Internet #203397127

Model # 5066

0037083000047

Original Wood Glue (2-Pack)

$ 31 94 /case
Loading Options
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Titebond Original Wood Glue is the industry standard for wood working. It provides a strong initial tack and fast speed of set to reduce clamp time. It also develops a bond stronger than the wood itself, offers excellent sandability and is unaffected by finishes.
  • Titebond Original can help any woodworker achieve professional-looking results
  • It is ideal for wood, hardboard, particleboard, leather, cloth and most other porous materials
  • Titebond Original is easy to use, non-toxic and cleans up with water
  • Fast set - shortens clamp time
  • Bonds stronger than wood
  • Solvent-resistant

Product Overview

Model #: 5066
Internet #: 203397127

Titebond Original Wood Glue is the industry standard for wood working. It provides a strong initial tack and fast speed of set to reduce clamp time. It also develops a bond stronger than the wood itself, offers excellent sandability and is unaffected by finishes.

  • Titebond Original can help any woodworker achieve professional-looking results
  • It is ideal for wood, hardboard, particleboard, leather, cloth and most other porous materials
  • Titebond Original is easy to use, non-toxic and cleans up with water
  • Fast set - shortens clamp time
  • Bonds stronger than wood
  • Solvent-resistant

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Key Features

Product Overview
Key Features
Titebond Original Wood Glue is the industry standard for wood working. It provides a strong initial tack and fast speed of set to reduce clamp time. It also develops a bond stronger than the wood itself, offers excellent sandability and is unaffected by finishes.
  • Titebond Original can help any woodworker achieve professional-looking results
  • It is ideal for wood, hardboard, particleboard, leather, cloth and most other porous materials
  • Titebond Original is easy to use, non-toxic and cleans up with water
  • Fast set - shortens clamp time
  • Bonds stronger than wood
  • Solvent-resistant

Product Overview

Model #: 5066
Internet #: 203397127

Titebond Original Wood Glue is the industry standard for wood working. It provides a strong initial tack and fast speed of set to reduce clamp time. It also develops a bond stronger than the wood itself, offers excellent sandability and is unaffected by finishes.

  • Titebond Original can help any woodworker achieve professional-looking results
  • It is ideal for wood, hardboard, particleboard, leather, cloth and most other porous materials
  • Titebond Original is easy to use, non-toxic and cleans up with water
  • Fast set - shortens clamp time
  • Bonds stronger than wood
  • Solvent-resistant

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Height (in.)
11.625 in
Product Size (oz.)
128
Product Width (in.)
6.125 in

Details

Adhesion level
High
Adhesive Product Type
Glue/Epoxy
Curing time (hours)
24
Dry Color
Clear
Features
Drillable,Sandable,Solvent Resistant,UV/sunlight Resistant
Flammable
No
Glue/Epoxy Type
Wood Glue
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor
Kit
No
Package Quantity
2
Product Weight (oz.)
145.6 oz
Recommended Surfaces
Woodwork
Returnable
90-Day
Set Time (Min.)
60

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Since the use of this product is beyond the control of the manufacturer there is no guarantee or warranty.

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Height (in.)
11.625 in
Product Size (oz.)
128
Product Width (in.)
6.125 in

Details

Adhesion level
High
Adhesive Product Type
Glue/Epoxy
Curing time (hours)
24
Dry Color
Clear
Features
Drillable,Sandable,Solvent Resistant,UV/sunlight Resistant
Flammable
No
Glue/Epoxy Type
Wood Glue
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor
Kit
No
Package Quantity
2
Product Weight (oz.)
145.6 oz
Recommended Surfaces
Woodwork
Returnable
90-Day
Set Time (Min.)
60

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Since the use of this product is beyond the control of the manufacturer there is no guarantee or warranty.

Questions & Answers

Can this glue be used for installation of an engineered, tung & groove floating wood floor?

Can this glue be used for installation of an engineered, tung & groove floating wood floor?
Asked by: Bob
Yes, this unit can be used on wood products.
Answered by: CommunityAnswer
Date published: 2017-05-18

Dose it have pva in it

Asked by: Mikalah
There is no PVA in the product.
Answered by: CommunityAnswer
Date published: 2017-04-06

Is Titebond glue considered a PVA glue?

I use Titebond for all my wood projects, but am going to glue some laminate flooring together for a small project I am doing, and need a PVA glue.
Asked by: Bunk
No, this is for use with wood only.
Answered by: CommunityAnswer
Date published: 2018-12-03
  • y_2019, m_8, d_17, h_4CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_3
  • loc_, sid_203397127, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 5ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Original Wood Glue (2-Pack) is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 35.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the stuff I love this stuff I use it all the time all the titebond glues are awesome I would keep buying as long as they keep making it
Date published: 2012-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great, basic wood glue. I recently used this wood glue for two projects. I repaired a wooden stool I made years ago, and my husband and I also built a bird house. The glue went on smooth, wasn't too runny or drippy. Wiped clean when I wiped off the excess after clamping. So far, so good with the hold of the glue. I'm able to stand on my stool without it breaking, I weigh around 135 lbs and it holds me. I would recommend this wood glue for your basic needs and repairs. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-09-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from works well I received this as a free sample in exchange for my honest opinion. I was able to use it right away on my end table. A small piece broke off one of the legs and I was able to use this wood glue to adhere the piece back. It was tacky enough to stick right away so I didn't have to sit there and hold it to wait for it to dry. It has held greatly! I would recommend this. A little goes a long way! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Professional Strength Glue - for everyday use! The summer is in full swing and that means a lot of extra time for crafts and repairs around the house. I've been making toys for my son and titebond just makes things so much easier. It's non toxic, spreads thin, dries quickly, strong, and cleans up easy with water. I tried using it with a loose shelf hinge and it held together great, saved me a trip to the hardware store. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holding strong We inherited an old dining room table from family. The only issue was the middle section on the legs had come apart. We didn't want to ruin the piece by having new legs put on so I tried wood glue first. It has worked and given us our perfect table. I recommend giving titebond a try. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holds tight I got this a few weeks ago to put together a wood chest for toys & some bird houses. For both projects the glue worked great. The squeeze tip gave me a precise amount of glue. There was very little mess. Will definitely use it again on my other wood projects. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very strong! I received a sample of Titebond wood glue and I am thrilled with how well it worked! The tip makes for easy application and it dried clear. It fixed a valued family heirloom of ours so I am double thrilled! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-09-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Couldn't try it out I wish I could have tried this product as I love to do art projects; however when it arrived to my house it was busted and oozing in the package. I couldn't salvage any of it. It was either glued shut or or wet in the package [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definitely works I have a wooden jewelry box stand whose top broke off, so I simply spread a bit of glue on the rivulets and set it back on. About 30 minutes later, the glue dried and the top stays securely on. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT PRICE SPEEDY DELIVERY GREAT PRICE SPEEDY DELIVERY
Date published: 2018-03-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Product was damaged I received the product a few days ago, once I tried opening the package, it bursted out, the bottle had exploded. I just threw it in the trash, so I could not give a proper review. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great glue! I got this glue a few weeks ago and have used it for several woodcraft projects. It works great! All my pieces are held together nice and tight! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-09-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use. Short bonding time (about 25 minutes). I like that it's non-toxic; water-soluble and easy to wash off. My Uncle is a wood shop teacher and this was his go-to wood glue. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great For Crafting I make home decor wood signs as a hobby. This glue works perfectly for what I do. It is a great consistency-not too thick-not too thin. Sets up quickly. Great stuff! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Good Deal Great Price, Great Product, FRESH Product, Always arrives within scheduled delivery estimate. It is an online only item but that is probably what helps keep product fresh. No clumps etc. like we have had with other brands & or sources for wood glue.
Date published: 2015-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use, works as intended Solid wood glue all around. We've been using this on furniture for years, and it's always easy to use, dries quickly and cures well. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great glue I got this glue to fix a broken cabinet, no running and it dried quickly...saved me from having to replace the entire cupboard [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-10-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from flooring Was not what I was looking for, color was alright, but not very durable. Price was a bit of concern as well. Wanted for a kitchen, so not the right choice. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New found love It performed fabulously I thought my old chairs were irraplacable this strong glue did a wonderful jo b I will be recommended to my family and friends [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality glue I love this glue and used it in many applications. It holds fast and dries nicely. I would use this glue in the future [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Used for school projects. Dried quickly and worked well with wooden craft sticks. Overall would use again. Wish had small bottles instead of filling cups, was messy and hard to clean off desks. Would make some changes on my end, but value was super for 100 students.
Date published: 2014-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WORKS GREAT I ALWAYS KEEP A BOTTLE AROUND FOR DIY PROJECTS AND REPAIRS. IT WORKS GREAT [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from better glue in the world It's work, good for all kind of jobs. For the sizes the price is good. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-08-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from wood glue the glue works well on all kinds of wood and has great staying power. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-08-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use Really easy to use and it works well. Good product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Some things never change We have used this glue for years and it has never let us down. This is the very reason we continue to use it in all our applications.
Date published: 2015-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from best value for 5 gallon Very pleased with the price per gallon compared to single gallons. Free shipping made this a no-brainer.
Date published: 2013-07-23
  • y_2019, m_8, d_17, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_35
  • loc_, sid_203397127, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 53ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT