Internet #202101761

Model # SBR50

Store SO SKU #1000463389

0855629002146

NuMax

Pneumatic 18-Gauge Brad Nailer

  • Lightweight and comfortable to use
  • Uses 3/8" to 2" brad nails
  • Backed by the Numax 1 Year Manufacturers Warranty
$ 28 53
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Lightweight and comfortable to use
  • Uses 3/8" to 2" brad nails
  • Backed by the Numax 1 Year Manufacturers Warranty
When working on home-improvement projects such as molding and door installation, use this NuMax Pneumatic 18-Gauge Brad Nailer. It is made of balanced, Die-cast aluminum for a lightweight design that is easy to handle, and it features a thin, padded rubber grip for comfort during extended use. The gun features a reload indicator so you know when the side-load magazine is running low. Its exhaust port is adjustable in a 360 range so you can direct air away from your face and projects.
  • Aluminum magazine with side loading
  • Reload indicator alerts you if magazine is running low
  • 360 adjustable exhaust port directs exhaust away from your face and work area
  • Balanced design for easy operation
  • Die-cast aluminum construction is durable while still lightweight
  • For use with base molding, door and window casing, door installation, crown molding, base shoe, chair rail, hand railing and other projects
  • Shoots 18-Gauge nails from 3/8 in. to 2 in.
  • Padded grip allows extended use without fatigue
  • Dust cap for clean operation
  • Includes oil and wrenches
  • Need help? CLICK HERE to view our Nail Gun Buying Guide
  • Check out our helpful buying guide to learn more about nailers.
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Overview

  • Lightweight and comfortable to use
  • Uses 3/8" to 2" brad nails
  • Backed by the Numax 1 Year Manufacturers Warranty
Model #: SBR50
Internet #: 202101761

When working on home-improvement projects such as molding and door installation, use this NuMax Pneumatic 18-Gauge Brad Nailer. It is made of balanced, Die-cast aluminum for a lightweight design that is easy to handle, and it features a thin, padded rubber grip for comfort during extended use. The gun features a reload indicator so you know when the side-load magazine is running low. Its exhaust port is adjustable in a 360 range so you can direct air away from your face and projects.

  • Aluminum magazine with side loading
  • Reload indicator alerts you if magazine is running low
  • 360 adjustable exhaust port directs exhaust away from your face and work area
  • Balanced design for easy operation
  • Die-cast aluminum construction is durable while still lightweight
  • For use with base molding, door and window casing, door installation, crown molding, base shoe, chair rail, hand railing and other projects
  • Shoots 18-Gauge nails from 3/8 in. to 2 in.
  • Padded grip allows extended use without fatigue
  • Dust cap for clean operation
  • Includes oil and wrenches
  • Need help? CLICK HERE to view our Nail Gun Buying Guide
  • Check out our helpful buying guide to learn more about nailers.
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
2.375
Product Height (in.)
9.25
Product Width (in.)
9.625

Details

Air Tool Type
Air Nailer
Compressor/Air Tool Features
Adjustable Exhaust Port
Condition
New
Included
No additional components or accessories are included
Loading type
Strip
Maximum Fastener Size
3/8 in
Minimum Fastener Size
1-7/8 in
Minimum Recommended Air Delivery SCFM @ 90PSI
1.3
Minimum Recommended Operating Pressure (psi)
60
Nail Gauge
18
Nailgun Angle
0
Power Type
Air
Reconditioned
No
Returnable
60-Day
Tools Product Type
Air Tool

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
2.375
Product Height (in.)
9.25
Product Width (in.)
9.625

Details

Air Tool Type
Air Nailer
Compressor/Air Tool Features
Adjustable Exhaust Port
Condition
New
Included
No additional components or accessories are included
Loading type
Strip
Maximum Fastener Size
3/8 in
Minimum Fastener Size
1-7/8 in
Minimum Recommended Air Delivery SCFM @ 90PSI
1.3
Minimum Recommended Operating Pressure (psi)
60
Nail Gauge
18
Nailgun Angle
0
Power Type
Air
Reconditioned
No
Returnable
60-Day
Tools Product Type
Air Tool

Questions & Answers

What brands of brads will l the NuMax brad nailer use

Asked by: Bobby
I used porter cable brand, but I believe you can use any standard 18 ga brad strips available.
Answered by: marty
Date published: 2018-11-19

Can this gun be used for roofing (including shingles) plus universal carpentry work around home?

Asked by: Jim
Not for roofing. Mostly for, but not limited to, finishing, trim work , i.e. base boards, door trim, window trim, works great for smaller projects requiring smaller nails, due to wood width restrictions.
Answered by: CHiP
Date published: 2019-03-18

is this ac or battery operaterd

is this ac or battery operaterd
Asked by: bob
Neither. This is air powered, or "pneumatic" which requires an air compressor.
Answered by: Customer Service
Date published: 2019-03-18

Can I use this to finish siding

Asked by: Home
No
Answered by: william
Date published: 2018-04-01
  • y_2019, m_6, d_18, h_22CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_19
  • loc_, sid_202101761, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 58ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Pneumatic 18-Gauge Brad Nailer is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 165.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked very well for me I bought this brad nailer to do the shoe molding in my daughter's house. She had wood floors installed in the entire house and to save some money I did the shoe molding. Knowing that this was going to be a small job so I bought a cheap nailer, well so I thought. Turns out that this nailer was an excellent buy and worked perfectly for me through out the entire job. I recommend it for any handy man and even the professional.
Date published: 2011-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from im so so happy great product trusted the other reviews thanks everybody. works like a charm. im a women and a diyer and this is my best friend. great price also
Date published: 2012-03-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Had potential but you get what you pay for. Ordered this nailer specifically because I planned to make about 3 dozen small picture frames to display 45's picture sleeves. Although it was designed to accept various nail lengths, I only needed to use 5/8" brads. I didn't want to spend a lot of money for what I knew would be limited use. Unfortunately, it jammed after firing about 8-10 nails. Spoke to someone with NuMax Pneumatic. He was very nice and helpful. However, during the time of "hold on I'm trying to disassemble/re-assemble the nailer" and "why don't you just call back in ten minutes" the nailer jammed two more times. Both times after firing about 8- 10 nails. I told the rep what the brand of nails I used. I presume it was ok because he didn't recommend I try another brand. I'm disappointed because this nailer was a really nice unit when it worked. Would have been perfect to complete the job.
Date published: 2013-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Budget Nailer I have a Porter-Cable 16ga finish nailer. I needed an 18ga brad nailer to add trim all around my screened-in porch. This functioned just as well as my much more expensive Porter-Cable for far less money. The wide variety of nail lengths is a huge plus. Put nails in it an nail away.
Date published: 2013-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NuMax 18 Gauge brad Nailer I bought this nailer for home use, I have had no problems with this brand of brad nailer, works well for me.
Date published: 2014-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent value purchase Bought to install 1/4 rd molding after floating 800 sf laminate flooring. Now will attempt chair rail next. Worked flawlessly with Campbell 1 gal compressor. Consistent with all other reviews.
Date published: 2012-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works so far. When packing blew out of my old Sears brad nailer, I gambled and replaced it with this unit. Parts (only some were still available) for the old one cost almost as much as a new gun. This NuMax was $24 and free shipping to the store. Now, I don't care about replacing any parts, just will toss this in the trash bag when it goes away and will replace with another. No muss, no fuss, no grime on the hands. Looks just like a Porter Cable and feels like it, too. Shoots straight and deep. No jams, so far. 18 ga Porter Cable brads slip right in. Comes with air nipple already installed, nothing required for hook up. Hope it lasts awhile, but even if only for a couple years, it will be worth the money and I'll have no financial remorse.
Date published: 2015-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good tool at great price used it to install base boards and toe kicks, worked well no jams, great price, will be purchasing the 16 g next
Date published: 2012-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reasonably priced, lightweight and easy to use I redo old furniture and have used the nailer a few times without any problems. It's light enough for a woman to handle and easy to load.
Date published: 2012-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value The finisher has worked flawlessly. You can't beat it for the money. I might not have considered purchasing a Numax product as it was not a well know name to me, however I recently took a chance on a Numax floor nailer (it was considerably less than other name brands) and was extremely pleased with it. When I saw they made a finisher nailer - it was a no brainer. Very good products for you average "do it your-selfer".
Date published: 2011-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Is there anything better? Been using this since the Spring. No jams, misfires, or any other issues. My first year using pneumatic nail guns, and I bought the pin, brad, finish, floor, and framing nailers in this line. Only one I haven't used yet is the flooring nailer. All of the others have operated consistently, without error. Saved a bundle buying Numax. With HD's return policies, you can't not try. The nailers work as advertised, so I don't see how they get less than 5 stars, unless someone is irritated about receiving a dud. That can happen with anything you buy.
Date published: 2011-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Generally I purchase the "name brand" tools as they tend to perform better. I purchased this nail... Generally I purchase the "name brand" tools as they tend to perform better. I purchased this nailer simply because I expected it to be one-time use on a big project. Three years later I'm still using this little workhorse and even bought one for my son. About a year ago I stripped a screw when removing the face-plate to dislodge a stuck brad. Apparently, the screw had been painted over during assembly and would not turn. I called the company and the next day I received replacement screws via overnight express. A great tool with great customer service.
Date published: 2019-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from much better than expected I've never before used an auto-nailer, and was apprehensive. . The nailer delivered much more than the low price lead me to expect. Never fails to do the job. Easy to use, easy to care for. I expect now I'll find lots of reasons to employ it.
Date published: 2011-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product for simple projects I bought this brad nailer to put on trim and put in two prehung doors. It worked great and I would recommend it to anyone for simple projects.
Date published: 2011-11-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good My 24 year old brad nailer needs a new "bumper" but, the maker no longer supports it nor makes parts. I bought this as a replacement. It was cheaper than repair parts for my old nailer were so I didn't expect much. I was in the middle of a large custom cabinet project when I purchased this and was pleasantly surprised by how well it works. I used it everyday for a week and it worked great. I am hoping that if I use correct pressure and lubrication that it will last as long as my previous nailer. But if it doesn't that's O.K. It only cost a tiny fraction of my old one. With competition like this no wonder the other company quit building and supporting their old brad nailer. Only short coming is that the magazine isn't magnetized so nails can fall out when you open it if not careful.
Date published: 2013-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value. So far, so good! Bought one for work. Needed to keep the price down. Was a little wary about quality considering the price. Read many good reviews, so I got one. It has been working just fine! Works just as well as nail guns I've used in the past that were triple the price! I will be getting one for home as well. That being said, I've only been using it for a relatively short time. So, we'll see how well it stands the test of time. You sure can't beat the price!
Date published: 2015-02-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loving it 1st time to own a Brad Nailer. This up to 2" nailer is lightweight, strong and the all around nailer to use for the home owner. Ease of use is so good I will never use finished nails again. Home Depot made it easy and fast with free shipping.
Date published: 2014-01-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good jobsite tool I love this nailer. It's not a light as some of the high dollar units but, It performs like a champ. The soft non-marring nose piece fell off somewhere on the job and cannot be found. I've never missed a nail with this guy.
Date published: 2012-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm very more than happy with my purchase. The whole... I'm very more than happy with my purchase. The whole experience from ordering, tracking, pick up and operation of the tool has been perfect. I could not find any place for improvement. Thank you I will definitely be back.
Date published: 2019-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great! Bought and installed 400 linear feet of baseboard. Worked equally as well as the Porter-Cable that I used in the past.
Date published: 2013-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This a ok nail gun for the average home owner. I only use it for small jobs. So if you are a DIY ... This a ok nail gun for the average home owner. I only use it for small jobs. So if you are a DIY person I would recommend it.
Date published: 2019-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great nail gun I bought this nail gun after reading its multiple good reviews on Homedepot.com and am glad I did. After looking at several home improvement stores, I finally decided on this one because of the cheaper price than in store nail guns. It works greats for various home improvement projects my husband and I have been completing around the house and doesn't have hardly any kick back, which I like a lot. Bottom line; it is a great product, low cost, super easy to use and you will love it!
Date published: 2014-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome value I used the NuMax framing nailer to build an 8x14 shed and it worked great, so decided to try their brad nailer. This works great. Not a single jam with the 2" and 1-1/4" brads I used and no misfires. Easy to use and countersinks perfectly. I tried a combo brad nailer/stapler made by Central Pneumatic and it would misfire about a third of the time, yet leave a huge staple mark in the piece, marring it up. This NuMax works great though and doesn't have that problem. GREAT VALUE!
Date published: 2012-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far this Brad gun has preformed like a champ.... So far this Brad gun has preformed like a champ. Installed base trim in basement very easy to use
Date published: 2018-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from got it for a friend.... got it for a friend.
Date published: 2019-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Nailer for the money! Buy it and don't think twice! I originally bought a similar nailer from Harbor Freight for a few bucks less than this one. I was disappointed when I found that about every 5th brad jammed. I didn't want to spend big bucks on a name brand nailer since I'm only a weekend DIY'er so I bought this nailer and have redone all the trim including crown in our living room and bedroom without a single jam. This nailer is fantastic for the money! I couldn't be happier!
Date published: 2012-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Brad Nailer Made I redid my kitchen cabinets & they happened to be falling apart, i ordered this nailer, and boy this thing is great, i have owned porter cable brad nailers which is more expensive, but this gun can work circles around it. Great gun, if this one breaks, I will buy another one. THE BEST WORKING GUN FOR THE MONEY.
Date published: 2012-08-12
  • y_2019, m_6, d_18, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_165
  • loc_, sid_202101761, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 110ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT