Internet #202206757

Model # 57253

Store SKU #664259

0046878572539

Orbit

3-Valve Inline Manifold Assembly

  • Makes it easy to install multi-valve sprinkler systems
  • Works with both 3/4-in. and 1-in. systems
  • No tools required
$ 54 56
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Makes it easy to install multi-valve sprinkler systems
  • Works with both 3/4-in. and 1-in. systems
  • No tools required
Orbit's 3-Valve Inline Manifold Assembly provides the most complete, reliable and easy method to install multi-valve systems. This system works with both 3/4 in. and 1 in. systems. Included are manifold, jar-top valves and all other components required for a 3 valve system. Makes installation and servicing a snap.

Product Overview

  • Makes it easy to install multi-valve sprinkler systems
  • Works with both 3/4-in. and 1-in. systems
  • No tools required
Model #: 57253
Sku #: 664259
Internet #: 202206757

Orbit's 3-Valve Inline Manifold Assembly provides the most complete, reliable and easy method to install multi-valve systems. This system works with both 3/4 in. and 1 in. systems. Included are manifold, jar-top valves and all other components required for a 3 valve system. Makes installation and servicing a snap.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Inlet Size (in.)
1
Inner Diameter (in.)
0.75
Outer Diameter (in.)
0.75
Outlet Size (in.)
2 or less
Product Height (in.)
13
Product Length (in.)
5.625
Product Width (in.)
12.5

Details

Compatible Pipe Material
PVC
Connection
Female Pipe Thread
Installation
Below Ground
Irrigation System Component
Manifold
Material
Acrylonitrile Butadiene Styrene (ABS)
Maximum Pressure (psi)
120
Maximum Working Temperature (F)
150
Number of Ports
3
Operation
Automatic
Package Quantity
1
Pressure Rating
150 PSI
Product Weight (lb.)
4.65 lb
Returnable
90-Day
Valve Type
In-Line

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
6 Years

Specifications

Dimensions

Inlet Size (in.)
1
Inner Diameter (in.)
0.75
Outer Diameter (in.)
0.75
Outlet Size (in.)
2 or less
Product Height (in.)
13
Product Length (in.)
5.625
Product Width (in.)
12.5

Details

Compatible Pipe Material
PVC
Connection
Female Pipe Thread
Installation
Below Ground
Irrigation System Component
Manifold
Material
Acrylonitrile Butadiene Styrene (ABS)
Maximum Pressure (psi)
120
Maximum Working Temperature (F)
150
Number of Ports
3
Operation
Automatic
Package Quantity
1
Pressure Rating
150 PSI
Product Weight (lb.)
4.65 lb
Returnable
90-Day
Valve Type
In-Line

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
6 Years

Questions & Answers

IS AN ANTI-SIPHON VALVE REQUIRED TO BE USED WITH A MANIFOLD SPRINKLER VALVE SYSTEM?

Asked by: BROWNIE
Yes, if the system is connected to any water supply used for human consumption.
Answered by: Rick
Date published: 2018-07-11

Does this material allow me to use regular blue pvc pipe glue and pvc pipes to connect to the manifold

Asked by: steve
Yes. I used the Blue PVC glue with 3/4" schedule #40 rigid PVC pipe and schedule #40 flex PVC pipe.
Answered by: David
Date published: 2019-06-25

Can an additional valve be added to the 3 valve manifold

Can an additional valve be added to the 3 valve manifold
Asked by: Raceanimal
Yes with a union swivel adapter
Answered by: Trevor
Date published: 2019-07-01

the individual valves in the manifold, if they wear out, cannot be replaced by a standard indivi...

the individual valves in the manifold, if they wear out, cannot be replaced by a standard individual value that you buy, which has a female threat. so where do we buy new valves to fit the manifold. this is an overwhelming problem with this manifold. the whole idea is to make the replacement of the valves trouble free. but they are incompatible with standard replacement values.
Asked by: tom
Yes, they can be replaced but from what I have experienced so far, you can only replace them with Orbit valves or rebuild the valves with rebuild kits made by Orbit.
Answered by: Ej
Date published: 2018-07-11
  • y_2019, m_7, d_16, h_3CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_41
  • loc_, sid_202206757, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 204ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

3-Valve Inline Manifold Assembly is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 150.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install , time saver ... Easy to install , time saver
Date published: 2019-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install. Easy to install.
Date published: 2019-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works as needed Works as needed
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Are you kidding me. This manifold is awful! Bought this for "ease of install". The manifold leaks even if you use tape and silicone. If you over tighten the fittings they snap and then its useless. Save your money... Buy the valves seperately and put a manifold together with 3/4 or 1 " pvc. DONT BUY THIS.
Date published: 2012-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Went well after all the reviews i still used this product...I couldn't pass up what appeared to be simple. in short it went well. No problems, no leaks. A couple tips, if you do decide to read the instructions on this DO NOT OVER TIGHTEN. its plastic and if you over tighten its broke. Use plumber tape on every thread then tighten by hand. if it leaks give it a 1/8th turn with a wrench. in short, no leaks no problems and they did put all the parts in there for it to be quite flexible to whatever system you already have in there. I did even go back and get another one to add a new zone in the back (grass, plants and drip for pots). no problems with the second set either.... hope it helps.
Date published: 2013-08-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do not waste your time or money! Easy to assemble and first month everything operated great. Second month the water bill came in $100.00 higher than usual…thinking we had company, no cause for alarm. The third month, $100.00 higher than usual. Went to check the system and 4 out of 6 valve's we leaking so much i could hear the water dripping before even taking off the lid to the box! Replaced the diaphragms and got a month of no issues then back to another water bill over$100.00 higher than usual! Safe yourself the grief and trouble. Am digging up the manifolds today and replacing the entire system. VERY disappointing product.
Date published: 2014-06-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Leaky solenoid Had a leak at every solenoid, thought I had too much pressure. Bought a pressure adjustable valve and installed that. Still leaked. So took apart the solenoid and diaphragm to clean and relubricate with oring lube. Still leaked. So I resorted to take apart again cleaned and used tractor/equipment grease (for zirc fittings). A week later no leaks. I liked that I came assembled, but instructions say to pretty much disassemble to lube orings. Fine no biggy. Just got real familiar with assembling and dissembling. Great concept to the price. Would buy again cause I can break it down and lube and reassemble like a pro now.
Date published: 2017-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from it was cheaper than building separately. it was pretty easy to install and I haven't noticed any... it was cheaper than building separately. it was pretty easy to install and I haven't noticed any leaks...will keep looking. the headache was with the valves - all my other valves have the wires that can go either way for the common. These valves are specific, but not clearly marked. so it took a couple tries. Also I used poly pipe not PVC - so I had to buy the adapter parts...a poly version would have been nice.
Date published: 2018-05-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Never again Very easy to install. I put the manifold in and observed it for a week or so, no leaks. About eight months later I noticed a couple of cracks forming from the corners of the downstairs window and my front door is not plumb. I opened up my box to find the 1 and 3 valves are leaking and the slab my house sits on is rotting away. I removed the entire manifold, cleaned, added teflon to threads, assembled, and then reinstalled. An hour later it was leaking again. Tightened, a day later it's still dripping. I repair leaks all day long at work and this thing is junk!
Date published: 2014-03-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It leaks after a few weeks It is easy to install. However does leak after being installed for a few weeks. Bought it because I didn't have to build it. Read directions and installed. Worked well at first. About 2 weeks later I noticed my sprinklers lost pressure so I checked the box and the soil was wet. To find where the leak was I turned on the timer and had leaks at the threaded connections of each valve. Took it back and bought 3 valves and all the PVC connections. Built one myself and have no leaks.
Date published: 2016-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First Rate Sprinkler Valve system The Orbit three valve sprinkler valves system is of high quality and very easy to install. In the past I have purchased the components needed to build a sprinkler manifold and really like that this system is already complete and I can still add additional zone valves as needed. The union connections only need to be hand tightened, so there is no need for a lot of tools. The instruction book is very thorough and gives a nice diagram to hook up the wiring to the controller.
Date published: 2016-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and Easy I coupled 3 of these units together using 2 Orbit Manifold Double Swivel Unions, which you can purchase on line. This made a 9 zone system. Hook up was fast and easy, I used Teflon tape on all of the screw on connections. It has been up and running for about a month and, so far, I have not had any leaks nor have I experienced any problems. These valves are much quieter than the previous orbit valves I used with a homemade manifold.
Date published: 2014-09-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Leaks like crazy Easy to put in and purchased 3 of them because of the simplicity. At least 6-7 of the 9 leak. I've placed tape on the threads, cleaned them out multiple times, ect, and they still leak. Do not buy!
Date published: 2013-03-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DO NOT BUY! This is the worst valve system and no matter what you do, it will leak. I've tried plumbers putty, Teflon tape and a even PVC glue and the darn thing will leak. Also no anti-siphoning. Way too expensive and Ive spent over 10 hours on this to make it work without leaking....I want my money back and my time back.
Date published: 2016-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great manifold! Each section or the whole unit can be removed with ease, no cutting of pipes etc.... Great manifold! Each section or the whole unit can be removed with ease, no cutting of pipes etc.. For the price, you can't best it.
Date published: 2017-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well for me. This is a good easy to use product. However, Home Depot needs to carry more replacement and support parts that may be needed to maintain the product.
Date published: 2015-07-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from No Leaks Yet ! Let me say this up front ... the true verdict will come when the valves/solenoids are put to the longevity test since earlier reviews posted at the Orbit website all mention leaks as a fatal flaw; I haven't had my first one after a month's history. I've had unacceptable performance from solenoid valves installed by the pros, seldom getting three years' use before requiring replacement. I'm relying heavily on Orbit's 6-yr warranty to assure me I'll do better with this product. But for the rest of the story, I've got to say Orbit hit a home run. The layout of these manifolds are awesome; the quality of construction is terrific, the set up for installation was well thought out. All PVC, out-of-the box compatible with 3/4 or 1". Quick disconnect unions. Easy to expand [I combined this 3-value manifold to a 2-valve manifold for my application.] Clear instructions. No tools; hand tighten only. These manifolds are made from high-impact, UV-resistant plastic. Because of that, I chose to install these above-ground, exposed to the elements. Better for me to check for those leaks. The only way Orbit could have improved the product is to have included a roll of the recommended thread tape. The bottom of the box indicates the product has three possible sourcing countries ... U.S., China, and Taiwan. Mine came from Taiwan.
Date published: 2016-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Modular design should make replacement easier Just installed these so I'm not sure on their long term reliability. I wish they had these 30 years ago when I first installed my system. Over the years I have had to replace several valves. Back then, when I first built my manifold, little thought went into my ever having a need to replace any valves, and for quite awhile when a valve did go bad I'd just swap out the top of the portion and leave the old valve body in place. Over time, the designs were changed on new valves and the parts didn't line up with the old valve bodies so I'd end up cutting pipes, adding unions, using special couplings and doing whatever worked. Well, this year I had decided to rebuild the whole manifold system, I had been putting off it for so long. Orbits system did cost more than rebuilding one from copper would have cost, doing the work myself, but the ability to replace individual components made the orbit system my best option. I had read some reviews that mentioned leaks before i decided to go this route, I have had no problem with this, I just hand tightened all the joints and re-hand tightened any leaks I had from parts coming loose during installation, perhaps to much torque was used by some thinking more is better, sometimes it's not. Hopefully orbit continues to support this product and keep sizes standardized, that would be my only concern, thinking forward. I do like the neat look of the finished product. For my yard I have two sprinkler boxes, one in the front yard and one in the back with twelve valves total. So I bought an extra manifold without the valves and the couplings splitting five valves in front and seven in back. The extra openings were used to install a drain valve on both manifolds and a dedicated "full time on" waterline to a garden spigot with a manual shutoff valve. Having installed automatic drain plugs at the low points of all my zones, along with a "buried in a bucket" drain valve for my garden spigot, I am able to drain my entire system in a matter of ten minutes or less. I have never needed to blow out my system because of these drains. The added drain valve attached to the supply side of my manifold insures that enough water is removed to keep anything from freezing. One could just unscrew the end cap and not need the shutoff valve but then o-rings might fail or pieces might get lost, for the price of adding a few valves I'll make it up in less grief.
Date published: 2016-10-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I bought two of these manifold systems. Cracked on the first application of water, fixed it, crac... I bought two of these manifold systems. Cracked on the first application of water, fixed it, cracked again in two weeks, fixed it, ....... this happened 3 more times. taking it all back. no response from Orbit via email. waited on phone three different times for 15 minutes and could never get through. I'm moving on to a better product.
Date published: 2018-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install setup. I bought two of these units to replace the 10 year old system of glued in ... Easy to install setup. I bought two of these units to replace the 10 year old system of glued in valve manifold. I should have installed this setup in the first place as the old system was failing and it was virtually impossible to replace one valve at a time.
Date published: 2018-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to install as a replacement manifold. No difficulties to reconnect the existing pipes d... Very easy to install as a replacement manifold. No difficulties to reconnect the existing pipes due to the flat screw on manifold connection. And in the future if needed to replace a valve, no cutting pipes anymore. Excellent !
Date published: 2018-04-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from does a good job I installed this two years ago and it has worked well. It functions a little differently than other valves - I think not understanding this leads to some of the complaints on here. I thought I had a cracked valve and called orbits - after being on hold for 7 minutes the customer service rep said he'd send me a new diaphragm. I then took the valve apart, cleaned it and then put it back together again (with all old parts) and it was leak free. I think the "Jar top" became loose. It has been leak free since.
Date published: 2015-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product does what it's supposed to do After reading the reviews and also hearing from an employee about the quality of the product I was hesitant and purchasing. However the major complaint was the valves leaking and that the fix was easy. clean and tighten the components. with that being said I moved forward and purchased. I made sure all items were tight I made sure I bled all valves and so far no issues (knocking on wood). even after my irrigation box got flooded and filled with dirt the valves turned.
Date published: 2015-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use and retrofit your old system. Worked great for me. Easy to use and retrofit your old system. Worked great for me.
Date published: 2018-04-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very easy to use. Very easy to use.
Date published: 2018-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Installing as a replacement of my older valve was easy.... Installing as a replacement of my older valve was easy. Very easy to operate.
Date published: 2018-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to setup. Would recommend.... Very easy to setup. Would recommend.
Date published: 2019-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works great, easy to install... It works great, easy to install
Date published: 2018-10-23
  • y_2019, m_7, d_16, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_150
  • loc_, sid_202206757, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 117ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT