no matter where your travels take you, receive a real-time motion alert directly to a smart device when motion is detected in the selected zone, save and share recordings and images from the app
  • L2 color Boost technology with night vision - captures full-color video in low-light settings, only switching to night vision if necessary, low-light (L2) sensors produce detailed full-color video even as light fades away, when the light fades to darkness, the cameras continue recording using black and white night vision with up to 130 ft. of visibility
  • Weather-resistant cameras for indoor/outdoor Use - weather-resistant to withstand moisture and dirt debris, equipped with 3-axis vandal-proof mounting bracket preventing exposure from potential intruders, cold climate capable down to -4°F
  • Remote viewing with no monthly fees
  • 24/7 Technical Support, Available 365 Days a Year
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs
  • California residents

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Wired Security Camera Systems

8-Channel 4K 2TB DVR Security Camera System with 4 Spotlight Wired Cameras
current product
IC8 Series 8-Channel 4K 2TB NVR Security Surveillance System with 4-Wired IP Cameras
8-Channel 4K 2TB DVR Security Camera System with 8 Spotlight Wired Cameras16-Channel 1080p 2TB DVR Security Camera System with 10 Wired Enforcer Bullet Cameras and Yard Stake
BrandNight OwlNight OwlNight OwlSwann
Name8-Channel 4K 2TB DVR Security Camera System with 4 Spotlight Wired CamerasIC8 Series 8-Channel 4K 2TB NVR Security Surveillance System with 4-Wired IP Cameras8-Channel 4K 2TB DVR Security Camera System with 8 Spotlight Wired Cameras16-Channel 1080p 2TB DVR Security Camera System with 10 Wired Enforcer Bullet Cameras and Yard Stake
Price
Ratings
(37)
(12)
(34)
(10)
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Cable Length (ft.)
100

Details

Cable Connection
CAT5 & Separate Power Line,HD15(VGA),HDMI
Camera Connection
Wired Cameras
Camera Resolution
4K
Camera Technology
IP
Camera Type
Bullet
Features
3-Axis Adjustable Camera,Accepts Additional Cameras,Day/Night Mode,Motion Activated,Night Vision,Programmable,Recordable,Visual Alert,Wide-Angle
Field of View
88 Degrees
Hard Drive Size
2TB and Up
Image Sensor Type
CMOS
Included
Batteries,Cameras,Ethernet Cable,Mounting Hardware,Mouse,Power Cord
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor,Outdoor
Maximum Record Time (hrs)
277
Night Vision Distance (ft.)
130
Number of Cameras Included
4
Number of Channels
8 Channel
Power Connection
Wired
Power Options
Hardwired
Power Options
Hardwired
Recording Resolution
4K
Recording Storage
NVR
Remote Access
Remote Access
Requires Hub?
No Hub Required
Returnable
90-Day
Smart Home
Smart Home Enabled
Smart Home Protocol
Proprietary Protocol
Storage Capacity
6 TB
Video Signal
HD
Voice Control Hub Required
No Voice Control
Works With
Proprietary App

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
1 Year

Questions & Answers

5Questions8Answers

Is the pin out POE, Mode B? Meaning, minus for pins 4 and 5(-) and the other pair is (+) positive...

Asked by Tik July 23, 2020
3
Answers

Going with Reolink 'or' Lorex for my next project. You guys are not responding to my email and to this board.

Hello What is color of camera cable. I have brick house with black pointing. All cables will be outside of the house.

Asked by Marek July 15, 2020
2
Answers

Just a tip you do not want your cables on the outside anyone can cut them and your camera is unusable.

Assuming 4P recording, how many days can this system store? Does it include battery backup?

Asked by TAB July 2, 2020
1
Answer

It does not contain a battery backup, though you can connect your own UPS to it. By default, our products are set to motion record, meaning they will only record when the cameras sense motion within the detection area. How long it takes the hard drive to become full depends on: 1) the size of the hard drive, 2) how many cameras are connected, 3) the recording resolution the cameras are set to, 4) the environment where the cameras are installed (how much traffic they detect) and 5) the recording setting for each camera ( motion, continuous, time schedule, etc...). Please view your products support page at the following link, should you need more information: https://support.nightowlsp.com/hc/en-us. Thanks for choosing Night Owl!

ARE POE 100FT CABLES WITH SYSTEM?

Asked by GAR June 11, 2020
1
Answer

Yes, each camera comes with a 100 ft. Ethernet cable. Thank you!

What is the camera fps rate?

Asked by Raymond February 29, 2020
1
Answer

For this series, the FPS is 12. Thank you!

Customer Reviews

  • 3.7
    out of 12 reviews
  • 75% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 12 reviews
Keeps Going Down
If it is not accessible when you are away, then it is not a security camera. You have to have access to the cloud and when they bring down the cloud to work on the only one they have, you have no security. DO NOT BUY!
by NoWay
Good Cameras
I am pretty technologically challenged but these cameras, NVR and app were easy to install. So far, I am very happy with the quality and protection this system provides.
by STLFF
I wii call tech support Monday (3/29/21).
One of my cameras is not working after providing great pics for four days. When I go to the slide show I lose another pic??? I have a six camera system. Love the quality of the pics in the slide show mode. Pray for me.
by Dale H
Response from Customer SupportMar 31, 2021
Why call? Our support site has it all! Our support site contains an extensive library with support articles, videos, Quick Setup Guides and Manuals. Before calling our technical support team, browse your products support page for simple troubleshooting measures. If you need further assistance, there is a Contact Us link which will put you in contact with our technical support team. Please ensure your device is running the latest software version to access phone support. Thank you for choosing Night Owl! https://support.nightowlsp.com/hc/en-us
Great features and effortless setup
I like everything on this DVR and the fact that the setup is super easy. I would have given it 5 stars but for the fact that there is no way to see it on a computer and only on a cell phone.
by JNCF
Response from Customer SupportFeb 17, 2021
Hi there. Your IC8 Series system works with our Connect CMS to view on a PC or Mac. Please view the link below for more information and to download. https://support.nightowlsp.com/hc/en-us/articles/360021318574
Problems getting signal. Sometimes one or two cámaras keep going...
Problems getting signal. Sometimes one or two cámaras keep going out of signal
by RICARDO
Great cameras
Had to replace my previous NVR due to damage caused by lightning. Night owl cameras are great and easy to install.
by Reyelias2
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by HomeDepotCustomer
Easy setup
This cameras are really good and easy to install .
by Carlosp
Advertised as "No internet or computer required ". WRONG!!! Initial...
Advertised as "No internet or computer required ". WRONG!!! Initial setup requires an internet connection.
by DOUGLAS
Response from Night OwlSep 2, 2020
Internet is not required. The initial startup wizard asks you to connect the NVR to you router so it can check to see if there is a firmware upgrade. But you can bypass that screen and tell it that you do not want to connect to the Internet at this time. Please visit support.nightowlsp.com to contact our tech support with further questions or for help. Thank you!
Horrible waste of your time and energy...
Paid over $550 for this never-ending headache. Purchased this 8 camera wired 4K system and 2 4K tv's . I set it to display in 4k and it does a little reboot and comes back up in 1980x1200 every time. I had set it so I did not have to log in every 2 minutes and that worked for a while but when the system reboots, everything goes away and its back to logging in every 2 minutes. The app for the phone is a joke. It constantly loses the device and you need to set it up again. And if you need service, good luck. You may just want to talk to a tree in your back yard. It takes FOREVER to get anyone. You will be on a waiting list that says something like 5 minutes. You will wait 10 minutes then it will say 15 minutes. Wait another 30 minutes and it will say 15 minutes. And when you get through its basically someone reading from a script who knows nothing. I should have just burned my money to stay warm...
by Deanp88
Response from Night OwlAug 14, 2020
We sincerely apologize for the issue you have been experiencing and support you have received. We would like to provide you with some advanced support to help resolve the issues you are experiencing. Please email techteam@nightowlsp.com at your convenience, providing your name, contact information, best time of day to reach you and a brief description of all ongoing issues. One of our agents will promptly reach out and work with you on a resolution. We look forward to hearing from you.
Showing 1-10 of 12 reviews