Internet #204687687

Model # 274250

Store SKU #1000027418

0032247742504

Osmocote

Smart-Release 2 lb. Plant Food Plus Outdoor and Indoor

  • Contains 11 essential nutrients
  • Formulated for virtually all plants, in all conditions
  • A single application will keep your plants fed for up to 6 months
$ 9 98
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

+
+

Product Overview

  • Contains 11 essential nutrients
  • Formulated for virtually all plants, in all conditions
  • A single application will keep your plants fed for up to 6 months
Feed indoor and outdoor potted plants for up to a full 6 months with Osmocote Smart-Release Plant Food Plus Outdoor & Indoor. This is our best formula, and it is fortified with 11 essential nutrients. It works with virtually all plant varieties, in all growing conditions. Plus, we offer our no-burn pledge when you use Osmocote as directed.
  • Our best formula, fortified with 11 essential nutrients
  • Works with virtually all plant varieties, in all growing conditions
  • Feeds up to 6 full months
  • Apply with confidence to potted plants, indoors or outdoors
  • No-burn pledge when used as directed
  • SROE

Product Overview

  • Contains 11 essential nutrients
  • Formulated for virtually all plants, in all conditions
  • A single application will keep your plants fed for up to 6 months
Model #: 274250
Sku #: 1000027418
Internet #: 204687687

Feed indoor and outdoor potted plants for up to a full 6 months with Osmocote Smart-Release Plant Food Plus Outdoor & Indoor. This is our best formula, and it is fortified with 11 essential nutrients. It works with virtually all plant varieties, in all growing conditions. Plus, we offer our no-burn pledge when you use Osmocote as directed.

  • Our best formula, fortified with 11 essential nutrients
  • Works with virtually all plant varieties, in all growing conditions
  • Feeds up to 6 full months
  • Apply with confidence to potted plants, indoors or outdoors
  • No-burn pledge when used as directed
  • SROE

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand Miracle-Gro Miracle-Gro Osmocote Miracle-Gro
Name 1.1 oz. Indoor Plant Food Spikes Water Soluble 1.5 lb. All-Purpose Plant Food Smart-Release 2 lb. Plant Food Plus Outdoor and Indoor Water-Soluble 5 lb. All Purpose Plant Food
Price
$2.48
$5.98
$9.98
$9.98
Ratings (17) (481) (155) (1163)
Organic No No No No
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Package Size (lb.)
2
Product Depth (in.)
3.65
Product Height (in.)
8.951
Product Width (in.)
2.578 in

Details

Compatible Grass Type
All Purpose
Dry Fertilizer Type
Dry Plant Fertilizer
Features
No Additional Features
Longevity (weeks)
16
N-P-K Ratio
15-9-12
Organic
No
Plant type
Indoor/outdoor plants
Post-Emergent Weed Control
No
Pre-Emergent Weed Control
No
Returnable
90-Day
Season Use
All-Season
Time release
Slow release

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Satisfaction Guaranteed or your money back. If you are not satisfied, return the empty package to Scotts Sierra Horticultural Products Company, 14111 Scottslawn Rd., Marysville, OH 43041 Limit: One package per family.

Specifications

Dimensions

Package Size (lb.)
2
Product Depth (in.)
3.65
Product Height (in.)
8.951
Product Width (in.)
2.578 in

Details

Compatible Grass Type
All Purpose
Dry Fertilizer Type
Dry Plant Fertilizer
Features
No Additional Features
Longevity (weeks)
16
N-P-K Ratio
15-9-12
Organic
No
Plant type
Indoor/outdoor plants
Post-Emergent Weed Control
No
Pre-Emergent Weed Control
No
Returnable
90-Day
Season Use
All-Season
Time release
Slow release

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Satisfaction Guaranteed or your money back. If you are not satisfied, return the empty package to Scotts Sierra Horticultural Products Company, 14111 Scottslawn Rd., Marysville, OH 43041 Limit: One package per family.

Questions & Answers

Would this be good for potted and also in ground for Elephant ears. If not what other product of ...

Would this be good for potted and also in ground for Elephant ears. If not what other product of yours would work for them? Thanks for any advice you provide.
Asked by: Tom
Yes, you can use it for potted but use less as it will be confined to a much smaller space
Answered by: Jinksy
Date published: 2019-05-30

Is this safe on fruit plants and Orchids?

I recently purchase a Bonnie's All-star strawberry plant from home depot and I'm wondering if this will be safe to use on it and also, my orchid?
Asked by: Nekramer
I read the Osmocote Plus label carefully about using this near food and animals and only saw a warning re: ruminant animals. As I live in a suburban area and don't have any ruminate animals nearby (!) I feel this product is safe around crops. I generally fertilize my outdoor orchids in the Fall so I'll have to wait until then to try Osmocote Plus with them, but I have great hopes.
Answered by: mburnettt
Date published: 2018-03-01

I have mulch covered the plants. What is the recommended way to apply the Osmocote?I guess it is ...

I have mulch covered the plants. What is the recommended way to apply the Osmocote?I guess it is a common scenario and just knew that the Osmocote still needs to expose to some 'elements' so it can work.
Asked by: Fan
Work it down into the mulch a bit. This will prevent it from being blown around or washed away by rain or watering.
Answered by: Jinksy
Date published: 2019-05-30

what are the nitorgen, phosphorous and phosphate %s?

what are the nitorgen, phosphorous and phosphate %s?
Asked by: petey
Total Nitrogen 15%, phosphate 9%, I don’t see phosphorus lister unless it is called something else.
Answered by: CalicoRN
Date published: 2018-09-20
  • y_2019, m_7, d_15, h_1CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_23
  • loc_, sid_204687687, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 53ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Smart-Release 2 lb. Plant Food Plus Outdoor and Indoor is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 155.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have used this product for a few years. I have a large flowered yard and feel like this is a f... I have used this product for a few years. I have a large flowered yard and feel like this is a fantastic step in planting new plants whether annuals or perennials.
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We have used this product for years and find it... We have used this product for years and find it the best plant food for both potted plants and those in the ground. It was recommended by our landscaper.
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have used this product for years on my flower... I have used this product for years on my flower garden outside as well as my house plants.Easy way to constantly feed your plants
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product my rose bushes are so huge and in bloom. They even have a product for vegetable... Love this product my rose bushes are so huge and in bloom. They even have a product for vegetables as well. 10 star product.
Date published: 2019-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from User for many years. Excellent product. Water absorbing, and time... User for many years. Excellent product. Water absorbing, and time release helps when you can water plants when should.
Date published: 2019-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One level cap per pot in earlt spring, July 4th,... One level cap per pot in earlt spring, July 4th, and Sep 5th and you get flower all summy long.It's the best there is.
Date published: 2019-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Put into my plants and never ever to much... I Put into my plants and never ever to much or to less. Just let them go little by little.
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have been using Osmocote for years. Very good slow... I have been using Osmocote for years. Very good slow release fertilizer.
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Too early to tell if it works. If it does... Too early to tell if it works. If it does what it says I’ll be happy.
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from +We have used this product for many years with very good success. +We have used this product for many years with very good success.
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from within days you notice a healthier more vibrant looking plant.... within days you notice a healthier more vibrant looking plant.
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was told to use this for beautiful flowers.. it does work! I was told to use this for beautiful flowers.. it does work!
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have been using Osmote for many years. My plants... I have been using Osmote for many years. My plants love it!
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I use this for all my transplanting and general plant... I use this for all my transplanting and general plant care.
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have used it for years and Home Depot had... I have used it for years and Home Depot had a good price.
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best thing to have for year round plant nutrition... best thing to have for year round plant nutrition
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Have used the product for years. Never fail.... Have used the product for years. Never fail.
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Have used it for years and re-purchased it ... Have used it for years and re-purchased it
Date published: 2019-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Use it all the time. Works really well. ... Use it all the time. Works really well.
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-05-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Continuous fertilizing, when you plant. Continuous fertilizing, when you plant.
Date published: 2019-05-07
  • y_2019, m_7, d_15, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_155
  • loc_, sid_204687687, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 119ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT