Model #48903Internet #303172070
Norwall Trowel Texture Paintable Wallpaper
Norwall Trowel Texture Paintable Wallpaper

Trowel Texture Paintable Wallpaper

  • Scrubbable paper is easy to clean
  • Includes a unique tactile emboss
  • Paper is paintable and stainable for added durability
  • See Full Details

Product Overview

This design is a large scale open texture as if created by a large trowel. The openness of the design is a great texture that has a lot of movement. The visible emboss adds a richness to it's aesthetic.
  • Sold in double roll bolts
  • Scrubbable
  • Strippable
  • Paintable/stainable

Specifications

Dimensions

Area Coverage Per Roll (sq. ft. for each roll)
56
Product Length (ft.)
33
Product Width (in.)
20.5

Details

Application Type
Pre-pasted
Color
white
Color Family
White
Color Family
White
Commercial/Residential
Commercial,Residential
Decor Type
Roll
Features
Moisture resistant,Paintable,Textured,Washable
Lifestage
Adult
Match Type
Random
Material
Vinyl
Number of Rolls Included
1
Pattern name
Trowel Texture Paintable Wallpaper
Pattern Type
Abstract
Product Weight (lb.)
3
Removal Type
Strippable
Returnable
90-Day
Style
Art Deco
Style
Classic,Transitional
Use
Commercial / Residential

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Manufacturer will replace if product is hung as specified in instructions provided.

Questions & Answers

Can we put this paper over an another wall paper?

You can as people do this all the time, but you must know that when you do the warranty that comes with this paper is voided because of this. In most cases, when hanging over existing paper, it adheres and there is never an issue, but should you come into one, then is when the problem begins. I hope this helps.

Anne

Yes you can, however, you must first rough up the paneling by sanding it (to remove the shine), and depending on the grooves in the paneling you might need to fill them in with some kind of spackling. Once that is done, you should prep the wall with a wall prep or sizing to prepare the surface for installation. This paintable product will probably bridge the gaps but I cannot say that over a period of time that the vinyl might not eventually begin to sink at those intervals.

Valarie

What are the diminsions for each roll? Width ? Length?

Each roll measures 33 feet x 20.5 inches.

Penny

Is this paper emobossed (texture) or flat?

textured

Erina

Trowel Texture Paintable Wallpaper - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 17 Customer Reviews
  • 4 out of 5 stars overall
100% of customers recommended.
Overall Ratings
Star Rating
Verified Purchase
Sort By:
Wasn't happy that the item was peelable after put up....
Wasn't happy that the item was peelable after put up. Also, when bought years ago it seamed like it was more on the roll. I had to buy twice to cover 3 walls that were wainscoat and was still 2 inches short. Room 9x8, only 3 walls with wainscoat 33 inches tall. Dissatisfied with coverage. Like wallpaper, been purchasing it from Home Depot for many many years.
Was this helpful?
3
0
Great results! Easy to work on it I just followed...
Great results! Easy to work on it I just followed the instructions.I had 1 roll with damage but I didn’t complain. Check the imperfections before install.
Was this helpful?
1
0
easy to hang. Looks great after painting....
easy to hang. Looks great after painting.
Was this helpful?
1
0
It looks just like a professional plasterer did it ...
It looks just like a professional plasterer did it !!! I'm very pleased, Gloria Weydert
Was this helpful?
1
0
Response from October 5, 2018
This product is incredible once it is hung. Some choose to leave it white but the different paint and/or stain techniques used on these paintables is worth seeing! It takes on such a professional look, thank you for your comment!
Sorry to say, I returned this product to HD and...
Sorry to say, I returned this product to HD and never used it. The texture on the paper did not match the picture shown on the website at all. The pattern was huge on the actual paper and not even close to the one shown. Sadly the Payson HD does not have any wallpaper samples!
Was this helpful?
1
0
Response from January 25, 2019
I am so sorry for the inconvenience you suffered because of this. We DO offer free samples to the Home Depot and I hate that you were told otherwise. In the future should you find something that is a NORWALL and/or Patton product and you are told there are no samples, please give them my name and number and I will see that you get one prior to any order. Lori Humphry - Patton Wallcoverings, Inc. 800-848-1488 x103 or lhumphry@pattonwc.com
The wallpaper was actually much thicker then I anticipated.. while...
The wallpaper was actually much thicker then I anticipated.. while that is good I had to buy wallpaper adhesive since their wasn’t enough glue on the back to support the paper.
Was this helpful?
1
0
Looks absolutely Stunning
We purchased the paper for the damaged upper half of the wall it dining room. It cover every single imperfection and looks absolutely stunning.
Was this helpful?
1
0
Response from October 5, 2018
Thank you so much for your comments! We love what this product can do, from covering simple wall imperfections to hiding the 70's paneling in the basement. Finish it off with paint or stain and the look is incredible. Thanks again for sharing!
This paper is amazing in our old home! We had...
This paper is amazing in our old home! We had some outdated wallpaper on our plaster walls. We did use wallpaper paste as well, as other reviews stated the weight had caused seams to peel up. With the extra paste, we had no problems and the paint went on beautifully! No one believes it’s wallpaper!
Was this helpful?
0
0
Glue does not adhere to wall. Now I have to...
Glue does not adhere to wall. Now I have to go buy wallpaper glue. This item is suppose to be prepasted.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from March 8, 2018
You must "book" the product according to the instructions to make sure the glue fully activates. If you did and their is still insufficient paste, we would gladly supply paste to correct this. Reach our to a Home Depot and they can call us for a resolution.
The wallpaper was delivered in a timely manner and was...
The wallpaper was delivered in a timely manner and was a great, quality product to work with.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Review this Product
Share your thoughts with other customers

Enjoy 10% off

Sign up for Style & Decor emails and save on your next order. Valid on select items.