Model #48921

Internet #303172084

Norwall Rough Cut Texture Paintable Wallpaper
Norwall Rough Cut Texture Paintable Wallpaper

Rough Cut Texture Paintable Wallpaper

  • Use any paint or stain technique that you choose
  • Works well to cover troubled walls
  • Some will see a wall, you see a canvas with many possibilities
  • See Full Details
Truck
Save up to $100 on your qualifying purchase.
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price for all three:
$2552

Specifications

Dimensions

Area Coverage Per Roll (sq. ft. for each roll)
56
Product Length (ft.)
33
Product Thickness (in.)
.01
Product Width (in.)
20.5

Details

Application Type
Pre-pasted
Color
white
Color Family
White
Color Family
White
Commercial/Residential
Commercial,Residential
Decor Type
Roll
Features
Moisture resistant,Paintable,Textured,Washable
Lifestage
Adult
Match Type
Random
Material
Vinyl
Number of Rolls Included
1
Pattern name
Rough Cut Texture Paintable Wallpaper
Pattern Type
Abstract
Product Weight (lb.)
3
Removal Type
Strippable
Returnable
90-Day
Style
Art Deco
Style
Classic,Transitional
Use
Commercial / Residential

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Manufacturer will replace if product is hung as specified in instructions provided.

Product Overview

Wonderful detail will be added to your space with this paintable rough cut texture. With it's all over subtle effects, it creates depth and movement. The visibly tactile emboss adds a richness to it's aesthetic.
  • Sold in double roll bolts
  • Scrubbable
  • Strippable
  • Paintable/stainable

Get Everything You Need (3)

Enjoy 10% off

Sign up for Style & Decor emails and save on your next order. Valid on select items.

Questions & Answers

How much is on a bolt?

There is approximately 55 sqft of coverage. Each bolt is 20.5" wide X 11 yards.

Candy

Vinyl paper

We do not carry a vinyl that is made to cover bathroom cabinets. I assume it could be done however I cannot recommend any product or instructions on the "how". Good Luck!

Chrissy

Is this prepasted? Can this wallpaper be put over mirror tile?

It is prepasted however I would not recommend hanging it over mirror tile.

Little

Can this wallpaper be put on paneling?

It can if the paneling is prepared like any other surface that wallpaper is to be hung on. We also recommend that a wall liner is used under the wallpaper as it helps to bridge any gaps. If you choose to hang without a wall liner I would suggest that you hang just 1 or 2 strips to see if you are happy with the results.

music

Rough Cut Texture Paintable Wallpaper - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 7 Customer Reviews
  • 4.2 out of 5 stars overall
67% of customers recommended.
Overall Ratings
Star Rating
Verified Purchase
Sort By:
easy to put up easy to paint
easy to put up easy to paint
Was this helpful?
1
0
5 Star Review
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Was this helpful?
0
0
Quick and easy. No hazzles...
Quick and easy. No hazzles
Was this helpful?
0
0
Early Reviewer Program
We had a couple problem walls when we moved into...
We had a couple problem walls when we moved into an older house. There was existing wallpaper that wouldn’t peel off and didn’t look good painted over. This textured stuff worked amazingly well!!! Looks like a brand new room. Easy to put up, recommend using two people though. Highly recommend!
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from June 6, 2019
Thank you so much for your review. These paintable products look amazing once installed. Painted, stained or left white, they can totally change the look!
Early Reviewer Program
When cutting, the paper tore like wet tissue paper - even with a brand new X-ACTO blade - I retur...
When cutting, the paper tore like wet tissue paper - even with a brand new X-ACTO blade - I returned the product for a refund
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from July 5, 2019
I am sorry that you had such an unfortunate experience with our paintable paper. I do not know the particulars of your situation but we find that this problem most commonly occurs when the product is oversaturated. Because of the "blown" vinyl on the front, when it takes in to much water, it becomes heavier than the backing, hence the tearing problem. This product is beautiful once up and painted and I wish your experience would have been a more pleasant one. Thank you for your review, we are working to reword the installation instructions to touch on the issue with over saturation.
Early Reviewer Program
Really like the finished look. Had to be quite careful when hanging because it wanted to tear.
Really like the finished look. Had to be quite careful when hanging because it wanted to tear.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from October 5, 2018
Thank you for your comment. This product can be touchy to install but the final look is incredible. I have seen is left up just white in color but have also seen different paint and stain techniques that move it to another level. Very Nice looking!
No complaints. ...
No complaints.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from October 5, 2018
Thank you -
Review this Product
Share your thoughts with other customers