#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #204752739

Model #1810372

Store SO SKU #1002724311

RT600 10 fl. oz. Terracotta VOC Roof Tile Adhesive (12-Pack)

Includes 12 tubes ($4.33 /tube)
$51.98 /case
Apply Now
Save up to $100 on your qualifying purchase info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • Adhesive made for concrete, clay, slate, or composite roof tiles
  • Formulated for the repair of roof tiles
  • Sets in 10 minutes to form a strong, weather-resistant seal
caret

Product Details

OSI RT-600 Roof Tile Adhesive is a professional grade adhesive developed for the repair and installation of concrete, clay, slate or other types of composition roof tiles on existing roofs. It offers long life expectancy with reduced labor and installation costs. It bonds to most building materials producing a water and weather resistant seal against the elements. RT-600 will withstand high temperature roof exposure while maintaining its high tensile and shear strength. OSI RT-600 Roof Tile Adhesive is ideal for tile repairs since new tiles can be glued to wood or mortar substrates in replacing the broken tiles. The product is easy to use with all S type tile and flat type tile applications. RT-600 can also be used for original installation of concrete, clay, slate or composite type roof tiles in conjunction with appropriate approved installation methods.
  • Developed especially for repair and installation of concrete, clay, slate or composite type roof tiles
  • Withstands high roof temperatures up to 180°F (82°C)
  • Water and weather resistant
  • Cleans up with mineral spirits or paint thinner
  • Bonds to most building materials
  • Easy to use with all S type tile and flat type tile applications
  • Professional grade adhesive
  • Maintains its high tensile and shear strength
  • Return Policy
  • California residents

Additional Resources

From the Manufacturer

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.
caret

Specifications

caret

Questions & Answers

24Questions
caret
Q:Do you have OSI RT600
by|Dec 19, 2022
2 Answers
Answer This Question

A:  Thank you for the question. We are dedicated to serving our customers and end-users; however, the combination of raw material availability challenges and supply chain complexities has resulted in some changes to our product portfolio. Due to these market disruptions, we are temporarily unable to make OSI RT600 Roof Tile Adhesive.

by|Dec 20, 2022

    A:  Home Depot (in Hawaii) no longer carry this in the store. They put it on clearance a few months ago.

    by|Dec 23, 2022
      caret
      Q:Can I add a colorant to this
      by|Sep 28, 2022
      1 Answer
      Answer This Question

      A:  Thank you for the follow-up question. It is not recommended to add any colorants to OSI RT600 as it will affect the curing and final performance characteristics of the product. The user assumes all risk and liability in this situation should this be attempted.

      by|Sep 28, 2022
        caret
        Q:Can this be used to repair cracked tiles
        by|Sep 28, 2022
        1 Answer
        Answer This Question

        A:  Thank you for your question. OSI RT 600 Roof Tile Adhesive is meant to bond two surfaces together (i.e. broken roof tiles not cracked). It is not meant to be used like a caulking or sealant for mending cracks in roof tiles. Using it for this purpose will not yield the results you want or expect.

        by|Sep 28, 2022
          caret
          Q:When is this item going to be in stock? I have been tracking this item for the past 3 month and it has not been in stock.
          by|Aug 9, 2022
          1 Answer
          Answer This Question

          A:  Thank you for the question. OSI RT600 Roof Tile Adhesive is still an active product however, the combination of raw material availability challenges and supply chain complexities has resulted in some products being more difficult to find in stores. It is best to discuss this with your local store associate for assistance.

          by|Aug 9, 2022
            Showing 1-4 of 24
            caret

            Customer Reviews

            4.1 out of 5
            (52)
            • 4.1
              out of 52 reviews
            • 78%recommend this product
            Filter by:
            Showing 1-10 of 52 reviews
            Back it goes
            Must have had a small puncture in it somewhere while at the store, because it’s wet enough to be malleable but dry enough to be touched and not stick to anything. Back busted out as well.
            by
            Response from OSI - Henkel CorporationJul 26, 2022
            We are sorry to hear that you purchased a defective product. As with all items sold through retailers, a product exhibiting an issue should be returned to the place of purchase for exchange or refund. It’s important the store is advised of your experience and dissatisfaction, so the issue can be properly investigated along with the manufacturer's store representative. OSI
              Great Stuff
              This realy works well. I used it, when it was raining on S shaped tiles and performed better than expected. I will be using this product again .
              by
                • Recommended
                3 found this review helpful
                Best product - and the most amazing customer service ever!!!
                Needed adhesive for roofing project in Baja California - a hurricane zone. The VOC roof tile adhesive fit the bill perfectly. Quick and easy to apply. Helped complete an entire house roof and garage in 1/2 the estimated time.
                by
                • DIY
                • Verified Purchase
                • Recommended
                5 found this review helpful
                by
                • Verified Purchase
                Worked well to mount decorative terra cotta tiles to backer...
                Worked well to mount decorative terra cotta tiles to backer board for hanging on a wood exterior shed wall.
                by
                Response from OSI - Henkel CorporationNov 9, 2022
                We are glad that you are happy with our product. OSI
                • Verified Purchase
                Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
                Rating provided by a verified purchaser
                by
                Response from OSI - Henkel CorporationSep 12, 2022
                Thank you for being a valued OSI customer. OSI
                • Verified Purchase
                by
                • Verified Purchase
                Product was poorly made. Product oozed out of the base...
                Product was poorly made. Product oozed out of the base of the spout and was not usable.
                by
                Response from OSI - Henkel CorporationJul 11, 2022
                We're so sorry you had this experience with our product. If the product was prepared according to instructions, with the nozzle opening cut large enough and the inner foil fully punctured, it's possible you may have purchased an expired or defective product. As with all items sold through retailers, a product exhibiting an issue should be returned to the place of purchase for exchange or refund. OSI
                • Verified Purchase
                Container let product out the rear, making a mess of...
                Container let product out the rear, making a mess of the caulking equipment used.
                by
                Response from OSI - Henkel CorporationJul 8, 2022
                We're so sorry you had this experience with our product. If the product was prepared according to instructions, with the nozzle opening cut large enough and the inner foil fully punctured, it's possible you may have purchased an expired or defective product. Lot code information can be found on the container for the product expiration date. As with all items sold through retailers, a product exhibiting an issue should be returned to the place of purchase for exchange or refund. OSI
                • Verified Purchase
                Easy to apply. Not sure how well it will hold...
                Easy to apply. Not sure how well it will hold up in the winter though, as I just recently applied it. Fingers crossed!
                by
                Response from OSI - Henkel CorporationJul 7, 2022
                Thank you for choosing OSI for your project! OSI
                • Verified Purchase
                Showing 1-10 of 52 reviews

                Frequently Bought Together

                +
                +
                Price:
                $5198