#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #305364046

Model #52125A-01

Store SKU #1003953325

128 oz. Premium Deck Cleaner

$998
/gallon
  • Ready to use, no mixing
  • Great for outdoor wood decks, rails, etc
  • Best for prepping wood before sealing
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me
How to Get It

Frequently Bought Together

++
Price:
$998

Product Overview

Surface preparation is the critical first step in achieving a beautiful, long-lasting wood finish. Olympic Premium Deck Cleaner is a unique, premium quality product that penetrates deep to remove dirt and mildew stains. Restores the clean, natural look to exterior wood, concrete, composites and other surfaces.
  • Deep cleans decks, fences and siding prior to staining
  • Removes 4X more dirt than water alone
  • Essential first step to remove stains caused by dirt, mold, mildew and algae
  • Fast action; wash off after 10-minute
  • Ready to use - no mixing
  • 1 gal. cleans up to 300 sq. ft.
  • Works with all wood types including most composites

Additional Resources

From the Manufacturer

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Paint Prep & Cleanup

current product
128 oz. Premium Deck Cleaner
1 gal. All-In-One Wood and Deck Cleaner1 gal. Original Concentrated Cleaner/Degreaser1 Gal. Wood Cleaner Wood Renewer
BrandOlympicBEHR PREMIUMKrud KutterPreserva Wood
Name128 oz. Premium Deck Cleaner1 gal. All-In-One Wood and Deck Cleaner1 gal. Original Concentrated Cleaner/Degreaser1 Gal. Wood Cleaner Wood Renewer
Price
$1098
/gallon
$1163
$1646
$1939
/gallon
Ratings
(818)
(1513)
(1245)
(22)
Container Size1 Gallon1 Gallon1 Gallon1 Gallon
FeaturesNo Additional FeaturesNo Additional FeaturesBiodegradable,Non-ToxicConcentrated
Materials RemovedVarnishDirtDirtDirt
Concentrated or Ready to UseReady to useReady to useReady to useConcentrated
Product FormLiquidLiquidLiquidLiquid
Recommended Surfaces Concrete,Masonry,Vinyl,WoodMultisurfaceWood
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Container Size
1 Gallon

Details

Biodegradable
Non-Biodegradable
Combustibility
Combustible
Concentrated or Ready to Use
Ready to use
Features
No Additional Features
Interior/Exterior
Exterior
Materials Removed
Varnish
Number per Package
1
Paint Prep & Cleanup Product Type
Mold & Mildew Stain Remover
Product Dispenser Type
Plastic Bottle
Product Form
Liquid
Returnable
90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
LIMITED WARRANTY

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 4.4
    out of 820 reviews
  • 78%recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 820 reviews
Olympic Premium Deck Cleaner Isdurs
Just bought 2.5 gallons of this product to use on a 2year old deck…after using SealOnce sealer on it a year ago. First used it on the top rail & got the results in the photo…fuzzy finish as if it had been pressure washed on high setting. This wood has never been pressure cleaned. What’s happened & can it be fixed????
by
Response from Olympic Client CareMay 2, 2022
Hey there, we're terribly sorry to hear about your experience! Our team wants to help. We’d like to talk about your issue and continue the discussion with you. Please reach out to our technical services team for solutions at 1-800-426-6306 between 8am-5pm EST Monday-Friday. They have the knowledge and resources to deal with your product issue.
    Olympic Deck Cleaner is the Best!
    About every 4 years I have used Olympic Deck Cleaner prior to using Olympic Honey Gold Stain. The deck cleaner delivers a look like the deck was just built - and its now its over 20 years old. I spray it on and brush off the black film and mold and it looks brand new. I included a photo below - highly recommend!
    by
      • Recommended
      Horrible!
      Called company to ask why people complained about this cleaner. Was told it works as long as you don’t let it dry. I soaked this and this is the result! How can they continue to sell a “cleaner” that ruins wood?!
      by
      Response from Olympic Client CareOct 15, 2021
      Hi there, we’re sorry to hear that you’ve had a negative experience. We would very much like to speak with you again about your project so that we can further assist you. Please contact one of our technical specialists at 1-800-426-6306 between 8am-5pm ET.
        No noticeable difference….
        Our deck is about 10 years old, never treated, never stained. It had weathered well but was definitely very dirty from years of use. We gave it a hearty power washing over two days, but there were still a few spots we missed and a few spots we thought a deck cleaning product could improve upon. I applied this product liberally (to lightly foaming), let it sit for 10 minutes or a tad more, then rinsed well. There was really no noticeable difference. In some spots, where the boards were fairly well clean, it just faded the board (kind of like bleach would do). We had one spot we totally missed that was covered in dirt and algae/moss; after application, it was absolutely the same. I’ve attached some before and after pics (top 2 of one area, bottom two of a second area) and the last pic on the bottom of the spot we’d missed after the application of the product. You can see the results; it just didn’t live up to the hype. So…very disappointed, and I would not recommend this product. Honestly, if there were a guarantee, I’d request a refund. Total waste of money for us.
        by
        Response from Olympic TeamAug 2, 2021
        Hi there, we're terribly sorry to hear about your experience. Our Customer satisfaction warranty covers refund for the product and excludes labor or other expenses. You will need to contact our technical support team at 1-800-426-6306 between 8am-5pm ET to start an inquiry and submit your receipts. OlympicPaint
          DO NOT use on COMPOSITE decking material
          I recently used this cleaner on my composite wood deck. It did an okay job of removing stains but now I have a bunch of areas on my deck that look worn away. It’s like this cleaner stripped the color off my deck. In my photo, the left side is where I used the cleaner and the right side is where I just power washed. Perhaps I left it on too long? Not sure. I’m just glad I ran out of the cleaner and didn’t bother to go buy more.
          by
          Response from Olympic TeamAug 2, 2021
          Hi there, we're sorry to hear your experience with our stain wasn't what you expected. We would like to further discuss your project with you and provide solutions, so please give us a call at 1-800-426-6306 between 8am-5pm ET. OlympicPaint
            1 found this review helpful
            Chose this product!
            This product is the best in terms of how effective and easy to use it is. I started on the back deck, power washing, using this cleaner, scrubbing it in then power washing again and it looked great. By the time I got to my front porch I was warn out and skipped alot of steps. I put it in a spray bottle and sprayed it on and like magic it melted the dirt and grime away (even better then all the scrubbing and powerwashing!) I included a picture of what it looked like after just being sprayed on. The only con with this porduct is it does have a very strong smell, if you are sensitive i would recommend wearing a mask. It did irratate my hands a little bit and made holes in leather gloves where product got on.
            by
              • Recommended
              2 found this review helpful
              Its okay, I had go o er the deck again but it works.
              Its okay, I had go o er the deck again but it works.
              by
              • DIY
              • Verified Purchase
              • Recommended
              More Like Deck Stripper
              As part of getting my front porch ready to stain I figured I'd use this product to give it a good cleaning as the final preparation step before applying the stain. The surface was in good condition but the previous coat of sealer was 5 years old. I applied this cleaner following the directions to a T (applied with a sprayer waited 10 minutes and then rinsed off). As I started rinsing with a hose, I noticed the once smooth deck surface was now rough and what was the previous coat of sealer was being washed off. When finished rinsing, I was horrified with the final result - see photos. So instead of having a nice clean, smooth, ready to stain deck, I had a very rough deck that needed help and now had to buy a sander and paper to the tune of about $115.00 and spend 6 hours sanding the deck making it ready for stain again. I'd highly recommend that you DO NOT use this product!!
              by
              Response from Olympic TeamSep 8, 2020
              Hi David, we're sorry to hear your experience with our stain wasn't what you expected. We are here to further discuss and provide solutions, so please give us a call at 1-800-426-6306 between 8am-5pm ET. OlympicPaint
                5 found this review helpful
                Amazing Product!
                This is my first review am ever as I am usually hesitant to review a product. But this cleaner is the real deal. I used 3 others power washer ones and then I purchased this one and it did the trick. Highly Recommended and no power washer needed.
                by
                  • Recommended
                  2 found this review helpful
                  Don't retire your high-pressure washer yet
                  My backyard deck is tuning black. So I decided to give this product a try. Followed the instruction step-by-step and sprayed three times. Don't take me wrong, this product works in some casual situation, but not on the tough spots. At the end, I still need my high-pressure washer to wash away the black spots. On the positive side, it reduced my time on high-pressure wash. Worth the money? It is up to each individual.
                  by
                    Showing 1-10 of 820 reviews