Internet #205566234

Model # 0475501

Store SKU #1001089086

0071549047559

Ortho

Bug-Geta 3.5 lb. Snail and Slug Killer

  • For best results, apply in the evening
  • Remains effective after rain or sprinkling for up to 3 weeks
  • No mixing or spraying required
$ 13 97
Loading Options
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • For best results, apply in the evening
  • Remains effective after rain or sprinkling for up to 3 weeks
  • No mixing or spraying required
Kill snails and slugs with the easy-to-use Ortho Bug-Geta Snail & Slug Killer. No mixing or spraying required; simply spread the indicated amount of product around your vegetables, fruit trees, citrus, berries, ornamentals, shrubs, flowers, trees, or gardens, and control snail and slugs for up to 3 weeks. Remains effective even after rainfall. And, you can use Ortho Bug-Geta Snail & Slug Killer around pets and wildlife.
  • Kills snails and slugs
  • Effective for up to 3 weeks - even after rain or sprinkling
  • Convenient, easy-to-use formula requires no mixing or spraying
  • For use in greenhouses and around vegetables, fruit trees, citrus, berries, ornamentals, shrubs, flowers, trees and gardens
  • Can be used around pets and wildlife

Product Overview

  • For best results, apply in the evening
  • Remains effective after rain or sprinkling for up to 3 weeks
  • No mixing or spraying required
Model #: 0475501
Sku #: 1001089086
Internet #: 205566234

Kill snails and slugs with the easy-to-use Ortho Bug-Geta Snail & Slug Killer. No mixing or spraying required; simply spread the indicated amount of product around your vegetables, fruit trees, citrus, berries, ornamentals, shrubs, flowers, trees, or gardens, and control snail and slugs for up to 3 weeks. Remains effective even after rainfall. And, you can use Ortho Bug-Geta Snail & Slug Killer around pets and wildlife.

  • Kills snails and slugs
  • Effective for up to 3 weeks - even after rain or sprinkling
  • Convenient, easy-to-use formula requires no mixing or spraying
  • For use in greenhouses and around vegetables, fruit trees, citrus, berries, ornamentals, shrubs, flowers, trees and gardens
  • Can be used around pets and wildlife

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand Ortho Ortho Sevin Ortho
Name Insect Killer 24 oz. Rose and Flower Ready-to-Use Insect, Mite and Disease Control 24 oz. 3-in-1 Ready-to-Use 10 lbs. Garden Insect Granules Killer Bug-Geta 3.5 lb. Snail and Slug Killer
Price
$6.97
$8.97
$8.98
$11.57
Ratings (105) (184) (45) (155)
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
3 in
Product Height (in.)
10.25 in
Product Width (in.)
7.5 in

Details

Application Type
Granular
Concentrated or Ready to Use
Ready to use
Indoor/Outdoor
Outdoor
Organic
No
Pest Common Name
Ants,Earwigs,Worms
Pest Control Type
Lawn Insect Control
Pest Type
Ants,Armyworms,Crickets,Cutworms,Earwigs,Millipedes,Snails and Slugs,Sowbugs and Pillbugs
Plant Type
Apple,Ash Tree,Asparagus,Avocados,Bamboo,Beans,Begonias,Blackberries,Blueberries,Buxus (Boxwood),Camellia,Cherries,Cucurbits (melons, cucumbers, squash, zucchini),Daylilies,Dianthuess,Gardenia,Grass,Holly,Juniper,Lantana,Lilies,Peaches and Nectarines,Pecan,Peppers,Potatoes,Rose,Snapdragons,Spruce,Strawberries,Strawberries,Tomatoes
Product Weight (lb.)
3.5lb
Returnable
90-Day
Safe for Edibles
No
Safe for Pets
Yes

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
3 in
Product Height (in.)
10.25 in
Product Width (in.)
7.5 in

Details

Application Type
Granular
Concentrated or Ready to Use
Ready to use
Indoor/Outdoor
Outdoor
Organic
No
Pest Common Name
Ants,Earwigs,Worms
Pest Control Type
Lawn Insect Control
Pest Type
Ants,Armyworms,Crickets,Cutworms,Earwigs,Millipedes,Snails and Slugs,Sowbugs and Pillbugs
Plant Type
Apple,Ash Tree,Asparagus,Avocados,Bamboo,Beans,Begonias,Blackberries,Blueberries,Buxus (Boxwood),Camellia,Cherries,Cucurbits (melons, cucumbers, squash, zucchini),Daylilies,Dianthuess,Gardenia,Grass,Holly,Juniper,Lantana,Lilies,Peaches and Nectarines,Pecan,Peppers,Potatoes,Rose,Snapdragons,Spruce,Strawberries,Strawberries,Tomatoes
Product Weight (lb.)
3.5lb
Returnable
90-Day
Safe for Edibles
No
Safe for Pets
Yes

Questions & Answers

Does this formulation of Bug-Geta kill earwigs? The previous version (Bug-Geta Plus) was for sna...

Does this formulation of Bug-Geta kill earwigs? The previous version (Bug-Geta Plus) was for snail, slugs and earwigs.
Asked by: HappyGardener
I spread this around my front porch and sidewalk to kill snails, and it worked! The other thing was...there will hundreds of dead ants laying around the next day! I'm guessing it killed them too!
Answered by: yoni
Date published: 2018-06-20

Is this safe to apply on lawns?

Asked by: Jd
No problem applying to your lawn. That's where I put it as a 6 foot buffer around my garage and patio.
Answered by: archie
Date published: 2018-07-15

Does this kill cut worms

The Bud's are getting cut off
Asked by: Kay
I do not think it is harmful to worms which I still find if I dig into the soil around treated areas.
Answered by: Blackbasco
Date published: 2018-11-25

Is it safe to use around edible garden?

Asked by: Maryam
Personally i would not use any chemicals around food
Answered by: Mrsdez
Date published: 2019-05-21
  • y_2019, m_6, d_25, h_4CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_13
  • loc_, sid_205566234, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 29ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Bug-Geta 3.5 lb. Snail and Slug Killer is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 155.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I always trust products from Ortho. After using this product I was finally able to eat strawberri... I always trust products from Ortho. After using this product I was finally able to eat strawberries from my yard, which was not possible before because of the snails and other insects.
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have used Ortho Bug-Geta for years and have been very satisfied with it on Petunias as Slugs ju... I have used Ortho Bug-Geta for years and have been very satisfied with it on Petunias as Slugs just love to eat the flowers, leaves, and the younger part of the stem.
Date published: 2019-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good! I put it down about 2 weeks ago, and during that time, we have had a lot of rain.... So far so good! I put it down about 2 weeks ago, and during that time, we have had a lot of rain. There have been no signs of snail or slug destruction to my plants.
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works great. I did not put a lot down... works great. I did not put a lot down because of my dog, but he has left it alone. We have had a lot of rain yet I do not see a single slug or their slim tracks.
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just planted my Spring Flowers and want to make sure the snails don't get to them before their in... Just planted my Spring Flowers and want to make sure the snails don't get to them before their in full bloom. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It only has sulfur in it to kill snails. So I feel that it is safer for veggie gardens. It only has sulfur in it to kill snails. So I feel that it is safer for veggie gardens.
Date published: 2019-05-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from seems to work but I think a second application... seems to work but I think a second application is needed
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does not appear to be reducinv my snail issue. Does not appear to be reducinv my snail issue.
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product...kills the snails and slugs Great product...kills the snails and slugs
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Only take couple days to kill all snails. ... Only take couple days to kill all snails.
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Still have all the snails. Did no good.... Still have all the snails. Did no good.
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helps control these pesky snails!... Helps control these pesky snails!
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GETS RID OF THOSE LITTLE PEST!... GETS RID OF THOSE LITTLE PEST!
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well on succulent plants... Works well on succulent plants
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not working good desepont ... Not working good desepont
Date published: 2019-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Three week and no snails... Three week and no snails
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from it kills the snails.... it kills the snails.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps slugs away... Keeps slugs away
Date published: 2019-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wife loves it... Wife loves it
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from quick results ... quick results
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked Great. Worked Great.
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bug Geta is a very efficient product. Bug Geta is the only product that I use to control slugs in my garden areas. When used as directed, you will be surprised to find how many of these destructive creatures have been hiding in your garden by the dead slugs the very next morning ! It is my go-to product ! But I still take a container of Morton salt with me in the day time when I am working in my garden in case I run across a disgusting slug that is a newcomer to my space. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2015-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very effective snail killer. Scattered some pellets around my... Very effective snail killer. Scattered some pellets around my zinnias that were being cut down by slugs eating the stems and trunks then sprinkled it lightly with water. Next day there were dozens of dead slugs lying around. Good work!
Date published: 2017-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Shortly after planting my garden in Maryland, I started noticing little tiny holes in the leaves ... Shortly after planting my garden in Maryland, I started noticing little tiny holes in the leaves of some of the plants, particularly the peppers and members of the cabbage/broccoli family. A bit of Googling suggested that slugs might be the problem. I hadn't seen any slugs so I went back for a better look. Sure enough, I found some TINY slugs on the bottoms of some leaves. We're talking 1/8" so I'm guessing they were newborns. After looking at the alternatives I settled on Bug-Geta. I sprinkled some around the base of each plant, plus scattered some around the perimeter of the garden. Since then, I've had no more slug damage! I also found and treated some Hosta plants with slug damage. The label says it lasts through rain or watering, and that seems to be the case. They recommend re-treating after 3 weeks and you can be sure I'll be doing that.
Date published: 2017-06-06
  • y_2019, m_6, d_26, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_155
  • loc_, sid_205566234, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 62ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT