Internet #202038056

Model # MC-102

Store SO SKU #1000095038

0769125051020

OPTIX

48 in. x 96 in. x 1/4 in. Clear Acrylic Sheet

  • Crystal clear glass like clarity, impact and weather resistant
  • Backed by a 10 year Limited Warranty
  • UV stabalization protects agains yellowing
$ 228 97
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Crystal clear glass like clarity, impact and weather resistant
  • Backed by a 10 year Limited Warranty
  • UV stabalization protects agains yellowing
Replace glass with the OPTIX 48 in. x 96 in. Acrylic Sheet when you need a highly durable, transparent surface. This lightweight acrylic sheet is ideal for applications such as window replacement, shelf lining, desk top protection and cabinet fronts. This impact-resistant sheet also features excellent weatherability and insulating properties.
  • Lightweight, impact-resistant acrylic sheet
  • Transparent surface ideal for garage door windows, storm windows and other glazing needs
  • Excellent weatherability and insulating properties for energy efficiency
  • Stronger than glass
  • Easy to cut using common tools

Product Overview

  • Crystal clear glass like clarity, impact and weather resistant
  • Backed by a 10 year Limited Warranty
  • UV stabalization protects agains yellowing
Model #: MC-102
Internet #: 202038056

Replace glass with the OPTIX 48 in. x 96 in. Acrylic Sheet when you need a highly durable, transparent surface. This lightweight acrylic sheet is ideal for applications such as window replacement, shelf lining, desk top protection and cabinet fronts. This impact-resistant sheet also features excellent weatherability and insulating properties.

  • Lightweight, impact-resistant acrylic sheet
  • Transparent surface ideal for garage door windows, storm windows and other glazing needs
  • Excellent weatherability and insulating properties for energy efficiency
  • Stronger than glass
  • Easy to cut using common tools

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Key Features

Product Overview
Key Features
  • Crystal clear glass like clarity, impact and weather resistant
  • Backed by a 10 year Limited Warranty
  • UV stabalization protects agains yellowing
Replace glass with the OPTIX 48 in. x 96 in. Acrylic Sheet when you need a highly durable, transparent surface. This lightweight acrylic sheet is ideal for applications such as window replacement, shelf lining, desk top protection and cabinet fronts. This impact-resistant sheet also features excellent weatherability and insulating properties.
  • Lightweight, impact-resistant acrylic sheet
  • Transparent surface ideal for garage door windows, storm windows and other glazing needs
  • Excellent weatherability and insulating properties for energy efficiency
  • Stronger than glass
  • Easy to cut using common tools

Product Overview

  • Crystal clear glass like clarity, impact and weather resistant
  • Backed by a 10 year Limited Warranty
  • UV stabalization protects agains yellowing
Model #: MC-102
Internet #: 202038056

Replace glass with the OPTIX 48 in. x 96 in. Acrylic Sheet when you need a highly durable, transparent surface. This lightweight acrylic sheet is ideal for applications such as window replacement, shelf lining, desk top protection and cabinet fronts. This impact-resistant sheet also features excellent weatherability and insulating properties.

  • Lightweight, impact-resistant acrylic sheet
  • Transparent surface ideal for garage door windows, storm windows and other glazing needs
  • Excellent weatherability and insulating properties for energy efficiency
  • Stronger than glass
  • Easy to cut using common tools

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand Plexiglas Plexiglas Plexiglas OPTIX
Name 24 in. x 48 in. x 0.125 in. Acrylic Sheet (4-Pack) 48 in. x 96 in. x 0.080 in. Clear Acrylic Sheet 48 in. x 48 in. x 0.125 in. Acrylic Sheet (2-Pack) 48 in. x 96 in. x 1/4 in. Clear Acrylic Sheet
Price
$114.48 /package
$116.18
$146.66 /package
$228.97
Ratings (38) (5) (19) (41)
Product Weight (lb.) 24 16 24 51.7
Product Width (in.) 24 48 48 48
Surface Type Clear Clear
Product Thickness (in.) .125 .080 .125 0.220
Product Length (in.) 48 96 48 96
Sheet Features Clear,Shatter Resistant Clear,Shatter Resistant Clear,Shatter Resistant Clear,Shatter Resistant
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
96
Product Height (in.)
0.22
Product Length (in.)
96
Product Length (in.)
96
Product Thickness (in.)
0.220
Product Thickness (in.)
0.220
Product Width (in.)
48

Details

Product Weight (lb.)
51.7lb
Returnable
90-Day
Sheet Features
Clear,Shatter Resistant

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
96
Product Height (in.)
0.22
Product Length (in.)
96
Product Length (in.)
96
Product Thickness (in.)
0.220
Product Thickness (in.)
0.220
Product Width (in.)
48

Details

Product Weight (lb.)
51.7lb
Returnable
90-Day
Sheet Features
Clear,Shatter Resistant

Questions & Answers

Does this have a clean edge? I would like to drill holes at the corners and hang it on the wall a...

Does this have a clean edge? I would like to drill holes at the corners and hang it on the wall as part of an art installation.
Asked by: Trish
Acrylic sheet is fragile and will crack or sheer the corner off immediately if too close to an edge. Also, when drilling a hole you need to have a piece of scrap wood directly under the area to be drilled, and perhaps place a piece of masking tape to keep the drill from wandering... Does this help you?
Answered by: Vince
Date published: 2019-07-12

Can this be used as the sole top for an outdoor dining table or is is not thick enough?

Can this be used as the sole top for an outdoor dining table or is is not thick enough?
Asked by: CE
Yes. That is what I am using it for. It has a little more give than glass, however it has not had any problems.
Answered by: Jenn
Date published: 2018-01-06

can this be cut to size?

Asked by: lola
Home Depot does not cut acrylic sheeting.
Answered by: Vince
Date published: 2019-07-13

Can a 4x8 be .22 thickness be used as a 4x8 window if it is framed on all four sides? Does it ne...

Can a 4x8 be .22 thickness be used as a 4x8 window if it is framed on all four sides? Does it need additional support?
Asked by: Ben
yes did it
Answered by: GERALD
Date published: 2019-07-12
  • y_2019, m_8, d_20, h_7CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_69
  • loc_, sid_202038056, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 17ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

48 in. x 96 in. x 1/4 in. Clear Acrylic Sheet is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 41.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This solves our problem with our hollow tree stump, providing... This solves our problem with our hollow tree stump, providing a base for epoxy resin at a reasonable price.
Date published: 2019-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tips on transport: roof rack of a minivan works perfectly... Tips on transport: roof rack of a minivan works perfectly
Date published: 2019-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-03-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not as advertised Not 1/4 inch thick - closer to 7/32. Not .220 - closer to .212. Picked up sheet in store and it had no scratches.
Date published: 2015-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for the job I bought this to go under a set of three parrot cages to keep the floor clean. Because of the thickness it was able to support the weight of the cages and the parrots did not chew on it like on the linoleum I had under it before. It took a bit longer than I would have liked for it to get delivered but it was worth its weight in gold!
Date published: 2013-01-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 1/4 in. larger than specs Using this for a pergola roof and built pergola assuming 4x8 ft sheets. They are actually 4 ft 1/4 in X 8 ft 1/4 in. Messed up my spacing! Also, one of 4 sheets had a broken corner. Other than that this are a good deal. Come with nice protective peel-off coating.
Date published: 2013-07-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Clear, Strong, Easy to cut. Easily cut with a fine finish circular saw blade. Plastic covering effective during fabrication as the material was completely clear and scratch free after removing covering.
Date published: 2014-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More acrylic for greenhouse Couldn't have asked for a better product for the greenhouse! And since I over guesstimated the amount needed, the grandbabies get a cool playhouse too!
Date published: 2014-11-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 48x96x1/4 clear acrylic Sheet The sheet came in damaged (broken). Was able to use by cutting in pieces. Home Depot made a fair credit adjustment.
Date published: 2014-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Plexiglass It worked great- we used it to protect a mural 26' long made of old pictures of our town!
Date published: 2015-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product and service Excellent product, received in perfect condition and ahead of projected delivery. My carpenter was able to cut and install it in exactly the way I requested and the job is perfect. The trucker who delivered it was way above standard. I had an unfortunate experience with Home Depot a few years ago, but this transaction has convinced me that Home Depot is my supplier of choice.
Date published: 2015-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit ! Just what we needed We used the clear acrylic sheet to replace a large window in our warehouse shipping office. I was able to make clean cuts with a circular saw and sabre saw. It is crystal clear and looks like it was the original window. The box it came in was a little flimsy , I would suggest having a sheet of plywood along to strap it to for support.
Date published: 2014-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 x 8 acrylic sheet was packaged well .. box protecting the sheet was damaged, but examination of the sheet itself showed no damage ... it was wrapped in bubble wrap also with hard cardboard edge protection .. it will make an excellent inner window insulator/protector .. I have 2 viewing windows that are 4 x 4 ..
Date published: 2014-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good panels! Panels were nice and free delivery to store is excellent due to large panel size and shipping costs. This is purchase number two and I will do more.
Date published: 2016-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from product is fine, but was received scratched product was shipped scratched, luckily i could make extra cuts and make it work. product itself is fine shipping could be better
Date published: 2014-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product the plexi sheets are good to insulate & shield from the elements while keeping light.flowing in.
Date published: 2014-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what we needed Except for the delivery boxing (which was damaged), everything was just as expected.
Date published: 2014-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This piece of clear acrylic work for what... This piece of clear acrylic work for what I needed.
Date published: 2017-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clean sheet safely packaged. Prompt delivery to store. Easy to cut with portable jigsaw. Clean sheet safely packaged. Prompt delivery to store. Easy to cut with portable jigsaw.
Date published: 2017-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Couldn't be happier with the product & service!! It was just as said, & came to me wrapped up, so there would be no damage. A+++
Date published: 2013-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Plexiglass Was delivered undamaged, good price, overall, I would recommend this product.
Date published: 2012-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great, when you can see it mostly you can't it is so clear. Cutting it was easy and placement went great. Very optically clear love it.
Date published: 2014-07-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Home depot packaging was excellent, 4x8 sheet was perfect. Not happy with the way the Optix cut.... Home depot packaging was excellent, 4x8 sheet was perfect. Not happy with the way the Optix cut. Tried special plastic cutting blade in jig saw and the cuttings melted back and filled the cut line. Tried plastic cutting blade in scroll saw and same thing. Took multiple cuts and oil on the cut line to make it through. Never had similar problems in past with other acrylics.
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from You can do better I read on line accounts so I decided to pick it up at the store. The fork lift sometimes scratches the sheet when it picks it up. Well it did scrape off the protective coating but it didn’t leave a mark the best I can tell. I will let you know later when I install it as my roof.
Date published: 2016-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product. Good product.
Date published: 2018-05-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good product, but scratched slightly in transportation. Comparable or better pricing than other online distributors. Shipping was quicker than projected.
Date published: 2015-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Plexiglass adventures This is challenging material material to work with, but your staff made it as easy as possible!
Date published: 2015-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the product was easy to install persons at customer service were very good at what they do and shipping to no time.
Date published: 2014-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Came very well protected. All edges were cut clean too.... Came very well protected. All edges were cut clean too.
Date published: 2017-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-05-05
  • y_2019, m_8, d_20, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_41
  • loc_, sid_202038056, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 53ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT