Model #48922

Internet #303172085

Norwall Vertical Weave Texture Paintable Wallpaper
Norwall Vertical Weave Texture Paintable Wallpaper

Vertical Weave Texture Paintable Wallpaper

  • Use any paint or stain technique that you choose
  • Works well to cover troubled walls
  • Some will see a wall, you see a canvas with many possibilities
  • See Full Details
Truck
Save up to $100 on your qualifying purchase.
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card

Product Overview

This paintable embossed design has a beautiful vertical weave. It has the texture of warm wool like fabric that can be painted in your choice of colours. This design adds visual depth and interest to any space, home or office.
  • Sold in double roll bolts
  • Scrubbable
  • Strippable
  • Paintable/stainable

Specifications

Dimensions

Area Coverage Per Roll (sq. ft. for each roll)
56
Product Length (ft.)
33
Product Thickness (in.)
.01
Product Width (in.)
20.5

Details

Application Type
Pre-pasted
Color
white
Color Family
White
Color Family
White
Commercial/Residential
Commercial,Residential
Decor Type
Roll
Features
Moisture resistant,Paintable,Textured,Washable
Lifestage
Adult
Match Type
Random
Material
Vinyl
Number of Rolls Included
1
Pattern name
Vertical Weave Texture Paintable Wallpaper
Pattern Type
Abstract
Product Weight (lb.)
3
Removal Type
Strippable
Returnable
90-Day
Style
Modern,Transitional
Style
Art Deco
Use
Commercial / Residential

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Manufacturer will replace if product is hung as specified in instructions provided.

Questions & Answers

I want to apply this over wallpaper that cannot be fully removed. Should I use paste? And if I should do I need to wet this prepasted wallpaper or just use a separate paste?

I noticed that I didn't answer one of your questions. If you choose to use the Vinyl Over Vinyl adhesive, DO NOT wet the paper also. The paste you are applying will activate the paste on the product. IF you wet if first, you will have an oversaturated mess!

Joyce

does it need to be pattern matched.

The texture pattern is rather random and I did not try to pattern match it.

tinkerbell

does it have to be painted?

It does not have to be painted but it's "shaded" and looks MUCH better with a coat of paint.

cammy

Yes this product is prepasted.

Karate

Vertical Weave Texture Paintable Wallpaper - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 13 Customer Reviews
  • 4.1 out of 5 stars overall
60% of customers recommended.
Overall Ratings
Star Rating
Verified Purchase
Sort By:
Great product for covering up nonperfect walls for painting.
Great product for covering up nonperfect walls for painting.
Was this helpful?
1
0
Response from September 20, 2018
Thank you for the review. This product is perfect for minor wall imperfections. Would love to see a picture of your job.
5 Star Review
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Was this helpful?
0
0
Followed its instructions and put it on the wall, then it kept falling off and broke as i put it ...
Followed its instructions and put it on the wall, then it kept falling off and broke as i put it back on twice. What can i do about it?
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from July 15, 2019
I would be happy to replace the product for you. Please contact a representative from The Home Depot and have them call me at 614-351-7715 x103 or email me at lhumphry@pattonwc.com.

Lori Humphry - Patton Wallcoverings~NORWALL
eCommerce Coordinator
looks good...
looks good
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from June 1, 2019
Thanks for your review.
There wasnt enough adhesive....
There wasnt enough adhesive.
Was this helpful?
0
0
VERY disappointed in this wallpaper. NONE of edges were glued! Tore with the slightest touch. Tur...
VERY disappointed in this wallpaper. NONE of edges were glued! Tore with the slightest touch. Turned into a day long project for one 8x8' wall. Thank goodness for Crazy Glue!!!!!
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from July 1, 2019
I am terribly sorry for your unfortunate situation. This product can be very hard to deal with once it has been submerged into water. We have found many reasons for this.....If the paper is submerged for too long and becomes over-saturated, the "blown" vinyl becomes heavy and tearing is almost inevitable. We suggest that it be submerged long enough to get it wet (30 seconds) and taken directly to the wall. As for the seams, if they become overworked due to issues with the general installation the paste can be worked away from the edge. This is normally corrected with seam sealer. Now if the product came to you with insufficient paste, there is nothing you could have done differently except to apply additional paste. I am terribly sorry for your situation and because we stand behind our product, please contact the Home Depot and give them my name and number. We will gladly reimburse you for the product. This paper looks amazing once installed with either paint or stain. But if you have an installation that creates havoc for your project, we don't want you to walk away without some type of restitution. I do not know what caused your issue and am not insinuating you did anything wrong. Please reach out to the Home Depot and I will make this right for you!

Lori Humphry - Patton Wallcoverings - 614-351-7715 x103
lhumphry@pattonwc.com
Very delicate and can tear when wet, but is a...
Very delicate and can tear when wet, but is a wonderful product to cover a wall with many minor defects. I would advise letting each strip dry prior to adding the next strip for fewer gaps.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from May 19, 2019
This is a very good idea although not one in the instructions. This product can be very delicate when wet as you noted, we try to stress to buyers to not over-saturate. Your tip is wonderful as the product will at times expand or contract based on different conditions in the space but mainly the temperature. Thanks for your review, these paintables that we distribute are beautiful when up and painted. We've seen really nice photos of the product stained as well.
We had really bumpy walls covered in layers of ancient...
We had really bumpy walls covered in layers of ancient wallpaper that were impossible to fully remove. We were skeptical, but this stuff was amazing! Definitely use wallpaper paste. Painted it a modern beachy color - looks fabulous! Definitely recommend.
Was this helpful?
0
0
I used this wallpaper over existing wallpaper that I could not thoroughly remove. I used vinyl to...
I used this wallpaper over existing wallpaper that I could not thoroughly remove. I used vinyl to vinyl adhesive and it worked very well. This wallpaper gave me a nice clean slate that I will paint. Very happy with it!
Was this helpful?
0
0
Early Reviewer Program
5 Star Review
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Was this helpful?
0
0
Review this Product
Share your thoughts with other customers

Enjoy 10% off

Sign up for Style & Decor emails and save on your next order. Valid on select items.