Internet #202206757

Model # 57253

Store SKU #664259

0046878572539

Orbit

3-Valve Inline Manifold Assembly

  • Makes it easy to install multi-valve sprinkler systems
  • Works with both 3/4-in. and 1-in. systems
  • No tools required
$ 54 56
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Makes it easy to install multi-valve sprinkler systems
  • Works with both 3/4-in. and 1-in. systems
  • No tools required
Orbit's 3-Valve Inline Manifold Assembly provides the most complete, reliable and easy method to install multi-valve systems. This system works with both 3/4 in. and 1 in. systems. Included are manifold, jar-top valves and all other components required for a 3 valve system. Makes installation and servicing a snap.

Product Overview

  • Makes it easy to install multi-valve sprinkler systems
  • Works with both 3/4-in. and 1-in. systems
  • No tools required
Model #: 57253
Sku #: 664259
Internet #: 202206757

Orbit's 3-Valve Inline Manifold Assembly provides the most complete, reliable and easy method to install multi-valve systems. This system works with both 3/4 in. and 1 in. systems. Included are manifold, jar-top valves and all other components required for a 3 valve system. Makes installation and servicing a snap.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Inlet Size (in.)
1
Inner Diameter (in.)
0.75
Outer Diameter (in.)
0.75
Outlet Size (in.)
2 or less
Product Height (in.)
13
Product Length (in.)
5.625
Product Width (in.)
12.5

Details

Compatible Pipe Material
PVC
Connection
Female Pipe Thread
Installation
Below Ground
Irrigation System Component
Manifold
Material
Acrylonitrile Butadiene Styrene (ABS)
Maximum Pressure (psi)
120
Maximum Working Temperature (F)
150
Number of Ports
3
Operation
Automatic
Package Quantity
1
Pressure Rating
150 PSI
Product Weight (lb.)
4.65 lb
Returnable
90-Day
Valve Type
In-Line

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
6 Years

Specifications

Dimensions

Inlet Size (in.)
1
Inner Diameter (in.)
0.75
Outer Diameter (in.)
0.75
Outlet Size (in.)
2 or less
Product Height (in.)
13
Product Length (in.)
5.625
Product Width (in.)
12.5

Details

Compatible Pipe Material
PVC
Connection
Female Pipe Thread
Installation
Below Ground
Irrigation System Component
Manifold
Material
Acrylonitrile Butadiene Styrene (ABS)
Maximum Pressure (psi)
120
Maximum Working Temperature (F)
150
Number of Ports
3
Operation
Automatic
Package Quantity
1
Pressure Rating
150 PSI
Product Weight (lb.)
4.65 lb
Returnable
90-Day
Valve Type
In-Line

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
6 Years

Questions & Answers

IS AN ANTI-SIPHON VALVE REQUIRED TO BE USED WITH A MANIFOLD SPRINKLER VALVE SYSTEM?

Asked by: BROWNIE
Yes, if the system is connected to any water supply used for human consumption.
Answered by: Rick
Date published: 2018-07-11

Does this material allow me to use regular blue pvc pipe glue and pvc pipes to connect to the manifold

Asked by: steve
yes
Answered by: farmerdon
Date published: 2018-04-28

Can an additional valve be added to the 3 valve manifold

Can an additional valve be added to the 3 valve manifold
Asked by: Raceanimal
Yes
Answered by: Scottietae
Date published: 2019-01-08

the individual valves in the manifold, if they wear out, cannot be replaced by a standard indivi...

the individual valves in the manifold, if they wear out, cannot be replaced by a standard individual value that you buy, which has a female threat. so where do we buy new valves to fit the manifold. this is an overwhelming problem with this manifold. the whole idea is to make the replacement of the valves trouble free. but they are incompatible with standard replacement values.
Asked by: tom
Yes, they can be replaced but from what I have experienced so far, you can only replace them with Orbit valves or rebuild the valves with rebuild kits made by Orbit.
Answered by: Ej
Date published: 2018-07-11
  • y_2019, m_6, d_24, h_2CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_41
  • loc_, sid_202206757, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 57ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

3-Valve Inline Manifold Assembly is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 147.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Selling a whole unit together makes it easier - and you can couple more of them together to expand. Selling a whole unit together makes it easier - and you can couple more of them together to expand.
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Preferred ability to connect to pipe fittings without having to... Preferred ability to connect to pipe fittings without having to purchase special adapters.
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This worked perfectly and no leaks. Makes it simple to set up valves This worked perfectly and no leaks. Makes it simple to set up valves
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product. Easy to add additional zones. Comes with an... Great product. Easy to add additional zones. Comes with an end cap.
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product. Easy to install. Very well thought out design.... Excellent product. Easy to install. Very well thought out design.
Date published: 2019-04-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worked really good... Easy to install, Just wish it was a 4-valve Worked really good... Easy to install, Just wish it was a 4-valve
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to set up. Nice feature to be able... Easy to set up. Nice feature to be able to hand tighten.
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This makes it easy, fast And the best part is... This makes it easy, fast And the best part is no leaks
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Did not have this choice in the past great time saver. Did not have this choice in the past great time saver.
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install. Works as expected. ... Easy to install. Works as expected.
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well designed easy to install. Well designed easy to install.
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality product ... Great quality product
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install. Easy to install.
Date published: 2019-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works as needed Works as needed
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great modular expandable manifold Great manifold kit. It is pretty conservative when concerning the form factor and space. The overall assembly seems to be pretty decent, but feels a little bit cheap with the thin walled plastic on the solenoid valve assemblies. I am not concerned with the pipes, but I hope to see long life with these manifolds. They do concentrate a lot on being modular and non-permanent, hence all the union style fittings with o-rings for sealing. While this makes it easy to expand and repair in the future, weather conditions may affect these unions differently, so your mileage may vary. The solenoids work on a 24VDC signal, so it works with most standard irrigation and automation items. If you are using a non-standard IA signal, like if you are using an arduino, use of a relay to trigger a 24VDC sequence should be that straightforward. A good kit and great time-saver, I just worry about the actual solenoid assemblies. Only time will tell....
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor quality 2 different manifolds failed after 1 month valves horrible Looks really neat but it isn't reliable at all. I installed a 3 valve manifold and a 2 valve version a little over a month ago and 4 of the 5 valves don't work. The solenoids hum loudly and usually won't turn the valves on anymore. I noticed the lawn looked dry and turned the zones on manually, 3 of them I tried wouldn't come on at all via timer, they all made a loud humming noise at the solenoid. I checked the wire and verified the ones going to both valve boxes were good. I replaced the timer, and it still did it. One valve miraculously worked yesterday, however it stuck on all day and night until I shut the water off. I don't think mine are leaking like others have mentioned but the valves are horrible. I'll probably rip it out and put in rain bird or hunter and build the manifold myself. I even installed a filter before the manifold so I know nothing was clogging the valves. I agree with others that it looks like it will be hard to find a replacement valve from a better brand that will fit the manifold, almost like they made theirs different so you would be stuck with it.
Date published: 2014-08-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from INSTALLED MANY OF THESE... I recommend these for all my clients... new or for replacement. INSTALLING THESE FOR OVER 5 YEARS! NOTE: basic principals here to avoid leaks. Hand tighten ONLY! All water connections have O-ring gaskets and can be crushed or pinched upon too much tightening & WILL leak. I prefer the manifold-to-poly connectors which are designed to hand-screw into the poly, then pinch clamps NO WIDER CLAMPS THAN "DOG=EAR" or "PINCH CLAMPS," They will leak otherwise. Sad HD is discontinuing product... INEXPENSIVE TOO. DURABLE WHEN BLOWN OUT CORRECTLY, I HAVEN'T REPLACED ANY YET! NOTE: GET A PRO TO DO IT RIGHT THE FIRST TIME.
Date published: 2014-02-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Leaks, but I was able to fix it After one winter, with appropriate winterizing, all three valves leaked, a lot - at the jar top. While I could have gone for replacement by guarantee, my time is worth something and the thrash of having to fix it combined with the observation of all three valves leaking (making a chance defect unlikely) made finding another version more appealing. However, that turned out to be difficult. There are no other valves that can drop into the existing manifold configuration. So, after several trips to various stores I came back to the idea of fixing the ones I had, rather than rebuilding the whole set up (with excavation of the irrigation box, etc). An HD manager was kind enough to give me new diaphrams, but even that didn't fix it - until I applied the "secret sauce". I happened on the idea that maybe the friction between the screwtop parts was preventing adequate pressure on the seal. So, I used a very small amount of grease from a grease cap around the rubbing points between the jar cap screw top and the top of the valve (the piece with the solenoid). I also used a very small (really, very small) amount of grease around the edge of the diaphram (after drying the area). This combination worked. The top of the valve screwed in apparently more snugly, or the grease added greater seal. Whatever, the valves no longer leak. Still this was hours of thrash, and I don't know if I'll need to do it again next year. So, I would not advise this product.
Date published: 2013-05-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from READ THE INSTRUCTIONS! You prople with the leak complaints make me laugh. I bet you have the output lines putting way too much stress on the union. Get those pipes square to the valves and your leaks should go away. Water proof grease or plumbers grease on all O rings is a must. Just like greasing your pool debris screen lids O ring. Amazing stuff. I can guarrantee not one of these reviews claiming leaks are coming from professional plumbers. Sometimes things need to be left to us pros. Just saying. Why would Orbit design something that would leak. They have been at this type of thing for years.... they know what theyre doing. Anyways the instructions tell you how to install the manifold. Take them in with you the next time you gotta sit on the toilet
Date published: 2018-09-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Look at the photo, you will not receive "jar top" valves but rather the type in which the top is ... Look at the photo, you will not receive "jar top" valves but rather the type in which the top is screwed down with 4 screws. I would have rather had the jar top. And, being that this is a new manifold design, the width between the valves is different from the "old school" manifolds. You may have to do some alterations upon installation.
Date published: 2017-03-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Buy if you want to repair all the water damage it creates! We installed a new 6 zone system last year. At the time of installation, 2 of the new valves leaked. We replace and the system worked fine for the rest of the summer. We blew it out appropriately at the end of the summer. Last week we turned on the system. Today we noticed a musty smell in the guest bedroom of the basement. That would be because 3 of 6 valves where leaking like a crazy. We're talking streaming water out. Filled up the nearest window well as well as the basement guest bedroom with water to the point of seeping up when you walk on the carpet.
Date published: 2013-05-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Would not buy again I wouldn't buy this again. I did my own sprinkler system and the unit was very easy to install and worked right off the bat. Sadly two weeks later one of the valves stopped working. Could be a solenoid or diaphram issue. 2 weeks after that another valve stopped working. They have good tech support and I'm in the middle of getting it replaced since it has a 6-year warranty, but just the experience from the get-go sucks. They also can't be turned on manually, so there's that little drawback too. If I were to do it again, I would go with a more professional grade model with better valves/solinoids and ability to turn it on manually, even if it didnt come in pre-assembled...
Date published: 2014-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and easy way to add 3 new zones to my drip irrigation! Orbit's 3-Valve Inline Manifold Assembly provides an easy method to install new or additional zones for sprinkler or drip irrigation systems. I am adding three poly pipe drip zones to my current system. One for my deck flowers and herbs. Another for a large raised bed garden, and the third for a new smaller raised bed. I currently have drip lines running to everything, All beds, bird feeder, scrubs, even my fountains. Needed to buy a 7x power line for this upgrade which now gives me 11 zones to work with. Very easy to install this unit, no tools required - hand tighten. Works with PVC and poly pipe systems; adapters for 3/4 in. and 1 in. PVC pipe included
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Headed to Home Depot thinking I would need to buy a bag full of parts that would eventually look ... Headed to Home Depot thinking I would need to buy a bag full of parts that would eventually look like this item. This product required very little work or additional parts. Made the job EASY.
Date published: 2019-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Installing as a replacement of my older valve was easy.... Installing as a replacement of my older valve was easy. Very easy to operate.
Date published: 2018-12-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I made a mistake I purchased this manifold because Orbit changed the original irrigation equipment I had. This manifold was much more expensive than I thought it should be. After a re-design and installation it leaked in the number one and two valve. I tightened the bonnet after re-building the diaphragm. 30 days later, after the water bill, I removed the newly developed leaking manifold and returned it. It developed a leak. So after two hours of re-building and another two hours of removal in a mud soup, Orbit and Home depot can have It back. The rest of my review is more unpleasant. You might get a good one or you might be able to state you know how to work on installation and repairs because of forced experience.
Date published: 2013-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-07
  • y_2019, m_6, d_24, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_147
  • loc_, sid_202206757, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 105ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT