#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 325387561

Model # PUV-7-P

Store SKU # 1002094055

Whole House Water Treatment and Disinfection System 7 GPM UV

$756.00
Apply Now
Pay $706.00 after $50 OFF your total qualifying purchase upon opening a new card. info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
Store
0 in stock
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy

Product Details

About This Product

Pentair Basic UV System 7 GPM offers an entry into UV, without compromising performance. This salt-free, chemical-free system effectively disinfects your water. And it uses only the amount of energy required for a low-wattage light bulb.

Highlights

  • Stainless steel exterior resists rust and corrosion
  • Special lamp plug ensures that no one can power the UV lamp if it is not in the UV chamber
  • Indicator lights show the status of system components, and warning lights appear when system maintenance is required
  • 16 GPM peak flow rate, 7 GPM at 40mJ/cm 2
  • Does not affect taste, color or odor of the water
  • Effective disinfection without the use of harsh chemicals
  • Fast-acting and produces no disinfection by-products
  • Lamp age display counts down to indicate when the lamp should be replaced and when 30 days remain
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs
  • Return Policy

Product Information

Internet # 325387561

Model # PUV-7-P

Store SKU # 1002094055

Specifications

Dimensions: H 17.75 in, W 3.5 in, D 3.5 in

Dimensions

Fitting size (in.)

1 in

Product Depth (in.)

3.5 in

Product Height (in.)

17.75 in

Product Width (in.)

3.5 in

Details

Application Type

Residential

Bacteria Reduction (%)

99.9

Chlorine reduction (%)

0

Color

Silver

Contaminants Filtered

Bacteria

Copper Reduction (%)

0

Features

No additional features

Filtration Method

Ultraviolet Light

Fitting style

Threaded

Fluoride Reduction (%)

0

House Hold Size

3-4 people

Includes

No Additional Items Included

Indoor/Outdoor

Indoor

Iron Reduction (%)

0

Lead reduction (%)

0

Maximum feed water pressure (psi)

125

Maximum feed water temperature (F)

122

Maximum filtered water flow (gallons per min.)

16

Minimum feed water pressure (psi)

4

Minimum feed water temperature (F)

32

Number of filters included

0

Number of Stages

1 Stage

Pack Size

1

Product Weight (lb.)

12 lb

Reduces

Bacteria

Returnable

90-Day

Water Treatment Type

Whole House Water Filter System

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings

UL Listed

Manufacturer Warranty

UV Chamber: 10 years Electrical and Hardware: 3 years UV Lamps, Sleeves, and Sensors: 1 year

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

3.6 out of 5

  • 3.6 out of 11 reviews
  • 75% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 11 reviews
Pelican
Very good system and easy to install. Will recommend to any one in Florida.
by
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended
Good product, bad product support
I bought this UV system 3 year ago. Installation was easy enough and the product worked well. My primary complaint is that Pentair no longer sells replacement lamp bulbs on their website and you can't buy them on homedepot.com either. The Lamp bulbs must be replaced every year. So I'm out the entire cost of the system and have to uninstall and reinstall another. Don't buy this unless you know where you can find replacement lamp bulbs.
by
Response from County Line CSNov 9, 2023
BenH, thank you for the review. We do offer the replacement bulbs on homedepot.com but it isnt offered as just the bulb. The bulb and the sleeve come in a combined unit PUV-7-LAMPSLEEVE as both need replacing.
Homedepot:
Internet # 304958077
Model # PUV-7-LampSleeve
Thank you, The Pentair Customer Satisfaction Team.
Store SKU # 1009599298 Pentair
    1 found this review helpful
    For being a new product. It has an archaic start...
    For being a new product. It has an archaic start at method. That most consumers would find difficult to get started. It was a disappointment. However it does work it does have an indicator port to let you know if the light is on. And a countdown to let you know when to change the bulb. But I would not recommend it or purchase it again
    by
    Response from Pelican WaterNov 16, 2022
    Michael, thank you for your input. We are sorry to hear that you had so much trouble installing our basic UV model. While not a new product, it has been produced for quite a number of years and we would say is one of the easiest to start up. The display is a simplistic approach with a count down and displayable codes for most common issues. It does have a view port, however if the bulb fails you would have an indication on the power supply. As with all our products, we offer technical support should you ever run into an installation issue or just a question about operation. You can reach them at 877-439-0510. Thank you, The Pentair Customer Satisfaction Team.
    • Verified Purchase
    Stopped working after a week...
    Stopped working after a week
    by
    Response from Pelican WaterNov 18, 2021
    We apologize that you are having issues with your filter. Please call our Technical Support team at 877-451-2641 to determine the cause of the issue. You also have a 90 day return policy with Home Depot. Thank you, the Pentair Customer Satisfaction Team
      High quality unit
      High quality unit...
      by
      Response from Pelican WaterNov 18, 2021
      Thanks for the great review! We're pleased we were able to improve your water experience and are certain you will continue to enjoy cleaner, healthier water. The Pentair Pelican Water Customer Satisfaction Team
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended
      Excellent!
      My house well system tested positive for bacteria. Ordered this device and installed it into my plumbing. I followed the instructions and bleached my water lines prior to running water through the device (installed a bypass valve). A few weeks later, I re-checked the water for bacteria and now have tested negative. Over all, I find the pelican brand to be a quality product.
      by
      Response from Pelican WaterDec 28, 2020
      Thank you for the great review Rick! We're pleased we were able to improve your water experience and are certain you will continue to enjoy cleaner, healthier water. The Pelican Water Customer Satisfaction Team
        • Recommended
        1 found this review helpful
        Even after install, Total Coliform has not decreased. Post install...
        Even after install, Total Coliform has not decreased. Post install water sample came back with higher levels of coliform in water.
        by
        Response from Pelican WaterDec 8, 2020
        James, thank you for the input. Please call our Retail Help Line at 844-663-3078 to discuss the issue you are having with your water test, as higher levels of coliform should not occur after installation. Thank you, The Pelican Water Customer Satisfaction Team
        • Verified Purchase
        2 found this review helpful
        Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
        Rating provided by a verified purchaser
        by
        Response from Pelican WaterJul 15, 2020
        Thank you for the great review! We're pleased we were able to improve your water experience and are certain you will continue to enjoy cleaner, healthier water. The Pelican Water Customer Satisfaction Team
        • Verified Purchase
        The Pelican Water 7 GPM UV Whole House Water Treatment...
        The Pelican Water 7 GPM UV Whole House Water Treatment and Disinfection System has been in service in my how for for over two months. I would trust my city water is I had not installed this awesome device. I definitely recommend this device.
        by
        Response from Pelican WaterJun 4, 2020
        Thank you for the great review! We're pleased we were able to improve your water experience and are certain you will continue to enjoy cleaner, healthier water. The Pelican Water Customer Satisfaction Team
        • Verified Purchase
        Good unit. Easy to install, functioning well, i.e. NO bacteria...
        Good unit. Easy to install, functioning well, i.e. NO bacteria after install. SUPER service and price from Home Depot. Not only did they ship free, it arrived a day early! Home Depot is now my go-to home improvement destination! Mike P
        by
        Response from Pelican WaterAug 19, 2019
        Thank you for the great review Mike! We're pleased we were able to improve your water experience and are certain you will continue to enjoy cleaner, healthier water. The Pelican Water Customer Satisfaction Team
        • Verified Purchase
        1 found this review helpful
        Showing 1-10 of 11 reviews

        Compare Similar Items

        current item

        House Hold Size

        3-4 people

        3-4 people

        1-2 people

        Contaminants Filtered

        Bacteria

        Bacteria

        Application Type

        Residential

        Residential

        Commercial, Residential

        Number of Stages

        1 Stage

        1 Stage

        1 Stage

        Filtration Method

        Ultraviolet Light

        Ultraviolet Light

        KDF