Model #48916

Internet #303172053

Norwall Sandstone Texture Paintable Wallpaper
Norwall Sandstone Texture Paintable Wallpaper

Sandstone Texture Paintable Wallpaper

  • Play with all types of applications for just the right look.
  • Paint or Stain, you pick, the possibilities are endless
  • Old, tired walls will come alive with paintable paper
  • See Full Details
Save up to $100 on your qualifying purchase.
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card

Frequently Bought Together

Price for all three:



Area Coverage Per Roll (sq. ft. for each roll)
Product Length (ft.)
Product Thickness (in.)
Product Width (in.)


Application Type
Color Family
Color Family
Decor Type
Moisture resistant,Paintable,Textured,Washable
Match Type
Number of Rolls Included
Pattern name
Sandstone Texture Paintable Wallpaper
Pattern Type
Solid Color
Product Weight (lb.)
Removal Type
Art Deco
Commercial / Residential

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Manufacturer will replace if product is hung as specified in instructions provided.

Product Overview

A fine sandstone texture fills this design. Soft and even movement is created in this work of art. The emboss is subtle and will look great in any space in your home or office.
  • Sold in double roll bolts
  • Scrubbable
  • Strippable
  • Paintable/stainable

Get Everything You Need (4)

Enjoy 10% off

Sign up for Style & Decor emails and save on your next order. Valid on select items.

Questions & Answers

You may leave it unfinished. Mike


Can this be used in areas like bathrooms and kitchens?

Yes it can go in any room. The wall must be smooth and the seams must be matched perfectly. I used paste as it is very hard to cut when wet and tears very easily. I also found that I ordered too much and enclosed with my order it said no returns.


Is the coverage of 56 square feet for the double roll? or is each roll (double roll as it says it is sold) coverage really 112?

Each roll is 56 square feet.


Customer Reviews

  • 5 Customer Reviews
  • 2.4 out of 5 stars overall
0% of customers recommended.
Overall Ratings
Star Rating
Verified Purchase
Sort By:
Don’t buy if you don’t want to see seams
We purchased this paintable wallpaper and are very disappointed. When putting it up we immediately noticed that the seams are highlighted. Also, every imperfection in the wall behind it shows. This is thin paper and very hard to work with. My husband called the product manufacturer and they told him they’d have someone return his call- they never did! I have never had wallpaper to look so bad on the walls- the seams stand out like a sore thumb! We matched the seams up perfectly too- no overlapping and it still looks bad!!!! So now we have opened 2 rolls and put it up, I guess we are definitely returning the other 11 rolls for a refund and we are gonna be out the money on the 2 rolls we have hung! I really wish someone would have had the courtesy of returning our phone call! Buyer beware!
Was this helpful?
Response from May 13, 2019
I apologize that someone did not return your phone call. We have one person in-charge of inquiries such as this and I do not have enough information here to investigate this further. I am fully prepared to offer credit to The Home Depot for your entire purchase, not just for what you have that has not been installed. I am sorry for this unfortunate situation. We have many, many satisfied customers with the paintable wallcoverings and I certainly do not want you unhappy because of a return issue. We stand behind our product and if that means offering credit for what was already installed, we will do that.
My email address is Since you did not purchase this from us, I must deal with our customer,The Home Depot for credit, but any information you can offer me would be greatly appreciated.
There seemed to be insufficient paste on the wallpaper. The edges would not lay well until I adde...
There seemed to be insufficient paste on the wallpaper. The edges would not lay well until I added wallpaper paste. I had applied a quality primer sealer to the walls, so it wasn't the wall absorbing the paste, there was just barely any discernible paste on the paper. The paper is extremely delicate and easily damaged when wet. More so that any I've hung before. I haven't applied paint yet so I can't comment on it's paintability. I do like the pattern and texture. I looks good now that it is hung and dried. I did need to repair a couple of spots in the seams that failed to adhere well.
Was this helpful?
Response from March 25, 2018
I apologize for this issue you have had. We strive for perfection in our quality but at times things happen that were missed and we will work quickly to correct it. Sometimes it the product isn't allowed to book to its fullest the paste will not activate to its full potential I am not suggesting that this is what happened, I am simply offering a reason that it might happen. Please notify your local Home Depot if there is anything we can do to make this unfortunate experience more satisfying for you.
Was very disappointed in this wall paper. Followed directions to...
Was very disappointed in this wall paper. Followed directions to a (t) but it did not have enough glue. We did finish the project by purchasing glue to finish the job. Will not purchase again. Paper looks good on wall and painted great.
Was this helpful?
Response from February 16, 2018
I am so sorry for the unfortunate installation issues you had. We strive for perfection and inadequate paste is NOT something that we take lightly. Please know that this was an isolated issue. Again I understand your frustration but am happy that the final outcome was pleasing to you.
Have used this type of wallpaper before. Never had...
Have used this type of wallpaper before. Never had any problems. Wallpaper looks great. Thanks for making such a great product.
Was this helpful?
Very very hard to put up. It tears very quickly. Took it down. Maybe it would work using paste. W...
Very very hard to put up. It tears very quickly. Took it down. Maybe it would work using paste. Wetting it makes it a miserable project. Did not know I could not return the three double rolls I did not use.
Was this helpful?
Response from October 2, 2018
I apologize for your troubles with the installation of this product. We would be willing to take back the 3 unopened bolts, you must either contact Home or take the product to a local store. You might want to take a copy of this with you so that they have confirmation that we will accept the others bolts as a return.

Again I am very sorry. This product is beautiful up, it is a shame that you have the trouble you did with it.
Review this Product
Share your thoughts with other customers