Internet #202861237

Model # FSB50005

Store SKU #426463

0819976000019

Norweco

1.9 lb. Pail Blue Crystal Chlorine Tablets for Aerobic or Septic Systems

$ 25 26
Loading Options
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

One 1.9 lb. pail contains 6 tablets. Each tablet is 2-5/8 in. in diameter and 1 in. thick. The tablets are white with blue crystals and have a mild chlorine odor. The active ingredient is calcium hypochlorite. Blue Crystal tablets are approved by the US EPA for use in wastewater applications.
  • Designed specifically for residential aerobic treatment systems
  • Will kill 99.9% of bacteria within the first 10 minutes of contact
  • Approved by the US EPA for wastewater disinfection
  • Environmentally safe for pets, lawns and trees
  • Economical and convenient to use
  • Maintains disinfection in low and intermittent flows

Product Overview

Model #: FSB50005
Sku #: 426463
Internet #: 202861237

One 1.9 lb. pail contains 6 tablets. Each tablet is 2-5/8 in. in diameter and 1 in. thick. The tablets are white with blue crystals and have a mild chlorine odor. The active ingredient is calcium hypochlorite. Blue Crystal tablets are approved by the US EPA for use in wastewater applications.

  • Designed specifically for residential aerobic treatment systems
  • Will kill 99.9% of bacteria within the first 10 minutes of contact
  • Approved by the US EPA for wastewater disinfection
  • Environmentally safe for pets, lawns and trees
  • Economical and convenient to use
  • Maintains disinfection in low and intermittent flows

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand Norweco PRO CHLOR TABS Norweco PRO CHLOR TABS
Name 1.9 lb. Pail Blue Crystal Chlorine Tablets for Aerobic or Septic Systems 5 lbs. Aerobic Septic Tablets 10 lb. Pail Blue Crystal Chlorine Tablets for Aerobic or Septic Systems 10 lbs. Aerobic Septic Tablets
Price
$25.26
$34.99
$64.00
$70.98
Ratings (46) (37) (46) (117)
Commercial / Residential Residential Commercial / Residential Residential Commercial / Residential
Chemical Form Tabs Tabs Tabs Tabs
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
5
Product Height (in.)
5
Product Width (in.)
5

Details

Chemical Form
Tabs
Commercial / Residential
Residential
Compatible Pipe Material
PVC
Features
Disinfecting,Odor Neutralizing
Maintenance, Repair & Supplies Product Type
Drain Openers & Chemicals
Number of treatments per container
6
Pack Size
1
Prevention formula
Yes
Protects pipes from corrosion
No
Quantity (oz.)
30.4
Returnable
90-Day
Safe for garbage disposals
No
Set Time (Min.)
1
Type of Issue
Septic

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
EPA Approved,NSF Certified
Manufacturer Warranty
No

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
5
Product Height (in.)
5
Product Width (in.)
5

Details

Chemical Form
Tabs
Commercial / Residential
Residential
Compatible Pipe Material
PVC
Features
Disinfecting,Odor Neutralizing
Maintenance, Repair & Supplies Product Type
Drain Openers & Chemicals
Number of treatments per container
6
Pack Size
1
Prevention formula
Yes
Protects pipes from corrosion
No
Quantity (oz.)
30.4
Returnable
90-Day
Safe for garbage disposals
No
Set Time (Min.)
1
Type of Issue
Septic

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
EPA Approved,NSF Certified
Manufacturer Warranty
No

Questions & Answers

How long will these tablets keep in the bucket?

How long will these tablets keep in the bucket?
Asked by: Blueb
I’ve had them over a year. No problem as long as the lid is sealed tight.
Answered by: Hr
Date published: 2019-04-28

Do you have any stores anywhere that stock Norweco blue tablets?

Asked by: Homeowner
No- online only
Answered by: Lt
Date published: 2019-02-27

Are these 3" tabs ?

Asked by: allen2u254
Yes, just under 3” diameter
Answered by: Lt
Date published: 2019-02-27

Is this in stock at this store? ( queen creek )

Asked by: Dick
No- online only
Answered by: Lt
Date published: 2019-02-27
  • y_2019, m_7, d_15, h_1CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_7
  • loc_, sid_202861237, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 282ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

1.9 lb. Pail Blue Crystal Chlorine Tablets for Aerobic or Septic Systems is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 46.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yes, it’s very nice. Yes, it’s very nice.
Date published: 2019-02-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Packaged nicely ... Packaged nicely
Date published: 2019-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It did the job ... It did the job
Date published: 2019-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Blue Crystal Disinfection Tablets The packing on the tablets is excellent & helps the ease of handling & use. They are easy to use in our septic system. I would recommend to others to use because of all of the above.
Date published: 2014-09-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from small plastic container was cracked, this is the second time... small plastic container was cracked, this is the second time i ordered it and both times container was cracked.
Date published: 2018-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reliable Product works as advertised and the small container is convenient
Date published: 2018-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product was sent directly to my residence--no damage to the chlorine disks. Price was fair. Prod... Product was sent directly to my residence--no damage to the chlorine disks. Price was fair. Product is of high quality.
Date published: 2017-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from product works have used in the past... product works have used in the past
Date published: 2017-06-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I recently took over adding chlorine to my aerobic septic... I recently took over adding chlorine to my aerobic septic system due to problems possibly caused by the previous service company. I was instructed by the new service company that they preferred Norweco and that I could purchase it at HomeDepot. The stores do not carry the product.
Date published: 2018-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are the best but run alittle higher than the... These are the best but run alittle higher than the others but i have no odors when my sprayers spray. When i use other kind you can still detect a septic odor.
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from sometimes the product flakes but generally good... sometimes the product flakes but generally good
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I need Exactly what I need
Date published: 2018-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Overall good job!!... Overall good job!!
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product, good price, delivered sooner than expected. Good product, good price, delivered sooner than expected.
Date published: 2018-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yes, they arrived on time and packaged well.... Yes, they arrived on time and packaged well.
Date published: 2018-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2018-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I tried the other tablets in the red can but Norweco lasts a lot longer in my aerobic system. Or... I tried the other tablets in the red can but Norweco lasts a lot longer in my aerobic system. Ordering this online was convenient, order was delivered fast and pricing was very reasonable.
Date published: 2017-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does fine in my septic tank. Does fine in my septic tank.
Date published: 2018-02-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Out of Date/Expired Purchased 10 lb. Pail 32-Count Blue Crystal Residential Disinfecting Tablets for about $70.00 and coupon on top said mail in for $20.00 rebate When arrived home and removed - it was EXPIRED Not only EXPIRED - it had expired LAST YEAR! Im DISGUSTED
Date published: 2015-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Price was the best I could find and the tablets... Price was the best I could find and the tablets were all in good shape when they arrived.
Date published: 2018-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product Works well. Fits tube. Easy open Quick delivery! I have ordered this product from Home Depot twice and have been pleased with price, product, and delivery!
Date published: 2015-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are the blue crystal tablets that we use for our septic system. These are the blue crystal tablets that we use for our septic system.
Date published: 2017-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shipment took a little longer than I thought, but not... Shipment took a little longer than I thought, but not bad. Just don't wait until you run out of tabs.
Date published: 2017-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As described Product shipped within a few business days to store, sooner than expected. No broken tablets.
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptional Value Convenient and well priced ... Simple product and saved 35% using Homedepot's online service ... Thanks Homedepot
Date published: 2015-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy order / easy pickup... Easy order / easy pickup
Date published: 2017-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Drop in no problem ... Drop in no problem
Date published: 2017-10-10
  • y_2019, m_7, d_16, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_45
  • loc_, sid_202861237, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 104ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT